Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually the hotel is great but this time...? I've stayed i this location quite a few times and never before have i had any issues at all. I travel with work every week and always stay with the Sheraton. The staff, facilities and location for this hotel are all excellent. However on this night they were relaying the car park. Not only could i not find anywhere to park when i got ac to the hotel I was then kept up all night by the sound of the guys working overnight? why take on such a big project in one day and overnight? really? It just didn't make any sense at all. Would it not have been more considerate to those guests staying to do the work during the day even if it took an extra day? September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great the only suggestion would be to provide more info on the heating/cooling system September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay good stay without any issues May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great value! It was my first stay at the Four Points in Edmonton on the south side of the city on Ellerslie Rd. The hotel is easy to access off the highway. The lobby was very clean and I was greeted by the front desk agents promptly. They checked me in very quickly and efficiently. The room was great! Bed was super comfy and clean. Bathroom was very clean as well and I liked the extra little amenities such as the nail file in the little bags. There was a fridge and microwave in the standard king room that we had which was nice to not have to request. We ordered room service from the restaurant onsite as well and it came quickly to the room and was very good. All in all a great stay!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience! As frequent visitors to Edmonton we often opt to stay with relatives over hotels as we have everything we need at our fingertips. Since this was going to be a busy trip in, we decided to stay in a hotel with all the bells and whistles! As soon as we walked in the staff greeted us and quickly got us checked in and off to our room. The room was high end without the high end price. Our room had a downtown view, safe, and microwave with bar fridge.. 2musts when travelling with small kids. The pool was a big hit and the workout room was just enough to get a quick workout in! Highly recommend the Four Points to anyone shopping in South Commons or needing a night away! April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for the International Airport Rooms overall are dark. Not bright enough in the evenings. Previous visit to this two lights were burnt out. Wake-up feature on phone did not work. When we phoned the front desk they said they knew it did not work but they will give us a wake up call in the morning. This did not happen! I am just glad we were not catching a flight out of the airport. Registered in their rewards progranm on the last visit but they could not find us in their system on this visit. Time to check out other accomodations. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to shopping We like to go at this hotel but this time we did a back to back reservation and they didn't clean the room after the first night. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room/no warning about no pool Pool was down but wasn't on website. Wish we would have known this before booking. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in awe......fabulous I was amazed by the look and quality of the room. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Blown away This brand new Four Points Sheraton has changed my expectations and delighted me. I've never had a particularly good experience at a Four Points, but this one was different. The hotel was spotless and beautifully designed, a far cry from other mediocre Four points I've visited. The rooms were spacious and the bed was COMFORTABLE! That was a first at this hotel brand. I have no complaints about this hotel and it has changed my mind about what a Four Points can deliver: great value, comfort, cleanliness, and style. Fingers crossed next week's stay at the Four Points in Emeryville is a repeat performance. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and excellent restaurant I always prefer Starwood Hotels over others and this one did not disappoint. Although Four Points is supposed to be the "value" brand I have always been blown away by the exceptional quality of the property, rooms, pool and fitness centre and restaurants. The Edmonton Gateway met and exceeded all expectations. The White Spot restaurant that is connected to the hotel is one of the best hotel restaurants I've enjoyed. I had all breakfasts and most dinners there and was always impressed by the quality, taste , portion, value for money paid and service. Thank-you for making my first trip to Edmonton very memorable. I can't wait to return and would stay at this property again in a heartbeat! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the WiFi The only complaint I had was with the WiFi. None of my devices would connect - and all connected fine at other nearby hotspots. I mentioned it to the desk and they were kind enough to call tech support for me. Tech support quickly understood that I was familiar with the problem, and was simply asking them to fix something on their end. They told me they would try, and to give it 10 minutes - but it never resolved. i would have pursued it further if I was staying more than one night, but as it was I could use my phone as a hotspot and just made do. A lovely new property, and an excellent choice. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Single Disappointment Kindly upgrading. SPG recognition, and a silent, comfy room. Once again! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location I would have rated this hotel higher however, the noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms was ridiculous. I finally had to go into the hallway myself and bark at the people running up the hallway and slamming doors in their rooms. It was 12:45 a.m. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was gorgeous; comfortable; and overall, we had a lovely experience. The only issues we had were that we were staying for 2 nights (which was confirmed upon check-in), and when we came back to change quickly before dinner on the 2nd evening, our cards had been deactivated. This was fixed fairly quickly; it was just annoying. Also, I called down to the front desk in the evening, around 9:30 pm to ask for wine glasses to be brought up to the room (as there are none provided) and after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told yes, they would bring some up. They did not ever arrive. Otherwise; the hotel was gorgeous; the food in the restaurant was good; and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not maintained I stayed at Four Points South in Edmonton with my grandchild and one of the most important criteria is the water facilities. The first night the pool was cold and the hot tub was warm, thinking it was just late and temperatures were shut off for the day,we'd try again in the morning. At 9 in morning the pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm at best. Pack up and left and went to a public pool. I have stayed here before and felt that both pools were maintained to enhance guest experience. this time, picked the wrong hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem-free ... Underground Parking, Too Mini-fridge, microwave, uber-cleanliness, and fast front-end service make every stay comfortable, and warn underground parking is a plus in Alberta's winters. Never yet a problem with bed or bath, free internet or quietness. Location is convenient, though not beautiful, and lobby is typical of more exclusive hotels: fireplace, large tv, and comfortable, well-kept furnishings. A best buy hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as usual We have stayed here for a total of 5 nights during the last 3 months, the first couple times were excellent. This trip was a bit disappointing. We love to come for the warm pool, this time the hot tub was barely warm and the pool was much cooler. We paid a lot more per night on our recent trip and found things not up to par. When we arrived there were two full trays of dishes waiting for pick up outside our door, 24 hours later they were still there. This was our hotel of choice but we will consider other options on our next trip as we are in Edmonton every 4-5 weeks. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel - Wonderful Staff The rooms are all beautiful and clean. No issues what-so-ever. What really blew me away was how accomodating the staff were. I had a slight problem with my room (one of two air conditioners wasn't working and the weather was unseasonably warm.) The staff bent over backwards to find me a new room in an already booked hotel. I had to stay one extra night in the slightly warm room. They gave me a gift certificate for a free night and several free meals despite the fact that the lack of one air conditioner was only a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay again!! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program said we would go green which to me meant no changing of the sheets and towels as necessary for $5. We were at a soccer tourney so arrived back, beds were not made, no garbage removed from cans, I am sure that no one was in the room. I left a comment card but so far no one has replied, we stayed Mar 14, 15 2014 March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Quigley Best guest service of any hotel in Edmonton!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My two girlfriends and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend and we were blown away by ... well everything. We do a girls weekend 3 or 4 times a year and thus have stayed at many different hotels over the years. The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was beautiful to walk into; the room was clean, comfortable, and priced amazingly. The staff was very accommodating and professional and it was so nice to experience that. Keep up the good work and we'll be seeing you several times a year from now on!! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Enjoy this hotel for business. Have a Wednesday reception with wine & beer and snacks. A great opportunity to dialogue with your fellow travels. Nice cooperative staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance I am a fan of starwood hotels and always recommend them. The bedding is great, the staff are well trained and service oriented, but someone is not paying attention to the general day to day and maintenance issues on this hotel specifically. This hotel opened last June and is looking old before it's time The tiles in the elevator were broken, the carpet on the 8th floor had something spilt as soon as you stepped off the elevator, the tub has chips in it, and get rid of the styrofoam in the toilets as they don't flush property with it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly Another good stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Our first choice when we stay in Edmonton. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! Huge Gum wad in middle of floor First, yes I did get recognized for being a platinum member and moved to a nicer room. Nicer room had a huge gum wad in the middle of the floor I took pictures. I told front desk as i did not want to get blamed for it they said thank you for letting us know. I was surprised not offered to move. On check out I told front desk they said they knew of it yet it is not sticky. Really gross and not sure they upgraded me to an unclean room. It may have been the cleanest room in the place yet I wore shoes all the time as it was disgusting! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff!! We made our hotel reservation through the central reservation phone #. I was quoted a price of $129.00 for the first night and 40% of for the second night(this information I obtained through the website). When we checked in the rate the front desk staff had was $159.00 for the 1st night - second night $95.04. I did not discuss this at the time, as my grandchildren were with us, I did not believe it was the appropriate time to discuss this, getting everyone involved. However, the next morning I did approach a staff member she explained to me that I would have to deal with the central reservation phone # that I made the reservation through. Shortly after this conversation I was in the lobby, a gentleman by the name of Ashnil approached me apologized for the incident and advised me that he had made the adjustment to our folio. WE were thrilled, what a wonderful employee to make a decision. We were there for our Granddaughter's Provincial Soccer tournament, of course I mentioned to several people the GREAT SERVICE we received from this employee. CONGTRATULATIONS! Doug & Jeannette Oliver West Kelowna, B.C. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvment I made a reservation for 1 night, then we had to take the baby to Stollery, so I phone for another night, I was told no problem. when we were in Edmonton at the hospital, I phoned again to tell them we would be late checking in, and they said they did not have a room for us, or any record of my call. they did manage to find us a room in the end, but we were very stressed over it especially with the sick baby, that had been rushed to Edmonton by ambulance. In our room the sink was plugged, the fridge kept blowing the breaker, there was only a shower, and we had a baby and a 2 year old, and when we were packing up we found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed and toys from previous guests. makes us wonder how well the room was cleaned. really not impressed. August 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>