Four Points by Sheraton

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1231 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by appalling across all domains (apart from 2 staff responding to issues who were great) Booked thru SPG website as a "gold" member. On arrival, pulled up outside. Concierge looked at me when I got out of car then he turned around & walked back to entrance. I had to follow him inside to request advice on how to check in, where to put car. No offer with bags. Checkin was scatty - had to come back to ask how to access internet and for the voucher for drinks (requested). Still no offer with bags and had a one large bright red suitcase - rather visible! Reached room and great view but.....2 single beds! Checked my reservation confirmation, nope - it stated King Bed as requested. Went to reception and advised because nowhere in room (printed or on TV info) or phone does it tell you how to contact someone (its the button on phone that states 'solutions' BTW). One hour and 2 further calls before beds joined & remade - there goes checking in early so we can kickback, hop in our gowns & enjoy the view...gowns? bathrobes - nope none of those in room either - that took 2 phone calls over the same period of time to get. The hospitality supervisor, Cheattah was lovely - once she was eventually notified & came up to check. She couldn't do anything tho about the fact the towels were small, thin & rough.The towels at work are better (that is not saying much) & I work in the public health system! Bathroom very small & only a shower, no bath. Room was surpisingly small & drab (this is meant to b 5 star?). No available powerpoints by bed or even on desk for electronic devices - had to unplug my bed side light to use that point & my partner found one behind the couch that he could use...c'mon people! This is a capital city, do I really have to BYO power board & extension cable which is the norm for Asia ... Lighting a bit hit & miss - the lights in bathroom dim so no ability to use to apply makeup and there is no separate light in the coffee making area so lots of fumbling in the dark when trying to make coffee & not disturb my partner. had noted in my booking that this was a birthday celebration but that had been ignored. Top marks to the staff for resolving this tho - wish I had got the girls name but she was lovely & organised a comp wine & a wee chocolate plate with Happy Birthday & my husbands name on it sent to room - tops marks for responsiveness but pathetic that I had to ask - tell me again why the SPG site asks for this additional info when it is ignored? The bed...uncomfortable - hard to describe why but 1st time in a 5-star hotel where I couldn't at least state the bed was amazing. It wasn't . Final annoyance - rang down on arrival and requested the saturday papers (naming them) - no 'thing' on door to hang out to request & had not been asked on checkin. This morning, nada (6.30am). Rang down, no record of my request. I asked them to check my profile as well - yes. ma'am, it does state here in your (SPG) profile that this is your standard request. Papers bought up promptly but back to original point this hotel is substandard. If it was a 2 star hotel and/or had I not paid $375 dollars (room only!) it was have been adequate. In conclusion, just don' t come here. two amazing staff interactions don't compensate for poor facilities & high cost & just a general lack of that '5-star' feel. We are not business travellers so a stay at a 5star hotel is not just a treat, it is a 'experience'. What is accepted & usually received even when things go wrong, is being treated like you are special, valued & important. This was completely lacking in all 'first interactions' but as already noted, two staff did then deliver to rectify issues - however, the issues should not have occurred in the first place! at every point from 1st contact with the staff at front of hotel onwards we should have been receiving not only a 5 start experience but the 'Sheraton' experience - 1st time in an Australian Sheraton and it will be the last. August 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged and no sleep Noisy and overcharged. No sleep Staff were clueless August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet dining The room and location of this hotel were good, the room was cleaned each day and good to come back to. What spoiled the experience was the terrible buffet meal that we had on Sunday night. The food can only be descibed as awfull, there was very little food left and the food that was there was well below the standard we expected from a hotel with the Sheraton name. We compained to the person at the entrance as we were leaving and the response was that you were not expecting the number of diners that came in that night and more people were let in after us ! Very poor ! August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Even worse that last time!! I stay at this hotel regularly as it's close to my office and while they give themselves a 4.5 self-rating I would suggest it is about a 3 star. Check in took me in excess of 30 minutes and explained I needed to get to the office so would like to have my bag sent to the room, almost had to beg to get this done and it was just left there, not placed on a rack for convenience (never have I seen this before#. Room has bugs in the bathroom, towels are shabby, something sticky spilt on bedside table, chips in furniture, lift lobby smells like urine #also overheard others remarking on this), no on-site gym and room faces a carpark so can't have curtains open. Staff are hit and miss, the only saving grace is the comfortable bed but I'm done, won't be back to this hotel without some serious improvement and I'm really not looking forward to the next two nights here. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with great room This is my very first experience in Fourpoints, Sydney. The hotel has a very good location and room. Unfortunately, the renovation (drilling & hammering) did disturbed our sleep in the early morning, 7am! But overall, I'm still happy with the stay and would recommend to my friends. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice way to make up for prior difficulties After an unplesant stay 2 weeks ago with a malfunctioning TV and malfunctioning heating as well as misinformation provided about the SPG program I had - like on all my previous occasions (5 stays this year) - an excellent time. I also have to admit that the hotel takes criticism very seriously and responded immediately to my survey after the last stay. The staff acknowledged me as an SPG Gold member, was very helpful and responsive. I received a room upgrade and a box of complimentary butter cookies. It felt slightly like "Christmas in July". My TV and heating were working exceptionally well and even the morning newspaper was there early enough to read it before going on with my business for the day. It is also very pleasant to be remembered and made feel 'at home' by staff members. Thank you for another pleasant stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Setting On Darling Harbor Guest rooms appeared to have just been renovated. The staff was great and we even got a free upgrade to a Harbor view room. The concierge helped us out with restaurant recommendations and helped us get to a Rugby game. Overall a great stay. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Everything you need at your finger tips. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the years and although the hotel is currently under construction, we had another great stay. The staff always friendly and helpful. Francisco at check in was excellent and provided me with an upgraded room on the harbour side. I always appreciate the effort of staff to find a better room for us, as Gold SPG members. We had no noise issues at all from the construction so that was also a positive. We enjoyed watching the Vivid light show from our window. Only a couple of negatives: there is no SPG Gold/Platinum check in line because the hotel doesnt have the space at the moment, so we had to wait quite awhile for check in. I think its a shame the hotel cant find a way to accommodate this somehow, even if SPG guests were directed to check in in the large concierge room perhaps. The bathroom had a musty smell which was not good for my sinuses. We like the Corn Exchange restaurant although the location is now quite small (due to construction) and the tables are very close together. I have eaten the Hong Kong Peking Duck pizza there in the past and it was excellent. This time it didnt have the same flavour (no coriander at all) and barely any Peking duck was on the pizza which was disappointing. Hopefully next time its back to the standard I know can be provided. The restaurant staff are excellent. Despite the small negatives, overall we had a great stay and will be back again soon. June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I have often stayed at this hotel and this experience was really disappointing and still unresolved. I was unable to sleep due to a flickering light in the room and my colleague had a similar experience but with a t.v. turning on randomly in the middle of the night. The next morning I tried to take a shower and ended up with a leaky pipe that meant my shower was cold. When I alerted front desk to this problem they said sorry but suggested I should have told them earlier (presumably whilst I was in the shower?) and that they would give me 50% of the bar bill I had. Seriously inadequate response. I ended up asking for the manager and was given 20% off the bill but this wasted much time and I still feel the matter is unresolved as I would expect that I should not have to pay for the night where I experienced the issues - this should have meant I received 50% off the bill as I stayed 2 nights. It happened to be that the rates for this particular 2 night stay was at double the normal rate I pay (and as I said I do stay 6 or so times per year for multiple nights) and so I would expect as a regular and loyal guest I would have received some better customer service. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff & extremely clean & spacious I could not fault this property. The staff were very friendly and check-in was fast. With a FREE upgrade. Best location. Doorman was the friendliest and very helpful. Room was spacious and immaculately clean, with really nice bathroom amenities. I would definitely stay again. I didn't rate food & beverage, as we only stayed 2 nights and had pre-planned breakfast, lunch & dinner with friends and work colleagues. Overall - BRILLIANT! June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG category should be further downgraded Liked nothing during my stay at this hotel. -No bellboy present when I arrived. -Rude staff, who don't even offer one category upgrade, despite availability. -Uninspiring rooms, which need modernisation. -Building works going on. -Food is not even B&B quality. One of my worst SPG stays, 4 star prices, but 1-2 star service. June 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat in restaurant We were mislead into using the restaurant at night and for breakfast by an advert of 25% off for SPG members - should have read the small print - only for a la carte! The Maitre D placed us at a table next to 2 drunks in an almost empty restaurant. The soup was accompanied by microwave-heated rolls (not "fresh warm"). We complained to next Maitre D, but he didn't follow up. All the supposedly hot food (in tureens) at breakfast was cold as were the plates. Why don't they use heaters like any other hotel? No excuse for this treatment as such matters are nothing to do with space during the refurbishment. June 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I expected. I only stayed for 1 night and booked a "premium twin" room with "harbour views" and my preference was for upper levels. I received a room on the 2nd floor with absolutely no view of the harbour. My view was of scaffolding and a big yellow bin. I payed extra to be on the harbour side for the views and I wasn't contacted 'at any time' by the hotel to confirm my booking or to inform me of any obstructions. My guest and I had a celebratory bottle of wine to enjoy and would have appreciated a glass to drink it from. The facilities were very limited. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This partticular Sheraton branch not for us. Concierge Shaun Chang to be commended for his knowledge, patience & customer commitment - definitely future Management attributes. Disappointed that hotel doesn't have a public lounge for patrons to sit COMFORTABLY & read, have coffee/drink or people watch, particularly as rooms only have one armchair. Despite going to BREAKFAST at 8am (ish), never once was any of the heated food warm, LET ALONE HOT. No idea what type of fish was served at the DINNER "fish & chips" meal, but it didn't taste good at all. May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY CONSTRUCTION WORK having had a very long trip from Germany to Sydney, coming in at 6am to the airport. Going straight to the hotel. Trying to catch up with some sleep. No way as there's heavy construction work with jack hammer etc. Yes, it said "construction" at the website with one sentence, but this is really heavy! Will help in the long run, but for now I would not recommend to stay there May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated to the city A very quite centrally located hotel within walking distance to shops, theatre's & trains May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience is good! Strategic location to access to the Darling Harbour and city area. The room is spacious and basically all the daily amenities can be get in the room. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help from Engineering team I had a luggage challenge (lock jam-up). After calling 'solution' button, in less than 10mins, an engineering team (Jefrey - hope to get his name correctly), he saved me! Meantime, please check the IRD - pizza (anchovies), rather salty... but service was great! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & locale Attentive & professional staff; Immaculate presentation; Nice dark quiet room; Lovely food; The hotel is currently undergoing extension. This appears well managed and does not have a large effect of guests. Once this is completed this will be a landmark property. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations although the long term benefit may be realise, it is disruptive for hotel guests April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experience Stayed at 4 points on the weekend and the room was not clean. Hair still on shower floor, splatter marks on the fridge, donner had stains and make up on it. heater did not work and was not fixed for 1 hour after complaining which is not expectable with a new born baby in a freezing room! Room stunk of damp wet smell. Had breakfast the next day which was discusting and over priced. Eggs were like slop bacon was just all fat and the toaster for the toast didnt even toast the bread !. Complained to reception and got moved to floor 11 which was better as they sprayed air freashner in the room. But being put right next door to the bar really did not help.. the hole evening my baby was woken to screaming drunks running up and down the hall way. On check out I asked the staff member to please refund the sunday breakfast that we already pre paid for to make up for the bad experience and because we didnt want to eat the food again and he said that is fine and he will call me that day once he orgainsed the refund. Still waiting for phone call and refund. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what you need in the heart of Sydney We landed in Sydney at 6 am. we arrived at the hotel door at 7:30 am. the room was waiting for us, upgraded, and the staff were out of their way to help us. the hotel is ongoing renovation process. Nevertheless we heard nor felt a think. Rooms are already renovated, bfast offer is nice, fresh. the place is a bit staffed. but location bits it all. walking distance from all major attraction. April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid avoid avoid The hotel is undergoing major construction works until mid 2016. We checked in to our "deluxe harbour view" room only to find an army of construction workers drilling, jack hammering and grinding immediately below our balcony. If that wasn't bad enough as we stood there a large section of concrete shuttering sailed past our balcony doors. When we complained the management response was less than impressive. They seem to rely on a one line notification at the bottom of their website to avoid offering proper compensation to guests who have unknowingly paid to stay on a building site. We couldn't wait to check out. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved my stay at Sheraton four points. The bed was very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and courteous. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This was the most expensive hotel in Sydney I have ever stayed in $500 plus per night, and did not perform at all. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed in this waterfront hotel for 3 days. Excellent façade and location in Darling Harbor. Staff was very courteous. Concierge was very helpful and helped fix a problem with tour bus operator. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid until end of construction in 2016 I am writing this review at 1:17 AM on 3/17/2015. Since 12:30 I cannot sleep due to the noise coming from the construction crew outside (I am on the 6th floor and wish I could add pictures from my window to this review). Drilling and hammering and loud talking. When I called the front desk I was offered earplugs. It might be a nice hotel but this is just unacceptable. I would recommend calling and confirming the crane and construction crews are gone before booking. I do not believe this will be the case until sometimes in 2016. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refurbishment in progress The refurbishment is not a great experience when coupled with the current cost of rooms (Feb 2015). SPG should do something about rewarding loyal customers who continue to stay despite the noise, dust and minimal facilities available. At this time would not recommend. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like any remodel, there are going to be dilemmas. The hotel is going through a major renovation and unfortunately it is causing a bit of confusion. They must have emailed me off and on for the week prior to my reservation that my stay was canceled and then back on. I showed up and thankfully had my room available. The place is pretty much in shambles at the moment, but you really can't fault the hotel for that. They are spending millions to upgrade their facilities and we as SPG members have to respect that. Unfortunately, my stay was during this renovation and it really put a damper on it. I was excited to show my parents the SPG life we live and unfortunately the clutter prevented that from happening. 4 stars however for the nice location, great views and SPG recognition during my stay. February 19, 2015
  • 2016-06-30 T13:58:16.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1231, tr_1231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>