Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

  • 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 21 will not be permitted to check-in. 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philly visit a fine choice. good location, large clean room, freindly staff. Convenient to many dining choices. Location provides convenience to every major road in the area. I must mention two bad things though, 1- they really should take care of the rather large potholes in the front drive(main entrance) and only 1 elevator(which they are in the process of repairing the second) February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This was a overnight visit since my husband had to go real early for his visit to CTCA for treatment. The staff has always been very warm and inviting. This is the only place I stay at while in Philly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time I had to stay for my reserve week. I brought my bicycle but it rained so I didn't get to ride it. Who made my stay best was Stephanie (the person working in the morning breakfast) I told her my story about me not being able to ride my bicycle and she made me feel better by saying my intentions were good. So thank you Stephanie for brightening my day. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I really upset about my stay here.. And feel like I wasted my 7,000 points for nothing.. I work to hard for those and now I don't have them it it was so dirty I had to clean it myself and when I ask staff to clean then sent someone up and then didn't do anything and then I was woke up 6am in morning .. I will never stay here again December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced for these rooms and quality We don't think we have stayed in a more overpriced hotel in a number of years. At $166/night with discount, I would not think I would be standing in angle deep water while taking a shower. That was corrected the next day, but the next day the shower head fell off while showering. The only towel rack was under the open sink at toilet level, next to the toilet. Only 1 hook in the entire bathroom. What about putting one on the back of the door? This SPG guest room overlooked the roofs of the adjacent shopping center with no sheer curtains to filter the views and the drapes did not easily stay closed. There were no parking spaces left when we returned at 9:30 PM Saturday evening. Had to wait half an hour in the parking lot to get a spot. Asked about the $1 breakfast offer at check -in, told "sorry that was only on line"- meanwhile it was a new offer and we were paying for 2 overpriced rooms for 2 nights, one being for an 87 yr old grandfather who they were speaking to. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always have a good stay Over the past several years we have stayed at this hotel many times. We come to Phildelphia quite a few times every year for family events. We have always enjoyed our stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable & clean We were very pleased with our recent stay at this hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was very clean. The lady at the desk was very pleasant, professional and helpful. We would definitely return here or to any of the hotels connected to this chain of hotels. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled by the Sheraton Name Don't be fooled by the Sheraton name. Actually just returned from there this evening. They advertise being close to Sesame Place. Was at least 25 minutes away. The pool they advertise as being heated is not only NOT heated, but we found garbage floating on the surface of the water. Now to our $250 Junior Suite room: 1. Infested with ants and flies (ants all over the desk and in the ice bucket) 2. badly cracked ceiling 3. Tape all over ceiling 4. Poor grouting of bathroom tiles/ tiles loose and coming up 5. rusted shower rod 6. torn and patched wallpaper in bathroom and room 7. dirty air conditioner vent and a/c leaking water all over floor 8. leaking fridge 9. safety lock on door broken 10. remote control doesn't work 11. missing outlets by nightstand (whole in the wall) 12. broken toilet seat 13. box holding fresh towels dirty 14. toilet roll dirty Our experience in their Junior Suite (mind you) was comparable to a motel with hourly rates. When i raised this all, i was told the general manager was too busy to talk to me July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Helen and Liz were so good in their customer service skill and appreciation of my business there. These 2 ladies were always very couteous and happy to see. They went above and beyond their duties and you should be proud to hire such devoted employees. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was everything desired at a great price The hotel was convientiently located and a shuttle to take you to where you needed to go within the area. Staff was friendly and always very accomadating. I was very satisfied and would return again and recommed to anyone. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel The staff was very unaccomadating. The hotel was dirty. No one wanted to help with anything. I travel all the time and this is the worst place that I have ever stayed I willk never stay at a Sheraton again July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have stayed at this hotel every month for the last 3 years Great hotel. Front desk staff very nice. Rooms always clean. Bed comfortable. Pillows comfortable. Food is good. Location is great. Will continue to stay at each month when I travel to Philly. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Overall my experience was fine. I did have some things that weren't the best: 1. Lack of plugs/outlets: wanted to plug phone in near bed but coudn't find access other than under the headboard (not convenient). -working from couch, again plugs were hard to come by in this room 2. Air condition in 421 sounded rather loud so it wasn't optimal. 