Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok... The room was rather small. The chair was SUPER small. The slither of a window was small and did not open. The tv was small. There was no closet, just a space to hang clothes and such. The sink was outside of the small bathroom, and that that area was small as well. The bathroom was INCREDIBLY small!!! I could barely turn around in there. It was ridiculous. The staff was nice, especially the bartender. The lobby smelled nice. Everything BUT the room was very nice. Just redo the bathrooms, expand the windows, invest in bigger tv's and your golden! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was below expectations this hotel is old. it does not have any great amenities. pretty much no comforts for an SPG elite guest. so long as you understand this, it can be a reasonable accommodation for business travelers. my only complaint is i asked for two bottles of water and never received them. eventually, i had to go to front desk to request again and it came very slowly. i can accept the hotel for what it is, but i do wish the service was more responsive, especially since i ended up paying ~$200 per night... July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I come to the Emeryville Four Points often and I have to say that the staff at this location are nothing short of outstanding. They greet me by name, are extremely friendly and they always go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay for my girlfriend and I. I am military, so I travel quite often and I have many hotels to compare. The Emeryville Four Points is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help top to bottom. It starts with the management and it is clear this hotel does not have an on-site GM. Staff at the front desk do not have training on how to handle issues with customers. It happened to me and others I witnessed throughout my stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Customer Service, Lackluster Facility I travel frequently for business and stay exclusively in SPG properties. This was the most disappointing of all of the properties I have seen. The rooms were very small (I had the 2 double beds / bay view) and the sink was located outside of the bathroom. Due to the small size, the coffee table for the room was placed against the door adjoining it to the next room as there was no other space for it to fit. The water in the shower was unsteady in temperature and would suddenly shoot freezing cold water. My thermostat was broken and I was told be staff that some of them had "a trick to them." The linens on the bed were adequate, but by no means "nice." Housekeeping placed the cup covers that designate clean dish ware on obviously dirty cups. The walls were so thin and the facilities seemed low grade for a Sheraton. I was booked to stay for 6 nights and chose to leave after 4 and move to another hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful what you say While using the computers in the lobby around 9 am a guest came into the facility and inquired about the rooms and their fees. He mad a bit of a rude comment "greedy......." and left. The girl at the front desk made fun of him loudly after he left and when her manager arrived at the front desk she said "do you know you are a "greedy ..........?" laughing all the while and saying it over and over again. The manager did nothing to stop her comments. After that grew old, she then complained about another guest who complained her TV was not working. That was all I was willing to listen to but be careful as this front desk girl will make fun of you publicly after you leave if you complain. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly rooms, deceiving website I'm not really looking to write a review so much as give feedback to the hotel. When I arrived the first room I was assigned smelled like a locker room. I complained and the staff kindly moved me to a room that did not smell so bad (still was not great). The room was tiny, barely had a closet, and, like every Sheraton I've stayed in, is poorly lit. The only lights in the room were the two beside the bed and one on the desk. Not easy to work in during the evening. In addition I was disappointed with both the pool and the gym because both looked bigger and nicer on the website. There was almost nothing in the gym equipment-wise and the pool looked twice as big in the pictures (and they did not show that it was in the parking lot). This is the third Sheraton that has disappointed me and I am not sure I will be looking to stay in another one again. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my SPG member life This was the worst stay ever. The hotel is old and outdated. The check in staff never recognized the SPG status, our entire conversation was less than 3 sentences. I pre-booked 4 nights stays here with family, because of my booking mistake, they didn't have 2 double beds anymore, and they offered to sleep on the floor. This was shocking to hear! The staff said he would call back, but never did. We will check out immediately with no hesitation! Most importantly, we will share our feedback with the world about this worst hotel. Stay away and read through all the reviews here, why they only got 3 out of 5 points in average. SPG members reviews are valuable! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soggy Carpets, Loud Toilet - Just avoid this hotel Check-in was quick and painless when we arrived at 9PM, but that's the end of the good part of staying at this hotel. When we first arrived at our room, I noticed that the toilet was running loudly. Not thinking much of it, I thought it would eventually stop and that they just cleaned it. I was wrong--it was loud the whole night and I had to close the door of the bathroom to sleep. In addition to that, the carpet next to the bathroom was DRENCHED in water. I first had my shoes on, so I didn't notice much, but when I took off my shoes and was walking around in my socks, my socks were completely wet. I laid a towel on the ground since it was already 1AM and changing the room for one night was too much hassle. In the morning when I was checking out, I told the front desk that this was unacceptable, and all she kept saying to me was sorry. Unfortunately, sorry doesn't do anything and I paid $166 for a soggy night. I would have normally given this hotel 4-stars but with bad service and horrible accommodations, it's a 1-star hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed We booked through the hotel direct because we wanted to be sure what we needed was available. There were 2 things that we asked for when we made the reservation through the hotel - a bay view with a balcony and room service. We were told that bay view with balcony rooms were available and that room service was available until 10:00 pm. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to have room service for breakfast and be able to see the fireworks from the balcony. We thought we were all set. Check in on the 3rd and no balcony and cafe/room service is closed do to maintenance. We were told it would be open on the 4th for breakfast. Nope - not for hot food at least. So disappointed that my son was so let down and we tried so hard to ensure the two things we wanted. Will not go back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating The Starwood Guest room is at the end of the hotel street noise is horrible. Asked to be moved to a middle room. The room is very small and tight. Sink is in the room itself. Furnature is older. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenience Great with friendly services. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPIDER crawling Spider crawled down from the ceiling while working on the desk. Requested a room change and got it but it was on the same floor. Also icemachine did not work on the floor September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. I appreciated them remembering our names among other things. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and good value for your money. It is located near public transportation that made it very easy to take the subway (BART) to the heart of San Francisco or airport. You are a block or two from the Amtrak which would take you to a variety of destinations in California. There is a free bus service in Emeryville which stopped in front of the hotel and took us directly to the subway. The hotel is very near Berkeley and Oakland, which are wonderful communities. Taxi from airport was $65. The only down side was the bathrooms were a bit small. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights as part of our first trip to California. The staff here was incredible. Every time we entered the lobby we go a friendly "hello". I forget the name of the front desk manager, but she checked us in promptly and gave us a great room. The housekeeping staff was great as was everyone else! The location is great if you're looking to see San Fran and other places. Public transportation downtown is easy. The hotel should publish all modes of transportation. The F bus goes every half hour and is mostly full of Berkley Students,,,felt very safe. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super nice staff; disappointing property Front desk person remembered my name on day two. AWESOME! Free breakfast was only the buffet, from which I cannot eat, due to dietary restrictions. Would have been nicer to have a $ credit towards food. Housekeeping did not make up my room. Two thumbs down! Overall, tired, small property. Close to San Francisco only if traffic is good. It took me 50 minutes to get from the China Basin to the hotel on a Tuesday night at 7PM; 1.5 hours to get to South San Francisco from the hotel at noonish on a Wednesday. Plus: walking distance to Trader Joe's, Marshalls, etc. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very comfortable The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is great. pool was warm. jacuzzi was hot. bed was amazing. I wish I could sleep there all the time. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement but how? We are committed to SPG but this Four Points Sheraton did not meet our expectations at all. The bathroom in the SPG king size bed with queen pullout has a bathroom that was virtually impossible for my husband to get into. He is tall. He had to literally step into the bathtub to turn around and close the door. The sink - quite small - is located outside the bathroom itself. It is also inconvenient - not mention- inconsiderate - to have guests walk through the hotel lobby and outside along the front parking area to access the pool/hot tub. There was no other pool access. Lobby coffee was taken away in the morning. Wake up early! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS A LOT OF WORK This HOTEL HAS to fix their elevators. They are slow, shaky and below par for a hotel thats this busy. The beds are also very poor and are in desperate need of an upgrade. The lobby has been recently transformed but unfortunately they really need to work on the rooms ASAP. They smell bad they feel old and unfortunately just sub standard for $200+ a night hotel. It's hard to believe this is a starwood hotel. This is my last time here until they renovate correctly. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was extremely small for 3 people I must say the room was extremely small for 3 people. The bathroom was small, 2 people could not fit. I have been larger bathrooms on cruise ships. That being said, the hotel is almost right off the FWY which was nice and also very close to 2 malls including a Trader Joes. This hotel in my opinion is not for vacation but rather geared for the business person. The room had a fridge, microwave and also coffee. The coffee shop was very nice. The staff was very nice and courteous . August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, do not stay here I have never had problems at SPG hotels, I have been a member for about 10 years and always try and stay when I can. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels. Staff was unhelpful. They had 2 buses arrive with no pre-planning, so it took 30 minutes to get to elevator, finally had to ask that stairs be open so I could get to my room. But the kicker was that at 11:30 on Friday night I was woken by a cleaning crew for hotel running a generator out of van below my room. My room was literally shaking. After calling front desk it took another 20 minutes for them to get it shut off, and they were rude when it was requested. If you travel a lot and expect simple stays while on business, find another hotel because this one isn't for you. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good facility with friendly staff, Close to main highways in a central location. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmmmmm I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed at many Four Points Sheraton hotels. The bathroom in our room was sooooo small that if you were a man, you would have troubles. I was there with my daughter and wanted to buy her a beer and the bar was closed also. It was 6-7pm at night - why have a bar if it is going to be closed May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The beds are comfortable and the staff are friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an example of Four Points I'm a platinum Starwood member, so the loyalty I have towards the brand is there. This hotel is the poorest example of a Four Points I have stayed in. I wasted 4 nights of an upgrade to a 'suite' that was more like any typical room with 2 beds and a bathroom that was very small. I read earlier comments, but thought those people were just 'gripers', well sadly they were correct, can't recommend this hotel other than its location. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy Breakfast The cost was excessive for the quality of the food. This was the worst breakfast meal i'd ever had at a hotel. THe counter staff was slow unresponsive and could not even pour me a cup of cofffee at the time i placed the order. It tool three times to get them to bring coffee. I am a gold member and love the SPG experience at every other hotel but the service here had a lot to be desired. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. They notified us of their free BBQ meal and beer just off of the lobby. What a pleasant surprise as we were hungry and tired from our trip in to the area. A very pleasant treat - above and beyond any service we could have expected. It was only a short drive into San Francisco. Will definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stone's throw from the city Nicely situated just across the Bay Bridge from the city of San Francisco, the 4 Points SF By Bridge in Emeryville is the perfect property. Not too big, and not too sall, the service is personal and the space is private. There is no fee for parking. The Compass Lounge is great. There is on site dining, a pool, and close proximity to retail and restaurants. In terms of value, this is the best place to stay in the bay. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG Experience Any hotel in the San Francisco Bay area must have Internet as a business. The wireless access at this hotel failed to work the first night (and the hotel personnel couldn't help, referring me to a toll free number). I called and spent 90 minutes on a call while a technician rebooted numerous access points around the hotel to attempt to give me access. The next day, wireless worked -- sort of. Over the next day, it would work for 30 minutes at a respectable speed. Then it would slow down to a snail's pace or simply kick one off. This is how it worked consistently for the next several days. The plumbing at the hotel also needs work. Hot water did not come out of the sink even after running it for 10 minutes. The shower did not maintain a temperature, requiring constant adjustment. The showerhead was at a height of about 4 feet, perfect for a 10-year-old child, not an adult. The toilet stopped up twice. April 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>