Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place BUT...... We stayed there approx 1 yr ago and were very impressed. This time passing thru Edmonton I insisted on staying there again even though I could have found a better rate. I was disappointed to see how poorly the beds were made up and cleaning of room didn't compare to our first stay. Free coffee is offered across from the elevators....but is it ever disgusting coffee. Nice place.....but they need to look at detail on certain items. Staff was great.!! September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but service is sliding Stayed few times a year since hotel opened. Excellent service before, but definitely showing going downhill. Weekends of July 20, and July 25 showed the front desk service needed lots of improvement. Booked room with 2 Q beds right at hotel on check-out July 21, showed on spg account as 2 Q, still showed only king bed in hotel computer.. Being asked numerous times "did you booked 2Q while staff fixing the problem. Problem solved with hassles, which should not have happened. Front desk staff definitely need more training on dealing with customers. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was gorgeous; comfortable; and overall, we had a lovely experience. The only issues we had were that we were staying for 2 nights (which was confirmed upon check-in), and when we came back to change quickly before dinner on the 2nd evening, our cards had been deactivated. This was fixed fairly quickly; it was just annoying. Also, I called down to the front desk in the evening, around 9:30 pm to ask for wine glasses to be brought up to the room (as there are none provided) and after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told yes, they would bring some up. They did not ever arrive. Otherwise; the hotel was gorgeous; the food in the restaurant was good; and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as usual We have stayed here for a total of 5 nights during the last 3 months, the first couple times were excellent. This trip was a bit disappointing. We love to come for the warm pool, this time the hot tub was barely warm and the pool was much cooler. We paid a lot more per night on our recent trip and found things not up to par. When we arrived there were two full trays of dishes waiting for pick up outside our door, 24 hours later they were still there. This was our hotel of choice but we will consider other options on our next trip as we are in Edmonton every 4-5 weeks. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel - Wonderful Staff The rooms are all beautiful and clean. No issues what-so-ever. What really blew me away was how accomodating the staff were. I had a slight problem with my room (one of two air conditioners wasn't working and the weather was unseasonably warm.) The staff bent over backwards to find me a new room in an already booked hotel. I had to stay one extra night in the slightly warm room. They gave me a gift certificate for a free night and several free meals despite the fact that the lack of one air conditioner was only a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay again!! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Quigley Best guest service of any hotel in Edmonton!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort And Cleanliness At Its Best Naturally friendly staff and very clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms complete with amenities and facilities (e.g. fridge and microwave). The rooms are so clean, you can smell it. Our pick-up was at 4:40 in the morning and upon getting off the elevator there was freshly brewed coffee waiting at a self-service counter and again, smiling staff. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed Very nice hotel, very nice finishings. Bathroom sink stopper was broken, otherwise all was good. I will stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! Love staying at this venue.....was disappointed that at this time does not offer a government rate September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Business In this day and age when most business hotels are pricing themselves out of the market for the average business traveller, Four Points by Sheraton has stepped in to fill a need. It's not the quality of facilities of a Westin say, but It's a good basic business hotel. Rooms are comfortable. The biggest complaint I would have is that the restaurant and bar facilities (White Spot) are very limited and not the kind of eatery you'd like to pop into at the end of the day. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My two girlfriends and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend and we were blown away by ... well everything. We do a girls weekend 3 or 4 times a year and thus have stayed at many different hotels over the years. The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was beautiful to walk into; the room was clean, comfortable, and priced amazingly. The staff was very accommodating and professional and it was so nice to experience that. Keep up the good work and we'll be seeing you several times a year from now on!! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance I am a fan of starwood hotels and always recommend them. The bedding is great, the staff are well trained and service oriented, but someone is not paying attention to the general day to day and maintenance issues on this hotel specifically. This hotel opened last June and is looking old before it's time The tiles in the elevator were broken, the carpet on the 8th floor had something spilt as soon as you stepped off the elevator, the tub has chips in it, and get rid of the styrofoam in the toilets as they don't flush property with it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Our Go-To Hotel In ten or more stays, we have always been pleased with front desk staff, rooms, and cleanliness. This is a fine place for a generally quiet, almost always trouble-free stay in Edmonton's South side. Well-insulated from nearby road and railroad noise, supplied with free underground heated parking, and staffed by good-hunored and very professional young staff at the front desk, this new hotel works smoothly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not maintained I stayed at Four Points South in Edmonton with my grandchild and one of the most important criteria is the water facilities. The first night the pool was cold and the hot tub was warm, thinking it was just late and temperatures were shut off for the day,we'd try again in the morning. At 9 in morning the pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm at best. Pack up and left and went to a public pool. I have stayed here before and felt that both pools were maintained to enhance guest experience. this time, picked the wrong hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! Huge Gum wad in middle of floor First, yes I did get recognized for being a platinum member and moved to a nicer room. Nicer room had a huge gum wad in the middle of the floor I took pictures. I told front desk as i did not want to get blamed for it they said thank you for letting us know. I was surprised not offered to move. On check out I told front desk they said they knew of it yet it is not sticky. Really gross and not sure they upgraded me to an unclean room. It may have been the cleanest room in the place yet I wore shoes all the time as it was disgusting! