Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, poor management The first room was in the lower tower where the elevators (both of them) were not working. The second room was overlooking the pool on a 100+ day. The air conditioner couldn't cool the room. Our third room was better, but by 7:00 we had lost our patience. Jumelle (sp?) the hotel clerk was great. If she isn't a guest services trainer, she should be! July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Sheraton standards Two nights in a row my breakfast card wasn't picked up from my door overnight, neither was my Go Green card. The first day I went to the breakfast buffet, which was horrible, the second day I left the hotel for breakfast. Full trash cans outside the front door. Bathroom was ok but products were cheap looking. Horrendously loud AC unit. I normally stay at Sheraton but not Four Points. I'm not sure that I will again. The staff were nice and apologetic about breakfast, but two days in a row? Someone should have followed up.i checked out a day early so I could stay elsewhere. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor customer service when I checked in they told me they would give me a half day rate of 77 dollars on my credit card the rest of my stay was supposed to be on the corporate account somehow they charge me 300 dollars on my credit card and now I have to fight with them to take it off. it was just laziness on their part not to do it correctly in the first place August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Sheraton Four Points There is a feeling at this hotel of oldness, tiredness. I met the manager when arriving and she was very energetic, helpful and direct. But, overall, it appeared the carpet needed cleaning, there was painting that needed to be done. There was just an overall feeling that this is a tired hotel. The elevators and rooms are very far from the lobby. There was traffic outside my room related to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended but........... Plus points Very good staff Low rates Good location Minus points Lukewarm breakfast - even at 6.30 am when breakfast starts it isn't hot! Room facilities - sometimes they remember to restock, sometimes not Road facing rooms - high traffic noise Evening dining - very poor food - NOT recommended July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations Clean, convenient, and quiet. We were in town for a reunion and found this hotel to be a great place to stay. The mall was just down the hill as were many restaurants and other places of interest. In addition, the freeway was very accessible but there was no noise from the traffic. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Arriving after 10 hours of travelling, I just wanted to go to bed! The front desk couldn't find my reservation! Apparently I had mistakenly made the reservation at the wrong Four Points Sheraton in my haste to get all my travelling plans put together. The front desk identified the problem, cancelled my incorrect reservation and got me into my room quickly. That room was a bit noisy for me, and I called down to change it, which they did immediately and with a smile. The staff was great, service was perfect, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. Coffee in the room was surprisingly good. The bed was VERY comfortable. I used the exercise room. It is small with an elliptical, a treadmill and a bike, but it was just what I needed. Evelyn was the manager on duty when I was there and she was there morning and night. She was truly professional and incredibly helpful, especially when I arrived. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. I had a very good experience and will stay there every time that I visit my friends in San Rafael! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The hotel is pretty average and looks a little outdated in the rooms and the gym was really outdated. I stayed here because of the location to my clients. Might stay in the future because of the location, but it will not be my first choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend Spent three nights over a weekend. Check-in process was perfect. Mimi at the front desk handled all my needs with courtesy, despite being overwhelmed by walk-ups, phone calls, etc. She explained all my options, an I left well-informed. Room was great. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince Overall great stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Beautiful location. However, both bedside lamps were in trouble. One was about to fall off the wall and the other had its lampshade taped together. The word "tacky" comes to mind. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton property. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could improve The room seemed cramped compared to other Four Points I have stayed at. The desk had no office chair, so I could not spread out and do any work there; I had to sit in an arm chair with my notebook on my lap to do work. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work Restaurant is very good. Rooms need work., August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV it!! Bestest hotel in San Rafael. Been there 5 times. Get the big rooms that INCLUDE the b'fast buffet. You'll be much happier. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. All Front Desk Staff and Dining Room Staff are Cheerful, Helpful. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Complimentary Wi-Fi is always appreciated. Well-located and easy on/off freeway access. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The entire hotel has an odor to it. It may be the cleaning solution, but it is quite strong. The room chair looked like something from a college dorm room. It has seen better days. The restaurant was horrible. The hostess was nowhere to be found so we waited to be seated while waitresses would say "she must be coming right back." The buffet ran out of plates, bowls and food. The food that was there had flies on it. When I asked our waitress for some jelly, she replied that we should just wait until they refilled the empty jelly container on the buffet rather than put any effort into finding some. Coffee cups were never refilled. It was not a pleasant way to start a day. When we checked out the front desk manager was there. She listened to what we had to say and agreed that there were issues with the restaurant because of a lack of a manager. She offered us additional starwood points which we thanked her for, but which have never appeared in our account. We would never stay at this hotel again and we would be hesitant to stay at any Four Points hotel again although other Starwood brand hotels are wonderful~! October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trashy hotel Carpets were dirty, curtain torn apart. Outside my room, pillows, covers and food leftovers were staying for hours before somebody took them. Very bad first impression. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough The staff were lovely and welcoming. Checked in late and I didn't need much but a place to sleep so not a lot of staff contact but the few I did encounter were very warm and welcoming. The room was average at best. A couple lights were burnt out. I had a couple things that I wanted to store in a refrigerator but there was none. The heater was part of a wall air conditioner and not very effective. Without a thermostat I had to either turn the heat on or off which meant getting up a few times in the night to adjust that. The room and the bathroom in particular were quite cold in the morning and never warmed up sufficiently to take a comfortable shower. I didn't use the tv, so not sure how that was. The decor was not only out of date but a little shabby. Things were clean and I felt sanitary, but the fixtures in the tub/shower were old and deteriorating. This would not be a hotel I would recommend to anyone wishing to have an extended stay and I would not likely visit it again when I could find comparable accommodations at a lower price. I wanted something more comfortable, more to the standards of other Starwood hotels. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but smelly Room was nice and clean. The free internet was easy to use. Free water is a nice perk. Only problem was the hallways smell like a nursing home. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Lovely pool and pool area. Great place for breakfast. Well done all around. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One problem The only thing that bothered me were the towels. They were rough and almost crunchy. Use some Downey! Everything else was great! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Smiles I was satisfied and would stay again. Bed comfortable. Quiet and good nite sleep. Everybody with smiles and great attitudes. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Highly recommend this property. Updated, clean and quiet. The staff was outstanding, friendly and professional. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More like a motel than a hotel I expected better from a Starwood hotel. The staff was nice enough, but the two rooms we rented smelled like wet cat. My biggest issue with this hotel has been getting the deposit back. My reservations were fully prepaid using this SPG site. Upon checking in, they asked for a credit/debit card in the event we charged incidentals. No incidentals were charged, yet they have keep my deposit. They continue to tell me that it is for the second night for one room even though both rooms were fully prepaid on this SPG site. First, I will never use this site again to book rooms. Second, I now question the quality of the hotels in the SPG program. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stay at this hotel regularly and every time I've had excellent customer service and great accommodations. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Place to Stay I really enjoy everything: how easy it is to check-in, room, pool area, breakfast. and ease of checking out. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the better FourPoints I usually stay in this hotel every 4-6 weeks. The staff are reliable and attentive. The rooms are quite comfortable, if compact (lighting is great). The poolside rooms are very quiet and the views of the coastal range from them unsurpassed. The internet ALWAYS works, the TV station selection is much better than that found at most Starwoods, the guest laundry room is superb. A high-end regional shopping center with a number of above average restaurants is within walking distance. Platinum recognition is the norm, even though there are no real suites or larger rooms. There are a few negatives: until recently, the breakfast buffet was among the best of any Starwood property. The chef made some truly wonderful thin crust breakfast pizzas, among other creative entrees. They seem to have disappeared. The buffet is now merely adequate. The restaurant staff are among the lesser competent employees of the property. The rooms facing the freeway should be avoided at all costs. Soundproofing is minimal and you are literally on the roadway. Furniture can be hit and miss: some rooms have ottomans, some do not. Actually finding the hotel is tricky, even with GPS....there is no signage to it. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Experience I enjoyed my weekend here as a wedding guest. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating with all the guests. However, housekeeping never came to service the room after I removed the do not disturb sign (it was empty all afternoon). I had to call reception to have more toiletries delivered. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant needs attention Restaurant has cold eggs in morning and burnt bacon n sausages,sometimes fresh bacon is raw,,,,pretty disgusting,,no cheese blitzes,,man in walker uses his bare hands to pick up sausage from cold bin,,where have his hands been?,,health hazard,,milk n juices are warm,,unhealthy to drink,,,,omelet chef like us have to toss dirty dishes from stack to find clean plate,,,need more bagels in morning n dannon yogurt please,,spoons for cereal often have oatmeal droppings,,,more bananas please too,, Rumored steak used to be better cut than now Servers are the best Carmen,,Wendy,,Ana,,Daniel,,Marcelo,,,front desk great,,Gina,,heather,,Michella,,,summer,, June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower sucks The worst shower ever. No room, shower head did not spray. Room was too small. Won't be back May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>