Four Points by Sheraton

圣地亚哥市中心福朋喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 圣地亚哥
  • 第一大道 1617 号
  • 邮政编码 92101
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic-con 2014 This hotel is downtown and just over a mile from the convention center. The new remodeling is a nice update to this older hotel. I stayed on the 14th floor, city view. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was very attentive and accommodated our special requests without any fuss. We had complimentary breakfast (pastries/eggs/coffee/orange juice) during our stay for sdcc. The hotel is 1 mile from the convention center so it takes about 15-20 minutes walking depending on the lights. Parking is valet only so we just kept our car parked at the hotel the entire stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The room was comfortable and nice. The breakfast lacked. One day they made up boxes but ran out of them. Added a few more which was gone in seconds. No one really seemed to care, even though the breakfast was to be served for another 30 minutes. I know it's a downtown hotel, but parking was spendy. A overnight lot next door cost half. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Although the hotel was under renovations, they did not provide any breakfast. Also the sink in our room had a putrid smell the entire time and the smoke alarm went off from the steam in the shower. Maintenance came and said they were in the process of moving them. That would have been nice to have been done before we stayed in the room. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff was very helpful in showing us places to go downtown. Walking distance to Amtrak station, park, waterfront, and Tijuana trolley. Close to shopping, restaurants and bars. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I travel extensively and although the rooms could be renovated/updated; the staff makes up for lack of décor! From the front desk to valet, the most outstanding customer service that replicates any 5 star hotel! Thank you for your attention! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I found the staff to be very upbeat, friendly and thoughtful. Just by remember little things and constantly offering services. Being in hospitality myself, I am very critical, mostly about service. This staff ROCKS THE HOUSE with service. I would always recommend this property. Kudos and Thank you! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Hotel Great location to travel anywhere. Get straight onto i5 or take the 163. Also, downtown is within a few blocks. Only thing that I was not satisfied, was with the noise level due to highway. But, that would not stop me from staying there. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent warm hotel. When the restaurant renovation is compete all will be in sync. One of the best staff top to bottom I have experienced. Very family feeling and the location is great. SPG is my favorite group. This hotel was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The facilities and the staff are great. Very friendly, respectful and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the cleaning service was excellent. I did not have the opportunity to eat in the hotel but I imagine are excellent also. I will return to your hotel in my next visit to San Diego. Than you for your good service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was the best part. Your hotel's unique shape caught me eye years ago, and it was a treat to stay here. As my title says, every member of your staff was impressive in their friendliness and eagerness to help me have the best stay possible. I enjoyed eating breakfast on the top floor with that beautiful view! A few comments: -Your website falsely stated that the renovations would be complete by my stay. It looks like that's not the case, so while it didn't affect my stay it will be great to see the finished product when it's really ready. -I rented a bike during my stay. Your bike rack was typical of other hotels in the area, meaning that it can only awkwardly accommodate a few bikes. While you're renovating the hotel, why not install a better one for your guests to enjoy staying in a very bike-friendly area? -The lighting was...subdued. Not bad, but it would've been nice to have brighter lights by the bathroom mirror. -I keep hearing about the severe drought in your area. That showerhead was an amazing deluge--perhaps too much of a good thing? It would've been nice to have the option of reducing the water flow. -On a similar theme, it was several days before I saw the door hanger to help the environment and not have my towels changed. Perhaps a card elsewhere in the room will help other guests faster? When I finally did hang that on my door, the cleaning staff opted to not come in at all. I would've appreciated at least having my trash cans emptied. But on the whole, a great visit and I look forward to future stays. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Visit Upon arrival, the phone in the room did not work, the TV did not work. The first wake up call I had was not entered into the system even though the front desk had it written down. This was not convenient. No restuarant available at the hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking I've stayed at this hotel many times and successfully parked the car myself. I did not appreciate the mandatory valet parking now in place. It just makes it awkward and expensive to consider reasonable gratuity to the valets for this unnecessary service for anyone who wants to go and return several times during their stay and their car is 30 feet away! Don't like it.... July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I arrived at the hotel with a pleasant greeting, but when I asked about my SPG number being loaded into the system I was told that my name wasn't recognized. I explained