Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

  • 6090 Dixie Road
  • Mississauga,
  • Ontario
  • L5T 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I have stayed at this property several times in the last few years and will continue to return for the excellent service and comfortable rooms. I am always greeted in a very friendly and courteous manner and made to feel welcome. Requests for assistance are always acted upon quickly. An example of this was my request for a screwdriver to repair my suitcase. I had gone to the front desk to ask for one and after a quick search the clerk advised me she would have maintenance bring one up. I was back in my room less than two minutes before the maintenance man showed up and he was very generous in offering assistance. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff was extremely friendly and prompt in responding to our needs, regardless of time of day. The room was not as clean as we are accustomed to. It seemed like the rooms were a little dated but had some renovations done. We were turned off by the fact that we could see hairs from the previous guest on the bathroom floor and sink edges. The staff offered to change our room, but we had already settled in with a small baby and it would not have been convenient. So they sent the housekeeping staff on duty to do some touch up cleaning, but it still was not up to the hygenic standards we were expecting. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where do I start? The first room they gave me had a/c and heat for about 15 minutes... then it broke down. The second room they provided had mould around the bathtub, the tub drain was clogged, and the iron was broken (however, the three lights in the room (one pot at the door, and two bedside reading lights) would not provide enough light to iron a shirt anyway. Breakfast is to be served starting at 6:30 a.m. Both mornings I was there, staff were still putting breakfast items out at 6:45 (I had to leave for work). The restaurant / bar area where breakfast is served had not been vacuumed after bar patrons left the night before, so the area provided an unappetizing venue for breakfast. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed at my stay here. All other stays at a Four Points was great but this hotel is poorly managed. Pros: Staff is helpful and friendly Hotel is clean Stylish Cons: Food is HORRIBLE. 1st night order was wrong and burger was disgusting. 2nd night nachos bland and not good. Bar: out of most liquors. No vodka, crown royal, captain morgan and various others. Really? Go to the liquor store or do a better job with your orders. Did not receive my wakeup call on my 2nd morning there even though requested one the night before. Won't write-off Four Point at this point but won't stay at this location again for sure. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton, Dixie Road I stay at the hotel multiple times per year, since 2009. Lobby and restaurant/bar refurbishments are nice. The room refurbishment that took place made a big difference but the bathroom changes were of poor quality. The tile work looks like a home handyman's effort and the shower door hinges (multiple rooms) are very noise making it sound like the door is about to fall off. The biggest pitfall with the hotel is that since I travel under a company booking the hotel WILL NOT add the points to my SPG Starwood Preferred Guest account... which the staff at the hotel URGED me to sign up for! This bothers me each time I check in at the hotel and starts my stay off with a bad taste. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful housekeeping staff They were very responsive and helpful May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a solid stay. Helpful staff, especially Sara. I had a nice room with a kitchen(ette); thanks for that! A coule of minor "warnings": the hotel is on the outskirts of nowhere. It's possible to walk to some (modest) food, but a car is recommended for aulti-day stay. The fitness center photo on the hotel websiye is of some OTHER fitness center. The actual fitness center is smaller, less well-lit and adjacent to the indoor pool, making it (potentially) humid (depending on weather and other conditions). Good internet service, ample parking and fairly well-maintained and clean facilities. I'd stay again. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! The dimensions of the room will fool you into believing that it's a small space, but my room was absolutely accomodating for me! I LOVED the fact that the hotel offered free parking where others didn't. It wasn't too far from eating places and Square One Mall. The staff was the BEST!!! Each person during the day was friendly, engaging and cordial. I could tell that the hospitality was from their heart and not obligatory as a job. My only issue was other visiting guest not respecting that others were in the hotel and were a bit noisy when in the hallways in the early morning hours. Otherwise, I'd stay here again upon visiting Canada. Even the telephone reservationist worked hard to get the best deal possible. Excellent!