Four Points by Sheraton

フォーポイントバイシェラトン・サンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92123
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,staff, room & location. Our stay was wonderful. Staff was very attentive, polite and considerate. Hotel is spotless. Our room had a king bed, was large in size and very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment spent there all week! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is worn and tired Very dated and worn out. Room temperature continually was too warm and too cold. Gym equipment is broken, including treadmill, weight bench, stationery bike, air conditioning, water container was empty, no towels provided. Food in restaurant is on the low end. It appears that no investment has been made on the hotel in many years. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value! I normally stay at the Westin Gaslamp District and decided to try this hotel out. I redeemed starpoints for this stay and I must say for the amount of starpoints required this is a great value! The layout of the hotel is a little weird (kind of reminded me of a college dorm layout), but that is minor. Also, there seemed to be no AC in the hotel open areas especially in the elevators. It was hot just walking to our room. To some the window AC may be a little noisy, but again minor detail. Really enjoyed the 24hr heated pool with a large hot tub, that was a major plus and so was the free parking and free Wifi. Microwave in the room was convenient. Close to Sea World and shopping malls. Was very disappointing to find the TV in the room was not an HD TV and had no HDMI ports! Overall, the value you get from using starpoints I would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great hotel! I was very pleased with the customer service. The staff was always readily available and responsive. When I called the front desk to alert them that there were ants in our room, they immediately moved us into another room. They were all wonderful! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied My room was not completely Stocked. I did not have the Fully stocked bathroom items that are normally left. I travel on business from out of town, I do not bring unnecessary items such as shower caps or cutips because they are provided normally. I even called the front desk and asked for one and never received . I have stayed here two weeks in a row and so far I am not satisfied as a matter of fact I am highly disappointed. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the country and this has been the worst by far. Last week The front receptionist Maria was very rude and unhelpful as well. If this is how I will be treated and the environment I will be staying elsewhere from now on! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relief at a great experience After reading some reviews here, we were concerned to book our one week vacation at this property. Adding to this concern was the lack of response when I emailed the hotel to inquire about the status of wifi in the rooms (based on the complaints in the reviews). The "contact us" email was sent to "sales" and they never responded. Because the location was ideal for us, we decided to take a chance. Fortunately, we had a very good stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. Check-in was smooth and uneventful. Due to my Platinum status, I inquired about an upgrade, and was told I was assigned to an SPG room. I inquired about the availability of an upgrade to a suite and was told none were available. When I inquired whether one might be available during our stay, the lady who checked us in suggested that one may become available on the last 2 days of our stay, and that if it became available, she would upgrade us. Because we had booked our reservation on starpoints, I did not push the issue. The SPG room we were assigned was a renovated room at the back of the hotel (the quiet side away from the bar/lounge), and was adequate, although the bathroom was small. On the plus side, there was a small bar fridge and microwave in the room. Indeed, there was not very good wifi signal in the room; signal was intermittent and slow. However, ethernet use was fine. After a couple of nights, and starting to feel cramped, I decided to check online to see if a suite was available for reservation for the remainder of the stay at this property. When I discovered that a suite was available for booking, I went to the front desk and inquired about an upgrade. The gentleman at the Front Desk checked, and when it was confirmed that a suite was available, we were immediately given a key to a suite, where we stayed for 5 nights. (I don't know why the original person who checked us in said no suites were available until much later into our stay.) The suite we were assigned was extremely spacious, and consisted of a bar/living room area, with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was HUGE, with a shower and hot tub. Although it looked like the suite was not yet upgraded, and it did not have flat screen TVs, we like this room more than the SPG room, because it was so spacious. Unfortunately, wifi signal was actually even worse in this room, and I could not get the ethernet to work (whereas it did when we were in the SPG room). Overall, we enjoyed some time sitting by the pool, and had their breakfast buffet a couple of times (coffee needs to improve). As we stayed for one week, we also discovered to our delight that there was a small laundry room with coin-operated machines. Very convenient. Staff was always friendly, and they try to be accommodating. Even coming back to our room at night on the weekend nights, we did not encounter noise issues like others had mentioned in their reviews. We had rented a car, but if you do not have a car, the location may be less convenient than other Starwood properties in San Diego. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this property based on our experience here (unless you depend on internet access). May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the highpoint This is a comfortable, relatively average, business hotel. However, the staff goes out of its way to be of service, which makes all the difference. From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk people, to the restaurant staff and the housekeepers, all are friendly and attentive. A special shout-out to Alejandro, though each and everyone of them deserves kudos. May have something to do with the owner's presence in the lobby and restaurant most of the time. Quite a character. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much below my expectations for a Starwood Property The staff was pleasant and appeared ready to help and removed feather pillows at my request. The room itself was highly disappointing. There were holes in the wall from old mirrors or TV supports that were unfilled (some of them had foil stuffed in them). One of the bathroom lightbulbs was out. The vanity mirror cover was broken. There was some garbage under the beds (old cup from previous occupants). The bottom of the tub filled up with soap suds when I started the shower - either it hadn't been cleaned or properly rinsed after cleaning. I pointed these things out at the desk. She offered to have the manager call me to discuss it, but two days later I have yet to hear anything. Very disappointing! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going down hill So whenever I go to San Diego, this Four Point would be my first consideration, given it's relatively close location to Downtown but without the hassel. However, my experience with this place has been going down hill every time I stay there. During my last stay, the air conditioning unit in the room was making so much noise, no one could sleep. We turn it off, but the room got so hot since you cant open any window, leaving us no choice but to turn on the air. Fourpoint should have changed these old units when they re-model the rooms. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean, friendly Though I'm a Starwood employee, I will be objective. Second time I stayed at this hotel on personal travel: one BIG difference from previous stay-staff is much friendlier and more helpful! Especially nice were front desk staff Alejandro, who checked me in and John, who gave me directions to a nearby shopping area. Room was clean and nice. Love the bathroom-lots of area for my stuff. One minor ding: mattress may have been sagging a bit perhaps? Overall: excellent! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a great hotel off the path of main downtown San Diego. It is quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience one problem. I would recommend this hotel and my kids have asked to return for our annual vacations. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in many Sheratons as a Starwood member, and this one falls short of the Sheraton standards. The facility was drab, the room showing its age in stains and peeling walls in the bathroom. The bathroom door was completely opaque, allowing bright light in the room when the door was closed. This is very disturbing for multiple guests. The weight room also left a lot to be desired. The only positives were that the hotel location was conveniently close to many attractions, free wifi was offered in the rooms, and the room came with both a sizable mini fridge and a microwave. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Definitiely Stay Again This is a perfect hotel for family stays. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, parking was ample, free, and close to our room. Appreciate that there was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in the room. Although we never used the pool, we had a view of it from our room and it looked really nice. The location is perfectly fine, fairly close driving distance to all you'd want to visit and see. We will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for short stay We had a straight forward stay at this hotel. Most of the staff were friendly. Young hispanic hostess at breakfast insisted the platinum breakfast only covered 1 guest. Dumbfounded, we insisted she call the front desk to clarify (for herself). We sat down anyway, and she came over to let us know that it does cover 2 guests per room. Yes, we knew that. Parking is free, shower water pressure/flow is good. Air conditioning a bit loud. A longer stay not really recommended. Good for the AAA price we paid. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly staff Initial room had noise from street side and the lounge. We were accommodated immediately and moved to the back side of the hotel. Refrigerator overheated and we lost our food that was stored there. The hotel again accommodated us by refunding the cash equivalent of the food cost and brought up a new refrigerator. Room was comfortable and clean. Not a huge variety at the restaurant on property and a bit expensive. Good breakfast offering. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I can't tell you how pleased I was while staying at the Sheraton. The hotel registration was so pleasant and I was given such great treatment, plus directions on where to go, etc. My bill was explained, etc. I was even given a voucher for the bar. Then in the bar, the female bartender - I think her name was Cassidy - but not sure - was INCREDIBLE. She was such a great server and was extra special to me and other guests in my party. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points San Diego -- Needs work Staff was unresponsive and not completely aware. Customer service didn't seem to be a priority. First room was terrible, e.g., no shower head. Food and restaurant environment were depressing. Location was convenient for business -- but nothing else. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Beyond expectations! I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and my family and I were actually home sick when we left. The staff was so friendly and helpful.The WiFi was GREAT! I always stayed connected and I was on at least 8 hours each day. There are 2 amenities that are not highlighted and that is FREE PARKING and in room MICROWAVE. That made are trip better and more affordable' Lastly, I used " Stairpoints" and was treated the same as all other customer! Oh yeah, a special thanks to housekeeping, a group of very nice people, very helpful and attentive!!!! May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and a great location! The beds were very comfortable, the television was modern, and I especially liked the business center and the hotel's proximity to Sea World and local restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for family The hotel was very conveniently located to where we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and the amenities good. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Can't wait to return! Entering the hotel we were greeted by smiling front desk staff, and that is how all employees are, truly a delightful place to stay. Room was comfortable, nice big tv, hot shower, comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet great deal for the dollar, fresh fruit, pasteries, breakfast cereals, made to order pancakes and omletts, and eggs, potataoes, sausages, and bacon. Coffee and Juices included for only $15.00. We had a minor situation, but the hotel took care of it and the only reason I mentioned it is because how fast the manager took care of the problem, and our entire stay was perfect. Bricks, stone, cement, make up the building but the employees make the difference in how your stay goes, everyone on the staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We give this property five stars, no better deal in the entire city. No parking fees, close to everything in the city. I look forward to our next visit. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy access location hotel is quite and easy to access to most of place of SD activity. Free Wifi and parking is a plus July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Polite and Responsive Staff While the rooms may need a bit of updating, the convenient location and excellent staff make this hotel a winner. Hotel staff is polite, responsive and attentive beyond expectations. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Not sure why everyone has complained so far, but for the price everything was great. I got a room for the epic fighting MMA competition and was allowed free-roam of the facilities while watching the fight. This was a good deal and I appreciated the staff's attention to my needs. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not great Felt like I was invisible when trying to check in. Only would stay here again due to the convenience to the hospital. Gave no info regarding any of the restaurants, if there are any. No info in the room regarding any of the facilities. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICES During my stay, the bed was perfect, staff was perfect, but my only complaints were the following. 1. I was in a disabled room and the the shower failed to contain the water in the shower stall, the water did not go down fast enough that the water overflowed into the bathroom sink area,very dangerous if i hadn't noticed. I could have slipped and fell. 2. the coffee maker did not work after 2 replacements were brought to the room. 3. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good feature was the shuttle service The wallpaper coming off the wall.No show time/HBO.The sound was muffled. When you opened the drawers the TV had static. The AC did not work.Too cold then too hot. It froze up they brought us a fan. Then moved us to another room. Management never called. Never offered credit or points.Four people in room only ever given one bottle of water. Hallways hot.Pool small. Exercise room in small pool shed. One of the equipment did not work. Very hot in gym area. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again. This hotel is in need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, carpet is old, sheets were scratchy with limp pillows. It was sad that my 5 year old even commented that the bathroom was "nasty." I was disappointed. The staff also directed me to the wrong room, and when I notified them my keys did not work, I was told I read the woman's handwriting wrong and should have known she writes her 7's and 1's very similarly. Strange response, when an apology would have been appropriate. Also, when I asked for a reccomendation for a local restaurant, none of the three employees at the front desk could refer me to a single restaurant. Very disappointing. Wouldn't stay here again! August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water There was no hot water and no maintenance to fix this problem. Only solution given was to run the hot water for 3-5 min. After 30 min still no hot water. January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>