Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92123
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Overall the hotel was great. Complimentary airport transportation and transportation within several miles to the malls and Old Town, etc.. Staff was great and very welcoming. Booked my reservation online via San Diego Tourism. Nothing to walk to around the hotel , but the shuttle is very convenient. Only recommendation is to bring extension cords if you want to have electricity next to the bed. Unable to access the outlet behind the bed, so I strung 2 extension cords together so I could charge my phone next to the bed. My phone is my alarm clock so it needs to charge overnight. The hotel has large open hallways and was very quiet. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC Unit like a leaf blower It was too hot not to have the AC unit on (wall AC unit) but every time it would turn on, it was so loud I would wake up. Had a pretty poor nights sleep. I won't be going back. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Back to the basics I was mislead by a few things regarding this hotel by either a person at the hotel, or works for the hotel chain, and their website. First and foremost: cleanliness was not an issue and the room was prepared by the time I checked in. The type of room I had though--was a standard room that was supposed to have two double beds, a garden view and complimentary water. I did not see a view of ANY garden, and for a room with two beds, you shouldn't be conservative with the 'complimentary' water and provide only one bottle. The bed itself was comfy but the sheets were horrible! I got sheet burns/scratches because they were so rough against the skin. Hospital quality type of linens that are just bottom of the barrel. I was also excited when a hotel employee told me that there was a fitness center: IT WAS NOT A FITNESS 'CENTER'. It had 2 bike machines, one treadmill, and a bunch of rusty old free weights. So other than the limited variety of machines (when I was told there would be a stairmaster and a 'universal' station with different weight machines), the lights in there were flickering constantly because they needed to be changed. I was scared working out a bit because it was night time around 10pm and I'm at a hotel around Halloween time.. and it just felt like I was in a bad scary movie. Employees were friendly but I definitely did not like the amenities provided. I would not stay here again based on my feelings of being shortchanged on a comfortable, soft bed with non-scratching sheets, which took some of my sleep, a fitness 'center' that did not offer the variety that I was informed of, and just the overall lack of feeling like I had a vacation away from home. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My room had blood on the end table between the 2 beds. Shower had no water pressure. AC unit did not work. Not a very clean hotel. Manager left me a message on my phone offereing an appetizer in response to the horrible room. Very surprised I was charged for the room even after showing pictures of the filth to both the front desk manager and head of housekeeping. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Old Hotel, how is this a Four Points? I've stayed at a few 4P ... and this is the worst ever. 1) The HVAC was noisy, I had to resort to having just the fan on so that it wouldn't disturb our sleep. I couldn't imagine staying here if it was any warmer. 2) Dirty, there was rust in the restroom, gunk in the mirrors. 3) My SNA Cleared ... into a "Suite." My gosh if that was a suite I dread to think what a stnd room is. It's a stnd room anywhere else I've been... don't understand how that can be categorized as a suite. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathtub Drain Stopper issue and check out issue I liked almost everything in this hotel, however there were two issue. My family stayed this hotel while visiting San Diego for two days. We went to this hotel after visiting Seaworld. To recover from fatigue all day walking at Seaworld, I and my wife wanted to get in to the bathtub, but we couldn't because there was no drain stopper. I didn't asked them if there is drain stopper or not because it looked like there is no drain stopper originally. Another issue was TV checkout. I tired to check out via TV, but it was not working. Accordingly, I had to wait for about 10-15 minutes to check out at counter. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer unfriendly The hotel manager was quite discourteous. wouldnt recommend to anyone October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even know where to begin... I am a loyal SPG customer and frequently stay at Starwood properties. I was in town for a work event and this Four Points was convenient to my event and in the right price range. The lobby looked clean and updated, the front desk staff was friendly when I checked in. Those are about the only good things I can say. Arrived at my room, immediately noticed a moldy, musty smell. Old, dated, worn furniture. The carpet had recently been replaced at least. Bed comfort was not up to Starwood standards. The AC unit was a window unit and loud enough to keep me up at night. Not even sure it was working. Showered that evening with lukewarm water - not ideal, but nothing to really complain about. Showered the next morning - scalding hot water. I had to call the front desk and ask to shower in another room. They quickly accommodated, and I noticed that the room I showered in was much nicer than the room I was in. I should have asked to switch, apparently they have started to upgrade some of the rooms. I told the front desk that I would be gone all day and asked them to have the water situation fixed by the time I returned. Showered the next morning - again, scalding hot water. Called the front desk again and she had no solution for me. I had a flight to catch, so I washed best I could (by standing and splashing water on me) and packed up and left. My skin was bright red and felt burned. I asked the hotel's manager to call me - never received anything from the hotel. What a terrible example of a Starwood hotel. I would never recommend staying here. Additionally, I am a meeting planner, and I would certainly not recommend it for any events. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK one for the price. 3000 points a night booked two days before my trip was a decent price and availability. Nice location, close to all the great asian food. However this fourpoints is a little bit below my expectation. Three complains are: 1. the booklet that introduces the hotel and the area around it was missing. (At least I saw one in all other SPG hotels I had visited.) 2. the internet was not working though I had the pw from the front desk (which they didn't tell me during the check-in, this is not that nice). Tried to connect with a laptop, an iphone, a window phone and none of them was able to get on the internet. Since it's just a one stay, i didn't bother to contact the front desk or tech support again... 3. There was apparently an event the night I checked-in, and it was so difficult to find a parking spot during the event time. Luckily I went out and came back around mid-night and everything was fine by then. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff Watching the staff work with the public was great. They were concerned and took whatever steps necessary to help customers. With that in mind I will use this hotel whenever I am in San Diego. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind staff, every visit My family and I have stayed at this hotel about five times over the last couple of years, and are always pleased. While not perfect, it is good for the price and the staff is always kind. That means a lot. The one significant area of weakness is the ventilation system in the room; it seems to awaken me every time it comes on and blows forced air. We have taken to turning off the fan or AC at night and opening the window, the blower is so noisy. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Comfortable room. Great views. Wonderful food. Attentive staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We are what San Diegan's consider "Zonie's"! We come to San Diego 5 or 6 times a year. We stayed just one night this time as we passed through. We normally stay downtown but decided to check this hotel out this time. Although just a tad further north than we wanted to be, we were pleasantly surprised with this great little gem. Our check in process was great (wish I could remember the sweet girl's name - I was SO tired!)! She was personable and friendly, and she made every effort to make sure we were comfortable. We were in and out so quickly, we didn't have time to check out the pool, the restaurants, or much else. The hotel itself was nice and quiet, which was a nice change from downtown. We will definitely consider this location on one of our future stays! September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critique of Four Points After my first night, house keeping failed to clean my room. I had to go to the front desk to request coffee and towels which were brought up within an hour of my request. On the last morning of my stay, there was no hot water so a cool wakeup was the order of the day. A failure of the hot water system is unavoidable but this is not the only housekeeping problem I have experienced with my numerous stays at this hotel. Bar and wait personnel were outstanding. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay nice hotel, good value, pool is ok, rooms are nice, best hamburger in San Diego September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this location many times, but last stay was extremely disappointing. The hotel has a drainage issue with their showers and sinks. I discussed the matter with the hotel front desk. It took more than an hour for a response. I changed hotel rooms, and the same issue existed in the room I changed to. I discussed with Miguel, the hotel GM, he seemed to not care too much about my dissatisfaction. He promised me SPG Points to make-up my disappointment, but I never received the SPG Points. I have called the hotel to follow-up numerous times, and Miguel has not returned my phone call. I could not recommend or stay at this hotel again. They really need to improve customer service and room quality. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommdations, staff, and food Lots of open space. Great for meetings and events. Nice rooms, good beds. Filippi's up the road was a very good restaurant. All staff were very pleasant. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait staff need training, Room requires maintenance The bathroom sink, did not drain very well, the bathroom sink also was constructed and installed in such a way to make It awkward to brush one's teeth. the ceiling was repaired over the bed for a leak but was not painted and repaired properly, Various parts of the paint in the room, required touchup. The internet service was intermittent and slow in the room, We had three banquet meals over the weekend, breakfast was poor, tasteless, coffee was not refilled in room, luncheon, had bags of chips on the table for selection, and the dinner servers, neglected to serve coffee, even after having been waived three times with a coffee cup in the air, - Dinner meal was ok, but lack of attention to detail, cheesecake was served without whipped cream, did not look like other plates being served. My husband spoke to a manager about the lack of after dinner coffee, he was told he would look into, but never phoned back to say it was addressed. The king size bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Only two sets of towels in room, for two people. The curtain in the room, did not close properly and was off the hooks, so couldn't close drapes completely, The closet hanger structure is very awkward to place clothes and remove clothes, Lighting was fine, the TV worked, the air conditioning worked well - Suggest improvements made in operations staff to review state of room, sink design, - coffee pot design, ceiling repairs, and train servers to handle banquets properly. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amateur Radio Convention Disaster The only good thing about your hotel was the girl at the registration counter. Helpful and efficient. The air conditioning wasn't working in the lobby. The elevators were so hot I felt like i was going to pass out. The room 3043 smelled from smoke. I have never stayed in smoke free room that smelled this bad. The restaurant food was bad and the service was horrible. 4 of us sat down to eat on Friday evening the 9/12/2014. My soup arrived about 20 minutes later. 2 of the group got there food another 20 minutes later and the 4th person got his meal after all of us had finished eating. One of the group asked for water 4 times before anyone would deliver it. The overall experience was terrible and if anyone asks me if I would recommend the hotel I would tell them NO. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great. From the front desk to the business office.. They were responsive to any issues I had with my formal presentation in one of their meeting rooms. Keep up the good work! September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service!!! Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 nights. room is ok. but the problem is the service. we went to swim around 6 or 7pm. there were out of towels. my girlfriend was too cold to get out of water. I wen to front desk ask for it. they said ok, they will send someone to bring it for us. I went back, waited for 15mins, nobody came over. Then I went back to front desk, they looked at me surprised "they did not go?" ok, I will call them again. After another 10 mins later, still no one cares about us. I was mad to went back to them, "Excuse me, Its been half hours, Can We get a towel or Not?" they did not even say sorry to me, just asked one of maid gave me the towel.......My girlfriend got sick next day....SO, YES! I am not coming back to this hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and very accessible to other places. The location of the hotel is close to every place where we wanted to go (SeaWorld, SD Zoo, downtown, beach, shopping mall, relatives, etc...). The room were we stayed is very clean and the staff are very accommodating and quick. Also, I've attended an event in the same place and their set-up, food and coordination was superb! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Nice breakfast buffet. Nice swimming pool. I had two adjoining rooms which were very clean. The carpet was like new and my 10 month old granddaughter crawled over every square inch of it. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kearney Mesa Hotel Excellent for business travelers. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff extremely unhelpful and unprofessional I called to add a name to my reservation but instead the staff created a separate reservation under my guests name. The nights and stay associated with the reservation was not credited to my account. I had to take it upon myself to solve this issue and called the hotel about 8 times before I was able to reach a manager. When I did reach the manager, he told me to call the general manager. Instead of being pushed in circles, I called starwood and had them call on my behalf to figure out the problem. As a platinum SPG member, I have seen and expect a lot better from an SPG property. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Was so please with the hotel. The staff was fantastic. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectation The hotel is under pretty bad situation. The room smelled bad. When I walked into my room, I saw mosquito flying. The room wood floor was also moldy. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended FOUR POINT SHERATON on AERO DR IN SAN DIEGO Excellent customer service, family friendly, with clean and comfortable rooms. Coronado beach is minutes away from the hotel. Would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOES NOT MEET SHERATON'S QUALITY This hotel looks totally ran down. No way it represents the name and quality of Sheraton hotels. Our room's drape/curtain never opened. we were able to open drape about 12 inches and it got stuck. Our view was the next strip of rooms and they seem to be vacant with broken windows. The hotel is screaming for the need of new exterior paint. From the outside the hotel looks old, duty and cheap. Out of the two elevators, only one was working, and the biggest problem was that hotel maintenance and room service employees with their tools and carts were also using the same elevator along with guests. First time I ever see this. It was extremely uncomfortable and annoying. I think that with a minimum investment by Sheraton, this could become a better hotel. I just don't know if it is the company or management the one to blame for the neglected circumstances of this hotel. At this time I don't think I'll ever go back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Just minutes from everything. The rooms and bathroom was very spacious. Small golf course on property. Pool and the largest jacuzzi I have ever seen. Everyone was friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:38.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>