Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94608
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my SPG member life This was the worst stay ever. The hotel is old and outdated. The check in staff never recognized the SPG status, our entire conversation was less than 3 sentences. I pre-booked 4 nights stays here with family, because of my booking mistake, they didn't have 2 double beds anymore, and they offered to sleep on the floor. This was shocking to hear! The staff said he would call back, but never did. We will check out immediately with no hesitation! Most importantly, we will share our feedback with the world about this worst hotel. Stay away and read through all the reviews here, why they only got 3 out of 5 points in average. SPG members reviews are valuable! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS A LOT OF WORK This HOTEL HAS to fix their elevators. They are slow, shaky and below par for a hotel thats this busy. The beds are also very poor and are in desperate need of an upgrade. The lobby has been recently transformed but unfortunately they really need to work on the rooms ASAP. They smell bad they feel old and unfortunately just sub standard for $200+ a night hotel. It's hard to believe this is a starwood hotel. This is my last time here until they renovate correctly. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soggy Carpets, Loud Toilet - Just avoid this hotel Check-in was quick and painless when we arrived at 9PM, but that's the end of the good part of staying at this hotel. When we first arrived at our room, I noticed that the toilet was running loudly. Not thinking much of it, I thought it would eventually stop and that they just cleaned it. I was wrong--it was loud the whole night and I had to close the door of the bathroom to sleep. In addition to that, the carpet next to the bathroom was DRENCHED in water. I first had my shoes on, so I didn't notice much, but when I took off my shoes and was walking around in my socks, my socks were completely wet. I laid a towel on the ground since it was already 1AM and changing the room for one night was too much hassle. In the morning when I was checking out, I told the front desk that this was unacceptable, and all she kept saying to me was sorry. Unfortunately, sorry doesn't do anything and I paid $166 for a soggy night. I would have normally given this hotel 4-stars but with bad service and horrible accommodations, it's a 1-star hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating The Starwood Guest room is at the end of the hotel street noise is horrible. Asked to be moved to a middle room. The room is very small and tight. Sink is in the room itself. Furnature is older. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful what you say While using the computers in the lobby around 9 am a guest came into the facility and inquired about the rooms and their fees. He mad a bit of a rude comment "greedy......." and left. The girl at the front desk made fun of him loudly after he left and when her manager arrived at the front desk she said "do you know you are a "greedy ..........?" laughing all the while and saying it over and over again. The manager did nothing to stop her comments. After that grew old, she then complained about another guest who complained her TV was not working. That was all I was willing to listen to but be careful as this front desk girl will make fun of you publicly after you leave if you complain. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly staff, very nice hotel, perfect location I have been platinum member for 6 years, and this is the first time I am writing a review. I am staying at this hotel every week for last 5 months, and will continue to stay until I am here. If you want the best staff ever treating you, then this is the hotel you want to stay in. The staff make your stay so pleasent that other things become secondary like rooms etc. By now, I know almost everyone in the staff, and they treat you like a family: Neville: Very courteous, very professional and friendly. Selma: Very professional, always making sure you are very well taken care of. Very courteous and helpful. Cecile: Hepful, professional, friendly Catherine: Very joyful person, take care of you more than you would take care of yourself Danny: Very professional, friendly, courteous, and goes out of his way to help you out. Helpful both at the front desk and in kitchen at the breakfast. Jamie: Very helpful, friendly, and definitely professional and take care of everything you may need. Other frontdesk: Celine, night staff, weekend staff are all very helpful and friendly Kitchen Staff: Ivet, Adil, guys at night for dinner, bartender (Chad) are very, very helpful and courteous. I may be forgetting others too but in a nutshell, everyone at the hotel is very, very friendly, professional, and are one of the primary reasons for me to stay at this hotel. I am sure they may be higher category hotels that may have better rooms, but I have not seen any staff as great as here at Four Points Emeryville at any other Starwood properties in all my 6 years of platimum stays. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. I appreciated them remembering our names among other things. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and good value for your money. It is located near public transportation that made it very easy to take the subway (BART) to the heart of San Francisco or airport. You are a block or two from the Amtrak which would take you to a variety of destinations in California. There is a free bus service in Emeryville which stopped in front of the hotel and took us directly to the subway. The hotel is very near Berkeley and Oakland, which are wonderful communities. Taxi from airport was $65. The only down side was the bathrooms were a bit small. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights as part of our first trip to California. The staff here was incredible. Every time we entered the lobby we go a friendly "hello". I forget the name of the front desk manager, but she checked us in promptly and gave us a great room. The housekeeping staff was great as was everyone else! The location is great if you're looking to see San Fran and other places. Public transportation downtown is easy. The hotel should publish all modes of transportation. The F bus goes every half hour and is mostly full of Berkley Students,,,felt very safe. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super nice staff; disappointing property Front desk person remembered my name on day two. AWESOME! Free breakfast was only the buffet, from which I cannot eat, due to dietary restrictions. Would have been nicer to have a $ credit towards food. Housekeeping did not make up my room. Two thumbs down! Overall, tired, small property. Close to San Francisco only if traffic is good. It took me 50 minutes to get from the China Basin to the hotel on a Tuesday night at 7PM; 1.5 hours to get to South San Francisco from the hotel at noonish on a Wednesday. Plus: walking distance to Trader Joe's, Marshalls, etc. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok... The room was rather small. The chair was SUPER small. The slither of a window was small and did not open. The tv was small. There was no closet, just a space to hang clothes and such. The sink was outside of the small bathroom, and that that area was small as well. The bathroom was INCREDIBLY small!!! I could barely turn around in there. It was ridiculous. The staff was nice, especially the bartender. The lobby smelled nice. Everything BUT the room was very nice. Just redo the bathrooms, expand the windows, invest in bigger tv's and your golden! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service The hotel is very accommodating and the staff definitely reacts to any issues while you're there. Normally I only have breakfast in the morning and it's fine, just limited in options in my opinion. I had ordered in some room service this week (chicken wings) and they weren't great. The only other suggestion I would make would be the fluorescent lighting in the bathroom. That is quite unpleasant as it flickers on for the first time when you first get up. I usually keep my eyes closed while they fire up. Beyond that, I enjoy staying at the hotel. It's convenient and comfortable and the staff is very nice and friendly. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed We booked through the hotel direct because we wanted to be sure what we needed was available. There were 2 things that we asked for when we made the reservation through the hotel - a bay view with a balcony and room service. We were told that bay view with balcony rooms were available and that room service was available until 10:00 pm. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to have room service for breakfast and be able to see the fireworks from the balcony. We thought we were all set. Check in on the 3rd and no balcony and cafe/room service is closed do to maintenance. We were told it would be open on the 4th for breakfast. Nope - not for hot food at least. So disappointed that my son was so let down and we tried so hard to ensure the two things we wanted. Will not go back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an example of Four Points I'm a platinum Starwood member, so the loyalty I have towards the brand is there. This hotel is the poorest example of a Four Points I have stayed in. I wasted 4 nights of an upgrade to a 'suite' that was more like any typical room with 2 beds and a bathroom that was very small. I read earlier comments, but thought those people were just 'gripers', well sadly they were correct, can't recommend this hotel other than its location. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stone's throw from the city Nicely situated just across the Bay Bridge from the city of San Francisco, the 4 Points SF By Bridge in Emeryville is the perfect property. Not too big, and not too sall, the service is personal and the space is private. There is no fee for parking. The Compass Lounge is great. There is on site dining, a pool, and close proximity to retail and restaurants. In terms of value, this is the best place to stay in the bay. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG Experience Any hotel in the San Francisco Bay area must have Internet as a business. The wireless access at this hotel failed to work the first night (and the hotel personnel couldn't help, referring me to a toll free number). I called and spent 90 minutes on a call while a technician rebooted numerous access points around the hotel to attempt to give me access. The next day, wireless worked -- sort of. Over the next day, it would work for 30 minutes at a respectable speed. Then it would slow down to a snail's pace or simply kick one off. This is how it worked consistently for the next several days. The plumbing at the hotel also needs work. Hot water did not come out of the sink even after running it for 10 minutes. The shower did not maintain a temperature, requiring constant adjustment. The showerhead was at a height of about 4 feet, perfect for a 10-year-old child, not an adult. The toilet stopped up twice. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. They notified us of their free BBQ meal and beer just off of the lobby. What a pleasant surprise as we were hungry and tired from our trip in to the area. A very pleasant treat - above and beyond any service we could have expected. It was only a short drive into San Francisco. Will definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmmmmm I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed at many Four Points Sheraton hotels. The bathroom in our room was sooooo small that if you were a man, you would have troubles. I was there with my daughter and wanted to buy her a beer and the bar was closed also. It was 6-7pm at night - why have a bar if it is going to be closed May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience at the Four Points San Francisco Bay Bridge The hotel room quality was pathetic with extremely small rooms. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom...and not attached with the shower/toilet.....very annoying. After requesting an upgrade with more money, i was told that all the rooms are like that. This is the worst Sheraton property I have stayed at. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Terrible First, we are given keys and sent to a messy Occupied room, then my paid-upgrade for a king bed room was ignored. Staff knocked on door at 7:45 am wanting to clean the room. Bathroom tiny and grout was stained with and smelled like urine. No breakfast (which was advertised). August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by F & B needs work I had three breakfasts and none were good. Short on employees, cash registers and English speakers. Food was fine, but the menu was not broad enough, even for breakfast. No muffins; lack of variety of cereal; eggs took a long time. Seating was cramped. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel staff and very accommodating! I came into town for a business meeting and just my luck Apple was debuting their new iPhone6 and Intel was hosting their own event. Needless to say, all the hotels were SOLD OUT in SF, Oakland, and any surrounding areas. As I arrived to bunk with a buddy, my luck has made a complete 180 when Celeste (I think that's her name) at the front desk told me a room was available from a last minute cancellation. She convinced me to sign up for SPG rewards. The very next morning... she remembered my name and made the experience that much more special. Everyone here was great, especially Celeste. I highly recommend this place if you are staying in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel is perfect for going to Giants" games across the bay. We get to our parking spot in less than 15 minutes and the same for coming back. Location location location. We stay twice a year. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay Bridge The bathroom was extremely small and difficult to get around in. The shower head leaked terribly and the water temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. It would go from unbearably hot to ice cold without touching the faucet. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by becoming very cheap What happened to bar soap and individual bottles of shampoo? Not everyone likes the bulk containers on the wall. The rooms are very small and need refurbishing. Just feels dirty. Not very impressed. One of the worst SPG I have been to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend After hours of trying to find an affordable, and clean place to stay we came across this hotel, the staff was excellent and we have a very pleasant stay at an affordable pric. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is great. pool was warm. jacuzzi was hot. bed was amazing. I wish I could sleep there all the time. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff, and Value; Basic but Good Amenities; Tight Rooms At the Four Points SF, you get what about you are expecting here and quite a bit more. As might be anticipated, this is a fairly no-frills business hotel. The location is fantastic, with ready access up and down the East Bay and across the Bay Bridge to SF -- there is also ample high-end shopping in a lovely outdoor walking mall, restaurants, and a plaza of "big box" stores all within walking distance. Amenity-wise, this hotel has recently massively improved and is quite pleasant. The pool area has been spruced up, and the new lobby, bar, and cafe are sprightly if small, with good bartending and food preparation. There was often a friendly and lively crowd in the lobby, which is always nice when visiting. Room service was quick and reliable, and although the menu is somewhat limited, the offerings are tasty. I'd particularly laud their beer and wine offerings, which are well-selected and reasonably priced. Although hours are somewhat limited (bar 5-11 PM, room service till 10 PM), it seems a fair offering for a Four Points. The most unfortunate aspect of the hotel are the rooms. They've been recently redone, so the furnishings are nice enough, but ultimately they're just small for a Four Points, and the bathrooms are uncomfortably so. Half of the rooms have balconies, however, which you should definitely request -- they add a lot of space feel to the room, and have nice views over the Bay. For SPG members, the upgraded room is somewhat larger, which is nice enough, through the lavatory size remains the same. On the other hand, the staff is just amazing here. Always friendly and accommodating, and you get the impression they do want your stay to be the best. I've stayed at many SPG properties, and the team here is amongst the best. Overall, this is fine deal for the price, with good if basic amenities, slightly smaller than average rooms, excellent location, and a great staff. If this is convenient to your destination and you're not looking for a luxury experience (and price), you won't do much better. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenience Great with friendly services. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it' s OK Air conditioner was so noisy woke me up to many time during at night,if you don't care the noise of air condition August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Rooms are tiny and in desperate need of a remodel. Reception was not aware of the platinum breakfast benefit. August 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>