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel In selecting a hotel for my travel I always key in on three things: Location, Price & Quality.The hotels location was prime for me as my business was primarily in the south of the city. The price was excellent, especially when it was supported by the quality and service I found upon arrival. The room was spacious and well appointed and the staff were always ready with a smile and assistance. Excellent hotel for business travel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvment I made a reservation for 1 night, then we had to take the baby to Stollery, so I phone for another night, I was told no problem. when we were in Edmonton at the hospital, I phoned again to tell them we would be late checking in, and they said they did not have a room for us, or any record of my call. they did manage to find us a room in the end, but we were very stressed over it especially with the sick baby, that had been rushed to Edmonton by ambulance. In our room the sink was plugged, the fridge kept blowing the breaker, there was only a shower, and we had a baby and a 2 year old, and when we were packing up we found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed and toys from previous guests. makes us wonder how well the room was cleaned. really not impressed. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stupid Mistakes As a Plat member I stay at many Four Points. I have stayed here before and enjoyed my previous stays but this time... -Phone in room didn't work -Room Service didn't answer phone -Room service forgot drinks took 20 min to come back -Lounge server dropped off apps with main meal at same time, mentioned I didn't want that but told "well that is what the kitchen decided" and walked away. -radio alarm went off at 4am -the front desk was good though -window broken in room -spoke to staff about getting water for room never came August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway I was expecting a better experience from A Sheraton. My room faced Road 101 and the road noise was considerable. The only way I could get sleep was to run the fan on the air conditioning unit all night. The last day of my stay, my room was not serviced, bed was unmade and no clean towels. The staff in the restaurant and front desk were friendly and attentive. Food in the restaurant was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is new, staff is new, need some improvements The room is clean, but they did leave garbage on bathroom floor after they cleaned the room, need to pay more attention when housekeepers leave the rooms. Front desk is always understaffed. On the check-out morning, there's only 1 person at the counter, I was first in line behind the person being served, but I had to wait for 20 minutes before I was attended to. The hotel should consider express check-out options for pre-paid guests. Housekeeping did not replace the near empty Kleenex box on the second day, so I tried to call down to the front desk to get a new box. The phone rang for 10 times and no one picked up at the front desk! Other than these little details, overall stay was wonderful, the location is great, one of the newer area in Edmonton, has a pretty nice view. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by American in Edmonton Hotel did not have a shuttle service from the Edmonton Airport. Plane arrived late; rental car agencies were not open. The limo service overcharged for rate of $55 to take me to hotel. Then next day, Taxi charged $35 to return to get rental car. Carpeting in the hallways need cleaning. Hotel offered a complimentary breakfast coupon. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was almost perfect The hotel was almost perfect. Very clean, quiet, comfortable, ...etc. I wouldn't change anything except the shower floor is very slippery. I wouldn't want this beautiful hotel to suffer a lawsuit when a guest slips and gets injured. Aside from this small issue, I highly recommend staying here and would definetly come back. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for the International Airport Rooms overall are dark. Not bright enough in the evenings. Previous visit to this two lights were burnt out. Wake-up feature on phone did not work. When we phoned the front desk they said they knew it did not work but they will give us a wake up call in the morning. This did not happen! I am just glad we were not catching a flight out of the airport. Registered in their rewards progranm on the last visit but they could not find us in their system on this visit. Time to check out other accomodations. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as expected... Our preferred hotel experience in the past has been at the Four Stars by Sheraton, as each time you stay at this hotel, everything is the same. On this stay however, I think a room audit had not been completed - for the following reasons... There was only one water in the room, and there were no toiletries in the room (with the exception of two soap). This is not what we have come to know of the quality control for this hotel, and was disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful kind staff in every department of the hotel. Amazing stay and the most comfortable pillows and beds. Can't wait to stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable clean hotel Very convenient even if south end of Edmonton as off Gateway and Anthony Henday, near South Commons. Clean, spacious without being luxurious. Nice room, bathroom, work out facility. Excellent family resto White Spot attached. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient Mid Range Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway is located about half way between the airport and downtown. It's convenient if you're staying south of the river but bit of a hike if you've got business downtown. While the staff and facilities are new, attractive and comfortable, the disappointment of staying here (if there is one) is that the only dining facilities in the hotel is a Whitespot. A higher end dining option would elevate the experience of staying here. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Gateway continues to meet my expectations I was greeted promptly and courteously at check-in. They had already given me an upgrade as SPG Gold. I requested underground parking as there was an ensuing snow storm overnight. Thankfully, I did that. I have stayed here several times in the past and as usual, the room was clean, modern, bed was excellent (great sleep), safe, fridge and microwave were available. Yeah....free wifi! Combined with the Whitespot which is connected to the hotel, this makes for a terrific stay. The WhiteSpot has a great atmosphere, menu with very reasonable pricing and great service. Portions are very generous especially for breakfast. Charging to the room also allows for more SPG points. It is close to the airport, South Edmonton Common mall, lots of restaurants and the Anthony Henday and Queen E2 highways. November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>