3. Battery for the door was not working right but staff corrected it within minutes, no complaints Good things; 1. room was nice 2. bathroom perfect 3. staff was very nice and accomodating 4. Breakfast staff in the restaurant were great 5. Cleaning staff very friendly June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting Dump It is hard to believe that Sheraton allows this disgusting hotel to carry the Four Points banner; it is a disgrace to the brand. I am a very frequent business traveler -- well over 100 nights a year for several years in a row. It has been years since I have stayed in a hotel this gross. Staff was polite at check-in. However, the first room to which I was assigned had major cleanliness issues. I entered the room and immediately noticed that the duvet on the bed did not have a cover -- it was just the white duvet. I pulled back the duvet; this revealed dirty sheets with a hair in them. In the bathroom, there were large hairs on the bathroom towels. What was even more disturbing is that this was not a case of being assigned a room that merely hadn't been cleaned that day -- all of the towels were folded and the room service breakfast card had been placed on the cover-less duvet that covered the hairy sheets. I went back down to the desk and requested a new room. The hotel staff was apologetic; a staff member was dispatched to my original room to look into the issues. I ran into him in the hall on the way to my new room and he verified the hair in the bed. While my new room did not have hair in the bed or on the towels, it was not clean. The chrome in the bathroom was covered with spots, as was the bathroom tile, which appeared to not have been mopped. Corners were covered with dust bunnies. The room was also in very poor condition. The carpet was worn and spotted; the wallpaper was peeling off the wall in spots; the paint on the electrical panel was peeling off; the wooden furniture was splintered; the couch was stained; the lamp was unplugged. Furthermore, the curtains did not entirely cover the window, which meant that light from the parking lot spilled into my room all night. Also, the room only had a solid curtain; it had no sheers. So, if you wanted to open the curtain in the morning to let light in, you got to let the entire parking lot watch you get ready. The hallways of the hotel echo the problems in the room: worn and dirty carpet, scuffed walls, etc. Furthermore, the bed was uncomfortable, with threadbare sheets. Despite the hotel's photos showing a bed with multiple pillows, mine only had two standard pillows. While the hotel's staff was polite at check-in, there were flaws as well. Coffee was not ready in the lobby by 6:10am. At check-out, I was told "Have a good day," but no one asked how my stay went. Worst of all, my wake up call request was not honored. At check-in, the clerk asked if I wanted a wake-up call. I said yes, at 5:15am. When I had to change rooms, I verified with the same clerk that the wake-up call would be transferred to my new room. 5:15am came and went with no wake-up call. This is an awful hotel that fails to live up to the brand's most basic promises. Do not stay here. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by trip fr portland,or to put mother-in in hospic When first got there sure couldn't quite what was going on but found out that they let people from the Fox Chase Cancer Center stay there during treatments which is wonderful idea. The only issue is the I'm scared of elevator & the left one a noisy & creaky so I would take the stairs which was good for me anyway. Restaurant & bar a little disappointing & only had one computer. Over all the stay was very good & would definitely return next trip & it is also right down the street from my mother-in nursing home. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! Enjoyed our stay at Northeast location facilitlites and staff was great! Close to shopping and many restaurants. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most important part of my stay, excellent customer service/staff. Staff was wonderful! Great customer service. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay relaxing and comfortable hotel, staff was very, very pleasant May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel service The chef refused to fill an order for ala carte toast, ham, lettuce, tomato and cheese as he said it was not on the menu but all the ingredients are listed in the menu provided. The front desk would not schedule the shuttle during specific times as she stated she was too busy to schedule this and they were busy with bus tours. This was a very frustrating visit and the reason that I stay at the hotel is the shuttle to Jeanes Hospital. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly great staff, hotel needs work. The hotel met our expectations, but the room had a lot of problems. Problems at check in even after calling the morning of arrival, they had to struggle to find a room with note requests that were made during reservation were in our record. Toilet leak/puddle on floor on check in, next day, toilet kept running, had to request the dirty floor be vacuumed, etc. Staff was good about getting things fixed. Hotel tried to make amends by offering us points that hadn't posted by the time we needed them later on our trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by >>> Noisy rooms ! <<< The nature of my job requires me to sleep in various hotels approx 150 nights per year. ( 1 week on, 1 week off schedule in the aviation industry), so my critiques are valid after 15 years of " living in my second home" aka: Hotel rooms.) The room I was in (624 ) had a swollen door that would not close automatically without force. Which makes a loud banging noise in the hallways and is a Safety issue. 