Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

  • 1201 Race Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19107
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to occupy a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but Be Careful About Parking The room was fine. My one major gripe was that the clerk at check in didn't tell us about the differential pricing for parking at the public lot across the street the hotel uses for parking. A busybody attendant entered into a parking kiosk that I would be there 12 hours at a cost of $24--I gave him the card without realizing this would mean expiry at 6:23 a.m. He said, "Are you a hotel guest?" Turns out the hotel gets a deal of $32 for 24 hours. I had to go out in the frigid early morning and pay another $24 for parking. $48 for a day of parking in Philly!!! Had the check-in clerk told me, "say you're staying here," I would be $16 richer. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed The hotel location was excellent for what we needed -- access to medical facilities downtown as well as easy access to good food and local sites. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet parking and finding location Finally found the hotel after going in circles since the entrance is hardly noticeable. Had to valet the car only to find out that when they brought me the car the next day it was not my car and we took over an hour to find the car. Valet process needs to be checked - highly inefficient. Location - not a great place August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Above my expectations! I do not stay at Four Points generally but this was a nice, very clean hotel and in a perfect location. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy The heater was so loud that none of us slept. We prepaid for the hotel for two nights but left after one night. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad sleeping experience, nice staff The hotel and room were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was pretty small, but that's to be expected when (a) you're not a premier member and (b) you're in the middle of a big city. Check-in was easy and check-out was also pretty easy, though it took a long time for them to get my car back from valet. There was an armchair in the room angled towards the bed-- every time I walked past it, I slammed my knee into it. The room was way too small to have this additional armchair and it was especially annoying when I walked into it on the way back from the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bathroom sink only gives warm/hot water when you turn the faucet ALL the way on, which means the water is on super high blast. I got water EVERYWHERE when I tried to wash my hands. My final (and major) complaint is the HVAC system. The room was chilly when we walked in, so we turned the heat up to 72 degrees, and switched the thermostat from "auto" to "on" so the room would warm up more quickly. The "on" position worked like "auto," though: once the room reached the temperature, cooler air would come from the vents, then warmer air after 20 minutes or so to get back up to 72 degrees. The problem is that the cooler air vent NEVER turned off and is, inexplicably, aimed directly at the pillow section of the bed. I got cold air shot into my face ALL night. I got up and turned the thermostat to "off" (a chilly room is better than cold air in my face), but it NEVER turned off. I had to build a sort of pillow fort on my left side to try to block the cool air from hitting my face. I woke up with a terrible headache and sore throat from the cold air being blown directly at me all night. Simply put, it was a miserable night of sleep. I'll definitely not stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at an affordable price! I stay at this hotel often and have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and well maintained. It's at a great location, only 1 block from the reading terminal market. And the staff are always freindly and helpfull. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, clean and cheerful atmosphere! Just a NICE place to stay!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations When arriving at Four Points an hour after check in began I was notified that our room was not ready. We then waited over an hour and once we got in the room the air conditioning was not working. We were told ahead of time that there was a problem with the AC in some rooms, but the staff simply said hopefully your room won't be affected, they were wrong. We were given a free drink at the hotel restaurant during happy hour and free breakfast vouchers that we were unable to use because we were there for an event that started before breakfast was ready and ended after breakfast was over. Needless to say I will not be recommending or staying at this hotel in the future. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The hotel is on the edge of downtown but good location for walking to downtown and other hotels. Right across from the convention center and Reading Market which is nice. They have valet parking but you can park in a lot across the street for $20. The hotel is small but that is ok. Check in and staff were friendly and helpful. My first room was extremely small. I called and asked if they had a bigger room and they quickly gave me another which was a little larger. Their were definitely come cleaning deficiencies. The carpet was stained and badly needed cleaning. The bedskirt was dirty, the duvet on of the beds had a stain on it. The best thing about the property was the staff. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in City Center We checked into this hotel on a friday afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman (Kyle). He had no trouble finding our reservation that we had made online and we were in our room within minutes. The room was a little bit small, but it was fine for just the two of us staying there. The room was average on the cleanliness scale. It was very quiet and easy to sleep at night and the room stayed nice and cool. The only issue some may have with this hotel is the area that it is in and the parking issues. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel as it is within a short walking distance of many great attractions (terminal market, union transfer, independence hall). July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Booked our room well in advance and upon check in we had to wait over an hour for a room to be ready for us. The carpet in the room did not seem vacuumed and there was hair in the bathroom. The A/C in the room was not working correctly and we were told if we'd like it fixed, we'd have to wait in our room for maintenance, which could take approx 2 hours. Valet service was extremely slow, waiting 40 minutes on the first day for them to retrieve our car and an hour to retrieve it upon check out. No explanations or apologies were given for their consistent delays or issues with the room. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and food We plan on always staying at this hotel when visiting Philadelphia! The entire staff, desk, restaurant, and maid service was exceptional! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay ! Wonderful place to stay in Center City...easy to park across the street, very friendly staff, clean room, great bathroom, coffee in the morning - will stay here again when visiting Philadelphia ! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly Acceptable This hotel has a pretty convenient location, and the rooms are new and clean and well kept. That being said, the rooms are quite small and the staff is uneven. Certain staff were very helpful, and others were not that helpful (though not rude by any means). Also, there were issues with the shower during our stay and the effort to alleviate the problem was reasonable but not exceptional. In short, this hotel will meet but not exceed your expectations and will serve its purpose well for a conference or a work trip, but don't go out of your way to stay here. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining/Bar Hospitality Although stuck at the hotel for the nor'easter, the Dining and Bar staff were extremely accommodating! Their services and hospitality were beyond excellent! Staff greeted us upon entering the hotel every day and night. Uncertain of our flight's status on the day of check out, we were provided the hotel director's direct number. He assured us a room if our flight was cancelled due to the winter storm. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL STAY! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Modern I arrived at this Four Points location on the weekend that Hurricane Sandy was set to hit. The staff was more than accommodating, and my room was very comfortable and modern. I have stayed in Four Points brands in the past and this hotel was extremely comfortable. I also had breakfast in the hotel bar, the eggs were the best I have ever had in a Four Points hotel. Great location, I was able to walk to various venues and it was close to Market East station. I will not hesitate to stay at this location on my next trip to Philly! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe the good reviews! Checked in today, admittedly with apprehension given the extremes in reviews. But luckily, the good reviews are correct. Yes, it's a Four Points, not the Luxury Collection so it is relative, but for the money and location, this hotel can't be beat. They go so out of their way to make you happy and show their appreciation. Cookies in the afternoon, reception, water and coffee in the room. Clean. Great location. You could do much worse and not much better without spending a fortune. Will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive not much to offer The price of my hotel when reserved the room over the phone was $30 cheaper than the final cost I paid at check in, 194.69 for a place to sleep on a random friday night of in philadelphia. I got a king size bed and two room keys and in the room only one bar of soap, two towels, 2 packets of coffee which was great but only two creamers and sugars for me to use. For the price I was disappointed. Overall clean and friendly staff and good location to center city could be well worth the price with minor improvements. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Philadelphia We checked in on 8/26/2012 and stayed for 3 nights. Until they fix the problem with the AC I cannot recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms that face 12th Street side of hotel heat up even with shades closed. I saw the GM at checkout and he told me they were aware of issue and working on tinting windows. Hotel is centrally located to Independence Hall and Franklin Institute. If they correct the AC issue I would recommend and stay again. Rooms are small more like typical New York City hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice - about what you'd expect for the price range, but the staff here is what made our stay great. They were extremely helpful and accommodating, which was much appreciated as we had an infant with us. The location is within walking distance to most of the tourist spots in Philadelphia and very close to the subway and bus stops as well. If you want a good place to stay without breaking the bank I recommend the Four Points. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Excellent front desk service, excellent restaurant service. A household service within room was correctly and promptly handled by the front end manager. Kudos. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars. 2 stars, need I say more? I won't stay here again. The floor in our room was very creaky, seemed funny at first. It wasn't funny at 6am the next morning when we could hear people in other rooms moving all around, could hear people walking down the hallway talking, could hear the elevator bell loud and clear. We were HOPING to actually sleep in, but the amount of noise in our room made that impossible. That's not an easy fix, I won't be back. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this was our first romantic getaway and everything was great with the service and the location and price and parking is literally right across the street. don't forget to ask or a mini fridge and if you get a king size bed it will reduce the space in the room but that is the trade off either a queen bed and room or king bed and narrow walkway near the bed and cabinet. we soooooooooooooooo cant wait to go back to Philly February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectation Big kudos to your amazing and extremely friendly staff. Front check in staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay special. We were greeted extremely friendly and by our name each time we entered the lobby area. Was invited to meet and greet reception where we had the opportunity to talk to others also staying with your hotel. This was a great experience. Also became Priority Club Rewards Member. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend - Modern - Clean - Friendly I stay here weekly and am SPG Lifetime Gold. I am a big fan of the Four Points brand and cant say enough good things about the Convention Center Four Points. Super comfortable Beds, clean, outstanding service - some of the nicest people at any hotel I have stayed. Great value as well. Food is very good in the hotel restaurant and room service is very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit I was in Phila and needed to be near the convention center. Four Points is located across the street, so I booked there. I travel monthly and must say this hotel provided great customer service. The 3 ladies at the front desk were amazing and met and exceeded my every request. I would highly recommend to anyone going to Phila. I will go back. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected one night stay in July. Knew that this was a redo of an older facility, but close to the convention center for our bridge tournament. Furnishings in good shape and clean. Car parking service prompt and efficient. Staff offered cold water bottles for hot day and supplied missing toiletries. Not best neighborhood, but cabs plentiful.... July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good in so many ways This is possibly my favorite hotel in Philadelphia when factoring in location, cost, and service. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Convention Center, Chinatown, and the Reading Terminal Market are two VERY short blocks away. Museums are within a short walking distance. For value travelers, this is a must stay location. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Good location Extra courteous and profession staff made you feel a valued member from check-in to check-out. Good location to the Convention center and downtown area; however, the location of the room I occupied was not pleasant and it was small for the oversized furnitures! But will recommend this hotel. Again, thank you staff! October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>