Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Dining Options The dinner buffet was disappointing. The food quality was average with no stand out dish. The restaurant was dimly lit and had absolutely no atmosphere. We have dined there before, some time back and was hoping it had improved. The Sheraton brand usually guarantees quality, but I felt it was lacking here. I didn't like the fact there were no tablecloths, felt like we were eating in a cafeteria, not a Sheraton restaurant. That said, I would stay here again, but dine elsewhere. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and the view over Darling Harbour is fantastic. I would definitely recommend sunset drinks on the rooftop bar. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable TOP quality service and facilities EVERY time! Staying at the Four Points Sheraton - Darling Harbour, is ALWAYS like staying with a trusted friend. The service and facilities can be depended on to deliver EVERY TIME. From the Bell Clerks, to the Concierge, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping Staff...these folks know what it takes to make you feel at home - AND keep you coming back. I had several issues which required assistance during my stay: a canceled flight, transporation arrrangements, an extended stay, etc. Everyone was always more than willing to assist me in whatever manner possible. The hotel was terribly busy, but the staff never appeared "rushed". I was always greeted with a SMILE and BY NAME. Nice job, David. I'll be back...AGAIN! May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average business stay Simple business hotel with very little recognition for SPG, no lounge, no water in room. Really average. Next time I will get a room at Westin instead. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying at this hotel for the first time last year, I was very disappointed this time. The room needs a refurb badly. The images shown of the property did not reflect the room or decor that was in my room. It felt very 3 star. The rooms did not reflect the same standard as the reception and foyer. The bathroom was mouldy and I dislike shower over baths due to the risk of slipping and falling. There was only one soap? Where was the second? There should be one for the shower and and one for the hand basin. Buffet dinner was below average and not appetising. The range of dishes and quality of the food, was just not there. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were great and very obliging. Probably will not stay again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Great service and location October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Exceeded My Expectations I know giving glowing reviews get rushed over but I will try to be as detailed as possible. The first thing I noticed was the staff. I think the gentleman who met me at check in was Byron. He was very polite and even though he stated he wasn't feeling well gave better and friendlier service than I would normally receive at hotels. The room was incredible I had views of the Harbour that at first I thought I wouldn't need but really added to the experience of the stay. Everything was spotless and the use of space and decor was really finished nicely. The buffet breakfast was good. On par with most hotel buffet breakfasts. The whole stay there was pleasurable staff always greeted you but it never seemed forced. Well done. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay here was a really pleasant surprise. When I think of Four Points I tend to think of medium quality, nothing terrible but nothing too great either. This property far exceeded that--rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable with great views, it's in a great location, and staff were very helpful and courteous. One staff member in particular went above and beyond to assist us with a few things--that's the sort of thing that makes you want to come back. Can't remember his name but he's from Austin, Texas--he's a real asset to your organization. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay I visit Sydney on a very regular basis and find that the staff at this particuar hotel always go beyond their way to make me feel welcome. I have the choice of staying at other hotels but the 4 Points Darling Harbour is my Sydney home. All aspects of the hotel experience are extremely efficient, from the concierge, to check in, and check out, and it's a nice touch to always be greeted by name by the team at the hotel. The Darling Harbour rooms are very nice, with the beds super comfy, and more importantly, the office desk setup and free internet service (thru SPG) allow me to work out of the office with minimal fuss. Well done team. Special thanks to Gary, Johnson, Tony, Henry, Max and Elisha for always making my stay an enjoyable one! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, nice view and nice location, but service is NOT good Service needs improvement for the staff at the reception, restaurant and room service, i.e. reception first tried to gave us a lower grade room to the confirmation we had, then promised to call us when our room was ready about 1 and half hours, we waited for 4 hours and checked again, the room was ready but no one bothered to call us, when we asked the reason why they didn't call, instead of apologies we got all the unnecessary excuses; when we called for room service every time and waited for a few hours, no one came, then had to call again........ October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel The room looks like a 4-star hotel. We are not expecting that toothbrushes, toothpastes, and slippers are not standard in the room (only on request). Some staff you meet are not smiling. This should be a must. Also, why not put some music somewhere at the ground floor where guests can stay and relax. Someone playing the piano maybe a good idea. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A personal touch comes back to the big hotels I arrived 1 day early for a 3 night booking and althought the hotel was full, they managed to squeeze me in. Thank you for that, that was wonderful that you could manage it with no notice. I was in reception for my room move today, I was delighted to have Steve the GM inquire about my stay. Congratulations to you Steve you are a great assett to the brand and a lovely bloke also. I regularly stay at FP Darling Harbour as it is my hotel of choice in Sydney for not only the location, but the staff also are great. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Property in Sydney Dated and worn room, extremely uncomfortable bed and no SPG recognition whatsoever, no upgrade, front desk staff did not know what SPG ambassador was. Harbour side rooms are very noisy and small. Close to Darling Harbour and breakfast was average Four Points standard. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is really the only thing this hotel has Location is the only thing that this hotel has going for it! Fantastic location with easy access to Darling Harbor. Rooms totally outdated!, I had a toilet seat that was so old, worn and ripped up. I told the staff that it was unacceptable and they did change it, but honestly how could the hotel rent out a room like that , after , I noticed that the vanity mirror was falling off the hinges, with all screws out and of course not working. I did not have the motivation to report this also. I stayed their twice in the last month, traveling in between throughout Australia and New Zealand. I have to say that of all the 14 hotels that I stayed at , this was by far the worst, and certainly not the cheapest. Upon my return to the hotel, it was even more apparent how unacceptable the accomodations were after having stayed at the other hotels... My first visit, I arrived about noon, after traveling from New York, about 24 hours... I was told , after waiting on a long check in line that there would be no rooms available for awhile...they also had difficulty finding my reservation. I was frustrated. I expressed this and the fact that I was very tired and very dirty from traveling, and I was offered the use of the bathroom/ shower in the fitness room. This was appreciated. Note that there was only one bathroom with one shower so, it had to be quick. I did try to check in again several times and there was no room available. So I went out and didn't return until evening. I was then told that they had a room available and since I had waited so long they would upgrade me to a harbor view room. I informed them that I had booked and paid for a harbor view room. Once again they could not find my reservation and I had to pull it up on my IPAD to show them. Hence , no upgrade. I was given a standard harbor view tiny room with 2 single beds.. Upon my return, I had booked a standard city view room. ( please note that I had made both these reservations before I left US). This time I checked in after 3:30, and asked if they could upgrade me to the prior room , which although small and shabby had the harbor view on the 5th floor. I was then told accusatorally that I had a prepaid room and therefore that was not possible. She kept repeating that I was prepaid, as if that was a negative. Excuse me, but I would think that would be preferable. I also reminded her that I was Starwoods, and that upon my previous visit I was offered an upgrade, however, I had already paid for the room that I was offered to be upgraded to, therefore, why could I not be upgraded this visit. After consulting her computer, she now informed me that since I was checking in so late (3:30?) they had given away all those rooms???. ( please note that when I had checked out on my previous stay I had asked them to note my desire for return visit) Unbelievable! First visit I was too early and this visit too late?. What is their preferable time?. Anyway , after lots of back and forth and continual reminders that I was prepaid(??) she told me that she could give me a second floor room with some harbor view . Hence I was given the shabby room with the toilet seat and falling apart fixtures and a chair squished in a corner facing the wall.Oh and she wrote on my key envelope "prepaid" what is the deal with that? And honestly, had I not prepaid I would have left!!! Also the water... First visit, I asked for the complimentary water advertised and was told that it was only by request.. Well I had to request it several times each day in order to receive the one bottle. And upon my second check in, when I asked about it I was informed that since I was changing rooms it would take awhile. Well when I returned about 10 PM it still was not there and I had to call again. Staff wise , I would like to say that the bell staff/ concierge were always helpful! Besides that , once again the location is great! December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly our best hotel stay ever As per the heading, this was possibly the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. And not exaggerating, services was 110%, from the moment we stopped off six days prior and asked if we could store some of our luggage till we actually checked in through to finally catching our pre-arranged taxi. Having two adjoining rooms with a connecting door was an extra bonus and much appreciated. Thank you Four Points Sheraton (and Tony, Kristina and the rest of the crew) May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I stayed in room 225 and me issue was the state of the matress on both single beds in the room. Both matresses are colpased on one side that has the issue of having you fall to one side whilst sleeping. I had completed the feedback card in the room as well and handed it in on checj out. Apart from that all other apects of my stay where as expected. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel vs SPG The hotel is comfortable and most of its staff are professional and courteous (notable mention: Gary Chan, concierge). However, SPG reservation created a very unpleasant experience quoting me a room available when all SYD SPG properties had been sold out for some time as Kristine at the hotel explained when I arrived from the airport after a flight cancellation at 9:30pm11/23. Front desk found Grace Hotel….would NOT recommend but with other hotels in proximity booked, there were few choices. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key is Location, the rest is average Stay in this hotel a couple of times. Recent trip in April --reported two technical issues with the room namely TV malfunction and smell in the toilet. Staff was responsive and fixed the issues on notification. However, the key question is the standard of preparing/cleaning the room before occupation by the hotel guests. Why is the TV not working on check-in and why is there a smell in the toilet after clean-up? I have chosen this hotel for its proximity to Darling Harbour May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Four Points by Sheraton was an ideal location. Transport was right at the door, monorail, taxi, everything felt just a step away. A beautiful view of Darling Harbour, and on the skirts of Sydney city, the staff welcomed us each time we arrived and greeted us every time we left, always at hand to help with any question or dierection. Meals were delicious....there's only wonderful things I can say about our stay. Our holiday was complete in every way here. Will love to visit again. Thank you. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our Harbour View room on the 4th floor was too close to the building works going on through the night at street level. The room was the smallest we have stayed in at this hotel. We were surprised to find that without being informed of the hotel's policy, an extra $200 was listed in Pending Debits from my credit card to "cover the cost of any damages in our room" !!!!! It was not debited. We are very disappointed that Starwood Preferred Guests should be provided with an inferior experience. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel close to everything. Staff great and rooms very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconsistent service Great hotel but I found that the reception staff were a bit indifferent to hotel guests, especially during the check-in. They didn't smile, looked disinterested and almost cold. Not just to myself but also to my colleague and other guests. However, I must point out the EXCELLENT service of the concierge desk especially Garry who was a great help in sorting out some car park troubles. Garry definitely went beyond what was expected of him to lend his hand in the matter. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great sleep, beautiful views Location is great - on the city side on Darling Harbour, close proximity to CBD and harbour. Reception staff were very friendly. I got upgraded to a harbour view room. Great night's sleep. Modern, beautiful rooms. I didn't eat at the hotel. Excellent value for money. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience, luxury and affordable we have stayed at the four points Sheraton, darling harbor a few times. It is conveniently located to shopping at the Westfield, pitt street and attractions and restaurants in darling harbor. Depending on the promotions we ofetn look out for parking included deals and this is is very attractive, not many hotels in Sydney do that..to top it breakfast is mostly included in these offers..all in all good package for everyone June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Darling Harbor Sheraton Four Points is situated in an ideal location overlooking Darling Harbor. It's within short walking distance to the QV mall, the theater, The Star Casino, and a central location adjacent to a great choice of eateries right in Darling Harbor, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf. We enjoyed the comfortable walks to the Rocks, and Sydney Harbor. The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious, and the staff were very accomodating. We would definitely return. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location in Sydney's CBD near harbour with great views and friendly staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew me away.. Your hotel is possibly one of the best hotel's i've ever stayed in and that is because when you combine certain elements, nothing bets it. Firstly, the location - perfect. Great views, close to darling harbour, close to downtown Sydney, close to transport, perfect. The staff (especially concierges) were SO incredibly helpful, offering us great 'local' tips. The interior modern, up-to-date, fantastic. Nothing disappointed. Thank you!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto Sheraton Standard Hotel is in great location with full view of Darling Harbour from the room. Staff was courteous, proactive and helpful. But four things disappointed me as I didn't find them upto standard compared to other Sheraton that I stayed at: 1. Comforter was small so wasn't tucked in on the sides. Kept slipping off. 2. Only one towel provided in the room. 3. No bathrobe was provided. 3. Doesn't have pool (but has 24hr fitness center) February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very friendly and helpful This hotel had top class facilities and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. It was a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waiting time to be served I waited 10-15 mins before the reception staff finally served me. I cannot blame her as she is alone serving others before me (they were seeking access to free wifi etc) but this hotel should have more than one staff to man the lobby or at least the single staff can ask for some back-up. Further, there is no priority for Gold Starwood members i.e. the reception will attend to everyone on a first come first serve basis April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent From the moment we arrived, the service at the hotel was exceptional. The bellmen, the front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and efficient. The concierges were extremely helpful by giving EXCELLENT dinner suggestions and helping get reservations, to assisting some local excursions. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and remembered us the next day and followed up on our satisfaction. A++ for service! April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>