Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Disappointment I have been a Loyal SPG member for 3 years now and have frequently stayed at this particular Four Points hotel, especially in 2009 when I stayed over 20 times. I have never encountered a problem with this particular location, I had always had great service, wonderful rooms and felt my money was well spent. I was looking for a room with a jacuzzi and booked the only available suite with a jacuzzi (for a special night with someone I care deeply for) - presidential suite. I was informed over the phone of the price - which I had been fully prepared to pay, as well as "its newly renovated so you will love it". When I arrived at the hotel, everyone was very friendly as usual and the check-in was great, when I reached the room, I was not surprised when I opened the door to find it was definitely not a renovated room, which was not a deal breaker for me. As my night went on I found that the fireplace did not work, which I was disappointed about. Much later in the night, I discovered that the jets in the jacuzzi as well did not work, which put a damper on my evening, especially as the jacuzzi was what I was paying for. I had come down with the intention of having a very relaxing night and morning, sleeping in and enjoying the comfortable bed. I was aware of the construction going on and there was a sign posted in the elevator that stated "construction will be going on from 10am until 7pm", which I was fine with. However before 9am Saturday morning, construction and noises were already going on, which was directly under my room. Until this weekend, I had very much enjoyed this hotel, but now I believe my loyalty has been compromised. The older style room was fine, however I feel my money would have been better spent else where for this particular occasion, because of the amenities in the room not up to standard or working as well as the construction noise earlier than expected. I believe I will only stay at this hotel now as a back up plan as I was unfortunately disappointed with my stay. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton West The room was excellent, TV, Bed, Quiet. The Breakfast Buffet was below standard in terms of flavour, and selection The jacuzzi in the pool area we could not turn on. Desk Check in very polite and professional. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct 3-4, 2013 Stay 1 - No make up of room was done. Had spoken with the cleaner to return at 10:30 and had met him in the hall at that time and told him he could go in, but the room was not done. 2 - there was a fire alarm at approx 10:30 on the evening of the 4th and people were milling in the hallways not knowing what to do. No staff member came around to tell people what had happened or what to do. It had apparently been a kitchen problem and when the alarm was finally turned off, no one came around to apologize or explain the situation. Poor training for emergency services there. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the quality expected The staff were very responsive and helpful. The room was not as expected with the living room having no windows and at the hallway side. Our pull-out sofa bed was not made when we left it open, which was a surprise and the room had a stale smell. Staying in the main room was pleasant, yet the extra space to play in a living area would have been nicer. We hope that the movie selection choice was corrected - for all day movies it went to the adult choices. Depending on your kids it could have been a problem. The pool is great and the area clean. The location is generally good for my purposes. Manager pleasant to deal as are the front staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on They had a 10 year old SPG address and contact information for me. Also the AC blower blows right onto the bed with no way of adjusting the air flow. The breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. the rooms were clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaning Staff left Door open We were out for the day and when we returned our hotel door was open. Fortunately nothing was taken and the staff offered us a coupon for two free breakfasts. We were left not feeling that our belongings were not safe and that perhaps the cleaning staff should be more careful. We also asked for a additional patio chair for the balcony and wewere told that there were none availabe. The suite directly to our right had two patio chairs and as long as we were there Friday to Monday we saw no one come out of that room. A minor issue but that was not responsbile customer service no one notified us that we could not have an additional chair August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by accessibility and convenience End of a road trip through the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is easily positioned for access to the highway for local attractions and convenient for the local transportation to the city of Calgary( which we had the experience of using rather than the car as we were advised by staff, parking was difficult and expensive ). The overall experience of the hotel and staff was positive. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stampede.. Drunk kids kids kids.... I have learned not to expect peace and quiet during Stampede. My stay at the Four Points Calgary West was probably the worst experience I have had at any hotel ever. Drunk 18 year old people banging on doors, demanding to be let in. Party central on the 3rd Floor all night long... I probably got a total of 2 hours sleep between being woken up every 15 minutes with someone screaming or pounding on doors from midnite to 6am. A disaster, I got up showered and left. Also the tub drain in rm 339 needs to be looked at. Takes it;s time drain and doesm't keep up with the shower's water flow. I don't like showering while stand in rising water... almost don't need a plug. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Visit Overall, it was a nice stay. A few things would have made the visit better. The room air-conditioner / heater left an lingering odor or musty smell in the suite. We got the Queen Suite so we could visit with friends and relatives. The furniture was not comfortable and the lighting is very dark. The couch only fits two people comfortably. The pictures of the suite are deceiving. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and polite. We have stayed here twice now. It is very convenient to travel in and around the Calgary area. I am familiar with the Sheraton Hotel chain in the us, as a frequent business traveler in the past. The bar and restaurant is very nice as well as the gym and pool areas. The hotels in Calgary are on the pricey side. But like anywhere else it depends on what is going on in the area. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in North West Calgary area!! September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Though the staff were polite and apologetic, in terms of customer service that just does not replace DOING YOUR JOB. The staff were never able to get the proper name on the reservation, one staff member told me I could give my credit card over the phone for payment, then upon check this created huge problems because that information was false, then they were unable to get me an invoice that actually had my name on it even though they charged MY credit card for the rooms. A quick call to Starwood solved the problem. It is unfortunate that the staff at the Four Points Sheraton were unwilling to do their jobs and solve the problem they had created. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel to stay at This was the 4th year my daughter and I have stayed for a week of shop till you drop in Calgary and have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton every year. Staff have been very friendly and the room has been very clean. Thank you Heather for the Wednesday evening of "Sampler night"! September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, bad restaurant Good room, Great bed, Good service from the hotel staff. The restaurant was very poor, probably the worst service I have ever had. The food wasn't much better. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites ! This is our favorite hotel in Calgary due to the great location.Easy access in and out of Calgary.The staff is very accommodating and helpful.The rooms are super comfortable,large and have balconies,very comfortable king size beds with great amenities. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great NW. hotel Upon arrival I was upgraded to a queen suite, Nice. Desk people were very helpful when I needed to find a particular store. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel. the room was very nice. It was clean and roomy. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accessible room was not wheelchair accessible Accessible room did not have adequate space to allow a wheelchair to get around nor did it have appropriate features such as a raised toilet with grab bars and a roll-in shower. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary West FPS Great hotel, was really quite impressed. Easily the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, and for a great rate as well. Fantastic if you are just passing through on your way to the mountains and fairly quick access to downtown...if you don't absolutely need to stay within walking distance of downtown or the airport it is perfect. Staff was awesome, really friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and well decorated...I have spent many months living out of hotels and must say I could get used to it if all my rooms were this great. Overall great experience, have stayed and will stay with Four Points hotels again!!! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dinner was great Seth was our server....he was perceptive and prompt....Great attitude and food was delicious September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another poor experience I relunctantly stayed here again thanks to a generous offer from Mr Jurhas after a previous poor stay. I should have known better. Hotel had booked a Firemens Hockey team during my stay and they partied until very late, smashed glasses, left a complete mess in the hallway every night. Numerous complaints from myself and from colleagues who were also staying resulted in nothing. We were more than willing to work with the hotel, but their apathetic behaviour and responses had many of our team heading to a different hotel after the first night. My company and I will never book there again. Absolutely the WORST April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to the Wild Wild West! Everything else was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks. Even when the Calgary Police arrived to handle a problem in one of the rooms. Everything was handled professionally. Thanks August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DissapointedGal2014 Well If it was not for the front end Gal that I had to sign in with, I would have adored this hotel and recommended it to folks I know as well as clients arriving with my company and social engagements. However the treatment I received and the condescending tone and disrespectfulness has soured my taste of this hotel. I was sad to leave with this result as the hotel itself is visually pleasant and clean, the room set up and furniture was comfortable. W were at this resort for a wedding and I was not the only guest with this complaint at least at our dinner table. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise was constant After complaining to the front desk about the constant yelling and running in all the hallway on the second floor,I was told there was a team that had taken all the other rooms on the second floor. They would speak to the coach. The running and yelling did not abate. I was offered to move to a nearby hotel (not a starwood), which I declined. Finally after dinner I was moved to a room that I was told had a king bed (turned out to be a queen) on a different floor. The staff was not friendly and were argumentative making for a very unpleasant experiance. I would never stay at this facility again. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for an overnight stay Great location with good parking for our one ton dually truck and no extra expense for parking valets. New room upgrades are fresh and pleasant and I love the free bottled water. Impressed with the in-room dining menu . Every room has a balcony so if you have a smoker in the family this is a huge plus. I rate it four stars for amenities but five stars as the perfect place for an overnight stop when travelling , especially with a larger vehicle. We have used this hotel for many years and the recent upgrades have made it even better.My only gripe is that the aspect ratio control on the TV is deactivated . I hate watching "squashed" hockey players - and you should have the golf channel available. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable hotel Elevator is very slow. Bathroom counter is too high making it difficult to lean in to apply make-up. Also very awkward to wash face with sink sitting on top of counter (and I'm not a short person). Magnifying make-up mirror attached to wall would be nice as many hotels have now installed. Racks to hang towels would be appreciated especially for participating in the "Green" program; do not like to dry towels on shower rod. Comfortable beds, nice duvets. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the upgrade I stopped over at Four Points Calgary West for a night on the way to Vancouver with the family and was upgraded to the Presidential Suite for the night. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to enjoy the room much as we had an early start the following day. The room was very spacious with an ensuite jacuzzi in the room, and a long dining table that seat 6 in the main area. Firstly, I did not know that Four Points hotels have Presidential Suites, and I'm suitably impressed with the suite. Thank you for the Platinum recognition. I will definitely try and stay at this hotel again when I'm in Calgary. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A work in progress... I've been staying at this location for a number of years now and I was happy to see the hotel is finally undergoing much needed renovations. In addition to the renovations they have a new General Manager, what an absolute breath of fresh air she is. This hotel needed someone like her to liven up the atmosphere and bring an air of vibrancy to this property. Keep up the good work! However the quality of the renovations leaves much to be desired, and it appears the quality of workmanship is far below the high quality standards which are synonymous for the Sheraton brand hotels. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel for anyone passing through town on their way to Banff as it is right on the highway. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel value in Calgary I travel approx 2-3 weeks per month, and have been a FourPoints devotee for over 10 years. The FourPoints Calgary West has been a second home whenever I stay in Calgary. I'm greeted like a family member each time I arrive. After this many stays at this hotel, I can vouch for the absolute consistency of the service, facilities and housekeeping, year after year. Very knowledgeable friendly desk staff, good onsite and nearby restaurants. Calgary does have many hotel options, but they're only an option for me if this hotel has no available rooms. Highly recommended, for business or pleasure. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Value Great location (close to main thoroughfare & easy to get to). Even though the room (2 queens) was a little cramped, it & the bedding was very clean & fresh. Next time would try the suite with extra sofa bed & 2nd television. Had an issue with noise at 3am but security was quick to respond (even though the other guests resumed their noisiness after security left). Pool & slide were small, but liked how they had comfortable seating for parents. Would definitely stay there again, but would suggest that security does frequent walk-throughs during the night to catch the high-noise guests. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and comfort bed I stayed 1 night this month. The receptionist was very kind and the room was clean and quiet. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are going to Banff, location is not good One side is beside the highway, the other overlooks the parking lot. Not a chance you would use the small balcony. Where did they take that photo from?? You have to unplug the phone if you want to plug in your computer and work at the desk. The air conditioner blasts you as the fan blows right over the desk. They charge a $4 room service fee and automatically add 17% tip and then the room service looks like you have robbed them if you don't add more on the tip line on the bill. Why have that there? How much more do they need to bring a tray upstairs? On the plus side, they do have duvets with cotton covers so you know the bedding gets washed and the windows open, if you can stand the construction noise.So much for a quiet place to work between meetings! June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>