Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton SPG....you need to stop rating hotels that re a 2 star at a 4 start rating because of there location. this hotel has nothing at all and should be a 2 star at best....it is a bit of a joke that because they are in south beach you rate this equal to a 4 star.....never..... especially when this hotel tells you they are not a full starwoods hotel.....either fix this place up and make it a 4 star....or put it to a 2 star as it should be....it is embarrassing for SPG to rate it this way! October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We had an awesome stay, the front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. We have a daughter with special needs and everyone went out of their way to accommodate her needs and made us feel welcomed. The only suggestion I have is providing umbrellas and recliners in the beach, the private operator charges $10 per item and by 5PM he closes shop. This is an inconvenience to your clients. The valet parking needs improvement, the staff takes too long and not too friendly. The food is great, but wait staff needs to be more pleasant and provide better service. Overall, I highly recommend a stay and will return. Management is very receptive and accommodating! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overdue for refurbishing!! This hotel is in a prime location. However, it is overdue for an updating. Still using shower curtains.Yuk. Legs hit side of toilet bowl when one get out of the shower. Carpets are worn and tatty and for a non smokining hotel has cigarette burns on the carpets in the room we stayed in. We left after one night but had made a resevation for ten nights.Dripping faucet and air conditioning that made a terrible noise. this has been our most disappointing stay at any Sheraton and we choose Sheraton around the world just as much as we can. Location is excellent but will not recommend. Needs a make over desperately! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster. This was THE worse check-in process ever. We always stay at SPG properties and love it. The staff at the desk are confused and we found that they were lying to us. SPG needs to know what is going on at this disorganized hotel. Thank you. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach access Friendly staff easy and quick registration upon arrival, and departure. We had a non smoking room with 2 double beds --up graded to a suite-- no charge. Excellent breakfast buffett, reasonable cost. Excellent dining options nearby. Knowledgeable staff with great local dining suggestions. Beach access was awesome and within 150 of the rear hotel entrance. Definately would pick this hotel next time we take ina weekend Pro football game. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Resident Manager is rude! I have over 300 room nights at this hotel. The new resident manager is rude and DID NOT HONOR my prior negotiated rates. Way to go to lose a platinum guy with 300 room nights in your hotel!+ January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Was here for business as it was the overflow hotel for a conference - but, would never return if my choice. Was "upgraded" to an oceanview/balcony room which probably added to the problem - it was raining, so water was seeping thru the windows and soaked the carpeting in front of the windows/balcony door. To add to that, condensation from the air conditioning vent was dripping on the carpeting front of the closet doors - also soaked. This was the situation at 1:00 am - afraid that the water would drip on my suits in the closet, the desk brought in a "concierge cart" so to hang my clothes in the "room". The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me into another room. The next day, housekeeping came in w/comm'l fans to dry the carpeting. End of the day when I returned, the carpeting was dampish and the room was damp and musty. Again, no other rooms available. The following day, the air conditioning goes out - the room was 78 degrees and muggy - not at all comfortable to freshen up between meetings or make calls.. The air conditioning did not resume until 10:00 PM that night! All the hotel offered was free drink vouchers IN THE HOTEL which had no air conditioning. I prefer Starwood hotels, but next time will prefer to forgo the points and not stay here again. October 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience We felt this hotel fell way short of normally high Starwood standards in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The aircon system dripped water continuously. The room smelt damp and the carpet looked dirty.The bathroom shower floor was cracked and there was no vanity mirror. Lighting was poor. We had no complaints about the staff who tried hard but this hotel needs refurbishment and upgrading. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Price Having a great staff in Miami Beach is not a given. Many hotels and restaurants hardly notice you as a person. I find the staff at the Four Points to be friendly, interested, helpful, and interested in providing a great experience to their customers. Thank you! I arrived recently to find a room upgrade and a complimentary beverage coupon waiting for me. What a nice end to a long day of travel! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please consider new management Front desk staff is weak, uncaring, and completely devoid of what it means to serve clientele. Expect nothing as an SPG member. DO NOT STAY IN THE BLOCK OF ROOMS FACING THE BAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE UP ALL NIGHT. Cars honk all night long. This hotel needs to double glaze the windows facing that street. Restaurant and pool staff are great as if you are in another hotel from the front desk. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised! Great Hotel! We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and over looking the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The hotel obviously needs upgrading and you can hear form room to room very easily. our neighbors kept us up. The staff was awesome and overall we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the amenities available. Worth staying at! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location! Close to the beach. The price is not too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised My experience was great. I really hesitated about staying here with the bad reviews. Mine was great. When you enter you can see the entire lobby area was totally renovated. Beautiful and classy. I asked for an earlier check in, and Michael, the desk attendant said he would try his best. Sure enough, in less than an hour my room was ready by 2:00. The entire staff was very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat. You are right on the beach, valet parking was great and quick, food in restaurant was good and reasonable. Also loved the pillows and would love to have them. Oh, did I mention the price was right too. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place Staff was very friendly, Rooms are very old and comfortable... October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassing Nothing but problems at the front desk. Had two rooms, son checked in before me, charged his card voided mine, never told him. Had to re register whe n I arrived, could care less about spg membership. Rude not helpful and an embarrassment to Sheraton. Get rid of that property. Rooms were not well maintained, run down, etc. I am sorry I chose this property. There are many better choices, especially for what I was charged January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Good stay. The remote control of tv dosent work. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Just want to thank this SPG property for the excellent service and treatment throughout my stay last weekend. I had a bachelor party weekend and all the guys decided to stay at this hotel and it was incredible. I also want to thank VIP Ana for her dedicated service this past weekend. I received a nice celebratory welcome package in my room for the weekend and it couldn't have been better! August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed room was old and dirty I could hear next door neighbour breathing! staff not trained well and not friendly building felt old and run down overall disapointed to see this hotel on SPG list November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by tnis hotel was an excellant value Compared to hotels located in this area, this hotel was the best value by far. Peaceful, close to everything I needed and couldn't be friendlier! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Traveling with my family. This location was perfect. Great service, beach access, plenty to keep us entertained. The food was very good June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, quality basics No frills, nothing fancy. Perfect for the "not picky" traveler. Front desk upgraded me at check in due to my SPG membership. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great prices, cool events each day in the lobby or bar area, nice pool and comfortable&cleanly rooms. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Good accommodation plus good service September 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>