Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated & dirty We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center as it was on the recommended list by the convention center. I have stayed at many business hotels and this one was rundown, dirty, and not pleasant. The room's floor was dirty, and when we told the front desk to make sure it was vacuumed, there was no difference when we returned. The water in the tub did not drain. The A/C knob was broken and therefore we could not turn the knob. The coffee maker in the room smelled of mildew. The free Wi-Fi was terrible and I could not do any work from the room. The only plus was that the bar staff was good. That is it. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I think by booking through Cheaptickets, and you are not paying the full price, you are put in rooms that are out dated and not used. When we got off the elevator it smelled, like an old musty smell. When i opened the door, it make that sticky sound, like it had not been opened in a while. No water pressure for shower or toilet. Housekeeping came really early, before 9am, we said not yet, and never got our room cleaned for the day. Very disappointed. I checked online to see if they were full, but I still could make a reservation for the same room i was in, so that told me we were put in an old room because of price. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dirty Had a cancelled flight at Ohare so decided to stay in an airport hotel rather than drive all the way home and back. As I am a platinum SPG member, I expected better from a Sheraton. The room was old and dated, bathtub was grimy, and the thermostat was broken making the room extremely hot all night long. I looked for the room service menu as I had been traveling all day long without dinner. None to be found. I decided instead to take a quick shower and eat in the restaurant. I got out of the shower only to find there was no hair dryer. In the morning, I tried to make coffee in the room and found only decaf coffee grounds and no sugar, cream, lids, etc. Big disappointment July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright The facility could use an upgrade. The dinner was good, the breakfast pretty meh. There was a leak on my floor and the elevator smelled. OK, not great, not terrible. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I'd read several reviews on this hotel, many were positive but a few had detail on how horrid their rooms or experience were with 4 Points. My sister and I went the weekend of ACEN the 16th-18th of May, 2014 and they were very accommodating with us being in and out at all hours due to the convention. Even running us bottled water for free at 4 in the morning! I loved the room, we had a King size bed, granted we had to purchase a fridge but it was only an extra $10 a night, very reasonable in my opinion. Even the Maids were friendly when we passed them in the hallway, greeting us Good Morning with smiles on their faces. Whenever we'd return to the room our bed was always made, fresh towels and washcloths in the bathroom. That's the biggest deal breaker for me to be honest, if the staff is inattentive and doesn't do their job, why would I bother staying in a hotel that's inadequately run? For the price we got it was well worth it! I would definitely recommend this hotel for future use. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fine stay! Needed fast access to O'Hare airport at a very early hour. Comfortable stay wirh around-the-clock shuttle service filled the bill! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Came in at 7:00 PM. Did not inspect the room. Was more focused on eating before it got too late. After eating was looking for the tv remote none to be found. Turned on tv manually, could control volume, but could not get stations. Called front desk, was told maintenance would bring a remote. Remote never came came missed the basketball game. My co workers told me they like Four points. Right now if I can find something else, i would never come back. Points are not the end all. I feel that this was a simple fix, and was not accomplished, what about a ac unit? June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Doesn't meet SPG's standards. Elevator and hallways smell like cigarette smoke and the facility in general is quite run down. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Clean and well-kept property. Although the Four Points in Brentwood had newer amenities, the Chicago O'Hare property has a great staff that was very friendly and patient with tired and frazzled traveler. My room was (thankfully) quiet. The exercise room seemed a little too small for all of the machines packed in it, but the machines were high quality and well-maintained. This hotel also has a large, indoor pool. I plan on staying there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from home I've been staying at this hotel since 2010 whenever I'm in Chicago and I keep going back. It's not just that it's super convenient for my work location, there are lots of hotels I could actually choose from. But this Four Points Sheraton has very special people working in it and everybody is really helpful and friendly. It's not just professional expertise, but it's good old fashioned high class service and terrific genuine friendliness along with it. The staff