Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward7800 We were happy with everything, including ease of access to Emery-go-round. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to every were newly done /clean rooms /great staff and close to all the fwys and city July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly rooms, deceiving website I'm not really looking to write a review so much as give feedback to the hotel. When I arrived the first room I was assigned smelled like a locker room. I complained and the staff kindly moved me to a room that did not smell so bad (still was not great). The room was tiny, barely had a closet, and, like every Sheraton I've stayed in, is poorly lit. The only lights in the room were the two beside the bed and one on the desk. Not easy to work in during the evening. In addition I was disappointed with both the pool and the gym because both looked bigger and nicer on the website. There was almost nothing in the gym equipment-wise and the pool looked twice as big in the pictures (and they did not show that it was in the parking lot). This is the third Sheraton that has disappointed me and I am not sure I will be looking to stay in another one again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great but what does preferred guest mean? Hi, I just started my stay at this hotel and will be staying weekly this month and next. While requesting my bookings for the next weeks the person at the reception was rather upfront about me not getting the room at all. even before she started checking the dates and didnt even care about the fact that people from my company have been staying at this hotel for a long time now. She was even okay with me going to book at some rival hotel. Thankfully another person took charge and made the requested bookings immediately. This has left a bad taste in the mouth and if the preferred guest tag doesnt mean anything other than points then it makes no sense. The rest of the stay was good and comfortable. Regards, Shivam July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice This hotel hasVery friendly staff July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very guest friendly I feel at home at this hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only location This is a common destination for me but I only stay at the Four Points for convenience. The area is great but the hotel itself is one of the worst in the chain. Rooms are very loud with hallway and street noise being a constant companion. Rooms are also very small. Additionally, this is the one hotel in the chain that is nearly impossible to get an upgraded room even as a Platinum 50. If I had another choice for my stays that was in SPG I would take it. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating The Starwood Guest room is at the end of the hotel street noise is horrible. Asked to be moved to a middle room. The room is very small and tight. Sink is in the room itself. Furnature is older. January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS A LOT OF WORK This HOTEL HAS to fix their elevators. They are slow, shaky and below par for a hotel thats this busy. The beds are also very poor and are in desperate need of an upgrade. The lobby has been recently transformed but unfortunately they really need to work on the rooms ASAP. They smell bad they feel old and unfortunately just sub standard for $200+ a night hotel. It's hard to believe this is a starwood hotel. This is my last time here until they renovate correctly. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 4th time I've stayed here in the last two years. It always meets or exceeds my expectations. It's super convenient for seeing my child at UC Berkeley, and also for going on trips to SF. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average I know one cannot compare hotels in different areas regarding pricing, however, overall the rooms, bathrooms, and in room services are equal to La Quinta Inns that are half the price. Unfortunately, the East Bay area has few choices to create a competitive situation for hotels. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. I appreciated them remembering our names among other things. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and good value for your money. It is located near public transportation that made it very easy to take the subway (BART) to the heart of San Francisco or airport. You are a block or two from the Amtrak which would take you to a variety of destinations in California. There is a free bus service in Emeryville which stopped in front of the hotel and took us directly to the subway. The hotel is very near Berkeley and Oakland, which are wonderful communities. Taxi from airport was $65. The only down side was the bathrooms were a bit small. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights as part of our first trip to California. The staff here was incredible. Every time we entered the lobby we go a friendly "hello". I forget the name of the front desk manager, but she checked us in promptly and gave us a great room. The housekeeping staff was great as was everyone else! The location is great if you're looking to see San Fran and other places. Public transportation downtown is easy. The hotel should publish all modes of transportation. The F bus goes every half hour and is mostly full of Berkley Students,,,felt very safe. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel is perfect for going to Giants" games across the bay. We get to our parking spot in less than 15 minutes and the same for coming back. Location location location. We stay twice a year. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super nice staff; disappointing property Front desk person remembered my name on day two. AWESOME! Free breakfast was only the buffet, from which I cannot eat, due to dietary restrictions. Would have been nicer to have a $ credit towards food. Housekeeping did not make up my room. Two thumbs down! Overall, tired, small property. Close to San Francisco only if traffic is good. It took me 50 minutes to get from the China Basin to the hotel on a Tuesday night at 7PM; 1.5 hours to get to South San Francisco from the hotel at noonish on a Wednesday. Plus: walking distance to Trader Joe's, Marshalls, etc. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmmmmm I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed at many Four Points Sheraton hotels. The bathroom in our room was sooooo small that if you were a man, you would have troubles. I was there with my daughter and wanted to buy her a beer and the bar was closed also. It was 6-7pm at night - why have a bar if it is going to be closed May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Place to Stay This hotel is in fantastic location in that it is close enough to the highway and far enough so you do not get highway noise. Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant kitchen was undergoing construction work so they were limited on food choices. However, it seemed to work for all in our party and there is a restaurant next door that works well also. The fitness room has cardio equipment as well as free weights. We would stay again if our travels take us to the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location, good staff Really nice location and friendly staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience during my stay I just want to extend my appreciation for the two front people that helped me check in they were very helpful..(!) Daniel really went out his way to stop what he was doing to go to my car and help my age mom/I get our baggage and take to our room, that was very, very nice..I would stay at the property again..The other person was the Black woman(can't remember her name)worked same shift very friendly/warm...Joann Martinez July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by F & B needs work I had three breakfasts and none were good. Short on employees, cash registers and English speakers. Food was fine, but the menu was not broad enough, even for breakfast. No muffins; lack of variety of cereal; eggs took a long time. Seating was cramped. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, do not stay here I have never had problems at SPG hotels, I have been a member for about 10 years and always try and stay when I can. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels. Staff was unhelpful. They had 2 buses arrive with no pre-planning, so it took 30 minutes to get to elevator, finally had to ask that stairs be open so I could get to my room. But the kicker was that at 11:30 on Friday night I was woken by a cleaning crew for hotel running a generator out of van below my room. My room was literally shaking. After calling front desk it took another 20 minutes for them to get it shut off, and they were rude when it was requested. If you travel a lot and expect simple stays while on business, find another hotel because this one isn't for you. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and convenient My stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had convenient parking and easy access to public transportation. The shower had great water pressure. There was free delicious coffee in the lobby in the mornings. I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Everything average. Nothing special. No SPG recognition. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Responsive Staff & Good Value for SFO Clean and well located medium aged hotel. VERY responsive and courteous staff! Cafe is okay and mildly compeditive with local restaurants. Did not try the food and the only time I had to use the cafe, it closed early (as scheduled) on Sunday afternoon (1pm?) The only complaint I had was the air conditioners tend to be balky, difficult to set the temperature and quit working. This was a problem as we were a large group preparing for a wedding. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an example of Four Points I'm a platinum Starwood member, so the loyalty I have towards the brand is there. This hotel is the poorest example of a Four Points I have stayed in. I wasted 4 nights of an upgrade to a 'suite' that was more like any typical room with 2 beds and a bathroom that was very small. I read earlier comments, but thought those people were just 'gripers', well sadly they were correct, can't recommend this hotel other than its location. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stone's throw from the city Nicely situated just across the Bay Bridge from the city of San Francisco, the 4 Points SF By Bridge in Emeryville is the perfect property. Not too big, and not too sall, the service is personal and the space is private. There is no fee for parking. The Compass Lounge is great. There is on site dining, a pool, and close proximity to retail and restaurants. In terms of value, this is the best place to stay in the bay. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a pleasant surprise Four Points in Emeryville is located on a busy corner next to the freeway. What is surprising is when you are in the hotel, you can't hear the traffic. The rooms are quiet. Very nice. It is close to San Francisco and there are restaurants and shops a short walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very nice. Lobby area is small but comfortable with a nice layout. Good for small meetings. I appreciated the stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG Experience Any hotel in the San Francisco Bay area must have Internet as a business. The wireless access at this hotel failed to work the first night (and the hotel personnel couldn't help, referring me to a toll free number). I called and spent 90 minutes on a call while a technician rebooted numerous access points around the hotel to attempt to give me access. The next day, wireless worked -- sort of. Over the next day, it would work for 30 minutes at a respectable speed. Then it would slow down to a snail's pace or simply kick one off. This is how it worked consistently for the next several days. The plumbing at the hotel also needs work. Hot water did not come out of the sink even after running it for 10 minutes. The shower did not maintain a temperature, requiring constant adjustment. The showerhead was at a height of about 4 feet, perfect for a 10-year-old child, not an adult. The toilet stopped up twice. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad maids The maids kept knocking on my door the day of checkout (2hours prior). I was trying to sleep after a kong day traveling the day before. 3 times before noon is a little excessive. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C was not working great Upon arrival to our room my brother in-law stated that they were just moved out of this room due to the A/C not working properly. We had a dinner date in 1 hour and needed to get ready. The A/C did go out a couple of times that evening and was looked at by staff. This was the experience for the next two days. We were given a 10% reduction on our bill upon check out. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>