Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value/location Honestly, I was not expecting much when I used my Starwood points for a San Diego weekend of Legoland and Seaworld. However, the staff was nice, the lobby is spacious and inviting, and the rooms were adequate for my family. The hallways were strangely humongous...looked like a convention center. It took us only 12-15 minutes to get to Seaworld. A few blocks away from the hotel were some easy fastfood and coffee places to satisfy the quick family needs (McD's, Starbucks, Rubios, Baskin Robins, Taco Bell, Noah's Bagels). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and great staff Very nice place. Clean. Good location in San Diego near the freeway. Absolutely wonderful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seems very out of date The hotel itself was somewhat nice looking upon arrival. However, our bathroom shower leaked, the overall layout of the hotel was different and very old, and the food in the restaurant seemed cheap and of poor quality. I think the entire hotel needs to be modernized. On a few occasions my group tried to use the shuttle, but we were always told that we could not use it. We were down there for a wedding the hotel was hosting and could not even get dropped off for the ceremony which was 1 mile down the road. It seemed anytime there was something that we needed we were the inconvenient ones for the staff. I would expect a lot more from a hotel in the first place since you should be trying to serve the people that are paying you to stay there. This hotel needs a definite upgrade from staff to modernization of the facilities/bedrooms! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The front desk staff were incredible. They helped answer all my questions, gave directions, and were overall outstanding. Great shuttle service. The only disappointment was housekeeping. We were left with 2 Kleenex in the box and when I left the empty box on container, it never got replaced. Towels were very hard to come by. Three towels were given for 5 people and when asked for more, we had to ask several times for more and at one point had to go find the cart ourselves. Nice hotel but short on a few things. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic Con Weekend I chose to stay at the Four points by Sheraton on Aero, due to it's excellent location and reasonable pricing. I generally stay in the downtown area SPGs, but because it was SDCC weekend, pricing took those options off the table. The 4pts staff was very welcoming and accommodating throughout my stay. I felt that the room set up was nice and the very comforting provided my days were spent leaving my room very early and coming back very late and exhausted, which was a big plus. My biggest grip however, was the some of the onsite issues such as cleanliness and logistics. The entire trip there were mattresses stacked by the entrance of my hall- a great way to tell which was mine at night as i drove in, but a sight to sore eyes every time I walked in and out of the hotel side entrance. There were events taking place at the lot which caused parking to be an issue- signage and guidance was well taken care of, but I felt that a notice to the guests would be nice if certain routes of the parking lot would be closed. Also the morning after it would've been nice if the van that was blocking the parking lot could be moved since the event ended hours before in the night. Overall, I must admit that through the seemingly negative feedback I just provided, I felt the 4pts at this location was very well suited to my needs and was very comfortable for my stay. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to a large convention in the area; however, to management I hope you take some of these words to heart and take care of these minor issues to keep this site at the level that SPG pushes for. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading promotion This hotel is advertised under Starwood's "bed & breakfast" promotion for SPG members. My reservation was made on SPG's website and I booked the room using SPG points. When I checked in at the hotel and asked about breakfast I was told that since I booked using points, no free breakfast was included. Nothing on the booking website indicated this was to be the case. Did I miss this disclaimer, or was the hotel staff member mistaken? April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet hotel close to everything The hotel has an odd shape, but it is quiet and in a good neighborhood. Close to everything. Lots of cheap Japanese restaurants nearby. The bad thing about this hotel is the mattress pad that is not pulled on/attached to mattress, but just lies on top. When you sleep, the pad underneath crumples and makes it very uncomforatble to sleep on. I have NEVER seen anything like this in ANY other hotel. Also, when you make a GREEN CHOICE (choose not to have linens changed every day), no one enters your room to even remove trash, make bed or check whether soap is needed or anything else. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in many Sheratons as a Starwood member, and this one falls short of the Sheraton standards. The facility was drab, the room showing its age in stains and peeling walls in the bathroom. The bathroom door was completely opaque, allowing bright light in the room when the door was closed. This is very disturbing for multiple guests. The weight room also left a lot to be desired. The only positives were that the hotel location was conveniently close to many attractions, free wifi was offered in the rooms, and the room came with both a sizable mini fridge and a microwave. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICES During my stay, the bed was perfect, staff was perfect, but my only complaints were the following. 1. I was in a disabled room and the the shower failed to contain the water in the shower stall, the water did not go down fast enough that the water overflowed into the bathroom sink area,very dangerous if i hadn't noticed. I could have slipped and fell. 2. the coffee maker did not work after 2 replacements were brought to the room. 3. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very satisfied We always stay in this hotel only which is near my son university and very convenient to all places. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied My room was not completely Stocked. I did not have the Fully stocked bathroom items that are normally left. I travel on business from out of town, I do not bring unnecessary items such as shower caps or cutips because they are provided normally. I even called the front desk and asked for one and never received . I have stayed here two weeks in a row and so far I am not satisfied as a matter of fact I am highly disappointed. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the country and this has been the worst by far. Last week The front receptionist Maria was very rude and unhelpful as well. If this is how I will be treated and the environment I will be staying elsewhere from now on! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great of location It was my 40th birthday and i wanted to be close to the freeway July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We have stayed here several times and have been pleased with our rooms. This visit was very disappointed. We left our room at 9:30 AM and returned at 4:00 PM and our room was not cleaned. We contacted the housekeeping staff and the left. When we returned at 9:45 PM our room was still not done. We had to wait until 10:45 PM for our room to be cleaned. This is unacceptable, especially since we are SPG members! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Four Points I generally do not enjoy Four Points, but this is a pretty solid Four Points. The pool area is very nice. The rooms were spacious. The workout facility could be a bit larger, but it got the job done for me at least. The shuttle service is excellent. They will take you to and from airport and other main spots as well. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise We booked hotel for 3 nights. The first two nights were very noisy. I had to call front desk at 3:30am to complain about the noise and we asked to move room for the 3rd night which was better. Unfortunately I should have complained the first night so I would have only lost 1 night sleep instead of two. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this hotel more than once, and I think after this last time, we will not be staying here until major improvements are made. The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was very loud and kept us up all night. The shower did not work well. The rooms are also not sound proofed very well so we could hear other guests walking in the hallway and closing the doors. The first floor hallways were also cluttered. One of the entrances had several mattress that were stood up and leaning against each other, which I felt is a hazard, especially for there are small children, which we have. The pool had murkey water and needs to be cleaned. I used the fitness room which was very small, cluttered and does not have good central air. We were not recognized as SPG members. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad customer service no matter where, in the room or outside the room, or in the circle lobby area, internet always drops every once a while, impossible to do any serious job online. Two employees and the manager saw the internet disconnected. They said I could go to the front desk area, or the business room or gave me a room key not close to my room, but I told them I have two little kids sleeping in the room, my husband had to drive to the vision store by himself without his glasses, that means I cannot leave my room very far or for a long time. I cannot finish the job I have to do at night, I called the front desk at 3am, reported the internet problem. In the morning, I had to hang around outside the room for about 2 hours from 8 to 10am. Never could do anything online, even cannot book the hotel for the next trip. As usual, so-called spg hotel actually never could give any real help, looks several people come to me, but actually no one could do the real help. Manager said she could send someone come, help me watch my kids not get out of the room when I am outside to try to use internet. but nobody came. They never care. I will never come stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Overall Rating We stayed at 8 hotels during this trip and my husband and I both agreed that your hotel scored the highest in OVERALL rating. Great amenities, 24-hour laundry room, room service, and spacious parking. We felt safe with the secured entrance from the parking area. We ordered room service twice and the American Breakfast was awesome and well worth it. I appreciated the follow-up phone call after breakfast; it shows that guest satisfaction is a priority. Complimentary paper in the lobby is also a plus. Providing shuttle service is definitely a service that we utilized. We received great service in 'Citrus' and the booths were not closely situated allowing for privacy. We would definitely recommend this place. The staff is very friendly. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego This is a competitively priced hotel and was comfortable. It is older so the air conditioning varied and bed was very firm. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially Cynthia. I had to cancel some reservations due to an illness in the family and she handled the changes efficiently. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relief at a great experience After reading some reviews here, we were concerned to book our one week vacation at this property. Adding to this concern was the lack of response when I emailed the hotel to inquire about the status of wifi in the rooms (based on the complaints in the reviews). The "contact us" email was sent to "sales" and they never responded. Because the location was ideal for us, we decided to take a chance. Fortunately, we had a very good stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. Check-in was smooth and uneventful. Due to my Platinum status, I inquired about an upgrade, and was told I was assigned to an SPG room. I inquired about the availability of an upgrade to a suite and was told none were available. When I inquired whether one might be available during our stay, the lady who checked us in suggested that one may become available on the last 2 days of our stay, and that if it became available, she would upgrade us. Because we had booked our reservation on starpoints, I did not push the issue. The SPG room we were assigned was a renovated room at the back of the hotel (the quiet side away from the bar/lounge), and was adequate, although the bathroom was small. On the plus side, there was a small bar fridge and microwave in the room. Indeed, there was not very good wifi signal in the room; signal was intermittent and slow. However, ethernet use was fine. After a couple of nights, and starting to feel cramped, I decided to check online to see if a suite was available for reservation for the remainder of the stay at this property. When I discovered that a suite was available for booking, I went to the front desk and inquired about an upgrade. The gentleman at the Front Desk checked, and when it was confirmed that a suite was available, we were immediately given a key to a suite, where we stayed for 5 nights. (I don't know why the original person who checked us in said no suites were available until much later into our stay.) The suite we were assigned was extremely spacious, and consisted of a bar/living room area, with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was HUGE, with a shower and hot tub. Although it looked like the suite was not yet upgraded, and it did not have flat screen TVs, we like this room more than the SPG room, because it was so spacious. Unfortunately, wifi signal was actually even worse in this room, and I could not get the ethernet to work (whereas it did when we were in the SPG room). Overall, we enjoyed some time sitting by the pool, and had their breakfast buffet a couple of times (coffee needs to improve). As we stayed for one week, we also discovered to our delight that there was a small laundry room with coin-operated machines. Very convenient. Staff was always friendly, and they try to be accommodating. Even coming back to our room at night on the weekend nights, we did not encounter noise issues like others had mentioned in their reviews. We had rented a car, but if you do not have a car, the location may be less convenient than other Starwood properties in San Diego. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this property based on our experience here (unless you depend on internet access). May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little facelift, Staff were great! For our purposes (high school reunion) this hotel was selected. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The facility, however, could really use some attention. Ceiling tiles in the banquet room appeared ready to fall down in places, rooms were dated and worn, fitness center was very sad and the A/C for our reunion event wasn't working properly. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility below standard This facility does not live up to the Sheraton standard. The elevator on one side was broken and the other side was making a horrible noise. We ended up using the stairs the entire weekend for fear of getting stuck in the elevator. The internet connection was intermittent at best, flickering on and off so that I had to reconnect and sometimes not available at all. When we went to the restaurant that we were told was open until 10, (it was 9 o'clock) there was nobody there. No customers, no wait staff, no one. We went to the bar and inquired and they got someone for us, the food was good and the staff was friendly but the waiting for 10 minutes with no one to seat us/ nobody there was not good. We did not get the perks that usually go with gold membership at the hotel. I asked at the desk about this and the clerk did not seem to know what I was talking about. Not the experience we are used to at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the highpoint This is a comfortable, relatively average, business hotel. However, the staff goes out of its way to be of service, which makes all the difference. From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk people, to the restaurant staff and the housekeepers, all are friendly and attentive. A special shout-out to Alejandro, though each and everyone of them deserves kudos. May have something to do with the owner's presence in the lobby and restaurant most of the time. Quite a character. April 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>