Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

  • 316 West Tennessee Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All registered guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check in to a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay... My stay at was awesome! The hotel superseded my expectations. Great customer service, especially Briana at the front desk. She made me choose this hotel over a few others when I stayed during FSU graduation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I booked the hotel for a college tour and was very pleased. The beds were comfortable. I even booked an additional night which was not apart of the plan. I will stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This is a great location for a business meeting in Tallahassee. Nice facilities for a meeting. My 4th floor room faced the highway which was just feet from the windows and the traffic noise is very loud while trying to sleep including at least 6 loud fire truck runs in my two night stay. ASk to be on the other side of the building or get ear plugs to sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 rooms, 4 day, 3 night review everything was pretty clean- water pressure in the sinks were too weak as a result of water savers- staff was excellent but they work with what they got- room service food was not good at all - hair in the eggs & overcooked salmon dinner- they never replenished any waters in either room after the first night- December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Level The doors of the rooms need a noise buffer of some kind I was awakened every time someone closed their door or at least a sign by the elevators, "Please close your door when leaving the room quietly as we have guests sleeping" I guess some guests just let them slam not thinking and was very annoying October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep I had 2 days of very important business meetings and the road construction noise kept me awake both nights. Due to lack of sleep, came down with head cold. This was my third stay there but will not be staying there in future. Front desk did not seem to care about the discomfort. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Excellent. Everything, the room, the beds, the bathrooms, the elevators, the check in staff, excelent. Then we went downstairs for breakfast.... poor. No food (had to ask for them to bring more out.) no consistent service, mess everywhere, the staff was short handed. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staff Not enough people working phone. Not enough people at front desk. They need a bartender with a smile and a better attitude . He also needs more help. Delivering food to people and trying to make drinks. My friends Left! February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Overall, my hotel stay was pleasant. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant, my room was spacious and location for my purpose was great. I usually stay a ALoft hotel, but will come back to Four Points - mainly because of restaurant and room service options. The maid service wasn't that great. It lacked attention to details. Despite tipping (which I mainly do to ensure a clean room), the sheets were not changed although I indicated that I wished for them to be changed. When standing already soaked in the shower, I discovered that the shampoo dispenser was empty. All in all, it would have taken very little effort by the maid service to make my visit perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I recently stayed at the hotel over memorial day weekend. I was in town for a wedding and but had a lot of free time in the day (since the festivities were at night) so I was hoping for a nice room to relax in. Got to the hotel early (circa 1 pm) and was allowed early check in! Was also upgraded (was surprised to get both) to a very nice suite. Now, Tallahassee isn't exactly a typical vacation goers destination, so there is no nearby beach, and most people I encountered were in town for an event or for something related for FSU. That being said, I was pleased to see that they had a nicely kept pool (with comfortably lounge chairs). They also had a small gym, which I didn't use but my husband did. It's not huge by any means, but has your basics and will get the job done if you're travelling and need to toss in a quick work out. My room was very nice - it was so nice to have the extra space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was plenty of natural light (all of which was easily blocked by a blackout curtain if you are so inclined). I would say that I wish the suite had more closet space. My suite only had an armoire and it was a bit of a struggle for my husband and I to share since he had 2 suits and i had several dresses with me. Other than that, I was very pleased with my room. Finally, I wanted to point out the fantastic, helpful staff at the hotel who made sure I had a great, comfortable stay. They were all very kind, polite, and helpful when I had any questions. Would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was in Tallahassee for business and stayed at the hotel because my husband and I had stayed there in past and had a good experience. Several issues: 1. Room was not as clean as past visit 2. Terrible odor on pillows and bed linens. 3. I was awakened by the sickening sweet odor several times during the night and finally in the AM with an awful headache. 4. Told the front desk at checkout and although he apologized and offered breakfast, the bill should have been adjusted. With a terrible headache, I was not up for breakfast.. I am in the travel industry, have been for many years. Do the right thing for a client with a bad experience. What a disappointment. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for my needs This hotel is centrally located for family to participate with the college students and their activities, especially for Parents Weekend. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly run hotel I booked a room at this hotel for FSU family weekend, and paid for it three months in advance in full. Three days before my stay I realized I would arrive a day late due to work commitments and advised the hotel by phone of this. I had paid for my room fully in advance so there should be no problems. On arriving at the hotel on the Saturday of the FSU game, I found my room had been given away. The reception clerk did his best but there was no manager on duty despite this being their busiest day of the year. After 30 minutes the clerk managed to secure another room on a lower floor. This was a lesser room than I had paid for but I agreed as all I wanted to do was spend time at the game with my son. The clerk apologized but said he need to take a further deposit of $492 from my credit card as the manager was not on duty to authorize the room change. He promised it would be removed from my card the next day. I agreed. That evening I had a phone message from the manager apologizing and assuring me that all would be taken care of. When I arrived home on checking my credit card I noted that they had placed a hold for $852 on my credit card. I assumed this would be removed. It wasn't and today they charged me. So now I have paid two lots of $852 for one of the most stressful hotel experiences of my life. I am obviously disputing the charge though my credit card provider. The service in this hotel is not good enough, nor is the training of the staff. I will not stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problems on Saturday, August 23rd, 2014 Hello, I cannot give this hotel a great rating due to the fact we had a power outage. I understand these things happen but the staff should have deducted my payment for the stay. While I thing the staff are excellent, they should have been authorized to take money off the bill and not have to call the GM. I had to walk up to 12th fl to gather my things and then down again. I also had a spider the size of a mini tarantula in my tub!!!!! Crazy! I am requesting a free night in the future. I am coming in October and possibly November. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a very comfortable stay. I was very pleased with the greeting from the stall and attentiveness to my requests. When asking for directions, they not only told me how to get there but showed us the correct direction to take. The only problem with the stay was the temperature of the room. It was soooo cold on arrival, we needed the heater to warm the room up. I realize with the humidity and heat outside you must keep a cool tempearture to avoid mold and mildew, but honestly, 68 degrees is too cold for indoors. The bed was excellent. We slept so well that we did not want to get up each day. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is EXCEPTIONAL The room is a little cramped because of the cylindrical shape. The food and coffee were not very good. However, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel because the staff was OUTSTANDING! Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, proactive, just exceptional. I would stay here again just because of the staff. If you can get past the small room, the bad coffee (there is a starbucks just 2 mi away), and the old tub/shower, you will really enjoy this hotel. The location is great and the pool was TERRIFIC too! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prepared!. In addition to this room my wife also booked a suite for around 650.00. There were no sheets,etc. in the room for the pullout sofa for our daughters. When we called they told us they did not know if they had any because the hotel was full. They finally brought up a blanket and one pillow. NO sheets, so we had to share what was on our bed. When I checked in at 2:57 they told me check-in was in 3 minutes. After we all stopped laughing and my 3 minutes were up I went back and they told the room was still not ready! Surprise! They did not offer any apology, discount,etc. for our inconvenience. The staff seemed nice enough,but appeared to have no training or knowledge of what to do when there was a problem. Also, I was shocked that the manager didn't come out and apologize for the inconvenience of our room not being ready. We were there for an event and were delayed because we could not get to our room to change. I understand there are problems when traveling but I expect a little help when things go wrong. The hotel is in a great location! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Stay Feb 2014 Good location for FSU. Room was nice, clean, bed VERY comfortable. Only negative I have is I used the green service which I thought meant no changing of sheets and towels. Well they do not come in the room at all. So no replacement of the the coffee pods, no garbage removal and we had no shower gel in the dispenser on arrival so it was not checked either. The dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are an excellent idea to replace all those little plastic bottles! Well as long as they have product in them that is. I was happy to see this hotel taking recycling seriously. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The round design of this hotel is somewhat unique, especially at night with the blue lighting project on the building make the town slightly more interesting. Bedding is Sheraton standard and perfectly cleaned. The pool is somewhat bigger than most hotel pools. Staff is very friendly and provide outstanding services. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No electricity-stuck on 12th floor During my stay there was an electric outage that lasted several hours. There is no emergency power plant so we were stuck on the 12th floor and was impossible to reach the staff by phone. It was either no answer or line busy. No one came to the floor to advise what was going on or what to expect. On check out we were not provided with any credit or at least extra SPG points. Told to write to the General Manager because he was not around. Not great hospitality to say the least. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time I loed my stay at you hotel. I especially the dow stairs restaurant. The food was grat and very reasonable September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient hotel We stayed 2 nights with our teenagers, to tour FSU. The hotel location is super convenient to downtown and to FSU. Great rate thanks to my government employee discount. The room and the lobby are brand new, clean, and very upscale looking, for a decent price. The very best feature were the beds and linens!!! Soooo Comfortable! Better than my bed at home. The pool was great too and refreshing after a hot day walking through FSU. Will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/22-8/24 Found the hotel to be extremely noisy. We were given a room that had an adjoining room. Not only could we hear EVERY word when they spoke, we heard the hair dryer, shower, toilet, and bellman when they came in. Then the brown out occurred. No discount off of our stay?? We could not get up to our room (on the 8th floor) for 5 hours, and right when we needed to change for dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this hotel and I was just as pleased with the staff as the first time. Very nice front desk folks with great smiles to welcome a weary traveler. Clean room but there was a piece of trash on the floor by the trashcan. I was sad that the rate was almost double on my second stay but I understand it was UF graduation weekend as well as orientation for transfer students. That will not deter me from staying there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing, not typical of a Starwood property I was not acknowledged as a Starwood gold member nor was I offered my amenity. My room was never made up. After a long day moving my daughter in I returned to my room at 11 pm to find it exactly as I left it at 9 am. I was also given an attitude when I checked in because my husband was not with me and the reservation was in his name. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Customer Service It is never a good idea to have the ice machine outside of a guest room; unfortunately i had this experience and due to the poor sound proofing i was woken every 30-45 minutes by someone getting ice. The staff were friendly but not the most knowledgeable and did not even give me the room i paid for. It is a shame as the concept of the hotel looks great. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very attentive and professional We recently visited Tallahassee for my daughters FSU orientation. The first room we had on the 12th floor had loud mechanical noises coming from the roof. I reported the issue to the staff and they were very apologetic and mad sure I was given another room (they upgraded me for free because of the inconvenience) that satisfied our family. The hotel was clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. You will hear a little street noise but that is to be expected from a hotel located on a busy road. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasent experience An overall unexpected pleasant experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Nights Sleep Often times when you stay at a hotel, the beds are too hard, the pillows are too soft and the linen is scratchy. At the Sheraton Four Points in Tallahassee this is not the case. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The beds, pillows and linen were PERFECT. It was the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by power outage very disssapointed with the way management handled the 3 hour power outage the hotel had at the time. I know it was a problem with the city but received no compensation for our troubles and inconvenience we experienced. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>