Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manchester Airport

  • 55 John East Devine Drive
  • Manchester,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade This place was simply dirty and tired. I usually stay here when I am in a pinch as I am local. My furnace was out and had no heat at home which prompted my most recent stay. However, the carpets and wood floors were dirty. The room layouts are strange....I have never seen a couch in any of the rooms I have stayed in. There is always one solitary chair...and the furniture does not seem to fit in the space. What are you supposed to do if there are two people in the room who want to sit together? The only way to watch the TV is from the bed. The furniture in this "premium" room was battered and definitely had seen better days. Overall, not what I expect from a Starwood property. Disappointing to say the least. On the plus side, the restaurant/lounge (Nutfield) has good food at reasonable prices and a very friendly and attentive staff. Samantha on the bar during my most recent stay was a pleasure to deal with. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but ... All in all good hotel but was very disappointed with the indoor pool. The Outside of the pool is very cold, pool water itself was somewhat cool but the main problem is how cold it is outside the pool even before you go into the water. I have to say, coldest indoor pool I have ever been to. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but maintenance and restaurant needs improvement Stayed at the hotel for three nights. Pro's: - The staff were great. Had some maintenance issues and the staff genuinely attempted to fix everything immediately. - free bottled water is great. It's nothing valuable in terms of dollars but it saved me the time to buy water. Con's: - Room door couldn't lock. Apparently room service overrode the lock during cleaning and forgot to turn on the locking mechanism. A guest could easily left the room without realizing that the door didn't lock behind him. - Room phone was dead but again the staff was able to fix it quickly. - Breakfast could have more options. The fruits do not look fresh at all for all three breakfast I had. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Overall I felt this hotel was below average. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the hotel itself was not what I expected from a Starwood hotel. The room size was small and the layout of the room was awkward making the stay uncomfortable. The food was below average tasting, however it was served quick and hot. There was a different brand conditioner that was half used in the bathroom that made me doubt the room was cleaned. However, despite being below average, I would stay here again and recommend to a colleague. My rating is based on other Starwood hotels and not the other hotels in the area. If based on other hotels is the area, this hotel has a higher rating. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I am a SPG gold member and booked my room in November for a stay in mid-February. I even called the hotel on the Monday prior to our Friday check-in to confirm that I would be in a SPG room. When I checked in on Friday, however, I was not given a SPG room. This is simply unacceptable. I was told I would have to wait until the next day to speak to a manager. When the manager called, it was put on me to decide what to do in terms of "making it better." Moreover, the ceiling tile in the shower was out of place and hanging down. it was disgusting. I have a picture of it and would attach it here if I could. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not quite right This hotel has a sad mix of excellent and very poor employees. Check in was fantastic. The next am the staff was rude and unhelpful. The restaurant had a great waitress apologizing for sup par food both chances we gave it. There was a dirty washcloth under the bed when I first got to the room. Over the three days all six of us had the same mixed experience. I honestly feel bad for not being able to support the effort that some of the staff is putting in. But, someone would have to have pretty low standards to return here. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, comfortable! Friendly staff, convenient location, clean, quiet, comfortable, all things considered....this was the best part of my trip! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly staff but need change of heating system I booked this hotel because it was the only one nearby on my way to Portland. The hotel staff was nice when I checked in and quite helpful. However, the hotel facility needs improvement. The room we had had a strong smell of burnt. We alerted the staff and they said it might have been the heating system that was recently turned on. Although they offered a room change but it was exactly the same, smelled like burnt, so we just settled for the original room. It wasn't a toxic smell but just not pleasant. The refrigerator in the room also made a lot of noise so I had to unplug it to avoid the noise. I understand fourpoint is only a cat 2/3 hotel, but this still didn't meet my expectation for a starwood hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk agent Marcos is Excellent Was greeted ASAP with a smile and felt welcomed by Marcos. The hotel is spotlessly clean. One could perform surgery in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom spotlessly clean.The only complaint is that the heating in our room wasnt the greatest. Cold most of the time. Sunday bkft buffet was not being offered. Could only order up to $12.00 worth of food with our vouchure even though the cost of the bkt buffet cost is $12.95. Anything that we ordered over that amount we had to pay the additional fees. Our Waitress was very friendly. One vening desk agt gave us the incorrect closing time for bkft. Lucky we arrived early. Otherwise, I will stay at this location again. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay I was in town for the Manchester Marathon. The hotel accommodated a request for a late check out with no problem and the staff was pleasant. The room itself was confined, overloaded with furniture, making it seem even smaller, and had a musty smell. This was a handicap accessible room, which was not requested and the hotel could/would not accommodate a change to a standard room. The shower overflowed onto the bathroom floor and all the available towels had to be used to clean it up. The sink took forever to drain. A box to store towels in under the sink, on the floor, got saturated on the shower overflow. Unless your of pigmy height or in a wheelchair, the shower itself is miserable to use. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay I typically stay at this hotel twice a year for business. All other stays have been fine, but this one was poor. As an SPG member, I seek out Starwood hotels, but I may not choose to stay at this hotel again. The air conditioning was not working, so my room was cold and uncomfortable. One morning I had gone to the hotel restaurant to eat breakfast prior to a meeting. I arrived at 6:55am only to walk out at 7:50am without being served breakfast. Although I was advised that because the wait staff was sick service was behind, the two other patrons in the restaurant that had been seated after us were served within a reasonable time. Nonetheless, my stay was far below my expectations as a traveler. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues 1. I did not have my rewards card with me - at check-in was told they could not find it; several hours later desk person said he located it; 2. Found wad of chewed gum sitting on top of plastic cups on desk!!!!!!!!!!! 3. Wanted to call for room service -- phone did not work; walked to desk to report and then went to dining room to order 4. Caesar salad consisted of wilted lettuce spoiled lettuce - could not eat!!!!!!! 5. Only one wall outlet at computer desk with TV and armoire items plugged in --- PLEASE increase outlet availability --- perhaps offer a surge extension at check-in April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre service and a little run-down 1. Plumbing problem: Sinks and showers blocked up in my room and my friend's room. 2. No refrigerator in my room. Room a little run-down. 3. Service: Some front desk staff not very friendly. T-shirts are a little too casual attire. Ordered room service breakfast but had to wait for server to bring salt/pepper, which she forgot the first time. 4. Almost fell on black ice on grounds several times. 5. Kids running and yelling in hallway. 6. $75 non-refundable pet fee is a rip-off. My dog was very clean and did no damage whatsoever. Should be refundable deposit instead. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could have been better While everything was good....these are a couple things that could have made it better. 1. A full length mirror - either in the bathroom or in the room - if not in the room, there needs to be a mirror somewhere in the room so that someone else can get ready (put on makeup) while someone is in the bathroom. 2. The only electrical outlet near the desk was wedged in the TV cabinet - I could not fit my cell phone charger, Ipad charger, or camera battery charger in that. There should be multiple outlets directly on the desk so that one can sit at the desk and work. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel, only Starwood property in the area The hotel is older, but the room was clean, the staff was helpful and the room service was good. It is the only SPG property in the area, but they have not cut any corners service-wise. I prefer to not have my room serviced in an effort to save the environment and housekeeping respected that wish but courteously refreshed my towel a few times during my stay (via leaving them hanging on my doorknob in respect for my privacy) with extra bottles of water. I wish there was a "green option" at this hotel, but am otherwise very pleased with my stay. Thank you! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The room was very warm, especially for sleeping no way to turn heat down. The pillows, if you can call them that, VERY flat, like not even having a pillow. I asked for foam pillows and nothingl, I also reported that the drain in the tub was VERY SLOW. When you shower the water remains above your ankles. On Dec 1, went to breakfast (included in our stay) and the restaurant was freezing even though it had been open for 2 1/2 hours, we had to go back to the room and get heavy sweatshirts to wear. Because of it being so cold the food was not hot. Other customers remarked how we were smart to wear sweatshirts. The pool was dirty would not go swimming in it. Very disappointed in our stay would not stay here again or recommend to anyone. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overall but lacking in a few details My stay was acceptable. I haven't stayed in a Four Points in many years. My room itself was fine until the next morning when I wanted ice from the ice maker that didn't work, the drain in the shower didn't work so I had to dig it out with my fingernails, and I couldn't dry my hair in the bathroom because the outlet in the bathroom and just outside the bathroom didn't work so I used the framed picture as a mirror to see what I was doing. Needless to say I spent time doing things I hadn't planned on doing and was late leaving. Going up and down stairs to find a working ice maker was the most annoying. I am honestly not someone who complains, but felt the need to tell you of my experience to hopefully improve the stay of a future patron. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot believe it is SPG 1. Temprature control was not good. 2. Dranage of the bath tub was terrible when using only shower. 3. No electic outlet for the cell phone on the table although extention code under the bed 4. The hotel let a person checked in the next room in 2am in the morning. That person watched TV with big volume and larghing and whistles for one hour in the middle of the night. I was even scared to tell the reception because of his/her lack of the manner. The hotel should have assigned a room not to a next to somebody so that both of guests have peace of mind. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service I chose this hotel expressly for its airport shuttle. When I called in advance to confirm the times the shuttle ran, the clerk didn't tell me that I needed to reserve spaces in the shuttle, or that I could. When I arrived at the hotel with my elderly parents I learned from the clerk that I was lucky to get the last 3 seats in the shuttle we absolutely needed to take (the 4:30 am). If we had failed to get on it , it would have been a major complication, potentially leading to us missing our flight. As a Platinum member I expect better service. