Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sub-Sheraton Lumpy, squeaky mattresses with individual springs identifiable on laying down. Complaint of this fact brought to management's attention with offer to switch rooms--other room's mattress equally ancient and sub-par. "Feather" pillows with dense sharp quills--turkey? Windows coated with inside condensation obstructing the view 24 hours a day despite air conditioning running. Ask for a list of restaurants that deliver to the hotel and Carlos, the manager himself, shrugs and says, "try a pizza place." He can be no more specific. Outdoor pool 10 degrees cooler than it should be to be swimmable in January. Laundry facility had only a single working dryer with fierce competition for its use. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bed Made Without Sheets!! Epic Fail! We stayed here for 3 nights redeeming loyalty points. The good news is that the hotel was quiet.... The rooms were Very empty during a weekend despite an MMA Fight event that was being held there that weekend. Checkin was fast and friendly. I was greeted as a loyalty member. Our room overlooked the pool area. Parking was plentiful. On the morning after our first night, our room was made up.... Partially! No washcloths were stocked and the empty styrofoam cups we used for in-room coffee were left behind as well as some of the garbage cans were not emptied. We called to get the washcloths restocked but let the rest go. I slept terrible that night and didn't figure out why until the morning. I pulled the blankets of the bed back and discovered that our bed was MISSING A BOTTOM SHEET on the lower part of out bed so our feet were rubbing on the scratchy mattress pad and naked mattress!!! Unbelievable!!! At noon we went to the front desk and calmly discussed this face to face with the Director of Housekeeping. I showed him the photos I took demonstrating what we discovered. We also then reported the partial room cleaning we received the day before. He was very embarrassed and said he would send someone right up to fix these issues. We returned to the hotel at 8pm that evening. Upon entering the room we discovered THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN MADEUP from reporting it 8 hours earlier (but the cash gratuity we left in the room for housekeeping was gone!!!). We went back to the front desk. The same director of Housekeeping was still working. We calmly told him that our room STILL hadn't had service and that we were, of course, STILL MISSING SHEETS on the bed! Appalling! This time he sent housekeeping up immediate and fixed the problem. Unacceptable service. Absolutely nothing was done to compensate us for this horrible treatment. What a waste of loyalty pints this was. It was the worst Four Points I have ever seen! Even the apology by the director was obviously meaningless because nothing was done to fix the problem over an 8 hour span of time. Additionally, the hall near the elevator was leaking water from the light fixture and a garbage can was catching the water. It was not raining that weekend so somewhere there was a profound leak that was in the electrical system. Dangerous. One more annoying thing; one of 2 elevators was out of order for 3 days. Employees shared how they have gotten stuck in those elevators before.... Summary: poor housekeeping, poor management, dangerous lack of maintenance, and unprofessional, loose-lipped employees that air the nasty secrets of this hotel. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Negligence in restocking room The morning of my last stay I found the towels had not been replenished, leaving me with only ONE bath towel and ONE face cloth. I also had no creamer at all for my coffee 3 days in a row.Parking was horrible and quite a distance from hotel entrance. Also, my key cards had to be replaced because they would not work. No I did not place next to my phone or credit cards. Room Service charges were atrocious for what you got. Seriously, $27 for a hamburger fries and desert! Very inconvenient and disheartening on all points to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last minute trip Hotel was affordable and clean only thing was the staff didn't inform if you need the first shuttle out its only by request. Almost missed my flight but the guy at the front desk offed to call a cab and I responded who will pay for it. He then offered to the hotel to pick up the tab but then another employee came and he asked if he could drop us to the airport got there just before cutoff. It's best to rent a car I spent over 200 in cab fare to get around November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for what it is As a Category 2 hotel and given some of the Trip Advisor ratings, I wasn't expecting a whole lot. The room was comfortable and had all the appointments we needed. The decor was fine throughout. The beds and pillows were lacking though...no heavenly bed or even "kind of" heavenly bedding here. But...for only 3000 points/night, it is a bargain. The location makes for a good base from which to explore any part of San Diego. You're also only 10 minutes away from Old Town and "Hotel Circle" so you have plenty of restaurants nearby. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I enjoy this hotel, I was only dissapointed about not having my room cleaned for two days. I did sleep in, but the cleaning crew was in the hallway when I left and my room was never serviced after 12:00. Also, the golf course that is advertised is awful. It's not a golf course, you putt on a rough green. Don't advertise golf, because it is not good. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRIP TURNED NIGHTMARE The rooms are worn, torn, and somewhat dirty. The AC is outdated and noise. Lighting is very uncomfortable because use too many CFL bulb. One of the glasses lamp shade was cracked could cut my hand. The plumbing make very loud noise woke me up at 2:00am in the morning and I had call them to take look, but they could not fix it and told me I am not only one complained. So I had two nights doesn't sleep much since the noise came on at 2:00am to 4:30 am every night. Prices are somewhat high for the quality. