Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

  • 940 Beach Boulevard
  • Biloxi,
  • Mississippi
  • 39530
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No PBX operator?! There was no information about internet access when I checked in. On the directory it said to call down for the instructions. However, when I tried to call no one answered the phone. I literally called 10 times and each time no one answered and the line ended up going blank. Working at a hotel, I understand that there are busy times but I found out that there is no PBX area in this hotel. It's unfair to your guests and employees to not have someone who soley answers phone calls. I was extremely frustrated that I could not get a hold of anyone and I could tell that the front desk agent having a hard time keeping up with the the demand. I will say that you have an excellent bar staff! They were very helpful July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was Great, Check-in Not so Friendly This is one of my favorite hotels on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. However, the past few times my husband and I have stayed there (on business) the young lady checking us in has been somewhat cold, almost rude. She appears to be in a hurry and distracted. I was born and raised on the Coast, and it saddens me that guests are not greeted with southern hospitality and "we are glad you are here". While my stays have been business and I enjoy the accommodations, for pleasure I may not select this hotel but opt for another hotel that welcomes me and is glad I returned. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost Watch In Room I accidentally left my Polar Fitness watch in the hotel room. I acknowledge that it was my responsibility to keep track of my things, but the staff did not seem concerned with helping me out with this at all. In fact, I did not receive a call back when I left a message with housekeeping. I was directed to call housekeeping when I called the main number. the person who answered just shifted the call to another department and I got an answering machine. The 800 number listed offered to send an email.. I was disapointed... September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overbooking Was disappointed that your hotel overbooked and did not have a room for our coach and his family to stay 5/4/14, despite them having a confirmation number. They waited over 2 hours after check in time before being told no room. This held up our plans as we kept waiting for them to get into their room. While waiting with them, the staff did not seem overly apologetic and certainly did not bend over backward to right the wrong. Obviously would make me think twice about booking another stay as I wouldn't want to be told I didn't have a place to sleep after I had made the reservation. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed and concerned This hotel is well appointed and is likely fine for the person who knows the area well. However, as a first time visit to Biloxi I had to learn of things to do, etc from other guests. The nearby Visitor's bureau has tear off maps of the area that other; why not this one? Also, rules are not enforced. Although it clearly states no outside food in the deck and poor area this was violated many times by guests. On the first day I witnessed the near drowning of a young child. He and several other children were in the pool without an adult nearby and none were swimmers -- all were hugging the sides of the pool. The mothers sat in the end of the area and on the balcony with snacks. Rules are posted but are not enforced; this is an insult to cooperative guests and a danger to some. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet my expectations. Our bathroom sink was broken. The carpet was filthy dirty. My three young boys took a bath and within minutes their feet were black. The website makes the hotel look like it is on the beach but it wasn't, we had to drive to the beach. The price waa cheap and now I see why. I am very disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but hotel needs improvement We stayed for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. The location is wonderful; central to all casinos and directly across the street from the beach. We were disappointed, however, with the service and conditions of the hotel. Housekeeping is horrible. There were soiled towels that were stacked in the hotel hall for days. When servicing our room, they only made the bed. They did not replenish the coffee nor did they remove any used glasses or trash of any kind. The worst part was the air conditioning in the hotel. There is no a/c in the halls or elevator area. The elevators are very slow, so you wait 5 minutes in extreme heat. Terrible. This hotel is in need of repair and some in- service training on the housekeeping staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A great disappointment Our reservation was not honored although I had booked months in advance, had called to reconfirm the day before, had my confirmation email, and had guaranteed with a credit card. The general manager did not show his face at the desk nor were any solutions offered by the staff. This was experienced by others, as the hotel overbooked by 30 rooms. I would not stay in a Sheraton again anywhere. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At check-in, service was great, very friendly. The room was ok, seemed a bit dusty around the tv. Our TV remote did not work when we arrived, but after a call to front desk, maintenance arrived promptly and corrected the problem. The biggest complaint was that evening we wanted to swim in the pool. The pool was crowded and loud but we were ok with that, we would just get in at the deep where there wasn't anyone swimming. We quickly saw why - there was a disgusting sanitary napkin floating in the center of the pool. We immediately went back to our room. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Friendly Staff at the Front Desk The front desk staff lack people skills. Rapha at the Front desk couldn't help my wife and I one bit. And I have to say the Security Guard Tom was a lazy one. This Four Points should get off the SPG program. Not a good stay here. Also the pool is over run with off duty military and they are very wild running around the Pool. The very rude guest take over the Pool and the Bar. The Management overlooks this. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not visit I visited this hotel about 2 years ago and was brand new and really nice. The hotel has not been kept up at all. The pool was dirty. The grounds were unkept. The restaurant was the worst. Closed at 9:30 even though it was suppose to stay open until 10. No one was available during breakfast. Many food items were not replaced therefore no food on the buffet during normal buffet hours. Staff arguing over who was going to do room service. The worst service that i have ever received. Ordered a sandwich for lunch and it seems as though the chicken must have been a couple of days old and was physically to hard to chew. I was very disappointed in the visit this time. The outside of the hotel looked as though it had not been cleaned in ages. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to follow its own policies 1. Inconsistent answers from front desk staff to questions regarding check-in and check-out policies. We have checked in early and have also checked out late on previous stays at the hotel. 2. Assigned handicapped accessible without our knowledge and were told we could not change when asked to be provided with a room with a regular shower/tub. We are SPG members but see no benefits. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going down Strange weekend here. Have stayed here several times over the past few years. Most recent stay showed the property as going down. Lack of daily maintenance really shows. Time to look for something else in the area when not staying at casinos. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many issues Cable wasn't working properly, shower didn't get hot and water was all over the bathroom floor. Maintenance man did come up to dry the floor with our towels but never arranged for replacements. When we asked about another room, we were informed hotel was full. Front desk gave a 50% discount the next day but it should have been 100%!. Will not stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning about this Hotel This Hotel is near a Military Base and the Young Service Men use this Hotel to Socialize and Act Wild. They drink heavy and bother the guest. Just Rude and the Management is bias to them because they are Regular Guest. Not a good Hotel to visit for the SPG member. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay .. Great Value Outstanding service. One of the cleanest SPG hotels I have ever visited. And I am a loyal SPG member that travels worldwide. The Location of this Hotel is Ideal. You can walk across to the nearby beach and the Casinos. Loved the Pool and the G.T.'s Restaurant and Bar is outstanding.The food is fine dining in a casual yet upscale setting. No need to leave the hotel and have dinner at another place. The manager on duty during our stay went out her way to make sure a inconvenience was corrected and went beyond her duty to see we were comfortable and happy. I will continue to visit this little gem on the Mississippi Gulf Coast . One of my favorite hotels. Please do yourself a favor and visit Four Points instead of theCasino hotels and other beach hotels. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR THE SPG MEMBER If you are a Loyal Gold or Platinum SPG member you will not like the Service of this Hotel. I checked in for a 2 day stay. My 8th or 9th visit here since it first opened. This was my observation. Only One Service Agent at front desk at ALL times, making for a long check in and check out. Not just a regular few min wait we talking 15min or more.This was for our check in and check out and everytime we walked by during these 2 days. Seen much Frustration on Waiting Guest. No coffee or Sugar. No shampoo or Soap in Shower dispensers. Called front desk few times. No answer at all anytime I would call in these 2 days. Yeah no real big deal, but really ,you just want to have a cup of coffee to wake up to and shampoo to wash your hair. Every guest should expect this. Hallways have no Air Ventilation makes for a Muggy Cave Feel. Lot of Children running and playing in halls making for Loud times. I came here when this 4Points first opened. Back then it was Good. Now you see the wear and tear on Furniture and Pool Area. Went out to the Pool and it was just Gross. No Towels, Sticky chairs and saw Throw Up in the pool water. Got outta there fast. Once you had Service Poolside and got a nice lunch. No More. I guess I got lucky my first 3 visits here years ago. At it's best it's a good Motel by the Highway For Families with Small Children to enjoy. A well Traveled SPG Member will not get much Recognition here. Look forward to SPG building a Good Brand Hotel in this Area because This is NOT IT. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing lightbulbs The room I was given was missing 2 lightbulbs which made the room dark. This was brought to the attention of the front desk. Nothing happened until I got one of the cleaning crew to get me a couple. Also was told by night staff that the shuttle could take me to the airport. Next morning nobody seemed to know anything about this. Ended up taking a 35$ cab. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix it already Been here a week, hot tub is waiting for parts now for 5 days, it's friday night. No hot tub for this sore, sore body. room service cleaned room and bath very well!!! but did not vacuum. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding. Another Great Stay This is my 6th visit. Just excellent service. This Hotel is beyond a 2 Star. The staff make it a 5 Star. They took the time and care to make our visit a pleasant one. Our room was very clean and most important quiet. We got to sleep in. No noisy housekeepers at this location. GT's restaurant in the hotel is so good. We ate there twice. No need to go to another place in the area. They have it all. The best hotel on the Gulf Coast !!! And it's because of the Outstanding Customer Service. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Although the hotel is certainly beautiful, I found some problems. When I first arrived, they asked for my starwood number, which I gave them, but they did not give me credit - which took extra time for me to fix. Their version of curtains were laughable - the actual curtains were covering a wall and they only had a white shade to cover the actual window, which did nothing to keep the daylight out of the room. The bathroom door offered no privacy. I paid for the extra breakfast package, which was ridiculous because they didn't offer anything that I could eat other than bread items (being vegetarian) nor did I receive ANY of the other items that were supposed to be included in that package even when I asked. There was no fridge in the bedroom and hardly any TV channels from which to choose. The pillows hurt my neck but that is my fault for not bringing my own pillows. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM NEED IMPROVEMENT THE BATHROOM NEEDS A MAJOR OVERHAUL. FELT LIKE I WAS IN A BARN WITH THE TYPE OF DOOR. SINK FLOODS EVERYWHERE WHEN YOU TRY TO USE IT & THE SHOWER DOOR HAS A 1 INCH CRACK WHICH FLOODS THE FLOOR AGAIN May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay ever. I stayed for my wedding night and wanted to plan a wonderful night for my new wife. Months ahead of time the staff was highly accomodating, especially the restaurant supervisor, to organize my stay. The morning of the wedding the restaurant waitress made sure I ate something healthy and light to ensure I started the day well, I was informed the staff had worked hard to give me the 10th floor overlooking the ocean, the chef allowed us to order anything we wanted in any way for room service (we had filet mignon with shrimp and crab meat that was phenomenal) the room was covered in rose petals, wine champagne. Our whole stay was spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a mess! I used an SPG specialist to book my room for my stay and they totally messed up the room and the promotion that I was trying to use. When we arrived we were told that we were going to pay more for our room. This is not what was agreed upon with the specialist. When I spoke with the clerk at the counter she immediately had the manager come up to help. The manager appeared to be distracted and seemed to not want to assist at the time. We finally decided to go with the traditional king at a lesser price and no breakfast added. It seems that to make any changes, you can't do it at the desk nor can you utilize any of the 'offers'. Now that we have our room we go to the 3rd floor. We have been SPG members for 6 years..we were not put on an SPG floor for our stay. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable with ironing board, iron, microwave, refrigerator of which we utilized all. We hung the sign for green during our stay but unfortunately when we did want clean towels and cleans sheets and our garbage emptied, it took 3 days to get this accomplished. We are not messy people but after 3 days it gets a little much. We did not find out till our last day that all we were supposed to do was inform the front desk. We DID inform the front desk for 3 days in a row until I got angry and spoke with the night people at the front desk. They immediately sent housekeeping up to take care of it. We did not participate in green any further. We were given a free breakfast for our trouble and had it the next morning. The breakfast was very good, the service was fine. The next day however, we tried to have breakfast again. We waited at the podium about 4 minutes before we were noticed. There was only one occupied table at that time. The waitress had to ask 3 times what we ordered. It