Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92123
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service My girlfriend and I recently took a vacation to San Diego and chose to stay at Four Points by Sheraton. The reservation was for Friday, August 30th - Monday, Sept 2nd. We chose the hotel because of the location and the great room rate. Two weeks before our scheduled trip, I had some business issues come up and didn't know if I would be able make the trip to San Diego. To be proactive, I wanted to see if I wasn't able to make the trip, if I could be given a hotel credit of some sort. I left a voicemail for the front desk manager, Carlos with this inquiry, and later received a voicemail back that said it was a non-refundable reservation and a credit could not be given. Since I hadn't said I was officially canceling, I didn't think that anything else needed to be done, after all, I had only asked a question. The week of the trip, I was able to resolve the business issues in time, therefore, I would be available to go to San Diego. I called the hotel to put my girlfriend's name on the reservation since she would be arriving before me and was shocked to find out that my reservation had been cancelled. In no way, had I asked Carlos to cancel my reservation and I hadn' t even received an email notification that it was cancelled. I asked if I could speak with Carlos to clear up the issue but he had left for the day. There began, one of countless voicemails the next day and a half with no return phone call and no resolution to my cancelled hotel reservation. I turned to the corporate office and spoke with Donna hoping that she could intervene. Unfortunately, she was also unsuccessful, leaving numerous voicemails for Carlos and did not receive a return phone calls from him either. I continued to call the hotel throughout the day over the course of the week, hoping to speak with Carlos since our trip was fast approaching. Then I received an email that my reservation was cancelled and that I would be refunded the money. I was outraged. Not only did Carlos never return my phone calls, but there were things being done without notifying me first. This was completely unacceptable since I didn't want the room to be cancelled in the first place and by this point it was too late to make reasonable accommodations elsewhere. It wasn't until 2 days before our arrival that I called the hotel and the front desk clerk told me Carlos and reinstated our reservation. I also received a phone call from Rex who apologized on behalf of Carlos' actions and poor communications and offered an upgrade to our room (if it was available) and a free breakfast for one person for two days. Knowing that Rex wasn't to blame for what had happened, I decided to just accept the apology and not pursue the issue further. Upon arrival, my girlfriend checked in at 3 pm and the room was not available. She was told by the front desk that they would call her when the room was ready; which they never did. When I arrived around 6 pm, I told the front desk clerk that my girlfriend had previously tried to check in and that the staff never called her to let her know when it was ready. She didn't even apologize or acknowledge what I said; instead she hurried to the back office to have Carlos process our reservation since it was "locked." Since Carlos was checking us in for our reservation, I thought that he would come up to the front and apologize for the poor communication, no return phone calls, and other mistakes--but he didn't. The "upgrade" to our room was more of a downgrade. The only thing that really stood out was that instead of a garden view room, we now had a pool view room. Otherwise, the size and accommodations were exactly the same as our original reservation. Also something to note was that the sink and the bathtubs were both clogged the entire time we were there. All in all, I was completely dissatisfied and disappointed with my hotel experience and found Carlos and other hotel staff to be incompetent, inconsiderate and lacking professionalism. I had to continuously take time out of my day to call Carlos to try and resolve this problem, left countless messages, but never received a return call or an apology from him directly. From there the customer service from the hotel staff continued to decline from not notifying my girlfriend when the room was ready to the poor "upgrades" to compensate for this inconvenient experience. This was an entirely unpleasant and frustrating experience. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend others to stay here. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it seems Booked this hotel for family to spend one night, glad it was only one night. The layout of the hotel appears like a converted office complex very confusing to navigate lacked access from the outside to rooms, no stairway near outside acces and only two elevators at other end. Staff was not very helpful with questions, room did not come with any perks at all, restaurant onsite was way overpriced and not much variety available nearby. No continental breakfast, very few ice machines or any kind of vending onsite. Would NOT recommend this hotel for family to stay at. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it butt I asked for a start point upgrade and I was put in the same old room I was in last year they turn the air off in their system and you cant get it cool in the room or set if off auto it is 90 plus outside Also bathroom was not clean and missing towels and ware is the in room safe???? calling to the front desk ware the workers are good but off track for a Sheraton after booking in San Diego Hollywood and Universail this one is a down grade only 1 is worse that one is the castle by Disneyland SMELLS LIKE 30 YEARS OF FOOT November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sea World / Lego Land End of Summer Trip My family and I recently stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego for our final trip before our little girl went back to school. This is the third year we stay in this hotel. It's convenient and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Overall love that I am recognized as a gold SPG member. Would really recommend this hotel to everyone. Also love that the room has a coffee maker, a mini fridge, plus a microwave which comes in handy when you have little ones. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for what it is As a Category 2 hotel and given some of the Trip Advisor ratings, I wasn't expecting a whole lot. The room was comfortable and had all the appointments we needed. The decor was fine throughout. The beds and pillows were lacking though...no heavenly bed or even "kind of" heavenly bedding here. But...for only 3000 points/night, it is a bargain. The location makes for a good base from which to explore any part of San Diego. You're also only 10 minutes away from Old Town and "Hotel Circle" so you have plenty of restaurants nearby. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in San Diego I stayed at this hotel for a business trip for the first time and will be coming back again! Very nice ambiance, great rooms, and friendly staff. They have the whole package! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff with sincere desire to serve So, Refreshing. Who ever is training this staff, has managed to impart the most important values. The staff and their warmth and willingness to help made all the difference in my stay. People who are able to impart the values to their staff, so they really believe in what theyare doing are doing something really special, this staff had a special sincerity as they went about their work, and it showed. Excellency at work. I loved these people, whoever is training them must be excellent and managed to get to the heart of the matter. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even know where to begin... I am a loyal SPG customer and frequently stay at Starwood properties. I was in town for a work event and this Four Points was convenient to my event and in the right price range. The lobby looked clean and updated, the front desk staff was friendly when I checked in. Those are about the only good things I can say. Arrived at my room, immediately noticed a moldy, musty smell. Old, dated, worn furniture. The carpet had recently been replaced at least. Bed comfort was not up to Starwood standards. The AC unit was a window unit and loud enough to keep me up at night. Not even sure it was working. Showered that evening with lukewarm water - not ideal, but nothing to really complain about. Showered the next morning - scalding hot water. I had to call the front desk and ask to shower in another room. They quickly accommodated, and I noticed that the room I showered in was much nicer than the room I was in. I should have asked to switch, apparently they have started to upgrade some of the rooms. I told the front desk that I would be gone all day and asked them to have the water situation fixed by the time I returned. Showered the next morning - again, scalding hot water. Called the front desk again and she had no solution for me. I had a flight to catch, so I washed best I could (by standing and splashing water on me) and packed up and left. My skin was bright red and felt burned. I asked the hotel's manager to call me - never received anything from the hotel. What a terrible example of a Starwood hotel. I would never recommend staying here. Additionally, I am a meeting planner, and I would certainly not recommend it for any events. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet sucks, phone in room didn't work The staff was friendly but absent minded (didn't tell me the internet password when I checked in, and didn't add my SPG number to my reservation - which was booked by my administrative assistant). The quality of the internet was so poor that I couldn't do my required work so I had to leave the hotel early. Also, the phone in my room didn't work at all (no dial tone), so when asking the staff a question, I had to go to the front desk. Finally, I wanted a beer after work but the restaurant looked like it was closed at 9PM and there was no bar whatsoever. So I just went to bed instead The staff were very friendly but absent minded, the layout of the hotel was strange, but most importantly the internet and phones didn't work so I don't plan to stay here again - especially not for work July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by transportation from airport Many rooms but many high school kids in halls and lobby. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Overhaul Beware of this property as it does not meet Starwood standards !!! The Breakfast Buffet was cold and horrible. The Egg White Omelet was a scrambled, wet mess. The Room Phone and TV never worked properly. The Fitness Center had No Air Conditioning. The Pool was Filthy. No Security at all in the building as outside doors were either Open or the Key Locks did not function. Worst yet after 3 days of staying there we found a used Condom under our Bed !!! Beware !!! June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this location many times, but last stay was extremely disappointing. The hotel has a drainage issue with their showers and sinks. I discussed the matter with the hotel front desk. It took more than an hour for a response. I changed hotel rooms, and the same issue existed in the room I changed to. I discussed with Miguel, the hotel GM, he seemed to not care too much about my dissatisfaction. He promised me SPG Points to make-up my disappointment, but I never received the SPG Points. I have called the hotel to follow-up numerous times, and Miguel has not returned my phone call. I could not recommend or stay at this hotel again. They really need to improve customer service and room quality. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Definitiely Stay Again This is a perfect hotel for family stays. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, parking was ample, free, and close to our room. Appreciate that there was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in the room. Although we never used the pool, we had a view of it from our room and it looked really nice. The location is perfectly fine, fairly close driving distance to all you'd want to visit and see. We will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last minute trip Hotel was affordable and clean only thing was the staff didn't inform if you need the first shuttle out its only by request. Almost missed my flight but the guy at the front desk offed to call a cab and I responded who will pay for it. He then offered to the hotel to pick up the tab but then another employee came and he asked if he could drop us to the airport got there just before cutoff. It's best to rent a car I spent over 200 in cab fare to get around November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICES During my stay, the bed was perfect, staff was perfect, but my only complaints were the following. 1. I was in a disabled room and the the shower failed to contain the water in the shower stall, the water did not go down fast enough that the water overflowed into the bathroom sink area,very dangerous if i hadn't noticed. I could have slipped and fell. 2. the coffee maker did not work after 2 replacements were brought to the room. 3. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older Facility, But In Great Shape We were a little concerned looking at the picture at the age of the hotel, but location and price trumped the concern we had. When we arrive, we really liked the design of the hotel and the place was very well maintained and looked great. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, rude staff, poor food Can not get extra towels without special permission, long wait at front dest, breakfast is terrible and no longer includes any hot food, staff do not know what they are doing. Bedding is getting old November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why can't they fix the water pressure regulators on the showers? this is the 3rd month in a row that I've had a room where I can't get more water to come out of the shower than what comes out of the tub spigot!! Luckily, I'm short and can squeeze under the shower head to get a few dribbles of water to take my morning shower...I report it every time I check out. it doesn't seem to matter if you are in a Starwood room or not. Other than that, it's a great value for the money and the employees are very nice July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Very Clean! Quite frankly, I'm perplexed as to why this hotel has been reviewed as only average--overall. It may not be the fanciest hotel in the West, but the staff is superb--always helpful and kind--and the facility is immaculate. Also, parking is plentiful and very convenient, i.e., very close to the hotel entrance. The restaurant staff, too, is wonderful and the food is quite good. There's a small coffee/snack area which also sells toiletries, etc. I've stayed at this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always had a consistently good experience. I'm a psychologist and have attended a few seminars here and the conference rooms are always well-beyond satisfactory. Perhaps not a lot of bells and whistles, but I'm not really a bell and whistle kind of guy anyway. Nevertheless, this hotel is excellent in all of the most important ways; staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, quality of food and service, parking, and location. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thanks The bathroom sink was slow and left a nice amount of men's whiskers when the water drained so I changed rooms. In the morning, on my way out of the second room, I discovered that my door did not lock. If I hadn't used the deadbolt, anyone could have opened the door and walked right in. So, i had to pack everthing up even though i was staying there one more night Sketchy place, switching to another hotel next time I am in town. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfortable Stay This is probably the largest Four Points I have ever stayed at, it would be great for conventions. I only picked this property because the whole downtown area of San Diego was sold out. The Four Points was a very nice property but was very far away from most of the attractions. If you stay here you should have a car as the hotel shuttle only goes to a few locations and downtown is not one of them. Also the shuttle service has limited times for some attractions. If you want to go Downtown take the shuttle to Old Town and then take the Trolley downtown. I am an SPG Gold and the room I received was very comfortable (non-suite) and seemed newly renovated. The Microwave and Fridge were a nice touch. There really is nothing around this hotel in walking distance. The staff was very accomodating and friendly but the restaurant needs some help. The food quality was ok. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed here for 8 days and loved every minute of it. Great staff, beautiful grounds, within driving distance to everything. Love the free parking. I will definately book my next vacation here again. I've read reviews that there isn't anything in walking distance from the hotel, that isn't true, there are quite a few small restaurants around. We had Japanese and Mexican that were wonderful. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Just minutes from everything. The rooms and bathroom was very spacious. Small golf course on property. Pool and the largest jacuzzi I have ever seen. Everyone was friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathtub Drain Stopper issue and check out issue I liked almost everything in this hotel, however there were two issue. My family stayed this hotel while visiting San Diego for two days. We went to this hotel after visiting Seaworld. To recover from fatigue all day walking at Seaworld, I and my wife wanted to get in to the bathtub, but we couldn't because there was no drain stopper. I didn't asked them if there is drain stopper or not because it looked like there is no drain stopper originally. Another issue was TV checkout. I tired to check out via TV, but it was not working. Accordingly, I had to wait for about 10-15 minutes to check out at counter. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful i called on thursday evening about check in time to say i had not heard from my father and asked if someone could check his room. i know they had a lot of old marines there i believe Maria answered the phone, she said she would go check herself and could i hold on, in about 5 mins. she had found my father in the hallway ,took him back to his room and transfered me. i was very thankful . August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Like a Scooby Doo adventure I arrived at night and it felt like I was driving into a cemetery. The "executive" golf course that completely surrounds the property is run down, with random tree stumps and weeds growing in the sand traps. Once you're inside, however, it's clear that they are concentrating their refurbishment budget on the interior. My room was not a "Starwood Preferred Guest" room, even though I have platinum status, but it was newly redone and I liked everything about it except for two things: (1) The television didn't work and (2) There was no hot water in the morning, and it was dangerously hot at night. I solved issue 1 by watching Hulu+ on my iPad and issue 2 by showering at 6:00 am, before the hot water ran out. I liked the pool area. Since it's an older property the pool and spa are giant compared to newly-built lodgings. I was here on business, but I saw lots of families with children having a good time. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Location. Very Very Noisy This had to be one of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. I frequent hotels all over the world on average 150 nights a year. Would not recommend this hotel at all. The clientele seemed to be young single people. They were loud, rude, obnoxious and down right unfriendly. The staff was not much help after I called several times to the front desk during our 3 day stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I travel down to San Diego very frequently and this is my primary "goto hotel" in the area. The location is very nice, right off the 163, which makes for an easy drive anywhere you want to go. There is plenty of free self parking available. The staff is always very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave in the room come in handy! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great hotel! I was very pleased with the customer service. The staff was always readily available and responsive. When I called the front desk to alert them that there were ants in our room, they immediately moved us into another room. They were all wonderful! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far less than expected For any hotel this was unacceptable. For a Sheraton property this was just bad. I know maintenance items happen but it took over 12 hours to fix the water heater. The breakfast bar could stand a little variety. Same thing every morning!! Some of the guests went elsewhere and paid for breakfast rather than eat there another day. February 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>