Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

  • 1201 K Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 16 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 16 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast was not as expected At checkin we were told enjoy the Breakfast buffet or you can order off the menu (I would have had poached eggs). At breakfast was told buffet only!. Full buffet$$ or continental$. Pasteries and bread were stale so i had a scoop of eggs for $$. My son enjoyed the full buffett September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for price The hotel has a great location; the price was very good for the hotel/locaiton. Staff was excellent - Both Mercedes and Rodney (and the other bellman) make you feel at home! December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location big let down Could not get an email receipt and was treated poorly when I called to ask for one. Should not have agreed to a hotel receipt. Rooms were old and run down and carpet was dirty. A new bed spread just can't hide the dirtiness of the room. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel I have stayed at the downtown Sheraton twice a year for the past several years. I have never been disappointed by any of the rooms, the staff or the food. It is very convienent and will continue to stay there on every trip to DC. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Came for a fun weekend with friends. Hotel staff was very friendly and on point! Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Several great restaurants/bars in walking distance! Looking forward to the next trip! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service at this hotel was amazing, always received a warm greeting from all employees. I had a name bag on so I was greeted by name as well. Employees always had smiles on their face, exactly what you want to see. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent DC Location I always struggle to find good DC properties, but this one is constantly at the top of my list. The pricing is always wonderful, and while it is not a new property, it is well maintained and incredibly comfortable. January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Pet Friendly My husband and I chose this hotel based on location to the Nike Women's Half Marathon, and we needed a pet-friendly hotel for our travel companion, our chihuahua. We were impressed with the size and the view of the room as well as the friendliness of the staff. The location is superb; the metro picks up right at the curb and most everything is within walking distance if you're up for it. Some suggestions are to make a potty area available to pets (since it is a pet-friendly hotel) the closest area was well across thes street at a local part, which is not idea should canine nature call at 5 a.m. I would've also like to see a more abundant welcome to the women running the race. Several hotels had special packages and little treats arranged for them upon arrival. Our guest desk didn't even know much about the even (and it draws in 15k every year!). We would definitely stay here again, but would love to see the suggestions implemented! April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good experience Bad odor in room,only two towels, no ventilation in bathroom. asked at desk for coffee creamers and sugar, was told it would be sent to room, had to go to desk and ask again . July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Excellent choice for SPG Plats There was tremendous SPG platinum recognition at this Hotel. The hotel is in downtown and close to lots of attractions. Gym is typical bare bones, and was a downside. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very helpful I was late getting in and the staff at 11:30 pm was just as friendly as the day staff. Refreshing October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed in two rooms - neither was clean. The airconditioners were needed and very noisy. Staff told me that was standard. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms The double room was so small that one bed was against the curtains. The bathroom was small too. Outdated hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Dissapointment! We had to unload our own luggages. The concierge/night security person just stared at me and my children who ended up loading the luggages at the trolley. We were promised a microwave oven upon check-in. Forty minutes later and only after following up, they tell me there is none available!! I was suppose to get an upgrade the next day but the manager on trainee (named Jeffrey) said there was no record. After 20 minutes later and going in and out of the back room, another staff member found it. The pool in the premises is so small it was a joke. And if you get the 1-bedroom suite, be prepared that your bedroom will not have a window at all! August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst at a SPG hotel in years When I booked the room I read about the street noise so I requested a high floor trying to get away from it. We checked in late in the day so what did we get? The 5th floor on the street but that noise was not the worst of it. I can handle some car horns, emergency vehicles and such although the windows could use better sound proofing. The hotels solution is to go cheap and provide earplugs in the room. There was a family reunion in the hotel with 150+ members. Even after I questioned the Night Manager (In Training) about the noise, he put us on the main floor with the reunion groups activities so hall noise went on all night long. Banging walls, slammimg doors, yelling and running in the halls. The 4 of us finally got some real sleep after 4am when the reunion group did but they were up at 7am ready to go again! Also, the beds were awful. One was lumpy and the other sloped to one side. Finally, just as others have stated the room was quite small but the real problem was noise. Deborah was great in the morning helping us move to another SGP property for the rest of our vacation, offering apologies and comping our parking. Our new hotel is also on a major street but not even close to the same amount of street or hotel noise as the 4 points. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan Robinson VP Sales The hotel was clean and comfortable and centrally located to the DC area. Pricing was relative to the area, but not necessarily a great deal based on other hotels charging similar rates around the country. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were in DC for only 1 night on our way back to Atlanta. I used 11000 starpoints for a room at the 4 points Sheraton, which is more than I am used to, but it was a big city, so I figured it was worth it. The location is pretty good, within walking distance to many attractions. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. That's where the good things about this hotel stopped. Now for the disappointing things: the air-conditioning was either freezing or HOT. If the thermostat was on anything above 68, hot air blew out. I should have requested a new room right then, but we were anxious to get out an explore, and it was only 1 night, right? That night when we got in bed, we noticed that the comforter was filthy. Spots everywhere. We took it off the bed and turned the AC off so we didn't freeze to death that night. The noise in the hall (slamming doors, loud talking) went late into the night. The toilet ran constantly. Needless to say, my husband and I did not get a good night sleep for our 11000 points. I got in shower the next morning and realized the shampoo bottle was sealed, but EMPTY!! Had to wash my hair with soap. What else could go wrong? We had to get out of there immediately. We were comped our 45.00 overnight parking though. I wished I had my points back, but that wasn't offered. I would not stay at this location again. As a gold member, I expected more. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice hotel in a great location for the Nike Women's 1/2 Marathon. Room was average size. Comfy bed. Very nice staff who answered questions and gave good suggestions for dining. Circulator bus picks up right in front of hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent EXCELLENT and was very comfortable in my stay in your hotel April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is so so The hotel is very average. Rooms are ok. The reception on our TV would fade out periodically so we had to turn it off and back on. The 1/2 price for wine on Tuesdays at the restaurant was a nice deal. The bar next to the restaurant was lively and noisy. The pool was small and roped off into deeper and shallow end so it was mainly for wading. We had to get a new key for our room twice during our 4 nights there because the front desk had trouble linking together the separate days of our stay. They charge you $15 to bring a small refrigerator into your room that should already be there. We had to keep asking for the free bottles of H20. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment Our room was booked through THS for a 3-day volleyball tournament. We were obligated to use a ‘preferred’ hotel for a special team rate. Well, there was nothing special about this hotel. My family of four arrived at approximately 8pm. Upon check-in, I was told there was no refrigerator for the room. Strike one. Then I was told the parking lot was full and I’d have to park a block away. Strike two. Oh, and the rate for parking in their hotel was staggering…$44/day (I eventually got in). Nice little ads-on for the convenience. Considering this hotel is three blocks from the convention center, you’d think they would be more equipped then they were. Certainly we were not the first large group to stay there. Oh, and did I mention the pool was closed all weekend? Strike three. But the front desk heard it all and had a ‘take it or leave it’ attitude. We got to our room and it was small. Did I say small? I called to upgrade to a suite and there were none available. Understandable. At this point, I was going to transfer to another hotel, but didn’t want to affect the rest of the group, plus my daughter’s friends were all there. After sweating all night, I realized the a/c was not working. We called maintenance and they promptly fixed the a/c unit and they were courteous. But the a/c still made some loud noises. Now the Wi-Fi connection. Third floor, strong signal but lousy Internet service. It was slow or not responsive so much so, I ended up tethering with my cell phone. Also, if there is a large group, be prepared to wait for one of two elevators. One last note, the beds are a bit soft for my taste. Woke up with a sore back each day. So in all, we made the best of it however, I would not recommend this hotel. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Location wise the hotel is in a great area. The day staff did not have knowledge on what to do when I asked them for there opinion on where to eat and what to go see when I got there. Parking is very expensive, my parking for 2 days cost more than my actual stay at the hotel. The front desk staff stated that they upgraded my room b/c of my SPG status but the room was TINY! Bathroom is small and there wasn’t any actual room to move around in my hotel room. As a long time member of Starwood I didn't feel like a elite guest. Also walls of the hotel are paper thin. You can hear outdoor noises. I wouldn’t stay at this location again! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was overall pretty good. It was centrally located so it was a block walk in almost every direction to get something to eat. Within walking distance to museums and memorials. I was disappointed in my room. Very small and with the furniture already in it I didn't really have a place to put my suitcase. My room overlooked the alley and dumpsters, and felt really close to the other buildings so I felt like people could see me. I tried the hotel's option for "going greeen", perhaps I misunderstood the deal, but I was there for three days and my room wasn't touched once. Tought they would at least make the bed and refresh my coffee and bath toiletrires. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for What We Needed My significant other and I were in town for AwesomeCon, and this hotel was the perfect walking distance for us. The rooms were adequate and exactly what we needed; however, the walls facing the hallway seemed to be thin. Either our neighbors were quiet, or the between-room walls were well constructed, but we could hear everything in the hallways (which, unfortunately was exacerbated by having a room adjacent to the elevators-my fault for not requesting otherwise.) As for parking, try the garage around the corner, it's about half the price. While the drinks were well-poured, and the bar food was incredible, the breakfast buffet left much to be desired. Namely, the eggs were absolutely atrocious, and I'm usually the type who will suffer through most anything in the name of nourishment. Aside from the buffet eggs, and the caveat for room selection regarding noise, the staff was lovely and the location perfect. I would definitely return. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown DC the HUB of activity Stay here and be close to many attractions and three blocks from metro which will put you close to all. The staff is available to make tour recommendations and reservations. Just ask! Don't miss their events on site. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent! Rooms were lacking, there was not a lot of space and the bathroom was miserable! The containers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash screwed to the shower wall just felt institutional. Going green should be more about the hotel's commitment, and less about the customer's commitment. Green should not equal hotels taking shortcuts or becoming cheap. Show us how you recycle, donate used soap bars to organizations that remake them and distribute to third world countries...don't put the responsibility on me. I am not paying for a night's sleep to be patronized on how to help the environment by a rewards system for good behavior. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant Closed for the Weekend!!!! We arrived at 4:00 PM and upon check in we were given restaurant hours. We had just enough time for dinner and a couple of drinks before attending a show nearby. To our surprise we went to the restaurant only to find it closed for the entire weekend! Asked the front desk and they said "yeah, sorry about that - the restaurant rents the space and we are not affiliated with it" WHAT??????? We were sent on a search mission to find a place (on foot) to grab a bite to eat. Not being familiar with the area we literally wondered around downtown in cold weather to find a last minute option that did not require reservations. Very dissappointed in staff and accommodations. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly We spent our spring break family vacation at the Four Points and loved the hotel. We were able to walk to the museums . I asked my children what the best part of visiting DC was and they all said the pool at the top of the hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud I booked two rooms this past weekend for the night of April 27th. The two rooms were a floor apart, but had the same complaints - loud noises all night from people screaming on the streets. As a platinum member, I would have thought I would have been provided two rooms on higher floors, closer together, or even heard the hotel ask the people on the street to be quiet or move their party. At one point, I called housekeeping for additional towels, the phone continued to ring and I was met with an answering machine twice. I called the front desk and they promised towels to be sent up - they never arrived. I was completely unsatisfied with the hotel and the staff. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, not amazing A good hotel downtown for a great price. Room was a bit smaller than other hotels I had stayed in, but the location and price couldn't be beat. Slightly disappointed that the hotel required a $50 deposit put on my debit card despite prepaying for the room and then told me it could be nearly a month before the deposit is credited back to my account. We ordered a bottle of wine for room service, which was promptly delivered and the wine was good and reasonably priced. Ate breakfast the next day, which was fine. Overall though, the room was good. The bed was comfortable, the ac was in good condition, and the TV had a sleep timer. Would stay there again if we needed to. August 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>