Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1193 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff let you down I was disappointed with Jenny on check in who could not even say welcome. Alla on checkout was uneducated about the Starwood Privilege program and her colleague who she asked for help also had no idea saying "I don't know, I get so confused". Alla's suggestion on 'resolving' the overcharge issue from breakfast was to send us on our way based on her information which was incorrect. I asked to speak to the FO Manager who was able to set her straight. There was no apology from anyone about the unsatisfactory service on this point. F&B staff were attentive & helpful. It took 2 requests & about 45 min wait at 11pm to get additional bedding sent to the room. This was inconvenient for us travelling with a 2year old. December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This has become the worst hotel in the Starwood family The staff are horrible at this hotel. They did not acknowledge my platinum status and when I requested a few extra bottles of water for my room, I was told that "the company policy is to provide two bottles of water". REALLY! I spend tens of thousands of dollars with Starwood every year and have been a loyal patron to this hotel for 5 years and they quote policy instead of bringing me a $0.15 bottle of water?? Is this truly how you treat your most valued customers? Also, the gym equipment is very old and broken down and the entire gym area is filthy. It is disgusting to walk into the place let alone work out there! The lobby is loud and over crowded. But in the end, it is the attitude and treatment from the staff that will have me never, ever coming back to this hotel again. The are absolutely horrible and a reflection of very poor management and training. Do not stay at this hotel! December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average My platinum "upgrade" was a room on the harbor side of the hall. When we asked the front desk staff to help make us a reservation at the hotel's own restaurant for dinner, she told us to "go back to your room and call from there." Wow. Fortunately the staff at the restaurant were all nice. December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here With 600 plus rooms the staff is not welcoming they treat you as if you are a number. No personalized service. You pay for being at Darling Harbour but the views are not spectacular and the noise from construction is unbearable. This hotel gets a lot of buisiness for its location but I have stayed at other hotels in the CBD with much better service for less. The rooms are small there is always a function in the lobby, they have no pool and the buisness center is closed. Stay away even after construction is complete. December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognition as SPG member I'm most impressed with the services of the concierge. They are really helpful. I was rather disappointed for the lack of recognition of a SPG member. When I booked the hotel, I mentioned that my flight would be early and was hoping to check in earlier. But that was not available. In fact, I came with a colleague of mine and she got her room first with a double bed and she was not even a SPG member! I was only given the room later and was not as per my request for a double bed. As for food, except for the fresh seafood, the other foods were not very tasty. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmospehere Our room had a great view, was private and quiet. We where very comfortable. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charity Function Weekend Great overall experience. Only disappointment was that the roof top bar and pub were closed on Sundays and I thought the $7 room service delivery fee was a little high. Staff very friendly and would definetly stay again. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ho Hum The experience did not live up to expectations. When you pay a premium rate for a room you shouldn't have to put up with squeaking from the corridor. The bathroom shouldn't have peeling sealant in the shower or exposed pipe at the shower head. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Poor service at front desk, had to queue for breakfast,Have been contacted by manager, will write anither review following my next stay. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's busy but quiet No nonsense place to stay could have a seperate or bigger place to have a drink at the bar November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Spg platinum recognition and bad attitude of staff Hotel has great location but lacking of SPG Platinum recognition. Given a low floor room with a spoilt sink. Cold and unfriendly staff attending the solutions line and bad attitude from the assistant front desk manager. Worst level of service ever experienced in a Starwood hotel for the past 2 years. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay My husband and I only stayed for one night after attending a funeral out of Sydney the previous day. We arrived about 11am and were very grateful that our room was ready and we were able to check straight in. We were very impressed with all staff we came in contact with commencing with the professional and friendly greeting by Tony when we arrived by taxi to the efficient check in by Chris. The concierge was also very helpful in providing maps and making suggestions of suitable places to visit with temperatures expected in the high 30's. The room was not as large as some we have stayed in but the view overlooking Darling Harbour was lovely and we were very happy with the comfortable bed and pillows. Only negative was the fact that there were only 2 tea cups and 2 teaspoons supplied in the room - not even a saucer and there was insufficient milk if we wanted to have more than 2 hot drinks in the 24 hours of our stay. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Four Points by Sheraton to our friends and family. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for money hotel Good Value for money. Nice proximity for local restaurants. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Beautifully presented hotel, beautifully presented and well mannered staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and clean November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable but poor internet connection The internet connection was so poor it was impossible to use Skype or FaceTime. Even email was difficult as the connection kept dropping out. The staff did their best to help. The internet charge was removed from my bill as soon as I mentioned the problem on checkout, so Sheraton were very helpful on the whole. I may just have been unlucky with my room. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not again Good location, Clean, helpful staff, Confy Bed. Nice view from the Bar on level 11. The shower was tiny and cold as it had only half a door. The bathroom fan doesnt turn off so i could hear it the whole night. and we had an interconnection room ( not requested ) and we can hear the neighbours TV as though it was our own TV and they were listening to news in a foreign language. Not pleasant first thing in the morning. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite even with the construction I prefer to stay at this hotel when I visit Australia several times a year on business. My only complaint on this trip was the ongoing construction that, because of roadways nearby, made working for a good part of the night a necessity. The hotel is well soundproofed but I was awakened on occasion by the boring machine's whine. The plans look lovely but I do hope the work proceeds ahead of schedule. Other than that, another emjoyable and supportive stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Door, reception and staff in general good and most polite. However, experienced poor service in the restaurant when requesting a coffee, gentlemen was bordering on being surly, not up to the experience I normally receive. Coffee also took an age to arrive November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Value I have been staying in this property for many times. Great location with view of Darling Harbour, walking distance to Sydney CBD and Circular Quay (Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge). Great Value !! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was an easy walk to Cockle Bay Wharf where all the attractions of Darling Harbour could be enjoyed. It was only a 15 min walk from the station which made it easy to get there from the airport. Also an easy walk up to the city shops for some retail therapy. Beautiful views across Darling Harbour from my room, especially at night with all the lights. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located & great staff Our overall rating is good but could be excellent if the internet was included in the price paid. The staff responsiveness & the quality of your beds really make the difference. We also were lucky to have fireworks in front of us with the beautiful darling harbor views. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel The hotel is very central to most of SYD. Easy to get there and get to other places. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best receptionist Special thanks to Steyn at reception. He pays attention to detail and really makes your stay more comfortable. The bar/restaurant/breakfast can improve in terms of service and quality of food November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay a warm welcome, positive response to requests, good food and wonderful staff = a pleasant stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel! we have stayed at the four points once before and were very happy with the hotel, the staff, the atmosphere, the views etc.. Great attention to detail and nothing too much bother! cant wait to return Only wish it had a pool November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour views The views of Darling Harbour were fantastic. Bar Eleven was also a highlight of our stay. Drinks were reasonably priced. Not alot of food options at Bar Eleven. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too high for my likeing, didn't get a very good sleep, but only due to the pillow. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel and next time not wait until bed time to look for a lower pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Close to Darling Harbor with it's restaurants and bars but also to CBD and Sydney Harbor, very good breakfast buffet (although you sometimes have to queue to get a table). Better than Westin which is very overpriced November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms with a view Excellent views of darling harbour from the rooms, comfortable bed and tidy room. Handy location for exploring around CBD. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I've never taken the time to write a review, but the Four Points Darling Harbour, was so awful I felt inclined. First, when I arrived at the hotel, they checked me into the wrong room. I had reserved a Darling Suite, with a sofa bed, and they put me in a Maritime Suite, with no sofa bed. When I called the front desk to complain, the lady on the phone argued with me. "How could you not like a suite?" Um..... its NOT the one I reserved. It's the cheaper one. That's why. The customer service (or lack thereof) continued when we tried to get a taxi for 5 of us. We stood in the lobby waiting for our group to assemble, and the concierge knew we needed a taxi for a larger party. Once the group was assembled, he said he was not able to find a taxi that size and would call us one, but it would take 15 minutes. Why would you not mention this while we were waiting? Second, after the taxi arrived, he told us that there would be a surcharge for calling it. The customer service in this hotel is HORRIBLE. I would never again stay here, and would never recommend it to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible staff service. On arrival, we were required to pay an uninformed bond in which the price jumped three times from $100, $200 then $300, which was more than our one night stay itself. We were not able to pay with the credit card we had regardless that it was the one that payed for the room, as the person wasn't present. Unable to pay this and not allowed to check in unless the full price was payed, we lugged heavy bags around for two hours attempting to get sufficient money to pay this bond and cover the rest of the night and mornings expenses. Fridge was broken and contents stunk. On calling up previously about a late check out (2pm), we were reassured it cost no extra money. On arrival and throughout our stay no check out time was communicated. In the morning we decided to check, only to find out after 2pm cost an extra $50. The lady tried to grant us late checkout nonetheless, however never called back. We went to the reception desk and were told we must check out at 12pm unless we payed an extra $50. Terrible staff service and misleading information is a huge no-no. Lucky the room was satisfactory or we would have requested our money back and left. For the 18 hours we were there, this turned out to be much more hassle than it was worth. Completely unsatisfactory for a 4-star hotel. November 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:59.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1193, tr_1193
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>