that I get emails all the time so I would look one up and provide the number later. When I got up to my room I was disappointed to see that my door was very close to another in almost an alcove. It made me nervous and I didn't feel safe. Someone entering or exiting the room next to me would be VERY close and somewhat secluded from the hall. When I tried to enter the room, the key had not been activated so I had to go back down. I got it activated again and then I went up to find my room. It was an average hotel room. What was unacceptable was the paper thin walls. I could hear everything next door. There was an infant and toddler in the next room. The infant was screaming at 5:00am and then the toddler was fully awake talking, etc. Additionally, the alarm clock had been set for 3:00am. Alarm clocks should be turned off after each stay. Upon checking out, i gave my SPG number from an email that i showed the attendant on my iphone. She pulled up my name with no issue. She used my name which is exactly how it was spelled on my check in documents. I would have missed out on my points if I hadn't said anything. I explained to my husband and boss that I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Stay The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms are quite large. However, the carpets in the rooms are in desperate need of cleaning so bring flip flops or socks for walking around in the room. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It doesn't do what it says. It was one of those busy summer weekdays that we made a booking for 2 nights. The Valet is great but it's a lot more expensive than the other hotels around. They said we will be served a continental breakfast but it was not even close to calling it a continental breakfast. It was awful. They need to work on that. The beds were the only thing that I liked in the room. They were so comfortable. There was no microwave, no refrigerator in the room. When the housekeeping came to clean, they didn't even change the pillow covers or the blankets, not even vacuumed the room. All she did was, fix the beds, clean the bathroom and change the bed sheet. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because the service is not worth spending plenty of money. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location convenient location, near highway (however this also contributed to substantial noise at night time) June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement The rooms in the hotel need to be renovated. The linen and carpets are dirty and torn and the closets stink! The quality of the breakfast offered can be improved too June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation in progress the lobby area was being renovated and breakfast was make shift. Nice room with a view of the bay and comfortable bed June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of renovation but still provides excellent value The Hotel is under going renovation but I held a meeting here and also stayed a couple of nights. The hotel performed welled under the circumstances and provided seamless service. Great value for money and convenient to downtown and airport. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress? The airport shuttle is prompt and polite...and free. Free breakfast and free wifi (that's tubes for you older folks). This hotel clearly has staff that put in effort. The "hello" and smile from everyone from the Front Desk where it's expected to the Room Attendant or Banquet server who takes care of the morning breakfast spread. The lobby and what I saw on the hotel's website was undergoing renovation that was almost finished, I happened to check their individual site prior to arrival to look at transportation, attractions, etc. prior to arrival--I'd be interested to see how it looks when complete. Nice, finished public space was definitely at a premium. On that note, most of the hotel, from the exterior to hallways and especially the upstairs event space where breakfast was hosted is begging for a refresh. Perhaps after the lobby renovation is finished this will be done. Old, dusty carpets and banquet rounds with linens that don't look crisp take away from what is an awesome view looking north toward the zoo. I needed a bottle opener twice during my stay. It's the world cup, don't judge. Both times when I request it, it was promptly delivered, the first time I Was asked to bring it back down to the front desk myself, the second time it was requested I call back to have it picked up. "it's the last bottle opener we have" I was implored on both requests. I know there were lots of Dodger fans in town for the Padres game, but come on, make me feel like I'm on vacation and not borrowing a cup of sugar from a stingy neighbor! For the record, when I brought the opener back down to the desk I was given a sincerely grateful "thank you" from the front desk associate. I began to wonder how long the Room Service department had accepted living in a world of shortage and passed that on to guests rather than going to the dollar store and buying some openers! Only 2 bath towels in the room on arrival, this was a bit surprising to me, but my first Four Points stay, so perhaps standard. I almost always take a shower on arrival as does my partner, so immediately one has to call down to the Front Desk to request more. The bed was very comfortable, there were dark stains on the back of one of the pillowcases, but the linen smelled spectacular. The toilet was not flush to the wall and actually angled a seated user toward the adjacent bathtub, which leaves a faceful of curtains each time. The location of the hotel is wonderful; little Italy a few blocks away, a farmers market on Saturday as well, walking distance to maritime museum, Coronado ferry, and the zoo for the ambitious. This of course is in addition to business travelers; downtown and the financial district are walking distance. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value in downtown San Diego This uncommonly-shaped round hotel is a great choice for the downtown San Diego area. It is suitable for both personal as well as business trips. The hotel, and the room I stayed in specifically, are good quality. I especially enjoyed my room accomodations, and the breakfast service in the top floor meeting room. My room was very much like that in a luxury hotel - honestly, except for a few little touches, the rooms are comparable to those in fancy hotels I've had the pleasure to stay in. It was really nice to breakfast in the top floor and view both the bay and the planes landing at the nearby airport. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED..... On June 14, 2014, my girlfriend and I stayed at your Four Points Hotel on First street in down town San Diego. We were very disappointed in our stay at your facility for the following reasons: 1.) We were treated like second class citizens because we booked our stay on Priceline. The person working the counter even said, "Well........you booked with Priceline, so there's nothing we can do about it". 2.) The room was for handicap. 3.) The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in rooms next door and in the hall. 4.) I'm 6 foot 6 inches tall, and the room came with a double bed. With two of us staying in that room and with my size, they made absolutely no effort to change our room even after I asked for something else. They simply said "No. You booked through Priceline". "We don't have any other rooms we can offer you". 5.) The handicap shower leaks water all over the bathroom floor making it very slippery and dangerous. We were very disappointed with our stay at your hotel and felt very un-welcome being there. Almost like you were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. This is my question: Doesn't Priceline and agencies like them purchase your unsold rooms and sell them for you? So at least you are making some money from the rooms? Does this not still benefit you in the way of monetary reimbursement for the use of your room? You need to treat everyone equal and provide your staff with training to do so. At this point, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay at this hotel ever again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey weekend It was a busy weekend in town, with some SPG hotels sold out. Prices reflected this. The Sheraton where I usually stay was almost 3 times the price I normally pay. This was the cheapest SPG hotel in town, and still more that I pay at my regular place. While the room was actually very nice, the property is under renovation, so it's a bit rough around the edges, and missing some of their normal services. I felt a little taken by the parking. Their own local website ( http://www.fourpointssandiegodowntown.com/ ) says, "Take advantage of our spacious parking...", which to me implies free self-parking. Valet parking is also mentioned, but isn't clarified that it's the ONLY parking available, and at a mandatory additional fee, which is high for the area. It's true that you have unlimited in-and-out privileges, but I've worked in service, so I always tip, meaning every time I had to get or give my car, I was racking up even more expense. With SPG hotels, I typically feel that if I'm paying a little more, that I'm still getting a good value. I didn't feel that way with this stay. Because I'm a Gold member, I'm usually offered a 4pm checkout. Here, I nearly had to plead for a 1pm checkout, which I could've gotten at any hotel as a random person with no affiliation. I put "no" for recommending the hotel. I actually might recommend it, but it would only be with warnings of all of the above. It's unfortunate, because I have no complaints at all with the room itself. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The room was nice, service pleasant and helpful. I was disturbed that a message left for me on the day I arrived did not arrive until halfway into my 5 night stay. The place was under repair when I was there so a bit noisy. Should be a nice place when finished. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Good customer service. Good location to the harbor and downtown of San Diego. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Beautiful clean room! Staff was very courteous! Difficult to rate the food as the restaurant was under renovation. I will definitely stay there again when in San Diego!! It was close to everything you would want to see and do while in San Diego! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Nice hotel, well kept, nice people. Did not need the surprise that it cost an extra $20.00 a day to park our rental car. The desk clerk and I reviewed my confirmation and there was nothing in there about a parking charge. Manager would not waive the fee. That was disappointing. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown San Diego Walking distance to Gaslamp, Little Italy and Balboa Park. Bit noisy outside since it is located right next to the I5. Friendly staff and nice rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing! 1. The airport shuttle was disorganized. Even though we called and registered our cell phone, this was disregarded, people were allowed to board and fill the shuttle. We ended up having to take a taxi. 2. A king size bed was reserved 6 months in advance, but was not available at check-in. 3. We arrived at 9pm, but had to wait in reception because the room was not ready. 4. Front desk staff were less than helpful. 5. Not what we expect of a Sheraton. Am an SPG member but could not recommend this hotel June 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:00:16.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3755, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>