Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG property that I've been I booked for three nights, but moved to Westin property after one night stay. I couldn't sleep because the room was smelly and the walls were do thin that I could hear conversations from other rooms. Don't make the same mistake. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in NYC As always, a great stay without any issues and wonderful service from the top notch staff at the four points times square. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! All the staff were extreamly friendly! Very knowlegable and helpful. What a wonderful mini vacation we had, and your hotel made everything ao much easier! Thank you to everyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friends and I stayed here for our first trip to New York and the stay was great. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was very professional. And the location of the hotel is great, close to Time Square, subway stations, restaurants. The regular rooms were a little small for more than two people, but that is minor since we hardly in the rooms. But our overall experience with the Four Points Sheraton Midtown - Time Square was great and I highly recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great qualities! This hotel has an incredible staff! They are professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping, especially in my room, was great and the lady cleaning the room was also very sweet. The hotel is centrally located, which made it great for walking to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. The free bottles of water were very much appreciated, especially in the summer heat. I ate one time in the restaurant, for dinner. The food was delicious, plentiful, and reasonably priced. My stay at this hotel was wonderful! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and friendly staff For New York City this hotel is a good match Clean hotel friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant had good quality food and the price was reasonable July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A quick bus ride from Newark Int'l airport takes you right to the Port Authority, one street over. The hotel is in great location for theatre district. Staff were very responsive! Overall great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of my go-to hotels in NYC. Keep in mind, the hotel is located near Times Square, so the rooms are small. Rates are kept reasonable in part because of the location -- next to the Dept. Of Correctional services office and across the brick wall of the Port Authority Bus Terminal parking garage. But... the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very well-maintained, and the hotel has somehow fit a decent workout room in the basement. All-in-all, if you need to be near midtown, the Four Points presents a very compelling combination of comfort, service, and value. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great hotel, price, service, staff, amenities, location, etc. Doesn't get better than this. Highly recommended. Stayed at all the big hotel chains while visiting 56 countries for the US Government. Doesn't get better than this. All 5 *****!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! Highly recommended! We found the hotel very warm and welcoming. We were delighted with the ease of check-in and the friendliness of the receptionist Sandra, she was the best!, my daughter was so in love with her, she even sent a card+ flower+ candies to wish her happy birthday! So nice! We have purchased this deal over the internet for a great price and we were supposed to stay on the 2nd floor, but Sandra moved us to the 23rd floor with a window, the room was very clean and the bed was wonderful to sleep on. It was in a great location close to everything that we wanted to see during our stay(very close to Broadway, Time Square, .....). We loved it! Highly recommended! November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We had wonderful times over there spending time between time square and night clubs all around. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back The staff at the Four Points Sheraton Times Square clearly understand what it means to make a guest feel welcome. I have my choice of virtually any hotel in midtown and I continue to come back to this one--every week--simply because they make me feel welcome and appreciated. "Cheers" said it best: 'Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name... and they're always glad you came". That couldn't be more true for this hotel. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Came for one night for birthday and show. Excellent staff and very cordial. Remembered my birthday and was pleasantly surprised with a cheese plate. Close to show and felt very safe. Will come again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Location We arrived at the hotel at 6AM and check in isn't until 2PM. Sandy, who was working at the front desk, did her best to help us get into a room early. We got into our room around 11. She kept calling room cleaning to rush our room to be completed. She gave us a free beverage from the bar while we waited. They also held our bags for us while we waited and explored around the neighborhood. The room itself was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Broadway and the heart of Times Square. The gentleman working with check in was also helping people get taxis which were usually waiting outside the front doors. The night that we were leaving we checked out at about 8AM and they held our bags for us until 10 at night so we didn't have to carry our luggage all day. The bartender was also very friendly and talked with us while we waited to leave. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Left my IPAD and shaver at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised the next day to find out the housekeeping staff had turned it in and were very helpful in getting the items shipped back to me April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Experience We had a blast, starting with check in and continuing throughout our stay. EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful. There is nothing negative to report. The hotel is clean, near everything, and responsive to all your needs. It started with Cindy, and continued with Megin, General Manager Joe, and EVERYONE on the staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This SPG property was described as simple but comfortable. That was my expectation however I was disappointed. It's is a no frills hotel but the size of the room was not appropriate or comfortable for 2 people. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to walk through the room without the other one moving to the side . 4 out of the 5 mornings I had a cold shower and when I called they were very nice about looking into it however was never fixed. The wall air conditioner was extremely noisey which because the bed was within 4-5 inches from it woke me throughout the night. The staff was very nice and pleasant the accommodations very disappointing and uncomfortable June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Very disapointing. Don't use the dry cleaning service! The hotel destroyed my suit when using the dry cleaning service. It came back shrunk and stinking of chemicals. The TV and internet also did not work in the hotel. The General Manager is rude, unhelpful and dishonest in his approach to remunerating me for destroying my personal property and acknowledging the hotel did anything wrong. He wasted a lot of my time. I have never been treated so poorly by a Starwood employee since joining the preferred guest club. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for anything more Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - we will be back next year We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown for an annual girl trip to the city. It was recommended by the boss of one of our group who had stayed there previously. The location was perfect for what we wanted, shows, shopping and restaurants. As other reviewers have mentioned the staff is wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful but we really liked Ev in the restaurant. She was charming and gave us tips on navigating the city. The neighborhood is a little iffy but as others have said it is busy and we did not feel afraid to walk around. Loved being close to the action of Times Square but not in the middle of the chaos. We will return next year for our annual trek. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, even better..... This hotel is in a great location and offers many perks to SPG guests - including discounted meals, free internet, bottled water and evening snacks - all gratis! The staff is wonderful and attentive. They arranged for a reliable and reasonably price car service to assist me during my 3 day stay - and greeted me by name each time I left and arrived at the hotel. The rooms are small but very comfortable and I wanted for nothing. This Sheraton is definitely my Times Square choice! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome!! This hotel is centrally located. Next to the train and the shows. I have to say that before I arrived I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and the Sarah was very pleasant. When I arrived she personally came out to greet me. I arrived around 9am which is too easy for check in and they immediately offered me breakfast. When I finished Sarah was nice to get me an upgrade and my room was ready and I was allowed to check. Most hotels make you wait until 3pm. Everyone was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Times Square Sorry for my due comments . I stayed in 2009 and I had great experiences. If you want a walk to Times Square, this is the best location. We plan to go to New York again this summer and after reading all these good reviews we think this place has gotten better . We will definitely stay here again. Anyway my concern is the parking spot nowadays. Looks like there was a traveller who couldn't park their car to the desired spot and ended paying expensive rate outside. We didn't have this problem before and I am not sure what is the rate now for us who stay at this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here a lot for business and pleasure. The staff here are so friendly and service is awesome. Everyone from the General Manager to the laundry staff greet and have a smile all the time. Regular rooms are NYC small, but the suites are nice. Breakfast is great. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Excellent responsiveness by all staff…couldnt be more pleased with the stay Excellent location…no need to worry about finding a cab after theater…short…fun walk from all the theaters! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Return in 2012 Wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make you feel important and at home. Keith, Leon, and Sandy at the front desk are all top notch. Only issue is they don't get ESPN in the Lobby Bar but the fabulous bartender Lisa is much more pleasant than monday night football anyway. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot for visiting Broadway. This is a perfect spot for visiting Broadway. It's the second year I've stayed at this location and it is within good proximity of all the Broadway theaters, and plenty of restaurants. Room was clean. My only problem was the inability to get hot water from the sink- it was hot from the tub/shower, though. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>