Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement I don't have major complaints, but the Four Points @ Miami Beach needs to improve the valet parking operations, pool side service and cleanliness. Additional staff is needed at both areas. First impressions are very important, this hotel has to improve its housekeeping at the entrance and pool area. I will recommend it for its location and view! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great prices, cool events each day in the lobby or bar area, nice pool and comfortable&cleanly rooms. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tnis hotel was an excellant value Compared to hotels located in this area, this hotel was the best value by far. Peaceful, close to everything I needed and couldn't be friendlier! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Traveling with my family. This location was perfect. Great service, beach access, plenty to keep us entertained. The food was very good June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, quality basics No frills, nothing fancy. Perfect for the "not picky" traveler. Front desk upgraded me at check in due to my SPG membership. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Good accommodation plus good service September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but disappointing service The hotel itself was quite comfortable; the rooms and the bed were nice. Great water pressure for the shower. Clean hotel. Location wise, little inconvenient but would not consider this a problem. Walking - you're about 2-3 miles from the main strip on Ocean Dr but a nice walk along the Boardwalk. Biking - you can rent bikes but do have to ride on the road for a little bit. Taxi - about $10 cab ride and taxis readily available. Service - pretty bad. Starting off with no internet in the rooms (was broken) and had asked the front desk staff (each day) to check into it (no feedback; fine if they can't fix it but at least they should provide some feedback instead of nothing). When I was checking out, the front desk person couldn't even see that I had reported the issue so clearly something got missed. When asking for recommendations around town, also got nothing and we ended up having to do our own research. Had asked about beach-side cabanas - knowing the Four Points did not offer this but to see what else. Ended up finding this at the sister SPG hotel, the W just down the street. I would have expected the Four Points staff to know about what services could be availed of at its sister hotels (have seen that in other cities). Likewise, only recommendation for dinner was Carrabas (a chain) rather than any of the restaurants around town. Pretty disappointing. In the future, would not stay here. Nice hotel in terms of comfort but enough little things being missed that it makes the stay annoying. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by there is something wrong with this hotel. Would never stay here again. The room was unrenovated (even for a Deluxe Oceanfront booking with SPG gold status). Old furniture. Thin walls - you are listening to conversations from the next room over. The bathroom was incredibly dim - and a lightbulb was burned out. Was on floor 4 - which is actually second floor, just upstairs from reception. Three times overnight, random delivery guys slipped pizza and takeout flyers under the door of my room. This was after I arrived early, front desk told me the room should be ready at 2, then when I came back at 2:20, was told to come back at 3:30 or 4. Boy does that leave a bad impression on a hotel guest. If the room's not ready, I get it. But for heavens sake - make sure you don't send your guests away twice, and don't act like they're bothering you for expecting the room to be ready when you said it would be ready. Oy. Next day I wandered around, saw that floor 9 was signed as an SPG preferred floor, and called down to the front desk to ask to change to a renovated room. At least, since I'm SPG gold, I asked to move up to the preferred guest floor. I still can't believe this: the front desk told me over the phone that I couldn't, because the hotel doesn't have SPG preferred guest floors. I called SPG themselves - the room was just that appalling - especially given that the prices were REALLY EXPENSIVE - this crappy room actually cost more than what I paid last year to stay at the gorgeous St. Regis Dana Point. Anyway. So I asked SPG customer service, could they help me get a better room. They also said no. I was surprised again, but said, well, in that case, all I can say is that I'll have to post pictures of the room on TripAdvisor. Wow. They upgraded me to a renovated room, literally five minutes later. (Which was a great room! Sheesh, why aren't they all like that?) I work in the hotels business, and there is something really off-the-rails wrong, when a hotel gets to this poor level of service and disrepair. Like, the property is in foreclosure - or Starwood is about to deflag - or something. Unreal. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I have ever had From the minute I arrived, every customer service interaction at this hotel was awful. Upon arrival, I went to valet my car and the valet asked if I would be coming and going a lot. I said that I would not be leaving too much but sometimes, and he refused to valet the car and said that I needed to self-park it across the street. What he neglected to mention was that I would have to get the parking lot ticket validated by the hotel to receive the hotel rate, so I was overcharged when I left. We also could not believe that he just flat out refused to valet the car even though we asked for that service. When I checked in, I was informed that I had been upgraded. I was excited to see if I had been upgraded to a suite or a room with a nice view. The room was just a standard room and I could not figure out what the upgrade could have possibly been. The bathroom could not have physically been any smaller or the door would not have been able to open. The room itself was also small and the carpet was dirty and in severe need of replacement. The room and hallways all had an unpleasant