Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed When I arrived, the lobby was pleasing, but once I got to the Preferred floor, it smelled musty. My room was ok, but also smelled musty. The air conditioner made so much noise I could not hear the TV and later could not sleep. I went to seek ice and it was only on the 2nd floor and I was on the 4th. In my preferences, I have noted that I prefer being located close to the elevator. I was given a room that was almost at the farthest end away from the elevator. The worst was that at 5:15 am I went to get a shower to leave for a 6 am meeting and the shower did not work. I called but the maintenance person did not arrive until 7 am. I was forced to wash my hair in the sink and take a "bird bath". When I arrived back to the hotel at 3:30 pm I found that the shower had not been fixed.. The front desk staff did not seem to know anything about it and when they sent the maintenance person (who was very nice and helpful) he also didn't know anything about it but quickly fixed it. I have had to open the window to get air (without the noise from the air conditioner) however, the trash was emptied at 4 am so was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely would recommend that SPG remove their name from this property. I travel over 50 nights a year and have never had a property this unacceptable. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel quality air conditioner loud and hard to regulate; hallways and stairways should be cleaner. staff responsive to problems had in room with hot water and tub backing up;however this should have been corrected before a new quest took room. also helpful when we asked to change room. overall adequate. also pool area many ants and mosquitos. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, A couple minor Criticims The location is great for anyone wanting access to ASU or Ironman race. My wife and I were here for the Ironman. We needed a fridge for all of my wife's various nutrition for the race and they were all out. I should have called ahead but forgot. Front desk was awesome providing storage in their refrigerator. The shuttle to the race and the expanded breakfast hours were very thoughtful too. The internet speed is very fast, reliable and free. My only complaints are the slow elevator. I takes a while for it to arrive when called. Also, the bathroom door in our room was a little weird. It hangs on rollers and opens and closes like a barn door. This is fine, but the gaps that are present make light leak into the room from the bathroom quite a bit. I would definitely stay here again. I might opt for a first floor room so I don't have to deal with the slow elevator. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton should take their name off this hotel Sheraton prices for cheaper hotel services. Mattress needs replacing, sheets were dingy and didn't fit the bottom mattress, upholstered chair was faded and dirty. We booked for a football game because we were told there was a shuttle starting at 9:00 and running every 15 min. Still not available at 10:00. Said to call and they would come pick us up - called 1 1/2 hour after the game and they said no they wouldn't too much traffic and they wouldn't call a cab for us. Said a shuttle would take you anywhere within 5 miles - NOPE! Don't offer services you won't keep. The only good thing was the breakfast - which costs extra and the breakfast staff was excellent. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This was a very nice hotel with a great staff. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This hotel was in a great location to get to shopping and dining. It was also very close to the light rail system and had easy access to the major freeways. I like how the hotel had a contemporary feel and the beds were really comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff! Our son is a student at ASU (Barrett Honors College), so this hotel is the perfect location for visiting the school as it is directly across the street from the Barrett campus. The hotel is nice, has a great pool area, and offered a solid breakfast. The most impressive part of our stay, though, was the staff. Everyone was friendly and responded quickly to any requests. It's refreshing to have a group of staff members that seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs and work hard to make a positive experience for the customer. Very, very impressed with the Four Points Temp. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Breakfast at a 4Points The breakfast at this 4 Points Sheraton was the best!! The location is very good, close to the university. I would stay here again just for the breakfast. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good campus location, but sewer smell was horrible My wife and I have stayed here 3-4 times previously and all has been good, but this time the halls and room all smelled like sewer and when we pointed it out to staff, they didn't acknowledge that there was a smell. We even had guests come meet us at the hotel and the first question they asked when walking to our room was, "what is that smell?". Our son is only a sophomore so we have many more trips to make to ASU, but until I know the smell is addressed I cannot stay again or recommend. Thanks September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tempe 4 Points Room this time had unusual odor. Facility continues to get run down with no upgrades. Workout facility needs new equipment. Staff being stretched due to large groups taking their attention. Will not be looking to go back to site until changes are made. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ParentASU The pros -the staff is friendly and the breakfast is terrific. Directly across the street from Barrett at ASU. The cons - the hotel is dated (maybe vintage 70's?) and housekeeping is sub par (room not cleaned one day, never enough towels provided - had to call every day for more, didn't clean coffee pot). The front desk area appears to be remodeled and in good condition. The rooms are old and worn - not what I had expected at all. Elevator in and out of service. You get what you pay for - so if you can overlook the antiquated rooms and inferior housekeeping, the location will likely make up for those shortfalls. I would recommend only for the proximity to ASU. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I left some of my personal stuff at the hotel and hotel staff was nice enough to run it over to FedEx office to ship it to me. Very nice service!!!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointed When we arrived we were treated promptly and upgraded to a Jr suite as we are SPG members. The lobby was fine but once we hit the elevator it went downhill from there. The halls & elevator were not well air conditioned. The room itself was very dark and one step above seedy. What was considered a Jr Suite was nothing more than an attached area with a couch I wouldn't sit on, a table that was sticky a mini fridge that needed to be defrosted. The air conditioning in the room didn't work well at all. We woke up three times throughout the night to turn it back on as we were sweating and so uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay here again if the room was free. One step above seedy is not what Sheraton is usually about. The staff was lovely and professional but the physical aspects of this hotel are very very disappointing. I am sorry I utilized my Star points to stay in this facility. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever! I am a Starwood owner and have stayed at properties all over the US. This hotel was in horrible shape. Our ceiling literally was falling down, our bed completely broken so much my husband kept rolling off his side. Carpet disgusting, sticky and stained, A/C unit old worn out and extremely loud! perfect for broke college student with low standards, close to campus. Friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & responsive staff. Simple, comfortable environment. Excellent location for ASU families and visitors. Have stayed here twice so far as a parent of an incoming freshman at ASU. It's not a luxury hotel, but is very nice, well maintained and provides accommodations for a comfortable and relaxing visit. The entire hotel staff (with the exception of one front desk employee, in my experience) is consistently very friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate guests and ensure your comfort & satisfaction. Much of the staff also gets to know guests by name from your first interaction, which adds to the welcoming experience. For parents/families of ASU students and visitors to ASU campus, you can't beat the location--at the corner of campus and within easy walking distance to many campus residence halls & apartments and other places on campus, as well as a variety of restaurants, shops, & businesses. And if you don't feel like walking in the heat, the free hotel shuttle is usually readily available to take you to & pick you up from anywhere in greater Tempe (as well as to and from the airport). August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow internet, no sleep Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, but had some real trouble sleeping. The AC seems like it needs to run near constantly in the Arizona summer, which would be fine except it was so LOUD in our room. On top of that, there was a green light above the bed that seemed like it flashed every 30 seconds or so. Those two meant my wife got no sleep at all, and I couldn't sleep past 6. Other problems were very slow internet, and the egg scramble on the breakfast buffet. Those were some of the hardest most dense scrambled eggs I've ever had. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place especiallyn for singles For those of us who don't have children, this hotel is perfect. Great bar, great staff, no screaming kids at the pool. It was so nice to stay here with a bunch of friends and be able to have some adult fun. I will stay here again when in Phoenix. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LACK OF HOUSEKEEPING??? We had stayed here previously & enjoyed the size of the suite. We returned for another stay. Desk staff was great; breakfast was good; nice location for our needs. Only 1 complaint. Early each morning housekeeping would knock on our door; one day we responded we would be out in 20 minutes; the next day we responded we would be out in 5 minutes…she never returned either day!!! What's up with that?? July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable and Great Service Reasonable price and the staff wasvery friendly and accomodating July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded! From the moment I entered the hotel I felt welcomed. The front lobby was very clean and modern. The room was spacious, comfy and clean. I love that there was free wifi and breakfast. A real plus since I was traveling with my teenage daughter. There was a nice bar with good selections. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent We stayed at the hotel because we were looking at the hotel to get married at. The staff was excellent they helped us with all the questions that we had or anything else that we needed. I would recommend this hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was that the beds are not the most comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to ASU Convenient location to Arizona State University (The BarretT Honors College). June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updating Needed Our son will be attending ASU this fall and we decided to try out this hotel due to it's convenient location to the college. The price was very good also. Our first impression was the location was great and front desk staff was very nice. However, when headed to the room we noticed the hotel halls and room were in definite need of updating. Walking down the halls felt like we were back in the 70's or 80's. The strangest part of the room is the bathroom door. You really do not get complete privacy. It is a sliding door but not a pocket door and it leaves about a 1" - 1 1/2" gap between the door and wall so others can see in from the room if they are standing in certain parts of the room. I have never seen a bathroom door like that. The free morning brunch was nice to have and the omelets were good but the rest was not that great. All the hotel staff were great including the bartender who gave us a good recommendation for dinner. Although we didn't use it, their shuttle service sounds great too. The bartender said it would even take us to dinner and back for no fee. If they update this hotel, we would stay here again. Otherwise, we will probably check out some other local hotels even if they were a bit more expensive. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay in hotels of all tiers a lot and I was very happy and satisfied with the comfort and amenities offered at this hotel. It's close to the airport with free transportation provided. It's close to lots of food options within walking distance. There's a good view from the balcony. The pool is great. The food is great. It's in a great area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a weekend stay The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The only issues I had was that the room did not have a mini fridge or safe. The hotel, pool, room and bathroom were very clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was ok. It offered fruits, cereals, oatmeal, toast, eggs with cheese, potatoes, and sausage patties which were dry . The shuttle service was very convenient to and from the airport. The shuttle service was also offered to a restaurant in the Mill ave district free of charge, no taxi needed . The hotel is "within walking distance" of ASU depending on the part of the campus. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very comfortable The staff was very attentive with any issues. Our tv would not come on and a room engineer was up to our room within 10 minutes. We went dow to the bar in the evening and our server was attentive and fun to talk to. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grea features need little improvement The breakfast was poor. The eggs/cheese was so dry that was not edible. Not alot of choices available. The bar was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but..... Nice staff, clean, great location. The AC and shower door only complaints. AC too loud. Would have been nice to have AC on cool constantly instead of every so often. When on, cool air. When off, hot room. Sleeping not great. Covers on, covers off. Shower door very difficult to open/close. Screeching loudly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and the staff exceeded all our expectations The staff was warm, friendly, hospitable and courteous. During our stay, we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Staff members went above and beyond to accomodate and please. On future trips to Tempe, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Very comfortable stay. Very close to asu and great food. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:29:10.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_3064, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>