Four Points by Sheraton

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel is very nice and location is great. The dinning area was nice, but the menu is very small. My room was clean with exception to the bathroom. When I entered the room I quickly noticed that the sink was clogged and covered in hair. As I looked around I also noticed that the shower/tub was also not clean and full of hair. It took 2 days for me to personally unclog the drains although I notified the front desk twice. Although my stay was ok, I was extremely disappointed with the condition of the bathroom. I would have to consider other hotels in the area on my next visit to the area. March 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't recommend My initial front desk experience while checking in was ok which is why I rated a 2 and not a 1. Front desk was courteous but was un-informitive. I was not informed on how to connect to WiFi, what time breakfast began or ended the next morning, was not directed to my room and was not welcomed to call the front desk if I needed anything. Once I checked in, my family and I waited for an elevator that opens up but also has a rear door that opens up to the housekeeping dept which was an eye sore but manageable, up until 2 employees got on with us smelling like they just got off there cigarette break and in deep conversation as if they were guest themselves. We were not greeted or recognized for that matter. And thru out my entire stay I was never greeted by any of the staff. They walk pass you in the halls without any recognization. No issues with the room, only that the pullout couch was not ready for use. We had to put the sheets on ourselves. We used the swimming pool which didn't have a very clean look or smell to it. That could be maintained better or more often. And lastly, there was no complimentary breakfast which would be OK if I was able to order room service. Apparently, that isn't an option for this hotel on the weekends which makes absolutely no sense to me. The charge was $12.95 per person for a buffet style breakfast which at other hotels is complementary. I had to get out of my bed earlier then planned and drive to wawa to get breakfast for myself and family which I thought was ridiculous. We're not big eaters so paying $12.95 per person was not feasible and to not offer room service on weekends was unheard of to me. And this information was only given because we didn't have a menu in our room so my wife went down to get one. My experience was not good. STAFF NEEDS BETTER TRAINING and guests need to be treated like guest and not like the annoying family member that nobody wants to be there. I did not feel welcomed or at home. Also, while my family and I were eating our wawa breakfast we heard constant banging on doors. Not knocking, but banging like the police were out in the hall. Long and behold, it's housekeeping. We decided to put our "Do not disturb" sign on the door and 3 minutes later guess what we hear at our door? Housekeeping! As I'm getting up to go to the door guess who is walking thru the door. Housekeeping! Like I said before, terrible experience! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times but I always forget to fill out my survey! I always have a pleasant stay however the front desk staff is extremely nice and remember me by name which is great! These individuals needs recognition Nesheba, Amanda, Ryan(manager) Randa and the new gentleman Steven! Each individual mentioned is very personable, warm and inviting which makes me choose this location when deciding to stay at a hotel! Thank you for all that u do! January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in an ideal location. The only issue I had was the service of the restaurant. The first night (and only night) that I ate dinner, it took nearly 15 minutes for the server to come to my table, and I was the only person in there. She was friendly, but there is no reason I should have to wait that long. There is also a server in the mornings that is not friendly. She acts as though she has better things to do and did not even take my order. I basically had to track her down to another table where she was chit chatting with someone else just to get my order. She rolled her eyes and seemed pretty irritated. Probably the worst service of any restaurant I've eaten at. January 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff save this hotel I would give this hotel 1 star if not for the heroic efforts of the staff to fix many of the problems that I encountered with housekeeping and maintenance and the staff's courtesy and kindness. Stephanie in the restaurant always remembers me from past visits which are usually a year apart and goes far above and beyond in making me feel welcome and appreciated -- she is very, very special!! I also appreciate the new heating/cooling systems in the rooms which are much quieter than the old system. Housekeeping problems included, but were not limited to: a jammed deadbolt that forced me to change rooms; a lamp that did not work; a dried cherry on the carpet making me wonder when it was last vacuumed; an out-of-date room service menu; a hair on the sheets when I turned down the bed, leaving me uncertain whether the sheets were changed or just straightened after the prior guest; and a clock that did not work December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to revamp the system Our experience at Four points by Sheraton is a nightmare. We reserve Four points for my daughter's wedding party since it's the closest one to the reception, Knowlton Mansion but our experience was a disaster.from the beginning. I was the first one to make a reservation and yet I was told