2nd; a LOUD air condiontioner in the room made a very lound "click " both on the wall (at the settings unit ) and at the compressor. (window) 3rd. The windows transmitt too much street and parking lot noise up. (Yes they were closed.") There is a nearby fire station that the sirens can be heard up in the rooms from a least a mile away. I would avoid this hotel until it undergoes upgrades for the guest as opposed to profits for the owners of the North East Philladelphia Four Points Sheraton. ... signed: Pilot 008 May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming back on the 18th of May Needed to be in Philadelphia to work with my mother who is moving. Please express my sincerest thanks to your front staff of Patrick, Liz, Lucianna and Vincent for the support, attention and assistance they provided to me during my stay... May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The doors are difficult to open, the bathroom faucets are hard to turn on and not clear how to operate them for temperature, bathroom is lacking hooks and towel bars for those who do not mind using towels 2 days in a row, glad for the free parking, comfy beds and pillows and room amenities June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This was my second stay at this particular property. I stayed here 4 years ago for a wedding. The property was very consistent over both stays. It is a clean, nice, comfortable property. Upon check in, my SPG recognition was given. I thought the nice welcome bag with water and chips, is an extremely nice touch because it has you entering the property on a very good and optimistic note. I only stayed one night and was hardly at the property so I didn't get to experience any of the hotel outlets. Overall, I was pleased with my stay and will stay here again, if I am in the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean and poor rehab job The bathroom walls were filthy, there was a maid cleanup cloth left in our room. There was some type of white stain on the mini chair and I took a pic of it. You can tell this is a old hotel that was rehabbed but the doors to the room and connecting room are extremely old and the paint in the bedroom is peeling. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service This is the 4th time I have stayed at this facility. Each time it has taken me far to long to check in. With only one employee at the front desk who is also responsible for answering the phone, there is no way the check in process could be good. I waited for 20 minutes to check in this time and 30 minutes the last time. This is totally unacceptable!!!!!! In addition to that the head waiter in the dining room was rude, my room was dated, dirty and worn out looking. The only redeeming factor was the bartender, Greg. This is the worst hotel I have stayed in in 5 years. You need March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude front of the house staff Very rude man at the check in counter. I was waiting for a long time to check in. Never was even acknowledged while standing there. Then when i asked was he the only one working he said that his coworker was, "taking care of another guest somewher else in the holtel". Wow. What about this customer standing in front of u? Then he said, "you were on ur cell anyway so you weren't to bored waiting". Totally unprofessional and rude. I worked in hotels in NY and would never say that to a guest.Customer service = L.A.S.T. LISTE, APOLOGIZE, SOLVE and THANK. Other than the bad taste he put in my mouth, the hotel stay was average. They need to put more towels in the bathroom. If two adults are staying, two sets of towels should be in the room. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a joke The bathroom toilet was not working. The tv was very staticky like there were no cable. We had to move into another bedroom very late that night to a whole another floor. The other room reeked of smoke and the phone was not working. It would not stayed charged I had to talk on speaker the whole two nights. Along with getting my reservation messed up three times by staff. Then the last person who made the correction to my reservation stated breakfast was included to find out it wasn't. Never againnnnnnnn will I stay and have told 3 people not to already. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel staff was very friendly, and pleasant. The hotel grounds and common area was very clean, and well kept. My room was also very clean. I did have two issue, but they would not stop me from staying there again. I flew into North East Philadelphia airport. It's only about a mile away. I called the hotel for the shuttle, and was told it would be at least an hour until it would be there. I did manage to borrow a crew car from the airport. Second, I could not watch the Phillies game, since the hotel does not have the local cable. What's with that.? April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The physical building is nice, but staff needs improving. We did not receive a copy of the charges made to our credit card account (did not notice this until after we had left). Also, I had called a day in advance and asked to switch reserved rooms with our son-in-law because we had 2 queens reserved, he had a King, but needed 2 queens. I believe it was Patrick who told me that would be no problem at all. I specifically asked if he would be given the 2 queen room when he checked in, and I was told he would. We arrived first, and were given the King bed room, but when our son-in-law checked in later, he was also given a King bed. When he reminded them that he was to get a room with 2 queens, he was told the king was his reservation, and that was what he was getting. A roll-away bed had to be brought into the room, which made the room extremely crowded. Also, we had one wash cloth in our room for 2 people! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>