Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

  • 1201 Race Street
  • Филадельфия,
  • Пенсильвания
  • 19107
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to standard The hotel was close to the convention center and reasonably clean. The staff were pleasant but were also disorganized- no room was available when I arrived at 2 PM, the desk clerk took my number and stated she would call when room available- I was never called but was able to get a room when I returned at 4 PM. The restaurant was OK but not to central Philly standards. There was a line of 6 to checkout when I came down the next am and only 1 clerk knew what she was doing to check out guests. I asked for a cab at checkout and one was never called -or did not arrive in the 10 minutes I waited after request-despite 2 reminders- I ended up walking 2 blocks away to taxi stand... June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The rooms are very small. No mini refrigerator. In addition, hot water was not working well every morning. Room service did not come until we notified front desk. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In this hotel you can't get a good sleep The AC was so loud and in my face at the head side of the bed that it was almost impossible to sleep. The room was small but I don't care about it as long as I get good sleep. Otherwise everything else was ok. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a really great location, it is right by the convention center, Chinatown, and Reading Terminal Market. It is also within walking distance of Philadelphia's main districts and attractions. The hotel and room were very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice and clean. I was in a standard king room, and there was very minimal space to store clothing. I was only staying for three nights, so this was not an issue, but it would be if I was there for a longer period of time. While the room was very clean when I first arrived, the room had not been cleaned when I got back from my first day out in Philadelphia. I notified the front desk at about 4:30, at which point they said someone would be up to clean the room. I then left and got back right before midnight to an unclean room. I notified the front desk again the next morning and the person said that my room would be cleaned that day, but did not seem surprised or offer an apology. Overall, I had a comfortable stay and would recommend the hotel for some people. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone who is looking for luxury or consistency. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something was not right The staff was very friendly and when there were problems they responded with care and concern. The first day I left the room at 7:00 am and returned at 5:00 pm and the room was not made up. When I called they came and made the bed and cleaned the bathroom etc. in less than 10 minutes after I called but I have never had this happen in any hotel before this. At Breakfast, they were understaffed and I had to go to the front desk to get someone to serve me. The bedroom was cramped with not enough room to fully open the closet door and the closet space was very small. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not great The service was great, but the location and facilities were somewhat disappointing. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room layout was odd My biggest complaint was the room layout was not great. It was hard to work at the desk. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed The hotel location was excellent for what we needed -- access to medical facilities downtown as well as easy access to good food and local sites. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No window and over the trash facility I stayed in room 201. The hotel room was acceptable but a little rough around the edges with minor carpet stains and wall chippings. The fire alarm was coming out of the wall. Worst of all, my room had no window that I could look out of (it was positioned very high up the wall). I soon realized why - at 3 am, a garbage truck collects the trash right under the room, creating a ruckus for about 20 min that awakens me from sleep - and I am a very sound sleeper. Would not recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is poorly designed Althougfh staff at front desk and restaurant were excellent, there were two big problems: 1. The shower is designed so that water can only be turned by entering the shower. However, the initial flow of water is cold. Shower should be designed so tthat one does not have to stand under water for it to be turned on. I shoudl add that the knob for turning on the shower is far form the door and so even if one reached in, they still get sprayed with cold water. 2. Faucet in sink was designed so that water is hot only when flow is turn to high. At the point when water becomes warm, the pressure is so high that water splashes outside of sink when hands are put under the water. It is hard to understand why anyone designed the shower and bathroom sink this way. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, clean and cheerful atmosphere! Just a NICE place to stay!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at an affordable price! I stay at this hotel often and have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and well maintained. It's at a great location, only 1 block from the reading terminal market. And the staff are always freindly and helpfull. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More like "Hotel Impossible"! I had 2 room changes before I landed in my 3rd and final room. The other rooms had stains and hair on the beds, the curtains would not open, views of a run-down parking lot, and dried soda splatter on the wall. Housekeeping needs to be retrained. They lack consistency and attention to detail. Some days I was missing hand towels and other days I would not be given a wash cloth. The hotel states that they provide you with bottled water but they never set one in my room (but I saw them in the first 2 rooms that I refused to stay in). The furniture is a bit beat up and the place could use a renovation. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and food We plan on always staying at this hotel when visiting Philadelphia! The entire staff, desk, restaurant, and maid service was exceptional! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Excellent front desk service, excellent restaurant service. A household service within room was correctly and promptly handled by the front end manager. Kudos. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very disappointing hotel. Nothing went well from the moment I walked into this hotel. For some reason they did not accept the credit card. This would be the same one that I have used at numerous Sheratons, the Waldorf, Westin, W, as well as competitors The staff was just rude. They did not listen to a guest. Instead, they knew everything, and the guests knew nothing. I noticed this with every guest who came into the hotel. Some were down right shocked. There was also a sticky bedside table when, on the second try, I received the room I had asked and paid for. The hotel was in a questionable neighborhood at best. I refused to eat at the hotel restaurant, so at 6:30 am, I headed for Broad Street in hopes of a coffee shop. There was not one. My choice was McDonald's or 7-11. What IS close to the hotel is a large hospital. I had a delicious and healthy breakfast in a hospital cafeteria. Kind of the ending of an awful stay. Finally, while 4-Points by Sheraton is more of a budget hotel, it does have the Sheraton name. Clearly the staff at the "Downtown Philadelphia" (which it isn't) either isn't aware of the Sheraton brand, or their expectations are considerably lower than mine. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining/Bar Hospitality Although stuck at the hotel for the nor'easter, the Dining and Bar staff were extremely accommodating! Their services and hospitality were beyond excellent! Staff greeted us upon entering the hotel every day and night. Uncertain of our flight's status on the day of check out, we were provided the hotel director's direct number. He assured us a room if our flight was cancelled due to the winter storm. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL STAY! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but Be Careful About Parking The room was fine. My one major gripe was that the clerk at check in didn't tell us about the differential pricing for parking at the public lot across the street the hotel uses for parking. A busybody attendant entered into a parking kiosk that I would be there 12 hours at a cost of $24--I gave him the card without realizing this would mean expiry at 6:23 a.m. He said, "Are you a hotel guest?" Turns out the hotel gets a deal of $32 for 24 hours. I had to go out in the frigid early morning and pay another $24 for parking. $48 for a day of parking in Philly!!! Had the check-in clerk told me, "say you're staying here," I would be $16 richer. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed This hotel was chosen for its proximity to the convention center and though it is close to many of Philly's attractions, it isn't in the best of neighborhoods. The lobby was small and the Cherry Lounge (hotel eating establishment) was less than appealing. The apples that were set out in bowls throughout the hotel were not fresh. I expected better services and accomidations from a starwood hotel and they are defineitely lacking. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice - about what you'd expect for the price range, but the staff here is what made our stay great. They were extremely helpful and accommodating, which was much appreciated as we had an infant with us. The location is within walking distance to most of the tourist spots in Philadelphia and very close to the subway and bus stops as well. If you want a good place to stay without breaking the bank I recommend the Four Points. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF Customer service was excellent! The staff was very friendly and inviting. I look forward to my return! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & excellent service!!! My recent visit to this property was for business and the location / services were excellent... I'll most certainly be using it again during my next visit... August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay ! Wonderful place to stay in Center City...easy to park across the street, very friendly staff, clean room, great bathroom, coffee in the morning - will stay here again when visiting Philadelphia ! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great staff Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in the Philadelphia area. It was a great hotel full of friendly, helpful staff and I would definitely go back! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Stay We had to find a place to stay at the last minute due to the bad weather and the Four Points met all our expectations; plus the rate was awesome. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! Enjoyed a family vacation at the Four Points Sheraton. Everything was perfect. Staff couldn't be more helpful, location was perfect, great facilities. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe the good reviews! Checked in today, admittedly with apprehension given the extremes in reviews. But luckily, the good reviews are correct. Yes, it's a Four Points, not the Luxury Collection so it is relative, but for the money and location, this hotel can't be beat. They go so out of their way to make you happy and show their appreciation. Cookies in the afternoon, reception, water and coffee in the room. Clean. Great location. You could do much worse and not much better without spending a fortune. Will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then expected Well I must say from the moment I walked into the lobby I was warmly greeted by Ms Ronda. She got us checked in! Followed up with a call to make sure the room met my expectation. Throughout the stay she remembered our sir name, the entire experience was topped off by her great customer svc. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend - Modern - Clean - Friendly I stay here weekly and am SPG Lifetime Gold. I am a big fan of the Four Points brand and cant say enough good things about the Convention Center Four Points. Super comfortable Beds, clean, outstanding service - some of the nicest people at any hotel I have stayed. Great value as well. Food is very good in the hotel restaurant and room service is very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectation Big kudos to your amazing and extremely friendly staff. Front check in staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay special. We were greeted extremely friendly and by our name each time we entered the lobby area. Was invited to meet and greet reception where we had the opportunity to talk to others also staying with your hotel. This was a great experience. Also became Priority Club Rewards Member. April 20, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T22:52:11.234Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_1980, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>