Four Points by Sheraton

长岛/皇后区大桥福朋喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 长岛市
  • 第 39 大道 27-05 号
  • 邮政编码 11101
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with a valid form of ID and method of payment to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel bad location Let me start off my saying the hotel is nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. However parking is terrible. When I came to check-in there was a laundry van blocking the 15 first come first serve (pay) parking area. Called the front desk and they told me to wait 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I decided to park on the street and walk to the hotel. The next day I came back to the hotel the driveway was yet again blocked this time I found what I thought was a close spot and parked there. 1 hour later I found my car had been towed. The sign in front of my car said parking was ok. But the sign behind my car said no parking. Signage is very confusing. Be warned NYPD will tow your car ($185 charge) plus an additional $60 for a ticket. It is truely sad that this facility does not have accommodations for easy parking like all other properties I have been to. The staff, restaurant, and room are excellent. But the location and parking situation make it so I will not be coming back to this property. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum NOTHING NOTHING They said all rooms are same. Some of girl staff and man manger have no manners while you asked about benefits. This hotel is no executive lounge. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We called this hotel "home" My mom and I stayed for all 8 nights of our NY trip. When we first arrived, we wondered if we might be disappointed that we weren't staying in Manhattan. But after our first couple of hours at the hotel, we knew we'd made the right choice. The staff was incredible - attentive and friendly, they remembered us as we left each morning and returned each evening. We'd take the subway (which is only a few blocks away) into Manhattan each morning, and when we'd return in the evening after many hours of exploring the hustling, bustling city, we were so happy to return "home" to the Four Points Sheraton, where it was much more low-key, peaceful and quiet. The restaurant was a nice respite with good food and very friendly service, and we dined there several times. We'd definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was better than any of the restaurants in the local area. In the evening there is a rooftop area with a bar and appetizers. This rooftop has a wonderful skyline view overlooking Manhattan. I was able to get parking under the hotel but space was limited (10 total) and I got the last one. The space was mine for both days of my stay and was only $25 a day. Much better than street parking which was risky. Saw at least one car that had been broken into. I would recommend this hotel above any others in the local area. Very clean, courteous staff and awesome food. What more could you want. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstable Hotel Service Standards This is a Four Points hotels, I stayed in the same brand before in BKK, their service standards are so much better than this FP hotel. I don't know which standard is the standard, but for sure, as a customer, I strongly preferred BKK's FP. The hotel is located in Long Island City, there is no convenience stores around, which I can still accept. Reception was generally good, they do smile and are friendly and helpful. The house keeping standard is the major concern that frustrated me, we have apparently 2 people staying in this hotel room, in whichever kind of hotel, there should be 2 bottles of water given, but we only get 1, after a complain (we were explained that this is hotel policy, which I can't understand and won't), we sometimes will get 2, but still most of the time only 1. The towels sometimes are replaced with only 1 set, and sometimes there is not even a shower door mat given. The shower room water leaked out to the carpet in bedroom. Above all, it was not such a satisfying experience for us, and that's why, we won't consider this hotel anymore if we ever travel back to NYC. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macy's Parade We stayed here to attend Macy's Parade. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by the wonderful front desk staff. About 30 minutes after we got to our room, the front desk followed up with a phone call to make sure everything was OK, which it was. Our room had nice view of Manhattan. We enjoyed happy hour and dinner in the hotel restaurant, good service and good food. In the morning, we easily walked to the subway and went to the Macy's parade. We had been offered a late check out which was great. The hotel is a great alternative to staying in Manhattan and all the staff were very good. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Queens but it's OK If you don't want to stay in Manhattan because of price concerns, this is a pleasant option. A few blocks from the subway, it didn't feel like a million miles away from the action. But this is Queens so one must not expect the pace or prestige or famous sights that parts of Manhattan offer. Check in was friendly and fast, just the way I like it. I splurged for the balcony room which I dare anyone to say does not have a spectacular view. Bed was comfortable and amenities were standard for a Four Points. I was excited to see the rooftop bar area but when I got to the top floor I was rudely reprimanded by a hotel staff member who was showing the bar area to someone trying to book a wedding reception. I told her I'd like to take a quick look around in case I decided to return during warmer weather months. She became even more rude and stated that the bar area was only available for viewing by appointment. Seriously? An appointment to see the bar at the hotel at which I'm staying. There were no signs stating guests could not enter and I was not told at check in that the bar was a forbidden zone. Later, the much nicer bartender at the downstairs bar explained the upstairs bar's seasonal hours and apologized for her colleague's rudeness. Apparently, it wasn't the first complaint she'd heard. And speaking of bars, the happy hour was a nice touch and a great respite from the over-priced drinks at many hotels. All in all, I might return but wished I'd been able to view fully the amenities the hotel had to offer in case I decide to return when the rooftop bar is open. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A second home I am a 33 yr old male that started working with a new company in June of 2011. I was upset that my career had turned to a travel job and I wasn't looking forward to staying at a hotel 4-5 nights a week for 6 months. Needless to say The 4-Points Hotel has tottaly changed my view on travel and being away from home. The staff has not only been helpful with both my business and personal needs but has truly made me feel as though I am part of the family. They have up kept every promise and or request and have treated myself and my co-workers with respect and efficiency. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utterly Ridiculous When I first checked in, they requested my card for incidentals. My room was covered by my company through direct billing. I was told I'd only be charged $50. When I looked at my account, they charged over $600. After bringing it to their attention they said they would fix it and it would take up to 7 days. I told them this wouldn't work for me, Long story short they fixed it the same day. When I checked out and got home, they charged me again, and ulitimately overdrawn my account. All they could say is sorry it'll be corrected in 3 days. Aside from this, the inexperience at this hotel is ridiculous. I used to work at a hotel and I know what to expect, and what can and cannot be done. I'd never recommend anyone stay at this property. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed with my stay here. I was visiting NY with some family and booked two rooms. In one room there was a large amount of what appeared to be blood all over the sheets and pillow cases. We were given another room, but my confidence in the cleanliness of the hotel was gone. In the second room, that I occupied, the towels had not been changed. There were unfolded towels and rags in the bathroom that were stained with strands of hair. Very disgusted, I called the front desk to inform them and as I was explaining the situation I was rudely cut-off and told towels would be brought up without an apology and then hung up on. I have stayed at several SPG properties throughout the years and this has been by far my worst experience. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My stay at the Four Points Sheraton, Long Island City-Queens, hotel began in great fashion with my room being upgraded upon arrival. The suite I stayed in had an incredible view of New York City which instantly made the experience better. The room was very clean, spacious, at a nice temperature, and very comfortable. On top of that, the bathroom was incredible. It was big and had a very nice marble shower. All in all, my stay was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to this hotel to friends and family. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property, Fantastic Service I only stayed here for one night, but had a wonderful experience: didn't get a Platinum upgrade, but a much needed and welcome 7am check-in! Reception staff were very friendly and always eager to help. Restaurant staff was also very friendly and helpful. Location: it is a somewhat rundown/uninteresting location, but 2 blocks from subway, which is just 2 stops from midtown. Property is brand new, room was very comfortable, clean and had all that I needed. Views of Manhattan were nice too. Only complaint would be the very tiny gym room. Rates fluctuate quite a lot, so sometimes it may be very worthwhile staying here, and sometimes only marginally cheaper, in which case I'd go for Manhattan. Still, it's nice to have another option for the NY area if being in Manhattan isn't an absolute must. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Great, attentive staff that always makes you feel welcome. Hotel is new and clean and has fantastic Manhattan skyline views. Close to mid-town Manhattan without the cost. Convenient to multiple Subway stations but also a quick cab ride from Manhattan (just over the Queensboro Bridge). No restaurants nearby but the food at the hotel was surprisingly good and open till 11pm. Besides, plenty of dining options in Manhattan and in Astoria just 10 minutes away. Did I say the staff was great? September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I was ignored at the front desk while check in. I waited more than ten munites and the staff was on phone without saying anything to me. Later when I asked little coffee creamer to the staff, he told me that he would send me to my room but that was never sent. I was humiliated while I asked some service. As a SPG platinum preferred guest I never was treated anywhere like this. I would appreciate if I receive a phone call from the owner of the property. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great option I don't think I have ever stayed in an outside borough hotel before, but this hotel was closer to uptown than downtown is. I was surprised by how cramped the room was for Queens. The views from the room were spectacular. The staff is pleasant, but surprisingly unknowledgeable about the area, as though they were from a different city. The subway is close and fast to the city. Overall a great experience. I will be back. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to Manhattan We stayed here for a short vacation in NYC and it worked out great. We were able to find free street parking and the hotel was less than a 10 minute walk to the subway station (2 different locations serving the Q,R lines, I believe). The hotel even upgraded our room on our last night to a room with a balcony and a great view of the Manhattan skyline! We were pleased and would go back next time we visit NYC. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locatoin and helpful staff Stay there for one night. I know this site has nice transportation advantage, but I didn't expect this great. Staff is very helpful to speed parking allocation, and also on transportation to tourism sites in New York. The only complaint is that there is very limited parking spots outside of hotel on the street, which makes the check-in a little difficult if you are the only person in the car. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor choice Stayed recently and thought it would be nicer than what was experienced. I have stayed at four points in the past and would not stay here again. Why not put a real picture of the front of the hotel instead of a artist rendering? Have to agree with some others. staff: needs work. room: needs work parking garage: should advise potential guests what to expect food: not sure, didn't even give it a try March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff and View of NYC I have stayed in this hotel several times and ALL the staff has been extremely cordial and helpful. Whatever special assistance I have needed they have immediately provided! The rooms and bed are clean and comfortable. I also enjoy sitting in the lobby or the 5th floor patio. The view of the NYC skyline is better than any view you will find in Manhattan! Magnificent! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted! This was my first time staying at a fourpoints hotel and the room and facilities exceeded the expectations I had upon arriving. The staff was very helpful and the location was incredibly convenient for travel into the city. I will definitely be seeking out fourpoints hotels while traveling in the future for my lodging needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Do Again We were met by a very friendly staff. I asked if my car was OK parked outside, the gentleman at the desk walked out with me to check. Meals were excellent and affordable. The balcony on the floor was a nice touch with a great view. We liked the walk in shower. The bed was very comfy, especially the pillows. Convienient to the subway. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is my favorite hotel in NYC! This is my second stay at 4 Points Long Island City, but definitely not my last--can't wait to comeback. I love the neighborhood but also enjoy the access to the train to get anywhere in the cith w/in minutes. The staff has always been friendly and welcoming as well. Definitely recommend. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet all our needs Hotel did a great job meeting our needs and comfort. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time, but not the last Our stay was a pleasant one at the Four Points by Sheraton at Long Island City, NY. The staff was quite friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and a comfort to come back to at the end of the day. We will stay there again and recommend other family members to do the same. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake reviews Other reviews seem fake. Only positive side is the cheap price and you get what you pay for. This is not SPG category 4. Room smells, Parking is a mess. Staff needs to work on service. Front desk needs to inform guest about additional fees and amenities. Manager is rude. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. While I realize there are a lot of guests staying during a wedding and there can be a lot to manage, so many things went wrong over a three day stay. The main three things were: 1) our TV was broken and despite reporting it right away it took nearly 2 hours for someone to come up to the room, with no updates from the front desk 2) the hotel uses a car service that charged $35 for a 10 minute ride. I lived in Brooklyn for years, I was traveling with a local, the usual price is roughly $10. When we complained to the car service we were told that they are not a livery car service but a private limo service and that the hotel should have made us aware of the price. I couldn't agree more. 3) Upon check out the card I held the room under was immediately charged. I told the desk attendant that I would like it put on a different card. He wound up charging both cards and not refunding either. We did not realize this had occurred until two days later. When we called to discuss this with the hotel no apology was given. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rating Hotel was real close to the City and al transportation. Staff was friendly. It is too noisy and beds were not clean. The open balcony in the seventh floor was dirty and cigarette butts laying on the floor. There was construction going on next to my room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay while in NYC Nick in the restaurant was a delight and helpful in ordering car servive for us after breakfast. Augie at the front desk was a gracious host as were the other staff.A home away from home. a very nice stay for my son's wedding. We will be back. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We spent the weekend at this hotel. We had a great stay. The 10th floor suite was really nice. It's a new hotel so everything is fresh and clean. We had an amazing view of Manhattan and the Queensborough Bridge. The food in Mike's Cafe was excellent. We had the grilled chicken with rice and cheesecake for dessert. Later in the evening we hung out at the bar after a long day sightseeing in Manhattan. The bed was very comfortable, I slept like a baby. The location of this hotel is perfect for what we wanted. It's away from the hustle and bustle and crowds but only a short subway ride to Manhattan. We walked just 2 blocks to Queens Plaza, hopped the 7 train and we were in midtown in about 12 minutes. We then walked uptown just a couple of blocks to see the tree at Rockefeller Center. On Sunday we hopped the E train at Queens Plaza and within 30 minutes we were at the Ground Zero Memorial. I highly recommend this hotel. We are looking forward to our next trip to the city and we will definitely be staying at the Four Points again. Dave and Carolyn December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Warm very nice hotel, Room in good condition. September 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:49:56.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_3540, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>