that there were no more rooms. How could that be? Every time somebody called to make a reservation, they were told that there were no more rooms available rooms that were blocked for the wedding party and during check-ins, rooms were assigned twice to different guests. The place is very disorganized and very inefficient. The management needs to reassess their operation and correct a lot of deficiencies if they want to stay in business. People stay here because there are no other alternatives in this section of Philadelphia. It is an old hotel but this is not an excuse to have a presentable place. The hotel is in hospitality business and yet some of the staffs in the front desk are not even congenial nor helpful. They can't even get the right information when they take reservation or is it bad record keeping? In this time of high technology, there is no excuse not to keep an accurate record. Breakfast food is bland. A guest was asking for coffee at 10:30Am and was completely ignored. It took almost 2 weeks to issue a refund using the excuse of having a new system. I know for a fact that it takes only a few minutes to process a refund and so I'm not buying this lame excuse. I have read several reviews and at the beginning I gave this place the benefit of the doubt but sure enough the bad reviews were legitimate. You may want to revamp your whole system. There are at least 40 people in our group and none of us were pleased with this hotel. prospective guests may want to travel a little farther if you are looking for a better facility/ place to stay especially for a special occasion such as a wedding. To summarize , this is one place I could not recommend. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming. The whole staff was so welcoming, from the front desk to the housekeepers on my floor. I work for Starwood brand myself, it feels good to be on the other end of great customer service as a guest. Thank You.. November 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Too old, noise poor service October 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend The hotel ceiling leaked, the power went out and I was promised a refund that I never received. July 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Stayed three nights at this hotel.First time in Philladelphia.Staff were accommodating.Goes over and above.Excellent customer service.BUT the bed is terrible. Sheets are crushed ,mattress is uneven / lumpy.I would expect the bed linen to be folded after removing them from the dryer but it does not appears to be so.There is much room for improvement there. July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Representation of the Sheraton Brand The hotel is terribly dated and in tacky condition due to disrepair. The furniture is beat up, bed linen old, mattresses beyond usefulness, saw a roach, smelly halls and rooms,rugs bad and signs of disregard for repairs and servicing of the place all over. I refused to sleep in the bed and only stayed there because it was my family reunion site. The location gives Four Points Sheraton a bad name. .... Close the place and make the needed updates and repairs. ....I....Will not book another stay with the organization. The only positive is the staff are wonderfully pleasant and accommodating. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Good With the exception of a leaky A/C unit in my room, and VERY noisy and disruptive guests in the unmonitored pool area, my stay was very pleasant. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. The rooms each have a micro and refrigerator, big plus. One thing that could use updating is the tv service. Very funky tv remote system where you can't just change the channel, and also a very limited number of channels available. Otherwise, great hotel experience! July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF = GREAT SERVICE AND WONDERFUL STAY This is my 4th year traveling to PHI for business, every time the staff let you feel just like home ...away from your home... Thanks for all the care and attention to put at every detail.... July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by out dated A very old hotel which needs to be updated. June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy and convenient Selected this hotel specifically for its location--was visiting a relative very close by. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Appliances seem a bit noisy. I did take advantage of hotel shuttle one day, and needed intervention one night due to noisy partying neighbors in the next room, and staff responded very efficiently to both needs. I will return next time I'm in town. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special thanks to the manager on duty Initially our room was next to a group of guests (including three kids) who were super loud and noisy. The manager on duty went above and beyond to switch us to a quiet location despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked. Thank you! June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapidated While the staff was extremely couteous and helpful, the physical plant itself was quite disappointing. The hallways looked as if they were from the 70's and had not been painted or refurbished since they were built. The WiFi was impossibly slow - almost dial-up speed. They room was OK but could also use some updating. When we were leaving we noticed what appeared to be at least one family who was staying there due to some occurance at their home that made it necessary for them to find other accomodations. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Woefully Outdated I expected more from a Starwood property. This hotel seems 10 years removed from an update. No outlets near the bed. The wifi speeds are terrible at less than 1.5mbps. Can't work at those speeds. Bathtub/shower is flaking a poor attempt and re-enameling. Gold shower head! Really? Wood work is dinged and faded. HVAC in room was insufficient. Just not a good showing. Was here with a group, so didn't have a choice, but wouldn't return on my own. April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Stayed 2 nights. Arrive late. the lobby not very welcoming and the SPG counter was being occupied by a woman's shopping haul and food bags who was not in line, while a security person looked on. No recognition of SPG other than asking if I "wanted the points". We thought the room was pretty large compared to some others though I would have preferred drawers instead of cabinets if we had a longer stay. The fridge and microwave were a plus. No hotel guide or brochures in room. Heating and cooling was loud but bearable. On day 2 we attempted to take our kids to the pool. Overcrowded, unsafe behaviors in the pool to the point that we left. 20 plus unruly kids and adults in a pool requires some kind of hotel intervention. Second night the heating/cooling unit was so loud, I had to turn it off at 3:30 am. Bathroom needs updating and could have been cleaner. Not what we have been accustomed to at Starwood. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel and stay The location was the primary reason for staying (close to highways, shopping, and a quick drive to Center City), but the hotel itself left something to be desired. The halls, doors and rooms show wear and tear/age, which wasn't expected for a Four Points. The heating/cooling unit also seemingly didn't work and made the room very stuffy. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great clean nice hotel. Definitely very reasonable. Great stay and would definitely stay here again. We were looking for a place to stay after a wedding and this one looked the nicest and had the best reviews. It met our expectations and higher. Also the reviews were pretty much accurate. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor choice of hotel, excellent choice in Staff I mistakenly checked in the Four Points Philadelphia Northeast thinking that is was another hotel. I was in a rush and it was chaotic in my offices, it wasn't until my arrival that I noticed a huge difference. The rooms were horrific and so disgusting, the odor and grunge literally hung to the walls. However, in all my years in business and in executive positions I don't think I have ever encountered such diligent people who were dedicated to satisfying a customer. Paul Bohme and Toddy Cooper were beyond courteous, they were what any company would wish to have representing them. These gentlemen went room to room trying to find something that was more satisfactory and did it with a constant smile, an apology and explanation and continued to try and resolve the issue. Sometimes a company does not equip it's staff with realistic resolutions and in this case, the Four Points was below any standards but these gentlemen made me feel as if I was in a 5 star hotel, their professionalism and determination to keep a customer was beyond impressive. This hotel wouldn't be my first choice or any choice for that matter but with the way that Paul and Toddy handled my concerns and frustration, I would come back just for that quality of service. They are exceptional. Sheraton needs to do severe upgrading, even when trying to offer a more affordable choice the quality and appearance of hotel should not be jeopardized. Thank you Paul and Toddy, because of you, Sheraton might keep a regular customer. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Enjoyed my stay I will be back December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by saad hotel cigarete burns on the beds. a cheap overall hotel. dont know how they made it to categorey 2. November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness sub-par I will not bore you with too many details. In short customer service responsiveness needs improvement. My suite upgrade request was confirmed but not ready or made available until after 7:00PM. I arrived at the hotel at 4:30 PM. I was promised concessions on points redeemed. Still today no resolution. I'm big on follow through. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees Hotel is very clean, great food, close to everything and unbelievable employees. I have never been treated with such respect as I am at this hotel. I stay at this hotel every 4 weeks. It is always the same. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the bathroom set up What one bed lacked in comfort. The bathroom made up in convenience. I loved how the towels were made available and how the soaps and shampoos are made available in shower. They are so easy to use and can be self determined on how much is needed depending on how much hair needs washed and now big of a body is being showered. You have inspired myself to redo my home bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience This was my first visit at this hotel and it was wonderful. I have no complaints and will stay again when in the Philadelphia area. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I enjoyed my time here at this hotel October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room This hotel needs to be updated. The room was not to the standards we expect from a Four Points Sheraton. It was adequate but nothing more October 6, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:06:28.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_3194, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>