Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stays I have stayed at this location twice recently .It is an excellent alternative to Leduc / Nisku area for pre or post air travel and as an Starwood owner ,it is also nice to have a hotel in this area to utilize .Staff have always been really friendly and helpful,rooms nice a clean and the underground parking to beat the winter cold has been a bonus. White Spot restaurant in house or upscale CHOP steakhouse nearby have great food. .Can't go wrong at this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel This was my second stay at the Gateway property and it was just as good as my first. The hotel is new and very nice, in the perfect location for anyone who has a vehicle and not needing to be downtown. Close access to main roads, airport, and only a short drive to downtown. My favourite is how close you are to south Edmonton Common (not to be missed for shopping). The hotel is very quiet and the staff are excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This hotel exceeds expectations in everyway. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met. The hotel design is beautiful, modern and trendy. The beds are the most luxurious you have ever slept in. The facilities are wonderful as well. Free Wi-Fi, Underground Parking, Swimming Pool, Fitness Center. Very accomidating wether it be for a business or pleasure trip. Will always stay here when I am in Edmonton. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel many times and appreciate the way I am treated and the comfort of the facility. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great example on how a hotel should be run! Farid Janmohamed (G.M.) is a Pro, this property is as good as it get.. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice but needs lights My first stay here for a week was very good overall. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to a nice room with a glass wall separating the bed from a sitting area. 2 large TV's.comfy bed, good work area. But the Starwood designer forgot that people have to see in their rooms after dark! In the whole room there were only two lamps on the bed tables and one on the desk! You could sit on the couch but could not read because there was no light! Not one! Called the front desk and found out they have them on order but don't expect them for a couple of weeks. Management has heard about it big time and offered some points in lieu. Nice touch. Just shows that these so called designers don't understand the traveler. Looks instead of function. Also pool area was very cool! Water ok but only about 15C air temp. Chilly. I will however stay again on my next trip. Just some kinks to be worked out. Underground parking is great. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable with heated parking! Came up on business by car. minus 27 Celcius outside and heated underground parking!! Beaut! Great high speed internet, comfy beds, but note to Hotel Management......please have a television channel and program guide placed on the tv system . VERY annoying to have to flip through channels one by one to look for a specific program. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Surprise Due to a major sporting event the downtown hotels were full so I stayed outside the city at the new Four Points. Great facility, very quiet, very comfortable and with the Anthony Henday right outside I was close to everything. Highly recommended if u don't need to stay in town. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Home My family and I stayed at the Four Points Gateway for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is kid friendly (helps that there is a White Spot in the hotel as my kids loved the pirate packs). Pool is a little on the small side, but still enjoyable. The managers cocktail events on Wednesdays was a nice treat - Woud be even better if it was every night ;) Overall - I have no complaints and would deffinitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! Very friendly staff, clean contemporary rooms with the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. Very sound proof walls, we never heard any other guests during our stay. Will definitely be staying here every time we come to edmonton! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Best on the south side of Edmonton. Loved everything during our stay welcoming staff, excellent fitness facility, room very clean . Dint try the whitespot restaurant but will try next time. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a great stay. Close to South Edmonton Common shopping. Beds were amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually the hotel is great but this time...? I've stayed i this location quite a few times and never before have i had any issues at all. I travel with work every week and always stay with the Sheraton. The staff, facilities and location for this hotel are all excellent. However on this night they were relaying the car park. Not only could i not find anywhere to park when i got ac to the hotel I was then kept up all night by the sound of the guys working overnight? why take on such a big project in one day and overnight? really? It just didn't make any sense at all. Would it not have been more considerate to those guests staying to do the work during the day even if it took an extra day? September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great the only suggestion would be to provide more info on the heating/cooling system September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy at Four Points Every aspect of our stay at this hotel either met or exceeded our expectations. Cleanliness, friendly and knowledgable staff, great parking and proximity to shopping - we will come back to this hotel for sure. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Lobby The management and front desk staff were so very helpful with our team when we stayed. They let us take over the lobby area for relaxing and having group dinners with out any complaints. We gathered played cards and just had a great time. We really appreciated that. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The hotel is well located for the airport and near highways. The hotel is two years old as is the best Four Points I ever stated in. The rooms were well kept and large. Great beds and clean white sheets. Large bathroom was nice. The best part was they had complimentary coffee on the lobby level at the elevators all the time. The staff was very helpful. The White Spot restaurant was convenient and food was good. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but have problems with the SPG points We chose this hotel because it has a White Spot Restaurant and it is close to our daughter's house. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. We have had a problem in the past having our SPG points added to our account. The staff are nice and this time we were put on the SPG preferred guest floor which was very nice. We were also given a $5.00 coupon to the restaurant. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience! As frequent visitors to Edmonton we often opt to stay with relatives over hotels as we have everything we need at our fingertips. Since this was going to be a busy trip in, we decided to stay in a hotel with all the bells and whistles! As soon as we walked in the staff greeted us and quickly got us checked in and off to our room. The room was high end without the high end price. Our room had a downtown view, safe, and microwave with bar fridge.. 2musts when travelling with small kids. The pool was a big hit and the workout room was just enough to get a quick workout in! Highly recommend the Four Points to anyone shopping in South Commons or needing a night away! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great value! It was my first stay at the Four Points in Edmonton on the south side of the city on Ellerslie Rd. The hotel is easy to access off the highway. The lobby was very clean and I was greeted by the front desk agents promptly. They checked me in very quickly and efficiently. The room was great! Bed was super comfy and clean. Bathroom was very clean as well and I liked the extra little amenities such as the nail file in the little bags. There was a fridge and microwave in the standard king room that we had which was nice to not have to request. We ordered room service from the restaurant onsite as well and it came quickly to the room and was very good. All in all a great stay!! January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your front desk staff Your front desk staff are in need of real training on how to treat a customer. April 28 2014 Your staff did not have the ability to figure out my bill (paper and pen) I was over charged and they were not able to figure how to fix it. I did tell them at least 3 times that I will no longer be staying at Four Points by the way I was treated. Now you know its up to you to act accordingly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Blown away This brand new Four Points Sheraton has changed my expectations and delighted me. I've never had a particularly good experience at a Four Points, but this one was different. The hotel was spotless and beautifully designed, a far cry from other mediocre Four points I've visited. The rooms were spacious and the bed was COMFORTABLE! That was a first at this hotel brand. I have no complaints about this hotel and it has changed my mind about what a Four Points can deliver: great value, comfort, cleanliness, and style. Fingers crossed next week's stay at the Four Points in Emeryville is a repeat performance. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and excellent restaurant I always prefer Starwood Hotels over others and this one did not disappoint. Although Four Points is supposed to be the "value" brand I have always been blown away by the exceptional quality of the property, rooms, pool and fitness centre and restaurants. The Edmonton Gateway met and exceeded all expectations. The White Spot restaurant that is connected to the hotel is one of the best hotel restaurants I've enjoyed. I had all breakfasts and most dinners there and was always impressed by the quality, taste , portion, value for money paid and service. Thank-you for making my first trip to Edmonton very memorable. I can't wait to return and would stay at this property again in a heartbeat! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the WiFi The only complaint I had was with the WiFi. None of my devices would connect - and all connected fine at other nearby hotspots. I mentioned it to the desk and they were kind enough to call tech support for me. Tech support quickly understood that I was familiar with the problem, and was simply asking them to fix something on their end. They told me they would try, and to give it 10 minutes - but it never resolved. i would have pursued it further if I was staying more than one night, but as it was I could use my phone as a hotspot and just made do. A lovely new property, and an excellent choice. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for the International Airport Rooms overall are dark. Not bright enough in the evenings. Previous visit to this two lights were burnt out. Wake-up feature on phone did not work. When we phoned the front desk they said they knew it did not work but they will give us a wake up call in the morning. This did not happen! I am just glad we were not catching a flight out of the airport. Registered in their rewards progranm on the last visit but they could not find us in their system on this visit. Time to check out other accomodations. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay good stay without any issues May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was gorgeous; comfortable; and overall, we had a lovely experience. The only issues we had were that we were staying for 2 nights (which was confirmed upon check-in), and when we came back to change quickly before dinner on the 2nd evening, our cards had been deactivated. This was fixed fairly quickly; it was just annoying. Also, I called down to the front desk in the evening, around 9:30 pm to ask for wine glasses to be brought up to the room (as there are none provided) and after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told yes, they would bring some up. They did not ever arrive. Otherwise; the hotel was gorgeous; the food in the restaurant was good; and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to shopping We like to go at this hotel but this time we did a back to back reservation and they didn't clean the room after the first night. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as usual We have stayed here for a total of 5 nights during the last 3 months, the first couple times were excellent. This trip was a bit disappointing. We love to come for the warm pool, this time the hot tub was barely warm and the pool was much cooler. We paid a lot more per night on our recent trip and found things not up to par. When we arrived there were two full trays of dishes waiting for pick up outside our door, 24 hours later they were still there. This was our hotel of choice but we will consider other options on our next trip as we are in Edmonton every 4-5 weeks. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>