Four Points by Sheraton

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best I had stay at this property during July 4th weekend in 2014 and didn't have as many issues. This time around, our beds were stiff, there was a roach in the bathroom and the tv quality was grainy. Service was good but the property itself needs improvements. I definitely will not stay here again. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Night Ever I have stayed at this hotel previously and have had a great experience, however, this night has been horrible. I have been awake all night because of a humming sound coming from the hotel. I'm not near the ice machine so that isn't it. It is now 4 am and I have to be up at 8 am to drive 10 hours back to Northern California. This is not good. I hope they can fix the problem. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Rooms and even hallways spacious and very well kept up. Staff was super responsive and friendly. Bed comfortable and having a microwave and small refrigerator were a plus. It was very safe and convenient to places we wanted to visit. We will definitely be staying here again. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in transition At 1st glance, the hotel is lovely. However, the rooms need a lot of updating and repairs. They had to switch our room the 1st night and even after that, the issues that popped up were numerous. Broken and beat up furniture in the rooms, clogged bathroom sink, discovered the fridge was unplugged so we had to pull it out from it's hole in the wall to plug it in, coffee pot top blew off and hit me in the head. Even after talking to the manager about the repairs, the 2nd day the room wasn't touched by housekeeping or maintenance. I have traveled extensively and don't usually mind some minor issues in a room but when we came back to our room at 9:30 pm the 2nd day and the room hadn't been touched, I'd reached my limit. Long story short, the hotel ended up comping us 2 mornings of breakfast buffets and 1 nights room charge. On the plus side, the staff are all very friendly and try to be accommodating and the food is top rate! The room was clean when we arrived and the beds are comfortable. I would only stay there again if they get all of the issues taken care of. I do appreciate the effort the front desk people made to correct things. They really were very nice to us. With the amount of guests who were complaining while we were there, I commend the staff for handling everyone with patience and smiles. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst AC Room was stuffy and the AC did not work at all. Complained to the front desk and they said they would send maintenance up. Room was so hot we could not stay in it. Went to dinner and when we returned, found the AC still inoperable. Windows were screwed shut so we could get no air except hot air from the broken AC fan. Was late when we returned...TV reception poor plus miserable nights sleep and had to sleep with a cold damp towel on my head. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the Decline... What once was a great hotel and venue to stay at as a contractor with the Montfield club has significantly declined. While I used to feel the satisfaction with extra perks while staying here before new management took over, now feels as if my business is not valued at this hotel anymore. The only thing that would keep me coming back is the stellar A+ servers in the bar at night (Mr. Oscar and Mr. Eppy). March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is decent, but housekeeping practices needs improvement. I stayed here for two nights. The sheets are clean, the bathroom was clean. Staff was very responsive when I informed them that my AC unit was broken. They promptly sent over maintenance and after some tinkering relocated me into another room with functional AC. That being said, the housekeeping team seems a bit odd. The morning after my first night, at around 11am, someone opened my door while I was in the bathroom. I had flipped the metal latch that prevents the door from opening too much the night before, so they weren't able to come in. I can only assume it was housekeeping. I left in the afternoon to go to my interview and decided to head back to the hotel to change afterwards then hit the beaches. At around 5pm, my door was once again opened, there was no knocking or asking if anyone was inside, and a girl no older than 19 or so, dressed in a blue polo poked her head in. Once she saw me she apologized, but I still find it extremely odd that they randomly open doors and poke their heads in without any sort of warning. I happened to be working at the desk at the time but I can think of situations where I would become very upset with them for walking in on me. My suggestion is to always flip that metal bar across the door even if you're just in there for a few minutes to change and take off. They clearly have little respect for the privacy of their patrons. Overall it was a good stay. I think housekeeping could definitely do with some more training, but as far as cleanliness of the room goes, it met my standards. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Never had such a bad hotel stay. I had my family with me and when we got back our room we had no towels or pillows. When i called for towels and pillows they said it will be a while because they were being washed. Never heard of not having enough towels, especially after they had already cleaned our room. My kids could not take baths and had to sleep dirty without pillows. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by some items overall we really enjoyed ourselves and glad we became part of the green team by allowing our beds not to be made. thanks for letting us use a knife.. we stayed 5 days and made many of our meals in the room and you were kind to give us an apple when we needed one or some milk.. and whewn I asked about the noise out in the pool within about 5-10 minutes you had a worker locate it and shut it off.. it had something to do with the AC unit. When I asked about the filtered water being emptied in the locker / exercise room it was replenished quickly. I wish there was a way to make the sheraton more sustainable, more green as in composting food scraps and waste, more energy efficient (the halls ways leading to the pool were eradic, one days all the doors were open allowing the heat to come inside and other times they were closed letting the cool air NOT inside the hotel (confusion? clearer energy efficient policies?).. an explanation about your rabbits on the property would have been nice. If there were more "green" policies of the hotel it would have been good to have a way to educate us about them.... I inquired about the room rentals fr gatherings as in a film screening and you wanted $300 for whether it was an hour or all day.. and when I said no way jose there was not any manner of coming back with some other options. as I walked around the hotel I saw many rooms that could fit the 30 people I declared and they were sitting vacant.. that is just downright silly, assuming you want to make money... February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in convenient location Needs to improve quality of tv reception. Also need to spray for insects as I killed two silver color bugs in my room. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very nice rooms. The hotel needs to upgrade fitness equipment. The treadmill is dangerous. It slips during run. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a perfect vacation This hotel is located around 8 miles from airport and all popular local attractions are no more then 20 min drive. This property has swimming pool. fitness center. golf and dine in cafe. Local food is available nearby. Staff is very accommodate and responsive. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not family friendly We arrived for a week long stay during the holiday week. While the facilities were nice, the room doors were heavy and slammed when they closed, causing loud noises during the evening and early morning hours. We were especially disappointed in that this property is listed as family friendly, but they have a policy against any external devices being connected to their TVs. Our kids brought their gaming system to play and watch movies, but the staff only apologized half heartedly and explained they do not allow this. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is awesome! Michael Mawien at the front desk was awesome. He knew the area, the inside and outs of where to go etc.. I highly recommend this hotel. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, simple, no frills hotel This Four Points Sheraton is a simple hotel. It seems they have done some interior upgrades as the building itself seems older. The interior is nice and simple. The room is also. There 3 floors and I was placed on the 3rd floor. The room is simple. The bathroom seems upgraded as it was clean, simple, and newer. It had marble sink, newer tiles, newer bath/shower. The entryway has nice laminate floors which leads to the room with newer carpet. Other reviews mentioned noise, but my stay was quiet and uneventful. However, I can imagine how noise can potentially be a problem as this building has very open public space. Any noises out there can potentially amplify and be heard from in the rooms. Other reviewers also talk about how this properties isn't as nice as others, however they don't seem to be specific what other properties they are comparing to. This is a Four Points. It should not be compared to a Westin, W, and the like. From a Customer Service and Check in point of view, it is good like it usually is. My only complaint would be the mattress. Personally, I think it is an old mattress as it is extremely soft. I doubt there is such a thing as "super soft" new mattresses. I'd give up any extra niceties for a perfectly supportive bed for a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are using points as it is a Category 2. As of this writing, the rate was around $90, so you may potentially do better at another Starwood property in San Diego for that rate. The location of this property is outside of downtown San Diego (under 10 miles from the airport). December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in San Diego I stayed at this hotel for a business trip for the first time and will be coming back again! Very nice ambiance, great rooms, and friendly staff. They have the whole package! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by transportation from airport Many rooms but many high school kids in halls and lobby. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Internet This hotel really doesn't have any nice feature to warrant its Starwood hotel brand. The bed is too small, the bathroom is too old, the room is stuffy with bad ventilation. Worst of all is the so called "free" internet, which has been a pain in rear end to keep connected. My family will not come back to this place. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Management -- Noise is a factor We have stayed at this hotel previously, but we ran into problems this most recent stay. At check in, the front desk staff had a debate whether there was a suite upgrade available or not. On Saturday night, they had an event function, and several guests complained about the loud noise which went on until 1:30 am. When we called down, the response we received was 'it's always like this on Saturdays' We had other maintenance concerns that we passed on to the staff. There was a change in management 1.5 months ago or so, but unfortunately, things seem to be quite rocky at this hotel currently. We have liked them previously, and will give them another try. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, rude staff, poor food Can not get extra towels without special permission, long wait at front dest, breakfast is terrible and no longer includes any hot food, staff do not know what they are doing. Bedding is getting old November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking free, place a little run down We booked two nights (3000 points x 2) after thanksgiving for our son to enjoy legoland. We are thankful this was available with points, although the Carlsbad location is preferable for legoland visitors. We appreciate our room was on the first floor for easy stroller access and the free ample parking. It is a give and take. The hot shower is appreciated. Only complaints were he uncomfortable king bed in 1053 and the almost broken security lock. We don't expect much from a four points. Overall, it was average with some good and bad thrown in. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it butt I asked for a start point upgrade and I was put in the same old room I was in last year they turn the air off in their system and you cant get it cool in the room or set if off auto it is 90 plus outside Also bathroom was not clean and missing towels and ware is the in room safe???? calling to the front desk ware the workers are good but off track for a Sheraton after booking in San Diego Hollywood and Universail this one is a down grade only 1 is worse that one is the castle by Disneyland SMELLS LIKE 30 YEARS OF FOOT November 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice business hotel Very good for business travelers. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Overall the hotel was great. Complimentary airport transportation and transportation within several miles to the malls and Old Town, etc.. Staff was great and very welcoming. Booked my reservation online via San Diego Tourism. Nothing to walk to around the hotel , but the shuttle is very convenient. Only recommendation is to bring extension cords if you want to have electricity next to the bed. Unable to access the outlet behind the bed, so I strung 2 extension cords together so I could charge my phone next to the bed. My phone is my alarm clock so it needs to charge overnight. The hotel has large open hallways and was very quiet. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC Unit like a leaf blower It was too hot not to have the AC unit on (wall AC unit) but every time it would turn on, it was so loud I would wake up. Had a pretty poor nights sleep. I won't be going back. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Back to the basics I was mislead by a few things regarding this hotel by either a person at the hotel, or works for the hotel chain, and their website. First and foremost: cleanliness was not an issue and the room was prepared by the time I checked in. The type of room I had though--was a standard room that was supposed to have two double beds, a garden view and complimentary water. I did not see a view of ANY garden, and for a room with two beds, you shouldn't be conservative with the 'complimentary' water and provide only one bottle. The bed itself was comfy but the sheets were horrible! I got sheet burns/scratches because they were so rough against the skin. Hospital quality type of linens that are just bottom of the barrel. I was also excited when a hotel employee told me that there was a fitness center: IT WAS NOT A FITNESS 'CENTER'. It had 2 bike machines, one treadmill, and a bunch of rusty old free weights. So other than the limited variety of machines (when I was told there would be a stairmaster and a 'universal' station with different weight machines), the lights in there were flickering constantly because they needed to be changed. I was scared working out a bit because it was night time around 10pm and I'm at a hotel around Halloween time.. and it just felt like I was in a bad scary movie. Employees were friendly but I definitely did not like the amenities provided. I would not stay here again based on my feelings of being shortchanged on a comfortable, soft bed with non-scratching sheets, which took some of my sleep, a fitness 'center' that did not offer the variety that I was informed of, and just the overall lack of feeling like I had a vacation away from home. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My room had blood on the end table between the 2 beds. Shower had no water pressure. AC unit did not work. Not a very clean hotel. Manager left me a message on my phone offereing an appetizer in response to the horrible room. Very surprised I was charged for the room even after showing pictures of the filth to both the front desk manager and head of housekeeping. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Old Hotel, how is this a Four Points? I've stayed at a few 4P ... and this is the worst ever. 1) The HVAC was noisy, I had to resort to having just the fan on so that it wouldn't disturb our sleep. I couldn't imagine staying here if it was any warmer. 2) Dirty, there was rust in the restroom, gunk in the mirrors. 3) My SNA Cleared ... into a "Suite." My gosh if that was a suite I dread to think what a stnd room is. It's a stnd room anywhere else I've been... don't understand how that can be categorized as a suite. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathtub Drain Stopper issue and check out issue I liked almost everything in this hotel, however there were two issue. My family stayed this hotel while visiting San Diego for two days. We went to this hotel after visiting Seaworld. To recover from fatigue all day walking at Seaworld, I and my wife wanted to get in to the bathtub, but we couldn't because there was no drain stopper. I didn't asked them if there is drain stopper or not because it looked like there is no drain stopper originally. Another issue was TV checkout. I tired to check out via TV, but it was not working. Accordingly, I had to wait for about 10-15 minutes to check out at counter. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer unfriendly The hotel manager was quite discourteous. wouldnt recommend to anyone October 19, 2014
  • 2016-04-25 T06:12:50.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>