Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • Califórnia
  • 94608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel Friendly Staff The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We were checked in by Kiki who engaged us in conversation and was very welcoming. Every member of staff we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenience Great with friendly services. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful what you say While using the computers in the lobby around 9 am a guest came into the facility and inquired about the rooms and their fees. He mad a bit of a rude comment "greedy......." and left. The girl at the front desk made fun of him loudly after he left and when her manager arrived at the front desk she said "do you know you are a "greedy ..........?" laughing all the while and saying it over and over again. The manager did nothing to stop her comments. After that grew old, she then complained about another guest who complained her TV was not working. That was all I was willing to listen to but be careful as this front desk girl will make fun of you publicly after you leave if you complain. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff The front desk staff was so unbelievably nice! They remembered my name, and it was the first time I was there! I felt right at home. Oh, and the guy who worked in the restaurant during breakfast was also super nice. Thanks! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for a weekend Friendly staff, nice lobby, clean and comfortable rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable bedding The pillows and bed were so comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is incredible. They are extremely helpful and pleasant and always make one feel like family. Rooms are always immaculate. Another wonderful stay. Thank you :) August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to the SPG Brand My wife and I stayed at this hotel last week. The hotel staff was distressingly unresponsive and uncaring to our needs. A leaking toilet was met with indifference and a belated message from maintenance staff to try and deal with the issue. We had to jiggle the plungers all night long after every use in order to stop leaking and continuous water flow sounds. During check in, requests for a quiet place led to a room assignment right next to the freeway and, earlier, the railroad track side. In short, everything was a struggle here. I'm a loyal SPG Gold Member and in the service profession myself. But the staff here made me feel greatly unwelcome. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was below expectations this hotel is old. it does not have any great amenities. pretty much no comforts for an SPG elite guest. so long as you understand this, it can be a reasonable accommodation for business travelers. my only complaint is i asked for two bottles of water and never received them. eventually, i had to go to front desk to request again and it came very slowly. i can accept the hotel for what it is, but i do wish the service was more responsive, especially since i ended up paying ~$200 per night... July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement but how? We are committed to SPG but this Four Points Sheraton did not meet our expectations at all. The bathroom in the SPG king size bed with queen pullout has a bathroom that was virtually impossible for my husband to get into. He is tall. He had to literally step into the bathtub to turn around and close the door. The sink - quite small - is located outside the bathroom itself. It is also inconvenient - not mention- inconsiderate - to have guests walk through the hotel lobby and outside along the front parking area to access the pool/hot tub. There was no other pool access. Lobby coffee was taken away in the morning. Wake up early! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed We booked through the hotel direct because we wanted to be sure what we needed was available. There were 2 things that we asked for when we made the reservation through the hotel - a bay view with a balcony and room service. We were told that bay view with balcony rooms were available and that room service was available until 10:00 pm. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to have room service for breakfast and be able to see the fireworks from the balcony. We thought we were all set. Check in on the 3rd and no balcony and cafe/room service is closed do to maintenance. We were told it would be open on the 4th for breakfast. Nope - not for hot food at least. So disappointed that my son was so let down and we tried so hard to ensure the two things we wanted. Will not go back. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet published guest items. Ever since my son started at CAL in Berkeley we have enjoyed staying at the Four Points by Sheraton in Emeryville. It is close to the train station and my son's residence. However in the 5 years we have stayed there the signs on the walls of the hotel and in the elevator and in the information in the room have NOT changed. They ALL say there is dining available, room service and coffee available. UNFORTUNATELY the only meal available is breakfast from 6 to 11a.m. This would not be a problem if there was dining establishments available in the area (within walking or a short drive) but there is NOT. As a chronically ill person this is a serious problem for me. I wish the signage and online information would let you know that food is not available in the area. I would have found another place to stay! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Because of location close to freeway, it was very noisy, and there was a loud roar when the air conditioning came on. Impossible to sleep without ear plugs or covering your head with a pillow. The bartender was not available because he was busy providing room service. Incidentally, he came to the bar to get a beer for the room service and completely ignored us. (A simple acknowledgment would have been appreciated.) Seems like it would be appropriate to have another person tending the bar or providing the room service when it gets busy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is great. pool was warm. jacuzzi was hot. bed was amazing. I wish I could sleep there all the time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! Cecille and Elsie were great!! They were both helpful and courteous! The maids were friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good stay We were guests at the hotel on a family vacation. Overall we were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and orderly and were well kept by the staff. Our kids had issues with the wifi. They couldn't get their Ipads to connect. My niece who is an athlete said the gym had few machines and one of the elliptic standing cycles was out of order. On the positive side the staff was very nice and attentive and volunteered solutions, not just info. We would be happy to return July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's Convenience and features Hotel had easy access to the freeway, shopping within walking distance. Starbucks across the street. Clean rooms and comfortable bedding. Nice view of the bay. Only wish the bathroom was bigger. Otherwise, was a nice stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access Proximity to shopping was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel I found the staff friendly and cordial upon arriving. Our room was neat and clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by merely adequate Hotel was merely adequate and just served a purpose. One elevator was not working which made it difficult to go from floor to floor. Restaurant and bar were not open for lunch or at most times. Poor fitness facilities. Small bath facilities. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The Staff was excellent. I arrived early and the front desk staff worked to get me checked in early. Every member of the desk staff was helpful and assisted me with questions regarding dinning to future stays. Even housekeeping greeted me with a smile and a pleasant "hello" or "good morning" everyday. Our company used the conference facilities and those were excellent and we were well taken care of during our meetings. The challenge is the age of the rooms. Housekeeping had cleaned the rooms very well, but the carpet, beds, facilities are old. There was also a scent of mold in the rooms. I have allergies and I was miserable. AGAIN, not by the fault of house keeping. The rooms were clean. The rooms were old. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hotel Very loud hotel with traffic noise, and very inconsiderate guests with kids running around hotel halls at all hours. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Customer Service, Lackluster Facility I travel frequently for business and stay exclusively in SPG properties. This was the most disappointing of all of the properties I have seen. The rooms were very small (I had the 2 double beds / bay view) and the sink was located outside of the bathroom. Due to the small size, the coffee table for the room was placed against the door adjoining it to the next room as there was no other space for it to fit. The water in the shower was unsteady in temperature and would suddenly shoot freezing cold water. My thermostat was broken and I was told be staff that some of them had "a trick to them." The linens on the bed were adequate, but by no means "nice." Housekeeping placed the cup covers that designate clean dish ware on obviously dirty cups. The walls were so thin and the facilities seemed low grade for a Sheraton. I was booked to stay for 6 nights and chose to leave after 4 and move to another hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with my stay I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as it was recommended by the people hosting the conference I was attending, but I was not impressed with the facilities and will not stay there again. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the worst hotels I've stayed at, as: 1) The room was missing a fridge which should be mandatory in every room 2) The shower head was extremely low so when taking a shower I had to bend my head backwards July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast The breakfast program did not make sense. You could get a complete meal with juice and coffee. However , if you wanted a single item it did not come with coffee or juice. The voucher should be based on a dollar value. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately the only SPG property in Oakland I've stayed at this hotel twice now, not the ideal hotel but it's really the only SPG property in east bay. This place is loud, it's right by a major highway and a heavy traffic street. The first time was really bad as my room on the back side right by the major road, they told me to request bay view next time to help with this, but my proximity to the major intersection didn't change much. Bring earplugs, I did both times, perhaps I need to get better ones. I tried their room service for breakfast ordering in advance, it showed up 30 mins late, they comped it which was nice, but it was still late. The thermostat in my room barely worked, there was no consistent pattern to the buttons (only up and down) to when it might work and when it might not. The tap in the sink was broken, and you really had to maneuver it to get the right temperature. If you can stay elsewhere, but if you need an SPG property in the east bay it's still your best bet. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is awesome I stay here several time a month. The staff recognize me and bend over backwards to accommodate me. Jamie works the desk on Saturday mornings and does his best to get me checked in early, since I have usually worked the night before. I am greeted by name and they know my preferences. The gentleman who works nights sees me coming off the elevator and has me checked out and the folio emailed before I get to the desk! Thanks, everyone! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location Attended a workshop on the premises and could have not been happier with the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a room with a refrigerator and microwave that helped with my desire to stay in and study. There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance and the parking was free which is a great bonus. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean and spacious. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset Staff at front was rude. Stereo type me and wife told us no smoking three times , but we reserved a non smoking room cause we dnt smoke . Was just giving us a hard time. I had a pal pal credit card with a master card logo he kept asking other staff do we except these. His name was celso. Bathroom had urine staines on it . I payed $170 dollars to get treated like this. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soggy Carpets, Loud Toilet - Just avoid this hotel Check-in was quick and painless when we arrived at 9PM, but that's the end of the good part of staying at this hotel. When we first arrived at our room, I noticed that the toilet was running loudly. Not thinking much of it, I thought it would eventually stop and that they just cleaned it. I was wrong--it was loud the whole night and I had to close the door of the bathroom to sleep. In addition to that, the carpet next to the bathroom was DRENCHED in water. I first had my shoes on, so I didn't notice much, but when I took off my shoes and was walking around in my socks, my socks were completely wet. I laid a towel on the ground since it was already 1AM and changing the room for one night was too much hassle. In the morning when I was checking out, I told the front desk that this was unacceptable, and all she kept saying to me was sorry. Unfortunately, sorry doesn't do anything and I paid $166 for a soggy night. I would have normally given this hotel 4-stars but with bad service and horrible accommodations, it's a 1-star hotel. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>