Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AFTER SEVERAL RECENT DISAPPOINTING STAYS AT OTHER SPG HOTELS THIS WAS A MOST WELCOME AND PLEASANT RESTORATION OF MY CONFIDENCE THAT THIS IS INDEED A SUPERIOR HOTEL CHAIN. MARVELOUS EXPERIENCE. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton NY The overall experience was great accept that the room never really cooled off. This was due to the small size of the room and the bed covering half of the vent where the cool air was coming out. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Too much for what i paid for Room is too little, beds where extremely small for 2 people, i had to sleep in one bed and my wife in the other and we are fit persons, beds would bend in the middle. Every morning I would wake up with bach spasm. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY minute I was pleased with this hotel, the staff, specifically the location. I felt that it was perfect for the purpose of my stay which was to show an international friend of mine a weekend in New York. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to say in Chelsea The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly, accommodating and offered complimentary, delicious cupcakes upon check in. The room was clean, cozy and in a great area to explore the NYC life! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and overpriced Small rooms, loud air conditioner, tight bathroom and musty smell in the room. I would expect that from a cheap motel bit not from a hotel at this price point ($500 per night on the website). July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Value You can't beat some of the pre-paid prices for this hotel in this city...period! The staff are all super. Plus, you have the added bonus of being near the M and 1 trains. I will stay again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They aim to please This is the third time I've stayed here & they have not disappointed yet. Any issues I had were promptly addressed. A special mention to Elisa who checked me in. Plus a cupcake, January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or miss service No help with luggage on checkin even though I was wearing a wrist brace. Check out was much better. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Our room smelled like chlorine and there was a huge wet spot on the ground under the air conditioner. Definitely not worth the money it cost to stay there. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location hotel is clean, rooms are small, no platinum recognition. staff was helpful. location is convenient. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT staff! Front desk staff is exemplary! The renovated rooms are a disappointment. Terrance is great! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive Great staff, they called me by name and accommodated my late checkout request. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be removed from spg Not a good hotel. Will not revisit. Will not recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Empire State Building This Four Points Hotel is several streets south of the Empire State Building. The proximity was our reason to book it since we planned to tour lower Manhattan the following day. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. He recognized my SPG gold status and upgraded my room to 22nd floor, its highest floor, with a classic city view. The hotel room is warm and cozy. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica Night Manager Was AWESOME! As a retail manager it takes a lot to impress me from a customer service stand point. I have to say I was 100% impressed with Jessica who checked us in. She was so friendly, struck up a personal conversation and had fun at the fronk desk. When we would pass by the loby she made sure our room was what we expected and let us know she was just a phone call away! Now that i live in NYC this is the location I will book for friends and family who visit me. The rooms were a great size, A/C worked great and everything was clean. Only negative was the housekeeping staff was way too loud first think in the morning in the hall talking, woke us up too early. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel at great location This is about an average hotel, just what you expect for a Four Points, with all the adjustments you have to make in expectations for a property is busy manhattan! The location is so very convenient! Just blocks from Penn station and not very far from Union Station and NYU/Washington sq. The room facing the street (as I had) can be noisy, so please be sure to request one away from the street. Also, give yourself plenty of time to make your way through the slow and often busy elevators. ( they only had one functioning during my stay) The rooms are small as one would expect in manhattan, but cozy. The lighting in the room could use some rethinking. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It Began with the hotel double charging me for a "Deposit" equal to one nights stay before I even arrived. Not surprising that this would happen given the behavior of the front desk staff on my arrival. Two young women joking inappropriately and unprofessionally with a young man in a hoodie. I was asked for my ID and handed a key without so much as a greeting or a thanks. I was not asked about my selection of platinum amenity, thanked for my patronage, or asked if I needed a late check out or a wake-up call. They neglected to give me an access code for the internet and I had to call down to the front desk. As I stood there dumbfounded the bold young woman looked at my sarcastically and said you're all set your room number is on the key envelope. I went up to my room to find a dirty room, with a door that did not close properly leaving a gap over the top of the door to the hallway. In the morning I went to check out and inquired if the double charge to my credit card had been fixed as I was told it would be. It wasn't and the front desk agent at first told me it was the deposit. When I stated I was charged double for the deposit he said No I wasn't. When I stated again I was, he looked and said oh yes you were. I was told it would be fixed. I inquired to have my invoice emailed to me at this time and left. Upon leaving I found that an additional $100 had been charged to my account!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? Additionally I never received the invoice I asked for. This is not a Sheraton 4 points, it's a Sheraton No Points! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service, Alright Everything Else The service and location were great. I had requested a fridge and extra towels and they arrived very quickly. Room service was delivered promptly and the food (Four Points breakfast) was delicious! However, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awkward to maneuver because it was awkwardly laid out and small. The room did not seem perfectly clean but it was okay by me. Hotel does not participate in Make the Green Choice for extra Starpoints. When the fridge arrived, it worked, but it looked like it was 20 years old and someone had kicked it down the stairs. Fitness center was alright. Small but no one else was using it so it was fine. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have stayed at this hotel before and have been a Starwood member since 2001. I was so disappointed with my stay here. I will honestly never come back. I checked the linens and there was dried blood and hairs on my pillow sheets and pillows. I immediately took a photo and spoke to the manager on duty, Ali. He told me it was not blood. I explained to him that I own a laundromat and it was indeed blood. When I checked out of the hotel I asked for an envelope and again Ali was at the desk and another staff person on duty that was watching television. I was told no envelopes. When I asked for assistance on the internet. Ali insisted he had rebooted it. I said can you tell me the password and he said I don't know I don't know. I said I needed to reprint the boarding passes. He had already walked away. The other staff person watching tv said Ali could print it so I asked Ali at the desk. Ali said, "You should have done it last night. I don't know what your company is. If you need a boarding card you should have done it earlier". Is this the customer service you provide your loyal customers. You can see from my account I am a frequent visitor at all Starwood hotels. I was so appalled that he was lecturing me. On top of that I was not given a receipt for my stay at the hotel. When I called customer service they advised me to call the hotel. I do not want to ever have any communication with this hotel. I am truly a dissatisfied customer and would NEVER recommend this location to anyone. I will still continue to frequent the other Starwood locations. I have never been treated so rudely. I was appalled by the behaviour of a 'manager'. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I had a problem with the heating unit in the room, so I went down to the front desk. Chris was knowledgeable about the issues they've been having with these new units, and said the engineer would be right up. Within 5 minutes, he was on the spot with a huge vac. He disassembled, cleared the air flow, and had it working like a charm right away. Then he came right back and delivered a space heater just to make sure I'd be comfortable. The engineer told me he'd be on-site until 11PM and to be sure and call if there were any more issues. THEN Chris called back five minutes later to make sure the problem had been fixed. (It HAS been fixed, and I'm toasty warm.) The recently renovated rooms are terrific. They make great use of every available inch, with two ChargePoint USB chargers in the room - one on the desk and one on the nightstand! Plenty of drawer space, room safe, coffee maker, and terrific bright desk lamp for working. The room is super-spotless and even the housekeeping staff is cheerful and friendly. I'm finicky about hotel bathrooms, and I wish they had included even a tiny vanity space for toiletries. There's just no place to set anything out in the bathroom. Also, I like a real directional shower head, instead of this detachable nozzle. Those are easy things to address as they continue to make constant improvements, and they usually do. The bathroom has nice amenities, and even has push-button dispenser in the bathtub/shower for shower gel, shampoo and conditioner! Although I was able to use SPG points, the advertised rate was really competitive (especially for the 3-day MLK weekend) and I would have gladly paid for this delightful and unexpected find in Chelsea. The staff was friendly and absolutely first-rate. I'll definitely stay here again. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Four Points If you want to avoid the big high rise hotels in midtown (and some of their high prices), check this out to see if you can get a good deal. Check in was fast and friendly which is all I want at check in. The room was minimally furnished as is typical at Four Points with the same basic amenities you'd expect at Four Points. Bathroom was a bit dated but nothing horrible and the room was typical NYC size. Bed was comfortable and room noise was good for a NYC hotel, in fact it was quieter than many much more expensive hotels I've stayed at. And although Chelsea has deteriorated, there are still a few gems tucked away here and there that will help those new to the neighborhood have a glimpse of what the neighborhood was before the chain retailers and restaurants took over so much real estate. I'd definitely return when the price is right. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly welcoming Stayed for a quick overnight in NYC. The front desk staff was friendly, attentive, and wonderful. The room had a good view north of Midtown, and the bed was as always, heavenly! I also stopped for a bite and beer at the restaurant, where the staff were equally as friendly and wonderful. It made the trip even better! Thank you. January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is barely adequate, restaurant is terrible It was raining heavily when we arrived and no one meets us at the curb or helps with our luggage. Our room wasn't ready (we did arrive 30 miinutes before check in time) so we had lunch in the restaurant. The prices for alcoholic beverages were not on the menu and our server did not know the prices when asked! The amount of wine was the smallest amount I've ever received and when I questioned it, the server said it was "overpoured" and it should have even been even less! This is customer service? The gratuity was automatically included in the bill, which is very unusual in the USA, and this was not indicated on the menu or anywhere. Overall, a very unpleasant experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, great staff The Four Points Chelsea is nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is pretty bare bones as is the restaurant. The rooms are quite small and not really well laid out. For instance -- nor room for two people to lay out toiletries in the bathroom, a night-stand on one side of the bed only etc. We were on an award stay (platinum) and did not get any upgrade. Our room had a pretty uninspiring view of NYC. Additionally, the rooms have in-wall HVAC -- always a risk for noise. Ours was not terribly noisy, but since it was in AC mode there was a rather large noise every time the compressor kicked on. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & facilities. Amazing customer service! This property has a great location, very close to several subway stops (2 blocks) and to key attractions. Rooms and public areas were renovated recently so everything looks brand new. Rooms on higher floors have great views of the Empire State. I have also stayed at one of the spacious suites, which offers a very large balcony and amazing views. Front desk agents are all extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. They are all amazing! I have stayed at this hotel for both business and leisure at least 8 times and will keep coming back! My home away from home! November 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:41:20.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>