are extremely pleasant, there is a real camaraderie, a true caring for the guests, and a wholesome and pleasant feeling about staying there. The Mirage restaurant is fantastic. Not just the excellent food, the high cuisine standards and excellent chefs, with great menu choices, but the restaurant staff are so awesomely friendly. It is literally home from home and I love every minute of my stay in the Four Points ! Do not miss the opportunity to experience this wonderful hotel ! May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Generally, I did not find the hotel facilities themselves *that* bad. Of course, it was very expensive during the time I booked it, so that didn't help. The staff was not helpful in 3 instances: first, upon check-in the staff was aloof at best and rude at worst. Second, the internet connection was terrible (they have an upgraded version, but even as a platinum member they were asking me to pay to use it). I asked for an ethernet cable and they charged *****$75******* to my room for it. Of course, I had returned the cable, so they eventually took the charge off. Finally, when I was getting picked up from the airport, the front desk was not helpful. I talked to two people who told me two wildly different things about pickup times. Overall, I'm extremely dissatisfied. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Use if you want parking We stayed at this hotel the first night (April 25, 2014) to take advantage of the 2 weeks of free parking. The deal was great but the room not so much. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing (we had to keep taking the lid off the back of the toilet to stop the flushing) and the room was somewhat noisy, so we decided to go to the airport that night instead of the next morning. The second time we stayed (May 9), our room was equally unimpressive. The toilet was installed askew, as was the light switch. The bath tub enamel was all chipped. The internet also didn't work in spite of trying on several different devices over a period of an hour. We left after a few hours. The saving grace was the fantastic front desk service. In both cases, the front desk clerks who checked us in (the second time was Lisa) were outstanding at customer service. I would recommend this hotel for the great parking deal (and fabulous front desk clerks) as I could not recommend the rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The advertising for the hotel is accurate. The shuttle was great, quick pickup and drop off at the airport, courteous drivers, close to the airport so it didn't take long to travel. The beds were outstanding, beautiful, clean linens and very comfortable. The temperature control was great and worked well. Free WiFi in the room was excellent. No surprises from what was advertised. Front desk staff were welcoming and found my reservation quickly. No hassle check-in and check-out. I would recommend the hotel and stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly in need of updating and remodeling We stayed on the 7th floor. The entire area was very shabby and showed its age, We have stayed at this hotel last year and had a totally different experience. This time our room did not even have tissues. The bathroom needed repair to the floor and the hall carpeting was very worn. Loud mechanical noise was always heard in our room. We will probably not be returning even though the location is perfect for flights out of OHare and the staff are very courteous and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago O'Hare Great Staff at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Shower head was tightly screwed on (I couldn't get it off by hand) across the treads so that it sprayed around the bathroom, making a shower impossible. I reported it to the desk, but at 6AM I didn't have time to wait for maintenance, as we left an hour later! I also smelled smoke in the room when we first entered, but due to the LLU convention going on, I didn't think there was anything anyone could/would do about it. We won't likely stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever We checked into the hotel at about 6:30 pm. No SPG recognition at all. We went up to room 440 and immediately noticed the room thermostat was inoperable. We notified the desk in person. The staff asked if maintenance could work on the problem without us present. This was fine as we had plans for the evening until around midnight. At about 10 pm I went up to the room to pick up a personal item. The problem was still not resolved. No apology from the staff. They did not seem to have a resolution. I had to suggest another room. This was done, but now I had to re-pack our items to make the move to another room. I realize this may be a one time issue, but I felt as though I paid for something and did not receive the value for what I paid. The staff did not seem to care and did not do anything to make me feel as though they valued my business. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not satisfied at all This hotel needs to be renovated. Bathroom tub chipped and shower didn't work. rugs very worn and needed to ce cleaned. Front desk staff not helpful or friendly. Parking lot full and had to park very far from front entrance to hotel. I'm a trave agent and wouldn't book anyone at this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>