odor. Housekeeping cleaned our room the one day but did not leave any towels so we had to request them. The location of the hotel is nice as it is right on the beach, however, the pool and beach area left something to be desired. The pool area was not very clean and there was only one waiter who was difficult to track down. The beach was crowded and loud due to the jet ski rental area. Definitely not the hotel to stay at if you want to relax on the beach or at the pool. The lobby was updated and nice, but we had drinks in the lobby one night before dinner and upon returning about 6 hours later, our glasses were still sitting on a table. I did not get the sense that cleaning was a priority for the staff. As a Platinum SPG member I was not offered late checkout. I was able to get it upon request and they assured me that we had until 4pm. We went down for a walk on the beach and returned to find our room being cleaned before our checkout time. Due to this, we had to get out of their way quickly and we did not get to shower before our flights and I also ended up leaving a necklace in the room as I was rushed to get out and did not get a chance to thoroughly look around. I had to call the hotel 3 times about the necklace to even find out if they had located it. I was not expecting them to find it, but I was expecting a call back. They blamed the lack of calls back to having the wrong phone number, but I called multiple times and spoke to different employees and provided by number each time. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smoke detector in room kept going off We were very disappointed in the maintenance and service of the hotel. We expect more from Starwood properties. We were told we were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room when we checked in at 11:10 pm. When we got to the room the the smoke detector was going off. Maintenance came and changed the battery. It went off again at 2:20 am and no maintenance was available in the hotel to do anything. We took it off the wall and it went off again at 5:15 am. Needless to stay we got no sleep. After insisting on a room change for the next night we were moved to a suite. It was very disappointing that we were hungry when we arrived and the restaurant cloed at 10:30 pm and room service stopped at 11 pm. The front desk offered us a menu for pizza delivery. Not really what we were expecting. June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at front desk were terrible and unprofessional As a gold member of SPG the staff at front desk were rude and unprofessional. I arrived at 11:30 AM from an early morning flight. I requested early check in on my reservation. I was told the room is not available yet but will be in about 2 hours. I went to lunch and a walk came back at 2 they said 2 more hours. I went to the beach came back at 4 they said not ready. I came back at 4:30 they said not ready. I got upset and demanded a room. The staff said hold on we will give you a different room and checked me in. The room they gave me was the same as was requested anyhow. I believe if I had not gotten upset they might have checked me in after 6. Check out was just as bad. Very unprofessional and need training by general manager on how to treat guests especially gold and platinum members. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyal Customer NO MORE In past microwaves in room and free internet access inclueded being able to plug into ethernet jack in room 1. Microwaves removed; no explanation. 2. The only free internet access is now WiFi ONLY. The computer I brought to do work has no WiFi capability. Major hassle, the Hotels own dedicated website is misleading, wrong and does not make this clear nor does it explain that there has been a change from the past. Hotel on site manager was totally inappropriate and argumentative; never apologic. 3. Bed sheets old /streched out and kept coming off mattress. \ Most of the staff nice and responsive. Shocked by managment. Not sure will ever come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced with Limited Amenities I will start by saying that I usually stay at 5-star hotels, so the Four Points is quite a step down for me. My major problem with this hotel is the exorbitant prices they charge for a simple room. For $380 a night, I am able to stay at 5-star hotels in New York or London. I know this hotel is right on the beach and it is Miami, but let's be reasonable. The rooms offer little in terms of amenities and unless you want to pay a fortune there is no ocean view, which leaves you looking right at a white wall of another building. I was scared to walk on the carpet without my flip-flops on. Two positives are the free bottled water in room and wi-fi. I know it's difficult to find a room in Miami during the holiday season, but let's be reasonable Four Points and charge $129 that the room in actually worth. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by price top, product flop good: 1. Pretty Location (only a 20 minutes car drive away from South Beach, once car is provided by the valet staff, add maybe another 20 minutes for that) 2. common comfortable furnishing and hotel concept (not this new over-designed cold stuff). Just good old classic and simple rooms, known from Inns or Motels) 3. All Basic Requirements are covered the way you expect it. No surprises. 4. Intercultural Staff well trained for friendlyness (you still can extra-tip them if you like), you feel in good hands if you have no extra wishes. 5. You can feel that Management does a hard job to satisfy these room rates (squeezed into between all new first class hotels costing even more) 6. Management spent a little wall repaint which makes it look a little nicer and cleaner now. 7. Free Pool Towel Service. Excellent Feature! and very nice staff at pool entrance. 8. Breakfast Buffet is the most consistant and most appreciated feature of this hotel. i enjoy it daily and recall it before next check-in although it is expensive. Fruits and standard all american breakfast classics, no experiments. 