Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • Californie
  • 93309
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by can't recommend until hotel improves As a Starwoods woods member I expect full value for my money at the price point this hotels charges. The Bakersfield four points needs work in these areas; Rooms need to be cleaner, bathroom tile was awful. Noise from housekeeping staff in the morning, LOUD! yelling to each other down the hall, BANGING carts against the doors as they come in and out of the building. All this at a very early hour, what good is a late check out if awoken at 7am? Like wise the restaurant staff was poorly trained and service was slow, food was, well, not good. The room itself (bed,tv,etc.)and grounds were fine, however maybe the housekeeping staff does not need to picnic in the parking lot or take up the closest parking to the rooms. I booked the "Romantic weekend get a way" However there is nothing romantic about the Rude early morning noise, or the poor food. We will stay somewhere else next time we are traveling along this route. You should too! December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay The hotel is in a nice section of Bakersfield and very quiet at night. My room was large, comfortable, and very clean. The hotel grounds were nicely maintained. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge Room Hotel nice and clean only disappointment, I had was the room wasn't connected with the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall The appearance was very nice. Good pool ,and everyone I talked to was very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place 2 things- 1. The fan in the bathroom was squeaky and could not be turned off unless the light was off. That was annoying! 2. The beds were very nice. We love the white cotton down comforters and white covers, however the sheets were a little stiff and itchy- low thread count. Otherwise great beds! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge rooms For a chain hotel, the room was one of the largest I've seen, and very clean. The decor is pretty basic (as in a hospital-white bathroom) but very practical. It may be understaffed as we had to wait around 15 minutes to check in; however, staff did give us breakfast vouchers as an apology. Many acceptable restaurants nearby. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay...... enjoyed the Bistro for drinks enjoyed the pool before heading off to work enjoyed the pool after work September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for business stay Clean. Quiet. Centrally located. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by quiet hotel this hotel is (most of the time) very quiet. water fountains and gazebos add to the ambience. pleasant overall. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good experience Overall, this hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms were well put together and comfortable. Lack of an elevator for 2nd floor guests is a bit of a minus but not enough to avoid staying during a future visit. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time on a business trip The facilities were in great shape! The staff was very responsive. Went swimming before work-->what a great way to start the business day !! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CEO It is the most comfortable and courteous hotel that I stay at on my travels. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in Bakersfield The only reason I stay here is that it's the only SPG property within 100 miles. It's an older property that's maintained okay, with the typical carpet stains, worn furniture, etc., you see at 30+ year old properties that have not been recently renovated. I certainly wasn't "wowed" by the condition of the property. Furthermore, front desk service is very, very slow...I waited 10 minutes and there was only one person in front of me. Fortunately I arrived at 4:45; by the time I was checked in 20 minutes later there was a line of ten behind me. The common areas are nice, with an inviting lobby, outdoor pool, and extensive garden areas with fountains throughout the interior of the property. There's a public computer with printer in the lobby, but no other extras offered regardless of SPG status. As a platinum member, I was provided a room upgrade to a "deluxe garden" layout, which had a nice patio overlooking the pool area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Wouldn't stay at any other hotel in the surrounding area. The staff is amazing, starting with DeAnndra and Jose at Front Desk. I appreciate the Welcome smile my Family & Friends received from DeAnndra and the awesome help from Jose. Thank you for making our annual trip to Bakersfield another great one and hope to see you guys again next year :) keep up the good work. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Service !! The service at this location is beyond comparison. Every single staff member in every single capacity is absolutely amazing ! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bed Ever! The Sheraton Four Points is easily accessible from the freeway and the amentities of pool, workout facilities, water features around the property and updated decor is so relaxing. I was presenting a workshop and the staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive to my needs. Amber, the front desk manager was a standout member of the staff and she is a great asset to the property! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for business stay I've been staying at this hotel since the early 90's. If it's not fully booked, this is where I always stay when in Bakersfield on business. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business stay I've stayed at this hotel since the early 90's. It's consistently clean and well-maintained and would recommend it to anyone on a business trip to Bakersfield. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Overall the room was very clean and the staff friendly August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Couple of issues with the room - air conditioning system was vibrating with a loose cover. Only managed to get it repaired the next day. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Bath gel container never refilled from day one after multiple complains. My SPG points were never updated after multiple stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely grounds, but not best environment for work This is a beautiful hotel, with lovely grounds and water features. However, the wireless internet access is spotty at best. I don't recommend this hotel for business guests who need reliable access to wireless high speed internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room I loved my 2 night stay. The bed was AWESOME! TV had good channels to choose from. Wish prices and the cost for the extra movies was easier to find. Pool hours were fantastic. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Caric Hotel lot on outside was filthy. Chair at desk in my room was warn at top of seat missing material. I couldnt believe that. Toilet seat was loose and very dangerous to sit on. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points out of ten Fair experience. Still waiting for my email copy of my bill. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden oasis in the city Loved the courtyard and garden-like atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised at the quiet and serenity near a commercial park. Don't let the exterior fool you! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place to stay I've been staying at this hotel for about 20 years. Whenever I come to Bakersfield on business, it's always my first choice. It's always clean and well maintained, and the staff is courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Great front desk experience. Late check-in for only one night so all I did was sleep and have breakfast. Comfortable and clean room. Did not love the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower - kind of creeps me out. And, I did not receive my receipt e-mailed per my request. however, my business associate did for his room. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place to stay, but no internet! The internet connection at the hotel was very very poor and insecure. As a business user, it is important that I have internet connection to catch up with work in the evenings, but I could not do so. Will recommend this hotel for families but not for business users until the internet upgrade is in place (Manager informs me that there will be an upgrade shortly). July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ambiance Great place to relax, quiet rooms and great pool area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by delays My room was not ready for check in until after 6 pm. That was not acceptable. Also the patio still had dishes and garbage on the table. Kids were in the pool being kids (loud) at 10:30 pm. Creamer was empty by the coffee maker. No garbage can by the coffee for trash. This was the least enjoyable experience I've had at this property and I have stayed there many times. Also I have not received either a paper copy or electronic copy of my bill. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:44:18.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_822, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>