Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconsistent service Great hotel but I found that the reception staff were a bit indifferent to hotel guests, especially during the check-in. They didn't smile, looked disinterested and almost cold. Not just to myself but also to my colleague and other guests. However, I must point out the EXCELLENT service of the concierge desk especially Garry who was a great help in sorting out some car park troubles. Garry definitely went beyond what was expected of him to lend his hand in the matter. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Darling Harbor Sheraton Four Points is situated in an ideal location overlooking Darling Harbor. It's within short walking distance to the QV mall, the theater, The Star Casino, and a central location adjacent to a great choice of eateries right in Darling Harbor, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf. We enjoyed the comfortable walks to the Rocks, and Sydney Harbor. The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious, and the staff were very accomodating. We would definitely return. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Dining Options The dinner buffet was disappointing. The food quality was average with no stand out dish. The restaurant was dimly lit and had absolutely no atmosphere. We have dined there before, some time back and was hoping it had improved. The Sheraton brand usually guarantees quality, but I felt it was lacking here. I didn't like the fact there were no tablecloths, felt like we were eating in a cafeteria, not a Sheraton restaurant. That said, I would stay here again, but dine elsewhere. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and the view over Darling Harbour is fantastic. I would definitely recommend sunset drinks on the rooftop bar. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience, luxury and affordable we have stayed at the four points Sheraton, darling harbor a few times. It is conveniently located to shopping at the Westfield, pitt street and attractions and restaurants in darling harbor. Depending on the promotions we ofetn look out for parking included deals and this is is very attractive, not many hotels in Sydney do that..to top it breakfast is mostly included in these offers..all in all good package for everyone June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew me away.. Your hotel is possibly one of the best hotel's i've ever stayed in and that is because when you combine certain elements, nothing bets it. Firstly, the location - perfect. Great views, close to darling harbour, close to downtown Sydney, close to transport, perfect. The staff (especially concierges) were SO incredibly helpful, offering us great 'local' tips. The interior modern, up-to-date, fantastic. Nothing disappointed. Thank you!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto Sheraton Standard Hotel is in great location with full view of Darling Harbour from the room. Staff was courteous, proactive and helpful. But four things disappointed me as I didn't find them upto standard compared to other Sheraton that I stayed at: 1. Comforter was small so wasn't tucked in on the sides. Kept slipping off. 2. Only one towel provided in the room. 3. No bathrobe was provided. 3. Doesn't have pool (but has 24hr fitness center) February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waiting time to be served I waited 10-15 mins before the reception staff finally served me. I cannot blame her as she is alone serving others before me (they were seeking access to free wifi etc) but this hotel should have more than one staff to man the lobby or at least the single staff can ask for some back-up. Further, there is no priority for Gold Starwood members i.e. the reception will attend to everyone on a first come first serve basis April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent From the moment we arrived, the service at the hotel was exceptional. The bellmen, the front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and efficient. The concierges were extremely helpful by giving EXCELLENT dinner suggestions and helping get reservations, to assisting some local excursions. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and remembered us the next day and followed up on our satisfaction. A++ for service! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum level irrelevant Every time I stay at this hotel my Platinum level seems to mean nothing. I stay at all SPG hotels around APAC and every other hotel provides complimentary water bottles and fruit. This hotel only provides that for a fee. Well, I thought being a dedicated SPG member, and Platinum level frequent guest would provide enough revenue from me to justify such low cost items. Apparently not at this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing I stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be extremely comfortable and clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and ensured that they gave me extremely good service. Restaurants were very nice with a very nice Menu. While I was staying there I also attended a conference and the facilities were very good. Location on Darling Harbour is within walking distance to CBD and to Darling Harbour. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Inviting First of all I phoned a day early and the reception was very professional and very helpful. I was very tired on the day of arrival and the service/assistance was very professional and prompt. Before I knew it I was in my room and ready to relax and take in the beautiful view of Darling Harbour from my room.. It's a lovely hotel and recommend anyone to go and stay there... Many thanks... May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Credit card surcharge?? I don't understand why we have to pay this. I booked the room via your call centre. I was not told about the surchange but I was asked to use credit card to guanantee. The confirmation email I received from the hotel did not mention the surchange. If I was told before my arrival in Australia, I may pay by cash. I cannot accept this. No compliment bottle of water - a bit unfriendly... February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Check in to check out, 5 star Having had abad experience the night before, it saved our trip. Tony the doorman was helpful warm and welcoming, which carried right through the hotel. Right to the end of our stay where Tony was there to see us off. Thanks Four Points. I will most definitely be returning to Four points Darling harbour. One of the higher priced hotels but you pay for what you get. Worth every cent!