Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • Californie
  • 93309
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated noisy hotel with great grounds and staff Positives: -very friendly, helpful staff -nice grounds with courtyards, pool, hot tub -decent room service food options -nice tv Downsides: -have given up on using door knob breakfast order because they failed 4 times to pick it up -dated rooms - stains on floor, not fresh smelling -easy to hear people in neighboring rooms - no bravo channel on cable October 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business stay I've stayed at this hotel since the early 90's. It's consistently clean and well-maintained and would recommend it to anyone on a business trip to Bakersfield. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Overall the room was very clean and the staff friendly August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY THE MAIN ISSUE WAS THE DOOR OF THE ROOM, IT MUST BE PAPER THIN YOU COULD HEAR 2 ADULTS TALKING 2 ROOMS DOWN THE HALLWAY AND THE ICE MACHINE EVERYTIME IT WOULD MAKE ICE OR SOMEONE WOULD GET ICE IT WOULD WAKE YOU. I AM SORRY TO SAY I STAY AT HOTELs ALL OVER THE WEST COAST 75% OF THE YEAR AND THIS IS NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL 1 TO 2 MAYBE. BUT THAT BEING SAID THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. RATEs HIGH FOR THIS STAY THERE WAS A CONVENTION IN TOWN THAT THERE RATE WAS 59.00 PER NIGHT THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER RATE FOR THE QUALITY OF STAY WE HAD. KEEP INPROVING THANKS. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER! I trvel alot for business, and for pleasure, and prepaid this hotel for a patio room. When I arrived, I was told my reservation had not been paid and I was not to get a patio room. The desk girl was passive aggressive, made me pay for the room again, and gave me the worst room ever. When I called down to complain, she answerd the phone, so I was getting nowhere fast. When I produced my paperwork to prove I paid for the room, she found that a problem, and nothing was resolved. I will never stay there again. This girl needs major retraining or another job-CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE IN THIS HOTEL! May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Couple of issues with the room - air conditioning system was vibrating with a loose cover. Only managed to get it repaired the next day. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Bath gel container never refilled from day one after multiple complains. My SPG points were never updated after multiple stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely grounds, but not best environment for work This is a beautiful hotel, with lovely grounds and water features. However, the wireless internet access is spotty at best. I don't recommend this hotel for business guests who need reliable access to wireless high speed internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was Very Dirty&Resturant server gave herself a 25% tip At check-in the guy that checked us in was very cold feeling..I asked to be put on the 2nd floor, he said he didn't have anything left and that he Upgraded us to a nice room!!! When we went into our room I even thought let's give it a chance. Opened the curtains looked back and there was the chair Oh My how filthy, and the bed skirt. I have a picture of haw awful it was called the front MOD,Amy came to see how nasty our room was she was very nice and understanding. I was comped my points back........Really think housekeeping needs to check rooms before putting them as VC.. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room I loved my 2 night stay. The bed was AWESOME! TV had good channels to choose from. Wish prices and the cost for the extra movies was easier to find. Pool hours were fantastic. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Caric Hotel lot on outside was filthy. Chair at desk in my room was warn at top of seat missing material. I couldnt believe that. Toilet seat was loose and very dangerous to sit on. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They contacted me I was initially very impressed with the Four Points. I had a conference with a vendor in Bakersfield booked and a very nice Woman called me and said she saw that I was traveling to Bakersfield for this conference and explained the amenities of this property. I usually stay at another hotel across the street from the conference but she was so nice I switched. When I arrived at the property the front desk was very warm and welcoming. They had all my information and explained the loyalty program and made sure I understood how it worked. The room was ok. Nothing spectacular. The bed's were REALLY comfortable, but the hotel was so noisy I couldn't sleep. I could literally hear people burping in the hallway! I would have liked a fridge in my room. The pool was nice although there were no towels in the pool area when I got there. My main complaint was the wifi. I need internet on these trips so I can work when I am in my room and the wifi was so bad I turned it off and used the my cell phone as hot spot so I could actually work. The staff was very nice but I am not sure that I will return to this property the next time I am in Bakersfield. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the service I love how clean the hotel was when we stayed there. The sheets was clean which was important to me and a clean bathroom. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points out of ten Fair experience. Still waiting for my email copy of my bill. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden oasis in the city Loved the courtyard and garden-like atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised at the quiet and serenity near a commercial park. Don't let the exterior fool you! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel!!! I have been staying at the various Starwood brands for over three decades of business and vacation travel. I have never before felt compelled to write a review, but the Four Points Bakersfield is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 35 years of travel. 1. The room had maintenance problems. As soon as we walked in we could hear the toilet running non-stop. The bathroom was also contaminated with black mold. 2. I called about the maintenance problems and the front desk assured me that a maintenance person would arrive in 30 minutes. 3. An hour and a half later I tried to check on the status and the front desk was no longer answering calls 4. I went to the front desk and it was abandoned. After shouting Hello, Hello, Hello for several minutes the front desk staff finally came forward from the office behind the desk, but denied that they had not been answering the phone. This could be a great hotel with some semi-competent management, but the combination of failure to address maintenance problems, failure to answer the phone, failure to have staff at the front desk, and staff that lies to customers is unacceptable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfortable beds This hotel was nice; however, there was only one thing wrong with it. The restroom wreaked of urine. Air fresheners would do wonders. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. Good location and neighborhood, restaurants close, extremely clean and private. In a new area which looks like Silicon Valley. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place to stay I've been staying at this hotel for about 20 years. Whenever I come to Bakersfield on business, it's always my first choice. It's always clean and well maintained, and the staff is courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Great front desk experience. Late check-in for only one night so all I did was sleep and have breakfast. Comfortable and clean room. Did not love the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower - kind of creeps me out. And, I did not receive my receipt e-mailed per my request. however, my business associate did for his room. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent The room itself is fine but I was taken aback by the bathtub. The hot and cold water was actually in reverse, which was initially annoying because I was just waiting for several minutes for the water to warm up. They also include mounted dispensers in the tub for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. I felt this was a little tacky, like they're trying to tell you not to take your leftover/complimentary bath stuff home. Also, I was a bit irritated to book the room for $130 then to be charged at check in $166 from all the taxes; why was this not shown from the get go? For the price, I will probably not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place to stay, but no internet! The internet connection at the hotel was very very poor and insecure. As a business user, it is important that I have internet connection to catch up with work in the evenings, but I could not do so. Will recommend this hotel for families but not for business users until the internet upgrade is in place (Manager informs me that there will be an upgrade shortly). July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by delays My room was not ready for check in until after 6 pm. That was not acceptable. Also the patio still had dishes and garbage on the table. Kids were in the pool being kids (loud) at 10:30 pm. Creamer was empty by the coffee maker. No garbage can by the coffee for trash. This was the least enjoyable experience I've had at this property and I have stayed there many times. Also I have not received either a paper copy or electronic copy of my bill. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel like family! Four Points has been my home away from home for about 9 months while I worked on a project here in Bakersfield. The rooms are very spacious with refrigerator and microwaves. The bathrooms have great water pressure and are also spacious. The best part about the Four Points are the employees. Everyone from the managerial staff, front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant and all very courteous and professional. They truly made me feel like a family member. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Bakersfield. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's housecleaning staff is excellent. We stayed there Feb 01-03, 2013; we had the best experience!! Everyone was so friendly and professional. I must say the Housekeeping Staff is exceptional. Patricia (Pat) and Bertha went that extra mile to make our stay awesome. We have decided this hotel will be our regular spot when we come visit family and/or friends. We cannot wait until we get to come visit again due to our grand experience at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield, CA (my hometown). Thanx again for such a wonderful experience. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average As a soon to be platinum member I've stayed at quite a few Starwood locations. I'm not overly picky and I'm typically staying at mid-range properties. On the plus side, my bed was very comfortable and the sheets/covers appeared very clean. Plenty of parking and a nice lobby. On the negative, I'm not sure but this looked like an old converted apartment building and the walls were quite thin. There was some plumbing issue in the wall that kept me up for quite a while and you can hear every door close/slam. The furniture is very "cheap" feeling and the room felt empty. When I went to use the lobby computer it must have been on dial up because three other business travelers were all waiting on the system to print their boarding passes. In closing, unless you're trying to hit some tier level I would not be in any hurry to stay here. October 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean rooms and accommodating staff. As per my online request, they located me in a quiet room. I could not try the breakfast because we had to leave very early. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ambiance Great place to relax, quiet rooms and great pool area. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel I've stayed here a times over the years, & it's had some wear & tear. The bathroom looks old: 1) grout between tiles are dirty black, 2) shower hear is corroded & clogged, and 3) the tub drained really slow & we were on the 2nd floor. Overall, the rest of the room was okay, but the hallway & ice/vending machine area need cleaning. There tile floor was dirty with a drip trail probably from a mop bucket. That was there when we checked in & still there when we checked out. I can't believe the this hotel went up in category. Now it's 7000 points a night instead of 3000. They need a renovation ASAP to justify this increase, especially in Bakersfield. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room, nice garden We were just passing through Bakersfield, so I booked the room on points. We arrived late (past midnight) and there was no problem checking in at that time (the front desk staff person was great and professional). We had a room with two double beds and the room itself was very large and the patio looked out onto the gardens. Very nice. There was a free bottle waiting for us too, as an SPG member, which was a nice touch. The hotel was quiet overall. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice relaxed atmosphere I was pleasantly surprised this time around, as the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious. I enjoyed being able to keep my room nice and cold at night. Some places can only turn down the A/C a certain temp, and at least this room let me keep it cold! One thing that would be nice would be a fridge in every room. I know you can pay extra for one, but it would be a nice standard amenity. May 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>