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You've got to be kidding! Heated pool was ICE COLD & the front desk laughed it off. Bartender told us it would take at least 15 min to sit us at an empty table, as the waitress was not there & she was "too busy". Please do NOT expect one of the SPG guest rooms even if you arrive prior to check-in. We had no fridge, microwave, or dresser to put our clothing. Heater didn't appear to work, but young front desk clerk told us to call down later for additional blankets.......REALLY!! We should have been offered a partial points refund!! NOT what we expected!! September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 HORRIBLE!!! The location is GREAT and the staff was friendly, but solutions to problems were not to be found!!!! Upon my arrival the tub was filled with dirty/debri from them trying to plunge the clogged drain. They cleaned it up and then I realized after taking a shower that the tub was still clogged. I complained each day to the front desk, but the problem was never solved. I did not have a latch for the door (also told the front desk and never was fixed), and the heater in my room did not work as well. This was a room that was "plaqued outside the room" as a "Preferred Member Room"... I'd hate to see what the other rooms were like..... February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is the final touch to a perfect stay! When we got their Cassie noticed my mom was having a little trouble getting around with her walker and offered to move us to a room as close to the lobby and restaurant as she could. When above and beyond answering our questions and finding us some entertainment for the evening. Being in the industry myself, I always try to understand when something just doesn't go right. However, no problems here. Great place, location and so clean. I will be back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service out of 50 SPG stays this year I've spent over 80 days in Starwood hotels this year and the two stays I've had here were both at the top of the list. I'm usually leery of fourpoints propertie's quality but this hotel is brand new feeling and the service was beyond excellent. Let's start at check in, SPG recognition not only verbally but with a great little reward game that makes the process fun. This should be shared with all SPG hotels. Rooms are large and clean with a great variety of television channels as well. More than most SPG properties. Walk to Dunkins, starbucks, friendly's, etc makes getting a quick bite easy. Shuttle to airport was convenient and the staff running it were exceptional. The pool is also a nice surprise, it seems like an oasis not typical to this brand. Overall, the hotel is more than adequate and the staff are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay remarkable. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price Good location. Had the shop and go package because our purpose was to go the outletmalls and my husband and son would stay at the hotel and check out the area. The package said it included shuttle to the mall which was perfect so they could have the car. When we got to the hotel to make the arrangements for the next day was told there was no shuttle so that was disappointing so I had to use the car leaving them without. The hotel facilities would be perfect if it had a hot tub, as we spent the last week rock climbing and would have been a huge welcome. The only other thing i would complain about is the breakfast... Had a hair in my eggs... I didn't complain because it was free and I didn't want to ruin my sons meal. The room was clean, and beds supper comfortable, great location. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt get the room I booked**Beware** I booked on-line a double queen bed room. When I arrived they said sorry we gave those rooms away and all you get is king bed and cot. My large son had to sleep in a cot. Thank god my wife and daughter changed plans at last minute or somebody would have had to sleep on the floor. Also at about 5:30am a trash truck spent 10 minutes empty dumpsters and woke us up. Room was dirty and in need of an upgrade. We got free buffet breakfast with room but was really marginal at best. Overall, not what I expected. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Four Points We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. Though we have never received a suite upgrade,our rooms have always been clean and functrional. The bartenders and cooks in the kitchen are a notch above others that we have seen, not only in service but also in the price, quality and quantity of food. The staff is always friendly and helpful. (I should note that my rating of this hotel as 4* is in comparision to hotels of a similar calibre only (i.e. Four Points or equivalent);) August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food and service in the restaurant Nice handy place to overnight near the airport. Clean rooms and friendly front desk staff. It's not fancy, but it's warm and cozy atmosphere in the restaurant. I liked the way how chef Chris is cooking. Good service, Jessica was a server, makes dinner experience pleasant. I would like to recommend Four Points Sheraton and Nutfield's Ale and Steak House to your choice. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay this month My first stay at the beginning of the month was great...we stay here because it is clean,the beds are comfortable, and its easy to get to airport. The second stay a week ago was different in that the room was seriously in need of some TLC. The chair arm was ripped, ceiling tiles needed changing, and the bathroom needed caulking on sink. There was also an outlet in bathroom pushed into wall. Beds were comfortable and clean and staff was friendly enough. Totally different room than last visit though. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment for all on school vacation! My Husband and I were looking forward to treating our children, neices and nephews to a day of swimming on school vacation. I had spoken to someone from the hotel explaining that our children were on school vacation and that we were looking for a hotel with a pool, near the Fisher Cat stadium. I was assured that the hotel had a pool and was close to the stadium. We got to the hotel checked in, talked about the pool to the people at the front desk. Only to find out the pool had been closed. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points sheraton I was expecting a full sheraton experience. 4 points is a hotel level below a full hotel. the only factor that made it different thus was the restaurant. the food was just ok and the room itself was not like a full restaurant 'design'. I had different expectations December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>