Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

  • 6090 Dixie Road
  • Mississauga,
  • Ontario
  • L5T 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Average Rooms, Dirty Shuttle This hotel provides a convenient location for those flying out of Toronto. There are not many restaurants or stores nearby. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are average size and clean, but need better lighting/more lamps. The restaurant is good. The pool is small. My biggest complaint is the shuttle, which was older and dirty. This hotel would benefit by upgrading the shuttle. That being said, the shuttle was very prompt picking us up at the airport. Be sure to confirm the location of the hotel, because there is another Four Points hotel a few miles away. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor management 1. Hotel management needs a overhall and put some friendy faces up front who will smile. 2. When the pool is overhauled let the costomers know on your website. 3. non smoking rooms may be prior smoking rooms as the smell lingers . over all my experience at this hotel was bad i booked one room got another room and i was told thats all they have and they are booked they did not care about my confirmation email i think the front desk young lady had a bad night whatever the case they need to improve their costomer focus. i would not stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel needs updating, especially for the spg member floor. There was tile coming off bathroom floor corner. Found hair in bathroom sink when checked in. For the point value i was charged i do not think this hotel was worth it. They did not have airport transfer to the YTZ, charge was $60 for private shuttle. Overall if your just here a night or two and flying out or YYZ then this hotel is ok, not great. I did not eat at hotel. Lobby does look nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! The dimensions of the room will fool you into believing that it's a small space, but my room was absolutely accomodating for me! I LOVED the fact that the hotel offered free parking where others didn't. It wasn't too far from eating places and Square One Mall. The staff was the BEST!!! Each person during the day was friendly, engaging and cordial. I could tell that the hospitality was from their heart and not obligatory as a job. My only issue was other visiting guest not respecting that others were in the hotel and were a bit noisy when in the hallways in the early morning hours. Otherwise, I'd stay here again upon visiting Canada. Even the telephone reservationist worked hard to get the best deal possible. Excellent!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, noisy HVAC The hotel was very nice- comfy bed, all the amenities I'd expect. Nice to have bar and restaurant on site. My only complaint was that I was in room 411- right across from elevator (no bell when it reaches floor, thank goodness) and ice machine (only one person used it, thank goodness). The cold air return in the room was very noisy and the air cycled on very frequently. It was too warm to not use A/C but it was quite noisy- had quite a rattle to it. It woke me up throughout the night. Other than that issue, this was a great hotel and I would stay again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points By Sheraton Airport West Best Kept Secret In Toronto From start to finish, this was the best experience our group has ever had any any hotel over the past 35 years. We spend 4.3% of our lives at this facility and have come to really enjoy the entire ambiance. The staff, from the maids up to the owner, is extremely genuine and can address every situation to complete satisfaction. The food is the best of any hotel in the Toronto area and competes with many of the premier restaurants. The rooms are clean, well designed, and the view is very nice. Everything works and we truly look forward to our next stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and pleasant stay Was passing through Toronto and needed a place to stay out by the airport, so I booked one night at the Four Points Mississauga. Check in was quick and I was able to get a late check out to accommodate some running around I had to do in Toronto. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is a bit dated though. Staff was pleasant to deal with and the buffet breakfast was a surprise - because it was included with my room and was better quality than a lot of the airport hotels (real eggs!). I would stay here again if I was in the area. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Mississauga I spent 9 nights at this hotel in one of their mini suites which had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and hotplate which were very helpful during my stay. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The fitness center was well equipped and everything I used worked well. The internet was the only disappointment. Wireless speeds in the room during the week were agonizingly slow and several times I had to go to the lobby just to get an acceptable connection. If you don't need internet, this is a very nice place to stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms The rooms are always clean and comfortable September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved. The room was a usual nice sheraton room. The bed, pillows and cleanliness was good, but there were a few things that casued an issue for me. - The only exercise bike was not working and there was no sign indicating such. I let the front staff know and it wasn't fixed by the time I left...5 days. - I had a light out in my room and I told the front desk each morning for 3 days until it was finally fixed. - The hallways had no heat....seriously...it felt like 5oC in the hallway. Apparently a heating issue, but it was like that all week. - I had to get my room keys reprogrammed almost every day, as they would stop working. They were not stored by a cell phone, wallet or anything...not sure what the issue was, it was just very annoying to get them fixed everyday. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet hotel in Toronto My Wife and I stayed one night between our visit to Niagara Falls and on our way to Toronto. The hotel it self was clean and well maintained .. We had a good rest there. The location is about 20 min away from the downtown Toronto and there's a free shuttle to the airport which I found that very convenient. The staffs in the hotel were very kind and helpful. My only one complaint is that they have this Shampoo, hair conditioner and body cleaner dispenser on the bathtub wall, instead of travel sized bottles of them, and the dispenser for the hair conditioner was totally empty. I don't use hair conditioner, but my wife has long hair and she complained me about it a little. Other than this, the entire stay was great for both of us. We would like to recommend this hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay!!!! A nicely decorated, clean hotel with excellent food and service!!! We have never been in a hotel where every staff member is so kind, friendly and helpful! Wonderful ambiance from the moment you walk In until you leave! A special thank you to the food manager, Rahim, who opened the bar an hour early (while we were waiting for a friend to arrive) and who treated us "royally" in the dining room. Your friendly hospitality made our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to returning to your hotel again in the near future! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUNIL VASHISTA did a fantastic job I was booked at another Sheraton location which was further from my company office in Mississauga. Sunil took care of everything in making sure my prepaid reservation at the other location would be refund to me. So I could stay at this location. It was a great relief as I was very tire ...and hungry. I had to wait 45 minutes for my taxi from my office to Sheraton. The idea of taking another cab to bring me at the other Sheraton location was not a good news. So Sunil took care of everything. A great thank to him ! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice, comfortable, close to airport, centrally located, helpful staff I am a Starwood Platinum member and I recently stayed over a weekend at Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga property. I had an excellent stay as the room was clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The property seems newly renovated and is close to Toronto International airport and is only 30 mins from Downtown and just 10 - 15 mins from Square One Shopping Center. They also have a free shuttle between airport and the hotel and have free parking in case one drives to the hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff are great The staff at this hotel are friendly and very willing to oblige. The rooms are small and not very well lit. Ladies, the bathromm lighting is poor for makeup application. The beds are very comfortable though!! The food was hit and miss. This is important because there aren't many restaurants in the vicinity. Hamburger buns were so stale that you could not cut through them. Breakfast pastires also stale. However, we did have an excellent steak dinner and the food duing our 2days of meetings was pretty good. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy beds, courteous staff I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the rooms have always been ready, stocked and very clean. The staff are more than courteous. The shuttle drivers to the airport are always professional and very prompt. The beds are soo comfortable and I have never been disappointed with anything on any of my stays. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT I NEEDED! I arrived on a flight from LA and needed to spend one night near the airport. The hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport with no problem and I was warmly welcomed by the desk clerk. Because of my Starwood status, I was given an upgraded room with a lovely kingsize bed and all the amenities I would have expected in a more "luxurious" hotel. I had a lovely dinner in the restaurant downstairs, slept well and embarked the next day relaxed and happy. Job well done, 4 Points Sheraton Mississauga! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People, some room noise I had a great stay here because of good people. Extremely courteous as soon as I got to the front desk. I had forgotten toothpaste, and they provided me with some! :) On the first night, I thought because my room was outside of the ice machine, the clunking sound of it turning on at 3am woke me up. It was rough because of my time change from PST and I was there for work. On night 2, I realized it was the heat/AC unit in my room that was clunking and making the loud noise that woke me at 5am. I told the staff as I was checking out and the mgr on duty graciously awarded me extra points and gave me a free breakfast for my troubles, and promised to fix the room. I walked away with a smile and felt they provided excellent service. I will be back for work again and would use this hotel again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury1 Nice hotel to stay in Toronto August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value For a business stop over this is a good value. The decor is up to date and cleanliness is not too bad (just don't look under the beds or desks). Compared to many other properties this property is an excellent option if you have to stay in the area. Lots of parking and the people working there are very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay Nice warm comfortable feel to this hotel lobby. Rooms were spacious and updated but not very functional and finishings rushed and not very detailed. Couldn't figure out how to turn on the tv. There was a kitchenette in my room, but the cabinets were not very functional because one cabinet was in front of the a fire sprinkler and other cabinets couldn't be opened because the fridge was too high. I requested a cork screw at the front desk and they could not locate one in the hotel. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Normally stay in a Westin or W but had to book a Four Points for this location. I was pleasantly surprised how great the place was. Nicely decorated rooms. Small but clean and nice bathrooms. Decent lounge with a representable menu. Food may not be high quality but great for the evenings I was there. I recommend this place to anyone. Just keep in mind that you are in the middle of an industrial area. There is no entertainment around, busy road and right next to the airport. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great restaurant This hotel is located near the international airport and has excellent highway access. I've stayed here before and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, complete with a chef preparing fresh omelettes. On this trip I overslept a bit and the omelette station was closed, but to my surprise, the waitress let me order a fresh omelette with the full range of meats, veggies and cheese. Funny how small things can make a big difference, but the service at this hotel has made me a regular. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Care Room was really messy when I arrived. 1. Carpets had crumbs on them which told me it hadnt been vacuumed 2. Bed skirt was dirty which told me it hadn't been replaced. Breakfast was not collected even though I placed it outside my door at midnight. When I called room service I was transferred to front desk. The person who answered battled to speak English and battled to understand me July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay place I could not get comfortable with the pillows, and we were 3 different rooms. The staff is excellent and the hotel is clean. The pool was not open for use. Location is great for the airport. But not convienet for any attractions around the area. The food, I had seafood fettacinne, and it was runny. My wife steak was small, and cooked a little to much. But very nice waitress. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel that recently underwent renovations. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The staff was very friendly and extremely attentive to our needs. The only blemishes on the hotel are the pool not being heated, which isn't a big deal if you visit in the summer, and the location on the street, as you can only enter coming one direction. If you're travelling the other direction, then you have to make a U-turn. All in all, it's a nice comfortable hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place I was happy that this hotel was able to meet my needs. Having a wedding on the same day as I arrived, I needed to get ready, get some rest, change, etc. Had the hotel not met my accomadations, I wouldn't have had a place to get ready until 2 hours before the wedding. Which would have been impossible. So I was very happy at this hotel. Thanks for all the help, hoping to stay at the same hotel for my next wedding in Canada, if I plan on enjoying time! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect spot for a comfortable visit Great hotel! Excellent staff! They will do anything to make you comfortable! Enjoyed my stay and will suggest this property for all my friends. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Excellent location near Toronto airport with a good complementary hotel shuttle bus service. Our own room was very pleasant with a extremely comfortable bed and quiet. Refrigerator facility in room and a microwave available in Reception area. Complimentary coffee available on departure. Swimming pool available but not used by us, and self service laundry also on site. Bar and restaurant looked very pleasant but we had insufficient time to use them. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Stayed here for one night. Hotel is nice, clean. Unfortunately the pool wasn't working at the time I was there. Staff was nice. We got upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very roomy. However, the sofa wasn't comfortable. It had a lump in the middle and when I looked closer, I found the problem to be springs sticking up under the upholstery. They should really fix that. The tv is small and aimed at sitting on the sofa so you can't comfortably watch while in bed. The bed (and pillows) itself is ok, not very comfortable. And the AC temp doesn't get very low. It allows you to put it down to 60F but the room didn't feel that cold. I had to get up in the middle of the night, hot, and turn the fan from auto to on to try to help cool down the room. So if that bothers you, you may not like this hotel. We had breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Extremely nice & friendly staff. Very accommodating. Food was good for a buffet. Overall a nice hotel. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>