9. Multi-cultural staff mix. This hotel hires underpreviledged people from all parts of the Caribbean and the Balcans, as a guest you can feel they are happy to have a job and to be in the service industry. Some stay several years, so you can see known faces when coming back and they remember you back to at least 2 weeks or so. Very nice atmosphere. bad: 1. There ain't much of a sleep in this hotel unfortunately. -All night long Monster-Bass-Noise from surrounding party hotels (300 decibel up) keep you up or away at any possible date, gayish lounge and event hotel called 'soho' next door.(British Trend quarter association in London raised this building throughout the last 2 years, now opened for the creative people in the arts industry, ready for noise and dirty. -Old room doors with smash-factor 10 (your neibours will let you know what i mean), elevator ringing twice a minute, maid stroller quizzling up and down hallways, thin walls hearing love and war, pool man spraying outdoor facilities in the earliest morning hours, restaurant staff pushing around tables and chairs outdoor at sunrise (ocean side), Toilet flushbox filling up, Maid getting you up early to assure you move out before 11am, etc. There seems no end to this list. 2. Unpublished hidden cost. Don't forget to Add Parking, Breakfast, Taxes etc. to your room-rate before booking (which makes another +50$ per night). Roomservice-order to rise from 20 to 40$, bon appetit! Read the small stuff on the Order-card. Kind of pick-pocket mentality here, known from Casinos (they won't let you win). Tip is renamed to Charity or so and is both added to your bill as well as additionally expected in cash. Say Bye to times where performance was tipped. 3. Low Safety: Premises accessible from seaside by any chunky. (who by the way wash themselves in your pool late night and early morning). Balcony door lock disfunctional or lose. Hotel sometimes assigns some dressed up worker standing around pool entrance to avoid strangers, but these pro's fall asleep during duty time or even help strangers into the pool assuming they are first class hotel guests (big laugh, have in fact filmed this!), they go home when darkening. And: no speak english! They may ask for room-numbers to pretend access management, but they don't know how to deal with the answer, so they let pass whoever. All other hotels in this area have lock-door-fences with room-key control towards oceanside, which by the way makes sence if you know Miami. Non-hotel staff (like those beach chair freaks) walk in and around hotel too, using our breakfast buffet and restrooms which we pay for. 4. Room Rates are market-driven, not product-driven. Avoid event periods if you want to keep your wallet at least a little safe. 5. Chaotic Beach Section with chairs and umbreallas spread all over what is supposed to be public and free space granted to hotel guests. No chance to find a free spot in the sand and enjoy the waves. Aggressive chair rental staff in 2 beach huts (guess arabic and russian guys) eying you pause-less, trying to force you into renting and paying for what you actually don't want. They don't hesitate to make your stay as uncomfortable as possible if you insist on staying free. Blocking a 100 yard strip for their jet skis and chasing you off this zone, pretending safety issue. Police and City Hall is being informed by concerned hotel guests about these massive misconducts against public code in both noise and beach space. Hotel management was also informed as their interaction is required, but no action taken to date. 6. No refridgerator in room. Unless you order one and pay extra per night. 7. Old TV-equipment and some average Choice of TV-programs (4-5 hotel promotion channels alone, the rest is some usual local network stuff), CNN, 2 HBO channels. Sorry, forgot to mention, yes there is pay-channels of course. 8. Staff as mentioned earlier is well trained to be friendly and helpful. Sometimes i would just imagine that i can expect a bit more, such as -problem solving skills, -situational awareness (waitresses keeping you dry), -pro-active behaviour and so on. 9. Room Carpets and Curtains are 50 years old. The humidity and heat of Miami grows life in these carpets. The Airconditioning drops liquids onto carpet, drop by drop by drop. 10. You will always find a long black hair underknief the washing basin in the bath room and behind the bed, which doesn't worry me. What worries me is what my eyes can't see. Housekeeping is one of the top-flops of this hotel. They are not able to manage your daily pack of regular coffee. My wishes for this hotel: Management to spend a minute or two in favour of product features rather than into how to find ways of increasing margins. A simple wall repaint won't make a four star hotel. Well it is a 3-star, but the hotel name implifies you to believe it is 4 star. On bad days i'd give it a two, on top-performance days definetly a 3 out of 5. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Room problems: toilet made extreme noises. They didn't communicate with cleaning lady that 3 of us were there so the room was never stocked properly. The room was very dimly lit, no central lighting. The balcony was huge but no furniture on it so basically unusable. TV brightness was almost zero and couldn't adjust, unusable. New bartender always tried to talk us out of the drink we wanted hoping we'd just order an easy beer. Front desk was excellent, gave me upgraded room as Gold member, tried their best for early check in, gave us many drink tickets and freebies. Concierge was great, Stephen, who helped us book an Everglades excursion and Segway. The restaurant is nothing fancy. Go next door to Fontaine Blue if you want to be amazed by facilities. Reasonable $10 cab ride to get to Lincoln or Ocean. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience WE have found a gem in the heart of Miami Beach . We look forward to returning back to Four Points by Sheraton in Miami Beach for many years to come. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Where to begin? Staff was pleasant upon check in but then it all went down from there. Room was OLD. Drywall peeling off, old fake marble punter tops that are 2 feet tall and everything is rusted out. The toilet paper dispenser, the bottle opener in he bathroom (because I always want a drink while sitting on the can) and light fixtures. Carpet feels damp and is dank. The balcony had no patio furniture (why would you want to actually sit outside?). And the worst part was the thumping party at the hotel next door. UNTILL 1:00 am. Correct me if I'm wrong but a vacation is supposed to be relaxing and comforting. Not here. Wished I had stayed home. This place sucks!! Oh, read reviews of upgrades? Wishful thinking friends. They only upgraded the TVs to flat screens. Apparently that is more important than he drywall rotting. March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs proper management This hotel needs lots of improvement. Main issues: balconies facing the beach with no furniture, valet parking but they won't park a pickup truck, one bartender serving food and drinks to entire pool area, missing bartender inside who had little to no training, beach concession wouldn't sell us chairs and umbrella at 4pm because they close at 5pm, maid knocking on door at 8am telling us check-out is at 9am, when in fact it is at 11am. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience at this hotel For over 300 dollars charged for my stay, I did not get value for my money. The room given to me on the 7th floor 715, had a dirty bed sheet, the room was damp with an unpleasant odor, I had complain and waited for 15mins before I was moved to 1033 which was fair in comparison to 715. The following morning came with additional headache, I could not find a staff to assist me only to find that they were gathered at the checkout desk with an elderly female staff talking and to crown it all they insist that I pay 18 dollars for my breakfast while my room rate already include breakfast, I had to call the front desk to clarify that my reservation include breakfast. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassing Nothing but problems at the front desk. Had two rooms, son checked in before me, charged his card voided mine, never told him. Had to re register whe n I arrived, could care less about spg membership. Rude not helpful and an embarrassment to Sheraton. Get rid of that property. Rooms were not well maintained, run down, etc. I am sorry I chose this property. There are many better choices, especially for what I was charged January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad staff person didn't stop us from having fun The issue that we had was that we waited 6 hours for the promised ocean view room and it was not delivered. We could have dealt with that but the on-site manager was extremely rude. I immediately contacted SPG customer service and received a phone call from the Guest Manager the next day who was very apologetic and was willing to accomodate us for our incovenience. Great gesture! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is ideal The hotel is conveniently located near South Beach yet close to Midtown Miami and Design District. I enjoy my stay and am looking forward to my next visit. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby but tired rooms The lobby was updated and attractive but our room on the 7th floor was bland and outdated. The door had to be slammed to close and lock ( damaged).No chairs on the balcony from which to enjoy an otherwise spectacular view. Management was accommodating , some staff members ,not so much. A disappointment for us compared to most Sheratons. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome management From the beginning to the end, the entire staff was there for us to please us with anything we needed. We were upgraded to an Executive oceanview suite, and enjoyed it! All rooms have been newly renovated, giving the entire hotel a fresh look. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect to pay for Everything!!! The staff was no help when I had questions and just passed me from one person to next. Plus parking was rediculous. We had to pay to park our own car. Or pay for the staff to park. Either was it was a fortune!!! Such a rip off. If you go here, make sure you have an extra 200 dollars or more just for a 5 night stay. Just saying. No where on this web site did they say we had to pay to park our own car. So inconsiderate! We went down with 2 children and on a budget and unaware you have to pay for parking self or valet. There was no kind of breakfast for the kids. I will never be back. I have already told friends and family that are planning to go to Miami DO NOT stay here! May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards I use SPG to book several hotels and until now, I never felt the need to check the hotels because SPG hotels are supposed to be all at a certain level of comfort. This hotel however was very old; in need of much repair especially the rooms. Our room, a junior suit was old, the carpets in our room were dingy and smelt moldy and old, the A/C did not work and the bathroom toilet ran the entire time we were there despite my best attempts to stop it and both of our sinks had issues. In addition I did have a friend who was also staying at the same hotel with me in a separate room and he had very similar complaints as I did. The lobby and outside were however in fair condition. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected stay We originally did't book this hotel but got rebooked. The staff was very nice and helpfull when you have questions. What was very strange was that they kept the hotel very clean in some area's, such as the elevator and the pool, but were less tidy in other area's such as the breakfast/dining room. Major disapointment was the noisiness in the room, it looked like you could hear every door closing on the Floor we stayed on. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not thrilled about this place Below expectations - staff fairly slow and inattentive, rooms terribly ran down. Bathroom lighting is very dim, "clean" towel had hair which was very gross. In as much as the place is run down, they can still improve the quality of the experience by being a lot more attentive to detail in their service. April 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>