Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Excellent place to stay at San Francisco August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience at the Four Points San Francisco Bay Bridge The hotel room quality was pathetic with extremely small rooms. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom...and not attached with the shower/toilet.....very annoying. After requesting an upgrade with more money, i was told that all the rooms are like that. This is the worst Sheraton property I have stayed at. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Terrible First, we are given keys and sent to a messy Occupied room, then my paid-upgrade for a king bed room was ignored. Staff knocked on door at 7:45 am wanting to clean the room. Bathroom tiny and grout was stained with and smelled like urine. No breakfast (which was advertised). August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Because of location close to freeway, it was very noisy, and there was a loud roar when the air conditioning came on. Impossible to sleep without ear plugs or covering your head with a pillow. The bartender was not available because he was busy providing room service. Incidentally, he came to the bar to get a beer for the room service and completely ignored us. (A simple acknowledgment would have been appreciated.) Seems like it would be appropriate to have another person tending the bar or providing the room service when it gets busy. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The Staff was excellent. I arrived early and the front desk staff worked to get me checked in early. Every member of the desk staff was helpful and assisted me with questions regarding dinning to future stays. Even housekeeping greeted me with a smile and a pleasant "hello" or "good morning" everyday. Our company used the conference facilities and those were excellent and we were well taken care of during our meetings. The challenge is the age of the rooms. Housekeeping had cleaned the rooms very well, but the carpet, beds, facilities are old. There was also a scent of mold in the rooms. I have allergies and I was miserable. AGAIN, not by the fault of house keeping. The rooms were clean. The rooms were old. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay Bridge The bathroom was extremely small and difficult to get around in. The shower head leaked terribly and the water temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. It would go from unbearably hot to ice cold without touching the faucet. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by becoming very cheap What happened to bar soap and individual bottles of shampoo? Not everyone likes the bulk containers on the wall. The rooms are very small and need refurbishing. Just feels dirty. Not very impressed. One of the worst SPG I have been to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly staff, very nice hotel, perfect location I have been platinum member for 6 years, and this is the first time I am writing a review. I am staying at this hotel every week for last 5 months, and will continue to stay until I am here. If you want the best staff ever treating you, then this is the hotel you want to stay in. The staff make your stay so pleasent that other things become secondary like rooms etc. By now, I know almost everyone in the staff, and they treat you like a family: Neville: Very courteous, very professional and friendly. Selma: Very professional, always making sure you are very well taken care of. Very courteous and helpful. Cecile: Hepful, professional, friendly Catherine: Very joyful person, take care of you more than you would take care of yourself Danny: Very professional, friendly, courteous, and goes out of his way to help you out. Helpful both at the front desk and in kitchen at the breakfast. Jamie: Very helpful, friendly, and definitely professional and take care of everything you may need. Other frontdesk: Celine, night staff, weekend staff are all very helpful and friendly Kitchen Staff: Ivet, Adil, guys at night for dinner, bartender (Chad) are very, very helpful and courteous. I may be forgetting others too but in a nutshell, everyone at the hotel is very, very friendly, professional, and are one of the primary reasons for me to stay at this hotel. I am sure they may be higher category hotels that may have better rooms, but I have not seen any staff as great as here at Four Points Emeryville at any other Starwood properties in all my 6 years of platimum stays. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend After hours of trying to find an affordable, and clean place to stay we came across this hotel, the staff was excellent and we have a very pleasant stay at an affordable pric. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel Friendly Staff The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We were checked in by Kiki who engaged us in conversation and was very welcoming. Every member of staff we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it' s OK Air conditioner was so noisy woke me up to many time during at night,if you don't care the noise of air condition August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Rooms are tiny and in desperate need of a remodel. Reception was not aware of the platinum breakfast benefit. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The outside of the hotel is kept up nice, and when you walk in the inside looks really nice. However that is only the down stairs! When I got to floor that my room. Was on it had a smell of wet carpet. I thought ok maybe they were cleaning the carpet. Then I get to my room, as soon as I walked in it had a smell of something burnt like burnt wires it was overwhelming. I called the front desk and they changed my room, and I was happy! I get to my new room and it to had a smell like some had smoked it the room. I didn't really feel like complaining again, I just wanted to goto the gym. When I walked down stairs the staff and facilities were talking about my first room. As I walked by the desk to go to the gym they all looked a me like I was crazy and I heard them say that there was nothing wrong with my old room and they shook their head when they looked at me. Then later that night I decided to use the iron to iron my my cloths, the iron was broken and started to spew water all over my cloths, and you couldn't even read the dials because the iron was so used. I will not stay at this hotel again, and I will be requesting that my employer removes them hotel from our prefered list. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Emeryville four points The rooms were SPG rooms and I did not think they were very nice. They are in need of remodel ! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Close to Berkeley and San Francisco. Nearby shopping. Recently remodeled lobby. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a Four Points not a Luxury Hotel I must say reading the other reviews, we were quite nervous about having booked this hotel. While we live in San Francisco, we had weekend plans in the East Bay and it was convenient for all of our activities. The common areas are undergoing renovation but the web site is clear about that. The room we had was spacious -- they did upgrade us to an SPG room at the end of the hall -- so it was also quiet. Yes, the bathroom is small and the rooms and hallways could use fluffing up, but all worked well and staff was efficient and friendly. We're almost platinum and generally stay at the fancier Starwood properties, but found this a good choice. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff staff was excellent in meeting my needs for a roll up bed July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DON'T use public transportation The hotel itself is decent but not as nice as other Four Points I have stayed in. Parking is free, if you rent a car the location to the Bay bridge is good. I was told by the staff that I could use public transportation from the airport very easily but it was one of the worse experiences of my life. DO NOT TAKE THE BART in from the airport. Suggested by staff at the hotel we took the free shuttle "Emery-go-round" which picks you up from the BART in Oakland. Although it was convenient and free, I felt very unsafe at this location especially carrying our luggage straight off of our flight. I was accosted by one of the many mentally unstable people who are roaming the area. Apparently there is a large hospital in the area and no police presence. I arrived at the hotel feeling extremely overwhelmed with fear and the staff did not acknowledge my situation. They just claimed no one had ever reported such a thing and then admitted that the safety in that area in Oakland is not the "best." The staff should take that into consideration when recommending transportation from the airport. Once in our room my husband tried to shower and could not because there was no flowing water and the faucet came off the wall. It was an extremely stressful arrival in the Bay area for us. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG experiences I have ever had I stayed at this hotel last week and it was about the absolute worst. I am a Platinum member with Starwood and have been a loyal customer for over 10 years but this place made for a very poor customer experience. When I go to a hotel, I expect some basic things these days like an internet connection and hot water. Unfortunately, in this case, I did not receive either. I could not get the wireless connection to work at all and was escalated up to tier 2 technical support on three separate occasions over 2 days. I had to cancel an interview I had because I was not able to get online in my room. The next morning I got up to take a shower and the water was literally cold. I called downstairs and they proceeded to tell me that everyone may have been taking a shower and that was the reason the water was cold. I could not believe what I was hearing...a modern hotel and no hot water. WOW. In either case, the person downstairs told me that the reason I might not be able to connect to the internet was because I was doing something wrong. I find that interesting considering I am network specialist and the tier 2 technicians explained that the hotel's routers were down. I would not stay at this property if you are looking for a good SPG experience. This place was awful and i will not go back. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff The front desk staff was so unbelievably nice! They remembered my name, and it was the first time I was there! I felt right at home. Oh, and the guy who worked in the restaurant during breakfast was also super nice. Thanks! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great but what does preferred guest mean? Hi, I just started my stay at this hotel and will be staying weekly this month and next. While requesting my bookings for the next weeks the person at the reception was rather upfront about me not getting the room at all. even before she started checking the dates and didnt even care about the fact that people from my company have been staying at this hotel for a long time now. She was even okay with me going to book at some rival hotel. Thankfully another person took charge and made the requested bookings immediately. This has left a bad taste in the mouth and if the preferred guest tag doesnt mean anything other than points then it makes no sense. The rest of the stay was good and comfortable. Regards, Shivam July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is incredible. They are extremely helpful and pleasant and always make one feel like family. Rooms are always immaculate. Another wonderful stay. Thank you :) August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for a weekend Friendly staff, nice lobby, clean and comfortable rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable bedding The pillows and bed were so comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good stay We were guests at the hotel on a family vacation. Overall we were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and orderly and were well kept by the staff. Our kids had issues with the wifi. They couldn't get their Ipads to connect. My niece who is an athlete said the gym had few machines and one of the elliptic standing cycles was out of order. On the positive side the staff was very nice and attentive and volunteered solutions, not just info. We would be happy to return July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good basic room Gave this place nothing but 4 and 5 star ratings, but an overall average only because it's a very basic room. This is an inexpensive, no-frills kinda place, and as those go, you can't beat it. If you're looking for clean, friendly, comfortable and well-priced, you could hardly do better. Just don't expect the Westin Grand. This particular hotel is beautifully located -- across the street from stores, a block from a shopping district, and a ten-minute drive from UC Berkeley. With Trader Joe's across the street and a microwave and fridge in your room, you have a great alternative to the very nice restaurant across the parking lot. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with my stay I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as it was recommended by the people hosting the conference I was attending, but I was not impressed with the facilities and will not stay there again. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the worst hotels I've stayed at, as: 1) The room was missing a fridge which should be mandatory in every room 2) The shower head was extremely low so when taking a shower I had to bend my head backwards July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by be aware The hotel is under a major construction, the mattress are not good for people who suffers from backpain The room is very clean and the stuff are very friendly but it is the second time I'm at that hotel and there are groups of teenagers making a lot of noise in the middle of the night 2:30 am - so the security takes care of it but who wants to wake up? and I had late checkout approved by the receptionist and the cleaning lady took all my stuff to lost and found and I came to the room, no sheets, no towels and no my stuff No resturant in the hotel due to construction and the continental breakfast is very very minimal January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is awesome I stay here several time a month. The staff recognize me and bend over backwards to accommodate me. Jamie works the desk on Saturday mornings and does his best to get me checked in early, since I have usually worked the night before. I am greeted by name and they know my preferences. The gentleman who works nights sees me coming off the elevator and has me checked out and the folio emailed before I get to the desk! Thanks, everyone! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Terrible Rooms Been SPG Plat for many years, and this was the first time I've been so disappointed with a SPG hotel that I felt it was necessary to write a review. This hotel is a cat 3, so 7K a night, which is a decent amount and due to its location proximity to SF downtown makes it a great location. Unfortunately, the rooms are very bad. I stayed at a room on the 7th floor, and heard constant buzzing and motor running from what I presume was the elevator. I'm sure not all rooms are like this, but in frequent situations when hotels are sold out and you're stuck with a room, it's very unpleasant. This is definitely a biased review but that was my experience at this hotel, none-the-less. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>