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel close to airport Maybe I am too sensitive but the way how the hotel staffs talk to the customers make me not comfort May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, noisy HVAC The hotel was very nice- comfy bed, all the amenities I'd expect. Nice to have bar and restaurant on site. My only complaint was that I was in room 411- right across from elevator (no bell when it reaches floor, thank goodness) and ice machine (only one person used it, thank goodness). The cold air return in the room was very noisy and the air cycled on very frequently. It was too warm to not use A/C but it was quite noisy- had quite a rattle to it. It woke me up throughout the night. Other than that issue, this was a great hotel and I would stay again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points By Sheraton Airport West Best Kept Secret In Toronto From start to finish, this was the best experience our group has ever had any any hotel over the past 35 years. We spend 4.3% of our lives at this facility and have come to really enjoy the entire ambiance. The staff, from the maids up to the owner, is extremely genuine and can address every situation to complete satisfaction. The food is the best of any hotel in the Toronto area and competes with many of the premier restaurants. The rooms are clean, well designed, and the view is very nice. Everything works and we truly look forward to our next stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT I NEEDED! I arrived on a flight from LA and needed to spend one night near the airport. The hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport with no problem and I was warmly welcomed by the desk clerk. Because of my Starwood status, I was given an upgraded room with a lovely kingsize bed and all the amenities I would have expected in a more "luxurious" hotel. I had a lovely dinner in the restaurant downstairs, slept well and embarked the next day relaxed and happy. Job well done, 4 Points Sheraton Mississauga! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff are great The staff at this hotel are friendly and very willing to oblige. The rooms are small and not very well lit. Ladies, the bathromm lighting is poor for makeup application. The beds are very comfortable though!! The food was hit and miss. This is important because there aren't many restaurants in the vicinity. Hamburger buns were so stale that you could not cut through them. Breakfast pastires also stale. However, we did have an excellent steak dinner and the food duing our 2days of meetings was pretty good. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Normally stay in a Westin or W but had to book a Four Points for this location. I was pleasantly surprised how great the place was. Nicely decorated rooms. Small but clean and nice bathrooms. Decent lounge with a representable menu. Food may not be high quality but great for the evenings I was there. I recommend this place to anyone. Just keep in mind that you are in the middle of an industrial area. There is no entertainment around, busy road and right next to the airport. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and pleasant stay Was passing through Toronto and needed a place to stay out by the airport, so I booked one night at the Four Points Mississauga. Check in was quick and I was able to get a late check out to accommodate some running around I had to do in Toronto. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is a bit dated though. Staff was pleasant to deal with and the buffet breakfast was a surprise - because it was included with my room and was better quality than a lot of the airport hotels (real eggs!). I would stay here again if I was in the area. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved. The room was a usual nice sheraton room. The bed, pillows and cleanliness was good, but there were a few things that casued an issue for me. - The only exercise bike was not working and there was no sign indicating such. I let the front staff know and it wasn't fixed by the time I left...5 days. - I had a light out in my room and I told the front desk each morning for 3 days until it was finally fixed. - The hallways had no heat....seriously...it felt like 5oC in the hallway. Apparently a heating issue, but it was like that all week. - I had to get my room keys reprogrammed almost every day, as they would stop working. They were not stored by a cell phone, wallet or anything...not sure what the issue was, it was just very annoying to get them fixed everyday. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Mississauga I spent 9 nights at this hotel in one of their mini suites which had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and hotplate which were very helpful during my stay. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The fitness center was well equipped and everything I used worked well. The internet was the only disappointment. Wireless speeds in the room during the week were agonizingly slow and several times I had to go to the lobby just to get an acceptable connection. If you don't need internet, this is a very nice place to stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Was not the first time and i still like it. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most comfortable beds We arrived earlier then check in and the staff was great about getting me a room. I was also upgraded to a bigger room at no charge? When booking a hotel, comfortable beds and a clean room are number one on my list and this hotel provided just that. The rooms also had room darkening shades, a great shower with lots of hot water and free wi fi. I will definitely go back again April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay - good value for $ This hotel has been steadily improving over the years. We stay here one weekend every 6 months - April and October each year for the past 10 years. It is clean, comfortable beds, reasonable rates, free parking and Wi-Fi. Recently updated with modern shower facilities. Only drawback is the level of lighting in the rooms - needs brighter lights if reading at night. Staff is extremely helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff With the exception of refreshments (i.e. coffee) available timely, the staff was very attentive and responsive. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet hotel in Toronto My Wife and I stayed one night between our visit to Niagara Falls and on our way to Toronto. The hotel it self was clean and well maintained .. We had a good rest there. The location is about 20 min away from the downtown Toronto and there's a free shuttle to the airport which I found that very convenient. The staffs in the hotel were very kind and helpful. My only one complaint is that they have this Shampoo, hair conditioner and body cleaner dispenser on the bathtub wall, instead of travel sized bottles of them, and the dispenser for the hair conditioner was totally empty. I don't use hair conditioner, but my wife has long hair and she complained me about it a little. Other than this, the entire stay was great for both of us. We would like to recommend this hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical and enjoyable I consider this hotel as my second home in Toronto. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUNIL VASHISTA did a fantastic job I was booked at another Sheraton location which was further from my company office in Mississauga. Sunil took care of everything in making sure my prepaid reservation at the other location would be refund to me. So I could stay at this location. It was a great relief as I was very tire ...and hungry. I had to wait 45 minutes for my taxi from my office to Sheraton. The idea of taking another cab to bring me at the other Sheraton location was not a good news. So Sunil took care of everything. A great thank to him ! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay!!!! A nicely decorated, clean hotel with excellent food and service!!! We have never been in a hotel where every staff member is so kind, friendly and helpful! Wonderful ambiance from the moment you walk In until you leave! A special thank you to the food manager, Rahim, who opened the bar an hour early (while we were waiting for a friend to arrive) and who treated us "royally" in the dining room. Your friendly hospitality made our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to returning to your hotel again in the near future! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice, comfortable, close to airport, centrally located, helpful staff I am a Starwood Platinum member and I recently stayed over a weekend at Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga property. I had an excellent stay as the room was clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The property seems newly renovated and is close to Toronto International airport and is only 30 mins from Downtown and just 10 - 15 mins from Square One Shopping Center. They also have a free shuttle between airport and the hotel and have free parking in case one drives to the hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People, some room noise I had a great stay here because of good people. Extremely courteous as soon as I got to the front desk. I had forgotten toothpaste, and they provided me with some! :) On the first night, I thought because my room was outside of the ice machine, the clunking sound of it turning on at 3am woke me up. It was rough because of my time change from PST and I was there for work. On night 2, I realized it was the heat/AC unit in my room that was clunking and making the loud noise that woke me at 5am. I told the staff as I was checking out and the mgr on duty graciously awarded me extra points and gave me a free breakfast for my troubles, and promised to fix the room. I walked away with a smile and felt they provided excellent service. I will be back for work again and would use this hotel again! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, noisey heater Stayed one night good access to airport and area. Staff very helpful at front desk for directions. Sleep was poor, beds were very comfortable but the heating unit was too loud to keep on and sleep with so was turned off a then the room got cold. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay Nice warm comfortable feel to this hotel lobby. Rooms were spacious and updated but not very functional and finishings rushed and not very detailed. Couldn't figure out how to turn on the tv. There was a kitchenette in my room, but the cabinets were not very functional because one cabinet was in front of the a fire sprinkler and other cabinets couldn't be opened because the fridge was too high. I requested a cork screw at the front desk and they could not locate one in the hotel. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great restaurant This hotel is located near the international airport and has excellent highway access. I've stayed here before and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, complete with a chef preparing fresh omelettes. On this trip I overslept a bit and the omelette station was closed, but to my surprise, the waitress let me order a fresh omelette with the full range of meats, veggies and cheese. Funny how small things can make a big difference, but the service at this hotel has made me a regular. June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>