Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92123
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an SPG gold member so I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels. This hotel is in a great location, centrally located in San Diego. I woke up to LOUD talking in the hallways at 3:00 am on my first night only to find out that it was the workers! This went on for at least an hour. Also, my WiFi never worked. It would say I was connected but then would say Network error. When mentioning this at checkout, I received a shrug and sorry. I had expected more. I'm from San Diego and will visit often but I'll have to reconsider where I stay next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERRRY FRIENDLY STAFF We love ths place... Everyone on the staff is verrry friendly and willing to help... Kudos to Janet & Matt on the front desk... also... special thank you to both the shuttle driver, and the lady in the coffee bar (I'm sorry, but I don't know their names)... December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was awesome Only downside was that the room was not ready at check-in time. Otherwise enjoyed it! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay before flying to Hawaii The staff was great helping us begin our vacation. Nice quiet room, fun time in the lounge. We will be back. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy clean bed The bed, pillows and towels were new & comfortable. The room was clean but worn. It was very noicey with slamming doors, yelling, whining, & crying children and the sound of water running . June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle This hotel is far from San Diego Convention center and business district. It is close to Trolley stations , but needs more shuttle capability to take guests to the nearest public transport. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. it was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience There were bugs in the room. TV did not have quality reception at all. No Iron in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is standard Room service took over an hour. Moreover, the order was incorrect. As a result, I called to have an item removed from the bill. Upon check out, the item had not been removed, causing a delay in checkout and increased disappointment. Also, one of the treadmills in the gym was out of service, and the other was in use. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. Johnson I was somewhat taken by surprise, with the lack of support at the front desk, futher more, going to the room, it was quite bare, no art work, just an empyt walkway. I did bring to the front desk that the curtin in my room needed to be repaired. I was impressed with the free shuttle service to the Airport and to some of the local attractions. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything I needed. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nice and clean, pool area was beautiful, the lobby and restaurant had a modern look and the banquet room we had was great. I liked the trees and grassy areas around the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The issue regarding what is done if the "Green Card" card is placed on the door was a little confusing. The misunderstanding resulted in towels not replaced and trash not disposed. Otherwise the service was acceptable. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of my worst experiences They need to severely update the hotel! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading promotion This hotel is advertised under Starwood's "bed & breakfast" promotion for SPG members. My reservation was made on SPG's website and I booked the room using SPG points. When I checked in at the hotel and asked about breakfast I was told that since I booked using points, no free breakfast was included. Nothing on the booking website indicated this was to be the case. Did I miss this disclaimer, or was the hotel staff member mistaken? April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They emptied my room before I checked out I was attending a conference at the hotel. In the morning I put most of my things in my car and attended the first session. I cam back at 10:45 to make some biz calls, pick up all of my stuff and make sure I collected any receipts needed for reimbursement. I opened my room and everything was gone. They had cleaned the room and taken everything to lost and found. The Cleaning Manager made excuses about people leave stuff all the time so they couldn't know. Since it was before checkout and I hadn't checked out, and there were a number of things in the room, that is a pretty good indication that I might be back. I asked for the General Manager and told him that this was unacceptable. He at least apologized and asked me if something was missing. I have no idea if something is missing at this point. I didn't have the time to go take inventory of everything and check my credit card statements to make sure I have all receipts needed. The front desk staff was great though, particularly the gentleman that checked m in. However, I am appalled that their staff find it acceptable to empty a room out before check out time. I have traveled extensively over the last 20+ years and have never had this happen. At this point, I will be somewhat hesitant before choosing Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Four Points I generally do not enjoy Four Points, but this is a pretty solid Four Points. The pool area is very nice. The rooms were spacious. The workout facility could be a bit larger, but it got the job done for me at least. The shuttle service is excellent. They will take you to and from airport and other main spots as well. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has been good for us We have stayed here many times and have found it to satisfy our needs. It is out of downtown, but handy to the entire area which we desire! The staff has always been very accommodating. We have recommended it several times. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Overall Rating We stayed at 8 hotels during this trip and my husband and I both agreed that your hotel scored the highest in OVERALL rating. Great amenities, 24-hour laundry room, room service, and spacious parking. We felt safe with the secured entrance from the parking area. We ordered room service twice and the American Breakfast was awesome and well worth it. I appreciated the follow-up phone call after breakfast; it shows that guest satisfaction is a priority. Complimentary paper in the lobby is also a plus. Providing shuttle service is definitely a service that we utilized. We received great service in 'Citrus' and the booths were not closely situated allowing for privacy. We would definitely recommend this place. The staff is very friendly. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home! The refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker allow anyone staying a few nights to save money on breakfast, lunch or dinner! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food and service As soon we enter the door of the hotel, the Bellman and Front Desk employees welcome us. We requested if we can check in early and the front desk clerk politely answered that she will check if there is available room, she suggested to go to the restaurant and she will call us as soon the room is ready. After 10 minutes while we're having lunch , the clerk approached us that anytime were ready we can check in . That's I called excellent service. clerk June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Could be Great Hotel This property has good bones but needs work, especially in the pool, hot tub and fitness area. Hot tub was roped off with caution tape tied to lawn chairs, pool was dirty and never clean and the fitness building had broken equipment, worn free weights and dirty towels scattered on the floor. There are numerous small issues that need to be dealt with.The entry, sleeping rooms and basic grounds are fairly good but need to be spruced up, ie. I reattatched all the shower curtain hangers as all were open or bent. The location is reasonable and the easily accessed from major highways. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relief at a great experience After reading some reviews here, we were concerned to book our one week vacation at this property. Adding to this concern was the lack of response when I emailed the hotel to inquire about the status of wifi in the rooms (based on the complaints in the reviews). The "contact us" email was sent to "sales" and they never responded. Because the location was ideal for us, we decided to take a chance. Fortunately, we had a very good stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. Check-in was smooth and uneventful. Due to my Platinum status, I inquired about an upgrade, and was told I was assigned to an SPG room. I inquired about the availability of an upgrade to a suite and was told none were available. When I inquired whether one might be available during our stay, the lady who checked us in suggested that one may become available on the last 2 days of our stay, and that if it became available, she would upgrade us. Because we had booked our reservation on starpoints, I did not push the issue. The SPG room we were assigned was a renovated room at the back of the hotel (the quiet side away from the bar/lounge), and was adequate, although the bathroom was small. On the plus side, there was a small bar fridge and microwave in the room. Indeed, there was not very good wifi signal in the room; signal was intermittent and slow. However, ethernet use was fine. After a couple of nights, and starting to feel cramped, I decided to check online to see if a suite was available for reservation for the remainder of the stay at this property. When I discovered that a suite was available for booking, I went to the front desk and inquired about an upgrade. The gentleman at the Front Desk checked, and when it was confirmed that a suite was available, we were immediately given a key to a suite, where we stayed for 5 nights. (I don't know why the original person who checked us in said no suites were available until much later into our stay.) The suite we were assigned was extremely spacious, and consisted of a bar/living room area, with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was HUGE, with a shower and hot tub. Although it looked like the suite was not yet upgraded, and it did not have flat screen TVs, we like this room more than the SPG room, because it was so spacious. Unfortunately, wifi signal was actually even worse in this room, and I could not get the ethernet to work (whereas it did when we were in the SPG room). Overall, we enjoyed some time sitting by the pool, and had their breakfast buffet a couple of times (coffee needs to improve). As we stayed for one week, we also discovered to our delight that there was a small laundry room with coin-operated machines. Very convenient. Staff was always friendly, and they try to be accommodating. Even coming back to our room at night on the weekend nights, we did not encounter noise issues like others had mentioned in their reviews. We had rented a car, but if you do not have a car, the location may be less convenient than other Starwood properties in San Diego. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this property based on our experience here (unless you depend on internet access). May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the highpoint This is a comfortable, relatively average, business hotel. However, the staff goes out of its way to be of service, which makes all the difference. From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk people, to the restaurant staff and the housekeepers, all are friendly and attentive. A special shout-out to Alejandro, though each and everyone of them deserves kudos. May have something to do with the owner's presence in the lobby and restaurant most of the time. Quite a character. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean, friendly Though I'm a Starwood employee, I will be objective. Second time I stayed at this hotel on personal travel: one BIG difference from previous stay-staff is much friendlier and more helpful! Especially nice were front desk staff Alejandro, who checked me in and John, who gave me directions to a nearby shopping area. Room was clean and nice. Love the bathroom-lots of area for my stuff. One minor ding: mattress may have been sagging a bit perhaps? Overall: excellent! March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not 4-star... The a/c system cycled (quite loudly) on & off continually, but it didn't come "on" until the room felt hot & humid...then it would blow like the North Wind for a few minutes, and CLUNK, shut down. We put out the "don't change our towels" sign, but apparently it also meant "don't bring us any more coffee supplies" too -- which was not a pleasant surprise to us. Staff was nice & helpful (at the front desk - they were all we ever saw in 4 days). Room service items set out in front of other rooms' doors stayed there for 24 hrs in one case. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly staff Initial room had noise from street side and the lounge. We were accommodated immediately and moved to the back side of the hotel. Refrigerator overheated and we lost our food that was stored there. The hotel again accommodated us by refunding the cash equivalent of the food cost and brought up a new refrigerator. Room was comfortable and clean. Not a huge variety at the restaurant on property and a bit expensive. Good breakfast offering. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Beyond expectations! I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and my family and I were actually home sick when we left. The staff was so friendly and helpful.The WiFi was GREAT! I always stayed connected and I was on at least 8 hours each day. There are 2 amenities that are not highlighted and that is FREE PARKING and in room MICROWAVE. That made are trip better and more affordable' Lastly, I used " Stairpoints" and was treated the same as all other customer! Oh yeah, a special thanks to housekeeping, a group of very nice people, very helpful and attentive!!!! May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Overhaul Beware of this property as it does not meet Starwood standards !!! The Breakfast Buffet was cold and horrible. The Egg White Omelet was a scrambled, wet mess. The Room Phone and TV never worked properly. The Fitness Center had No Air Conditioning. The Pool was Filthy. No Security at all in the building as outside doors were either Open or the Key Locks did not function. Worst yet after 3 days of staying there we found a used Condom under our Bed !!! Beware !!! June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>