took about 15 minutes to get our coffee and juice. It seems there was someone more important dining that morning that needed additional attention. It then took about 45 minutes before our breakfast arrived. There was only one waitress and the manager did not help out until we were ready to go. There were 3 other tables that we could tell were having difficulty like ours. We avoided breakfast there after this. At checkout, when I received the bill, it was totally wrong. I was still being charged the higher amount per night! We had agreed upon the lesser amount per night the day we checked in. As a positive note on our stay, we truly enjoyed one young lady who worked the night shift. She was extremely helpful and was the one who got our room finally cleaned for us. The gentlemen who work at night were also very helpful. I could not get any assistance from the day people. They would smile, be friendly, say ok and then nothing would happen. I greatly enjoy the spg hotels and have stayed in many of them. This is the first time that I have had such a disastrous experience with any SPG hotel. I will continue to use SPG and just hope that in the future this does not happen again. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The4 points Sheraton Biloxi should not be part of the Starwoodsresorts chain. My family and I stayed at the 4 Points and found the experience extremely unsatisfactory. We love the starwoods chain but would never return to this one. It should be removed from the chain. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room Location I was disappointed in the room location. At check-in we were asked why we were in town. We explained we were attending a concert. It was obvious we would be out late but given a room across from the gym. The floor & gym were very noisy. We were awaken early by housekeeping knocking on our door - even though we had not checked out, then all morning had to listen to the constant sound of weights hitting the floor. It was not my best nights sleep because of the noise. If I stay again, I will definitely ask for a quieter room. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectation. This hotel has many shortcomings that does not deserve to get the Starwood/SPG ratings. Starting with Customer Service, the staff is very short and to the point. They are not sympathetic to guest needs. I reserved 3 rooms for two weekends in a row for my family during my trip from Dallas to Florida. Here are the issues with the hotel: 1) AC did not work the first weekend. They moved us to a new room at midnight and did not offer any comp such as breakfast or free night stays. 2) The water in the tub was leaking and would not drain. They came and fixed it in the middle of the night with no apology, no comp, etc. 3) There is no coffee, tea or water in the lobby. It's $2 for each. 4)The safety deposit box is way high in the room and unreachable. 5) Dinner customer service was great. Our server was very customer friendly but the prices were extremely high. 6) I left my facewash charger in the room and instead of delivering it to me when I called them, they immediately asked for a credit card number. The bed and the room is very comfortable but the this hotel fell short of my expectation. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR Recently a couple friends and I stayed at Four Points in Bilolxi MS. This was a great experience. The staff was great, we were able to get a mini fridge and microwave in our room at no extra charge. Smiles and friendliness from all staff we encountered. Drinks were awesome. Food was awesome. Room was awesome. Minutes from every attraction we wanted to visit. The view was spectacular. Absolutely enjoyed waking up, going downstairs, having morning tea and looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. Planning our next trip in September....will definitely be staying at Four Points again!! June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!!!!!!! When I initially booked this hotel, I thought it would be nice because the hotel is fairly new (only a year or two old) and my previous stays at starwood hotels went very well. The first problem that I had was that I was placed in a dirty room. There was hair on the floor in the bathroom, food in the carpet, lots of dust, and other dirty amenities in the room. The elevator was dirty and the carpet in the hallway was not very clean. I was offered another room after I complained and I was also told that I was put on the wrong floor initially and I should have been put on the SPG floor. On day 2, it rained and we were out all day. We returned to a room with water in the window seal from the rain. I complained again and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that there was not a manager on duty twice and I would have to wait unit the next day to speak to someone. I was offered another room but I declined it becasue we were leaving early the next morning. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay You can't beat the Location and good rate at this Hotel. Always Clean and the Staff are Helpful. SPG members are treated with respect. I really like this Four Points. I come here often and it never fails me. We enjoy the pool and ordering drinks and lunch. Great pool side service. I will come back again next month. June 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>