Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • Califórnia
  • 94903
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel Property general areas are nice; sems they've done some upgrading in the pool area; though the rooms could use updating and if you're stuck in one of the rooms facing the highway the traffic noise may be a barrier in getting a good night sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience All the public areas of the hotel are very nice. The staff were friendly and professional. My room was clean but there were several areas that need immediate attention. Torn and missing curtains and a gaping hole where the air conditioner was installed on the outer wall. Printer in lobby was not working and one of the two computers in the 'business center' was not working. The one ice machine on my floor was empty. Unfortunately, I can't look beyond these issues and comment on what should have been a great experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points For the third time consecutive my SPG membership has not been recognized upon checkin. The first two times I had to call customer service and straighten out the matter, including the additional points I missed out on by not being given the opportunity to spin the wheel. The frustrating part is I asked the office staff why some people where spinning the wheel and some where not, and surprisingly enough this did not prompt her to ask if I was an SPG member. I find this difficult to understand as I made my reservations online while signed into my SPG account... This is the ONE and ONLY hotel this has ever happened to me and for it to happen three times consecutive I have to believe it is not coincidence. I continue to stay at this hotel only because of it's proximity to my workplace. I still recommend people to stay here, but be aware that you need to watch that their staff are awarding you correctly. Also, the wall operated A/C unit would not cool the room sufficiently. I normally sleep comfortably at 73 degrees or less, this room was much warmer than 73. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to the results of renovation... Even with renovation going on there was very little noise. Looking forward to the upgraded fitness facility and refurbished rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Sheraton standards Two nights in a row my breakfast card wasn't picked up from my door overnight, neither was my Go Green card. The first day I went to the breakfast buffet, which was horrible, the second day I left the hotel for breakfast. Full trash cans outside the front door. Bathroom was ok but products were cheap looking. Horrendously loud AC unit. I normally stay at Sheraton but not Four Points. I'm not sure that I will again. The staff were nice and apologetic about breakfast, but two days in a row? Someone should have followed up.i checked out a day early so I could stay elsewhere. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible! Got into hotel around dinner time, front desk staff fine, went to restaurant and waiter could hardly speak english. Next morning cleaning staff removed old towels and did not replace leaving us with none. pool had no towels midday, Following morning non english speaking crew banging on both my rooms doors at 9am, my check out was 4pm, then went to restaurant at 1015 in morning on saturday to find kitch was closed from 10-11 and it took three people to tell me that because of non english speaking kitchen staff. So i go down the street to eat which was annoying, So after that we go to pool at 1130 again no towels at pool. I will not return to say the least! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is needs a total rennovation! Checkin time was supposed to be 3:30pm but we didn't get in until 3:30. When we got into the room we had a crib (which we never requested). There was a piece of hair on the toilet, the aircondition was loud, popcorn ceiing, textured walls painted light brown and dark blue, and everything look rundown. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will stay here again no doubt. Wonderful location, nice pool and hot tub. Rooms are very nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from Home I recently stayed at the Four Points in San Rafael while my husband was at Kaiser Hospital. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and understanding of my situation. I felt very safe and comfortable at the hotel. This was my fourth stay and will stay again if the situation arises. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many errors Promised breakfast. No coupons/vouchers given. Had to take breakfast to go, not enough time to eat after arguing vouchers. Hostess gave me one small plastic container "to take some fruit with me" even though there was a full spread of HOT breakfast. And, I was charged twice for the room. Expensive mind you. The bed was not that comfortable July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Hotel I travel frequently and have stayed at a variety of hotels and this Sheraton is definitely on my Stay Again list. The Sheraton brand hotels are a great quality alternative to the higher end hotels and even included breakfasts with my stay. And the best part........plenty of BACON! :-) This is a great hotel just North of Downtown San Rafael with great staff and comfortable beds. All the things you need without the high price! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards I was not greeted as a gold guest. I was given a room without a fridge or safe on a non Starwood Preferred Guest floor. When I mentioned this i.e. that the second floor was not a SPG preferred floor Liz pretended that she did not understand or that Starwood Preferred floors did not exist in that hotel. Then she gave me two keys both of which had not been activated, so I had to take my four bags back to reception to get the 'keys' activated. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy This hotel let's people scream around the pool into the night. If you want a pool party, this is a good hotel. If you want a good night sleep, not so good. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrade Room not ready at time promised. Had to return later. First room was shabby. Big scratch on TV, plastic curtain closest to window was torn, rug on first floor by elevator dirty looking & stained. Asked for a second choice. Room on second floor very much better. Only problem was the confusing air conditioning system: one on wall and one by window. Which to use? Finally, after calling for help and no one came, just unplugged what I could and slept w/o air on. Finally, at these prices, many hotels provide at least a modest breakfast, like juice and a roll. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms in need of a serious upgrade The room I was given (252) was old and outdated and had a strong smell of cigarette smoke when the air conditioning unit was turned off. The carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed prior to my arrival. Bathroom appeared to have been quickly wiped down and the towels were not stocked. The toilet seat was so old you could see spots where people had sat and worn off the coating. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close Proximity to CTI The hotel is perfect if you are taking classes at CTI on the other side of 101. Staff was nice, room was clean, breakfast buffet was fast and good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This was a nice hotel with awesome beds! The room/decor was dated and a little worn. I was disappointed there were no washcloths in the bathroom, but was too tired to bother asking for some to be sent. We had a great night's sleep on super comfortable beds and felt the price was quite fair. It was clean and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel The service is extremely slow. I had requested a roll-away bed in the morning and had to call 4 times at night to have finally received the bed. On second night, there was only 1 towel and it took 30 min to have service send another towel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was just what we needed The pool was great for my Granddaughter July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of times, worst of times First off, this hotel is nice and clean and has amazing personnel. The in-house restaurant is top-notch. They need to have small fridges and microwaves in the rooms, and they are working on that (right now more than half of the rooms are equipped). Good location, very convenient to SF, wine country, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The GM went above and beyond The GM Rob Petersen helped us emmensely He made sure the wedding we had to get to @ 4pm was possible by making sure we could checkin early.He went out of his way to help us even though we never stayed there before.He returned our calls and called to confirm the early ckin 48hrs before.I don't know if we'll ever get to that area again but We will recommend The Four Points By Sheraton in San Rafael . The Professionalism by this GM (Rob Petersen) is an example of what GM's should be. Thanks again Rob You made our trip from Tuolumne County a success. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Made Easy I was pleased with all aspects of my stay in San Rafael. The night manager was accommodating and answered all my questions. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was acceptable Although the hotel looks great from the lobby, we were not overly impressed with the quality of the rooms. The staff was great and quite responsive to all requests, but the air conditioning worked sporadically, the carpet was quite dirty and the water pressure in the showers was subpar. I wasn't miserable by any means, but I wasn't overly impressed. For the nightly cost of this hotel, I was very unhappy with the conditions. I would have preferred to stay elsewhere for that price. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad there is a hotel like this in Marin We stay here regularly since we love Marin and have a son in San Francisco. We love the heavenly beds, the great breakfast buffet, the convenience of no-fee parking, the free wireless and the friendly staff. We hope the management realizes the gem they have in this popular vacation spot and continues to upgrade the facilities. There are a few things that need attention to detail and we try to mention them to the staff as if this were our home away from home. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean property This property has proven to be a reliable choice whenever passing through Marin or when folks looking for a location between SF and the wineries. It can be a bit busy due to its proximity to the mall but convenient with eating options for those who opt for it. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and cleanliness is consistent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location in Marin The hotel staff were awesome! Very friendly and accommodating. The location and the pool also gives it a very beautiful atmosphere- I love the clean rooms! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with its features! Such a great location, beautiful patio & pool area, great restaurant, etc. This last time, however, was a disappointment. We had to call for additional towels everyday because there were only 3, or 2 or NONE left for our family of 4. One of the beds creaked with every slight move which made it difficult to sleep. And, 8:30 Monday morning we were woken up due to the hammering and banging noises from construction. Yes, we read the hotel's apology for the temporary disruption due to upgrading the fitness center but we would've chosen a different hotel or date for our weekend stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent hotel right on the 101 freeway Stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. Right on the 101 freeway and comfortable enough. Room was clean and looked to be in good shape. Did find that one of the dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed. Not sure if it was because the floor was sloping slightly or what, reaching to call that a complaint though. Had a small snafu one day where housekeeping didn't show up but they provided towel replacement and we were able to manage the slight inconvenience. Front desk staff is friendly as are all hotel personnel we encountered. It's not the Four Seasons, but generally a comfortable bed in this pleasant bay area community. NOTE: Hotel does offer 250 points/day if you opt NOT to have housekeeping tend your room. Just leave a little card on the door (or on the bed). Also, upon check-in you may spin a wheel at the check-in counter for bonus SPG points - up to 500 I think. A nice little perk July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference I was attending a conference at the hotel. The room was fine, if a little shabby. The air conditioner was quite loud and didn't really cool the room; however the weather was fair, so no real inconvenience. I appreciated the hand rails on the bath/shower. The bathroom was spacious. I was surprised that there was only bar soap and not shower gel as one of the amenities, but that's just fine, too. I would have liked to be able to use the pool before breakfast and still make it on time to my 10am conference, but eating before worked out. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one hiccup This was our second stay at your fine hotel and the only glich in the visit was when the air conditionder clicked off at around 5 AM. I was awakened by the lack of "white" noise and the sound of traffic on the freeway. We were in room 431 which has a nice view of the freeway but without the a/c fan it also comes with the freeway audio which at 5 AM is quite noticeable. I got up and attempted to restart the a/c but it had no power, it was completely dead. I unplugged and replugged it hoping that might reset it but to no avail. Finally at 5:30 it made a stange noise and the unit came back on. I told the desk clerk and she said hopfully that would be fixed when the remodel was completed. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:32:23.388Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>