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet sucks, phone in room didn't work The staff was friendly but absent minded (didn't tell me the internet password when I checked in, and didn't add my SPG number to my reservation - which was booked by my administrative assistant). The quality of the internet was so poor that I couldn't do my required work so I had to leave the hotel early. Also, the phone in my room didn't work at all (no dial tone), so when asking the staff a question, I had to go to the front desk. Finally, I wanted a beer after work but the restaurant looked like it was closed at 9PM and there was no bar whatsoever. So I just went to bed instead The staff were very friendly but absent minded, the layout of the hotel was strange, but most importantly the internet and phones didn't work so I don't plan to stay here again - especially not for work July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travelers Staff very nice and efficient here at this hotel. Premises weren't especially attractive but certainly did the job. It seems that there was some sort of design feature within the hallway corridors that is now gone because there is a lot of apparently unused space. This made the halls echo a bit. I found my room to be very satisfactory- clean and no visible stains or any other unsavory features. Old type heater/ air conditioner (wall unit) but it worked just fine. Some of my colleagues reported hearing owls hooting several nights so windows may be a bit old too. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable rooms Both our rooms were clean and comfortable. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Awful, Awful. Stay away Stay away. At best this property is very odd, and really, it's old, tired, filthy and not well managed. The details: *room type that I reserved was not available for me *hotel common space decor is past its prime. non matching, tattered, worn out *room was foul. --pictures missing from the wall, with dirt frames around where they used to be --very few accessible outlets. had to move the bed to get to one. disgusting. --based on moving the bed, asked for full cleaning in the room, including all linens (dust ruffle too) to be changed. DID NOT HAPPEN. --furniture old and worn out. no finish left on the wood pieces etc --carpet torn up (and needs to be torn up) around the edge of the room --assistant GM, to whom I spoke, was pleasant but had NO customer insight as to what is important to a business traveler. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I liked everything about this hotel, including the openness of the hallways. The only bad parts were how hard it was to find one of the cleaning staff when things went wrong. A quick call to the desk however; took care of most problems. It would be great to have towels by the pool or a sign letting customers know they need to take room towels to the pool. Other than those few things, our hotel stay was great. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improving First,suite 3000 was just awful. Dirty, badly maintained, horrible view and noisy. No attention to any details. Complained and after speaking with SPG directly moved to suite 3051. A very nice suite, clean and we'll maintained. Very quiet, looking over the pool. The rooms are 30 seconds apart but in was like moving to a much better hotel. Breakfast is good value and the restaurant is fine. Staff are friendly and helpful Gym equipment in poor condition, in any other hotel you would not be allowed to use this equipment. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why can't they fix the water pressure regulators on the showers? this is the 3rd month in a row that I've had a room where I can't get more water to come out of the shower than what comes out of the tub spigot!! Luckily, I'm short and can squeeze under the shower head to get a few dribbles of water to take my morning shower...I report it every time I check out. it doesn't seem to matter if you are in a Starwood room or not. Other than that, it's a great value for the money and the employees are very nice July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I can't tell you how pleased I was while staying at the Sheraton. The hotel registration was so pleasant and I was given such great treatment, plus directions on where to go, etc. My bill was explained, etc. I was even given a voucher for the bar. Then in the bar, the female bartender - I think her name was Cassidy - but not sure - was INCREDIBLE. She was such a great server and was extra special to me and other guests in my party. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thanks The bathroom sink was slow and left a nice amount of men's whiskers when the water drained so I changed rooms. In the morning, on my way out of the second room, I discovered that my door did not lock. If I hadn't used the deadbolt, anyone could have opened the door and walked right in. So, i had to pack everthing up even though i was staying there one more night Sketchy place, switching to another hotel next time I am in town. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfortable Stay This is probably the largest Four Points I have ever stayed at, it would be great for conventions. I only picked this property because the whole downtown area of San Diego was sold out. The Four Points was a very nice property but was very far away from most of the attractions. If you stay here you should have a car as the hotel shuttle only goes to a few locations and downtown is not one of them. Also the shuttle service has limited times for some attractions. If you want to go Downtown take the shuttle to Old Town and then take the Trolley downtown. I am an SPG Gold and the room I received was very comfortable (non-suite) and seemed newly renovated. The Microwave and Fridge were a nice touch. There really is nothing around this hotel in walking distance. The staff was very accomodating and friendly but the restaurant needs some help. The food quality was ok. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed here for 8 days and loved every minute of it. Great staff, beautiful grounds, within driving distance to everything. Love the free parking. I will definately book my next vacation here again. I've read reviews that there isn't anything in walking distance from the hotel, that isn't true, there are quite a few small restaurants around. We had Japanese and Mexican that were wonderful. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful i called on thursday evening about check in time to say i had not heard from my father and asked if someone could check his room. i know they had a lot of old marines there i believe Maria answered the phone, she said she would go check herself and could i hold on, in about 5 mins. she had found my father in the hallway ,took him back to his room and transfered me. i was very thankful . August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Like a Scooby Doo adventure I arrived at night and it felt like I was driving into a cemetery. The "executive" golf course that completely surrounds the property is run down, with random tree stumps and weeds growing in the sand traps. Once you're inside, however, it's clear that they are concentrating their refurbishment budget on the interior. My room was not a "Starwood Preferred Guest" room, even though I have platinum status, but it was newly redone and I liked everything about it except for two things: (1) The television didn't work and (2) There was no hot water in the morning, and it was dangerously hot at night. I solved issue 1 by watching Hulu+ on my iPad and issue 2 by showering at 6:00 am, before the hot water ran out. I liked the pool area. Since it's an older property the pool and spa are giant compared to newly-built lodgings. I was here on business, but I saw lots of families with children having a good time. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value! I love staying at the 4 Pts Sheraton on Aero Dr in San Diego but this 4 day business trip feel a bit short. I had a tub/shower with a slow drain that filled the tub like a submarine taking on water. I brought in to the attention of the front desk on day 2 but it was never fixed. Air conditioning was spotty and didn't come on all the time but at least it wasn't too hot. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Can't wait to return! Entering the hotel we were greeted by smiling front desk staff, and that is how all employees are, truly a delightful place to stay. Room was comfortable, nice big tv, hot shower, comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet great deal for the dollar, fresh fruit, pasteries, breakfast cereals, made to order pancakes and omletts, and eggs, potataoes, sausages, and bacon. Coffee and Juices included for only $15.00. We had a minor situation, but the hotel took care of it and the only reason I mentioned it is because how fast the manager took care of the problem, and our entire stay was perfect. Bricks, stone, cement, make up the building but the employees make the difference in how your stay goes, everyone on the staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We give this property five stars, no better deal in the entire city. No parking fees, close to everything in the city. I look forward to our next visit. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Location. Very Very Noisy This had to be one of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. I frequent hotels all over the world on average 150 nights a year. Would not recommend this hotel at all. The clientele seemed to be young single people. They were loud, rude, obnoxious and down right unfriendly. The staff was not much help after I called several times to the front desk during our 3 day stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I travel down to San Diego very frequently and this is my primary "goto hotel" in the area. The location is very nice, right off the 163, which makes for an easy drive anywhere you want to go. There is plenty of free self parking available. The staff is always very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave in the room come in handy! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is a hidden gem. The only glitch was truly minor... The printer in the business center didn't work, but the boarding passes did print in another room where they were retrieved soon after by front desk staff. The courtesy shuttle is a welcome addition to the experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far less than expected For any hotel this was unacceptable. For a Sheraton property this was just bad. I know maintenance items happen but it took over 12 hours to fix the water heater. The breakfast bar could stand a little variety. Same thing every morning!! Some of the guests went elsewhere and paid for breakfast rather than eat there another day. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I enjoyed a wonderful 7 night stay. The staff was very helpful, in particular Kyle at the front desk was great and helped me track down a florist in the area. Free parking also separates this from other area hotels and it is still in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially for an extended stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A true disappointment The appearance of the hotel looks good, but a closer look reveals some disappointment. Strong WiFi signal, but no throughput--too many other guests using it. Fitness center has 5 machines, 2 of which are broken. Toilets take several flushes to finish the job. Ordered salmon at the Citrus restaurant, which was good, but it was sitting on a burnt piece of wood. It seems they put the wood in the oven, and so my meal reeked of burnt wood. One of the elevators has a door that closes approximately 1 second after it opens. If you're not quick enough, you may need to take the next elevator, or even worse, you may get attacked by the elevator if you try to enter. Ordered room service. The guy showed up on time with the right food, but clearly was not happy about being there. No smile, no thank you, no confirming that the order was right. Thankfully, it was. I've been in plenty of budget hotels, but this was a total disappointment. I would complain, but I wouldn't know where to start. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably a bad week. Don't think sheets were changed from previous stay. Room overlooked the pool, first night a raucous pool part at 3:00AM by tours bus load of Japanese tourist. Guess their body clocks were off. Room OK, but a little outdate for an SPG facility. Probably would have had a different outlook without the pool party. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>