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood on bed quilt cover! I must say that discovery of blood on the quilt cover of a highly regarded hotel was quite a shock - it was a disgusting and sickening thought that we could have unknowingly slept in this soiled linen had we not pulled back the quilt to check. This negative start to our weekend get away put a damper on the whole night and we were not comfortable in the hotel after this discovery. I was impressed with the prompt service of reconciling the issue but in saying that the damage was done and we were disappointed. The offer of a room upgrade upon our next stay was a pitiful attempt at making up for the horrible stay - we would not be confident nor comfortable in paying for your hotels services again therefore this upgrade its meaningless. It's a shame that we must end our ongoing business with Sheraton hotels in particular the four points although soiled bloody sheets is not my idea of high class accommodation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent affordable luxury in cental Sydney We were lucky to be in a newly refurbished Darling Harbour view room on the 8th floor. Our 2 night stay was the culmination of a 6 week holiday in Australia, and this hotel was the icing on the cake. Whilst not cheap, I would consider it excellent value for money. The whole experience was excellent from the Concierge, through Reception to Housekeeping, all aspects were exceptional. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good balanced hotel. I have stayed numerous times,in suites,studios, & deluxe rooms.in this hotel at different times.Have found this hotel everything a tourist requires.The rooms are large with a beautiful view over Darling Harbour.My wife and me are very happy with all the Sheraton group,and find the 'Four Points' very good value for money.Dining is A1,service tops. Regards David January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best hotel experience in Sydney I have been frequently travelling to Sydney over the past 5 years. Usually I stay at on of 2 other high end hotels in the area. For my most recent trip both of my regular hotels were unavailable, so I booked at 4 Points by Sheraton. I was well and truly blown away by 4 Points. Just about everything was absolutely fantastic, nearly every single staff member was operating at the highest level, smiling, offering support, speaking professional and clearly. The level of service, and the quality, style and location of your premises very much impressed me. For the last 2 nights (Thur-Fri) I have been at my regular hotel and I find myself missing 4 Points! I have another trip to Sydney in 3 weeks time, staying for 5 nights, which I have already booked at my usual hotel. Tomorrow I will be cancelling my booking and I will book my stay with my new favourite hotel in Sydney, 4 Points. Well done to (nearly) the whole team over there, I am very impressed. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff and service We have just had our first stay at the Sheraton Four Points Darling Harbour. Over all we found the Hotel excellent. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were extremely efficient, friendly and did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed ever The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in. The room service breakfast was delicious and so was the buffet breakfast but it would be nice to have poached and fried eggs instead of scrambled. It is a great location to darling harbour. The staff were very friendly and concierge were very helpful, thank you I will be back. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Location This was the best weekend my family and I have experienced in many years. The staff were fantastic, the harbour rooms were exceptional with a stunning view, the breakfast was to die for and location, location, location! With Darling Harbour on your doorstep it doesn't get any better than that! Thank you Sheraton for a truly wonderful experience. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's busy but quiet No nonsense place to stay could have a seperate or bigger place to have a drink at the bar November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in Sydney the staff was extremely helpful, letting us check into our rooms really early in the morning having just landed from a redeye from the states. hotel far exceeded expectations. perfect location in the city. very helpful recommendations. would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Sydney. Definitely confirmed that I will be SPG for life. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent From first walking into the Four Points to walking out with my bags my experience was excellent. I have stayed at many different hotels in Sydney's CBD but Four Points trumps all. The front office staff are polite and easy to approach and catered to my needs. Would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family which I already have May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved our weekend in Sydney. Hotel was great very friendly staff who were alway happy to help. We had dinner and breakfast in the main Restaurant both were really great value. Breakfast buffet had every item you could think of or would want for breakfast. Hotel was within walk distance to every were. Will be back . Thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney - Best Location The Four Points is the best location in Sydney, AUS for all things. You can easily walk to any destination or tourist sit. The hotel is very well run and one of the cleanest I have stayed in... World wide. The staff is top notch and well trained, very helpful & friendly. I don't normally do reviews but I had to share this on!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a beautiful view of Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The hotel was very central for all the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous View and All-Round Experience. Stayed over the weekend with a great view of Darling Harbour there to greet us as we entered the room. The staff were professional, helpful and very well-versed in the local area. My partner and I were very impressed with all aspects of our stay and will be looking to book another weekend stay in the not-to-distant future. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel close to everything. Staff great and rooms very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff Fabulous Location! I've stayed at the Four Points over the last 10 years for work. The staff are brilliant and greet me with a smile and some are on first name basis with me, it's a great feeling being welcomed as a valued customer. The location of the hotel is great for both business and leisure, and I would highly recommend this hotel February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite even with the construction I prefer to stay at this hotel when I visit Australia several times a year on business. My only complaint on this trip was the ongoing construction that, because of roadways nearby, made working for a good part of the night a necessity. The hotel is well soundproofed but I was awakened on occasion by the boring machine's whine. The plans look lovely but I do hope the work proceeds ahead of schedule. Other than that, another emjoyable and supportive stay. November 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>