Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

  • 15 Martin Luther King Blvd.
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Savannah impression The cleanliness was way below par as we found clumps of hair in the shower drain, a murky coating on the shower stall glass enclosure and fecies on the back and underneath of the toilet seat. We asked for another room as we had requested a king size and were told that our choice was not available nor was there another room. Morning front office staff and the parking staff were most accommodating and friendly. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay I was very less than impressed with this place. Only offer valet, but the valet was very unorganized and the employees were very rude. Got to our room, which was very tiny for the price we paid. The grout in the bathroom was gross. They had no trash can in the room. I will say the bed was comfortable. I was also told I'd receive complimentary breakfast, which didn't happen. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by windows do not open First room assigned (an SPG room) had an unbearable smell of body odor or dirty socks. That's when we discovered that the windows do not open. None do. Turned the fan of the A/C on and when returning a couple of hours later, the smell was even worse. Staff was accommodating and we switched rooms. No smell here, but a feeling of "no air" remained. The bathroom lighting is so bright it could light up an airport and can't be adjusted. Materials throughout the room and bathroom are cheapest possible. Disappointing and not up to the Four Points standard. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect example of Southern Hospitality!! The entire hotel staff was great! Especially front desk and valet! We had a girl cousins reunion getaway (From Atlanta, Los Angeles and Houston) and it was perfect! The hotel's location is ideal for shopping and dining. The best part was that my cousins from Los Angeles were able to experience good ole Southern Hospitality!! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad fitness center Good hotel with great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and smelled good. No good parking, so be prepared to use valet at $15. Good service with that though. There are other hotels close by with similar services and better fitness centers. The people working here smiled and greeted people very well though. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Every single employee we encountered was helpful. The location is great. Everywhere you need to go is in safe walking distance. Luther, the bartender, is one of the most elegant men I have ever met. I really enjoyed talking to him while I waited for our food. I will stay there next time I am in Savannah. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here As a Delta Plat in the SPG Crossover program I expected a lot more than rm 542. Little more than a closet it did not have the chair and ottoman that the rm I booked was to have. The bathroom was tiny and there was no room for even toiletries on the teeny vanity. Surprisingly, the valet attendant asked us if we liked our room and when we told him we didn't he asked if it was too small. He then asked if the picture of the room that we saw on your web site matched the actual room that we got. And he was right - it did not look anything like the photo on the web site. He then asked if our room faced the pool which it did. Those are the small ones he said. How do you justify putting a preferred customer in such a room. How do you justify even offering such a room? To top it off there was no shampoo in our room so they sent up a COFFEE CUP of shampoo. The light bulb in the bedside lamp is hanging by a wire and does not work. This hotel is nothing more than a run of the mill cheap hotel. Shame on you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay A little mix up when checking out, but they fixed the problem and didn't charge us for parking. We were in walking distance to everything. Loved the stay and everyone spoke at the hotel everytime they see you, even the cleaning lady. Very clean. Can't wait to come back! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at convenient location This hotel is at walking distance of historic Savannah. Be aware if you have a car with a manual transmission. The valet clerk says he can handle a stick, but he clearly cannot. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! A wonderful property centrally located in Savannah with all the historic sights and fabulous restaurants within walking distance. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS ALL AROUND Staff and stay was one of the best on our travels. Gave me an upgrade at no additional cost. Great Breakfast. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff very friendly helpful with questions, suggestions etc service above expectations December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised The staff were extremely attentive and wanted to be sure our needs were met. Every time we encountered a staff member in the elevator they wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant and to let them know if we needed anything. Kean the bartender and Michelle (night manager?) were great. The concierge was also very helpful. The only criticism I would have is that the housekeeping staff took our not quite empty shampoo & conditioner containers out of the bathroom and did not replace them. We also had to wait over 30 minutes for a luggge cart when we were checking out. Other than that, our stay was great and we would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay We had a few issues with this room. We called ahead and were told our room was ready so we could arrive early but when we got there, it was not ready. We booked a queen traditional room and then had a King room. The toilet was very unstable--it rocked and was sitting on gobs of caulking which was also spread in various places about the bathroom. The bathtub took about 15 minutes to drain after the shower was turned off. Our room keys did not work in our room and had to be reactivated but then they were fine. The concierge services were excellent and everyone was friendly and helpful. We were just disappointed in the quality of the room. The location was very good also. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff Staff was helpful despite poor conditions outside February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hospitality Everyone at the hotel is super nice. The location is great as you can get to so many restaurants within a block or two. Its also right in the middle of everything. The rooms are nice, but the bed was too firm. It felt like sleeping on the ground. I just prefer something softer. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Savannah Marathon Stay My stay took place from 11/3/2011 - 11/6/201. Me and my wife were there to run in the Marathon. Starting with check in the room had an old musty smell to it when we first checked in and it continued every day we were there. The main room area was surprinsingly very small and the bathroom was no better. Air conditioning unit didn't seem to work efficiently. Last but not least, the night before the marathon run the neighbors were making all kinds of noise, banging and slamming of doors by the kids. November 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet what I consider Sheraton standards! Carpets were dirty, stained and ragged. Room furniture was out dated (like 1970s), scratched up Window seal was cracked Plumbing was bad Last morning we were there a fire alarm went off at 720 in the morning, it was a false alarm however it continued to blare for 20mins. People were evacuating as they thought it was real, I heard a guest ask the hotel management if they would comp or give a discount for breakfast since we all were woke up so early, hotel management said that would not happen. Poor manament I was totally in satisfied with my stay, I have pics to back my complaints. The only good thing is the location, it's at the corner of the historic district November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As repeat guests, we continue to be impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. From the first moment with the valet crew and the responsiveness of the maintenance team to the ongoing friendliness with the front desk, we are always impressed at being treated as family. Unfortunately, the housekeepers don't seem to appreciate us as much and can't understand the function of a DO NOT DISTURB sign. On a very positive note, as always, the Manager and her team rescue us and resolve ALL our concerns in short order. We look forward to many future visits and genuinely appreciate the professionalism of the front line staff. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but basic Stayed at this hotel for a January weekend. Very convenient location and great price. The hotel is very basic - small room but comfortable and clean. Exactly what I thought it would be at this price. Metal doors so you hear every door open and close. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to Sheraton standards The public areas are very nice and the staff is friendly and competent. The rooms are not that great and are quite cramped. My bed was okay but the pillows were broken down and lumpy. The A/C was out of control. I had to turn it off. I like that the bathroom had dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel instead of wasteful little bottles, but I would have liked it better if the shower gel dispenser hadn't been empty. I did not expect that I would need to bring my own soap. Walls are paper thin and you could easily hear conversations in the hallway. Fortunately the rooms adjoining mine were unoccupied. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great I really enjoyed my stay here. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amazing staff The hotel is in a perfect location to explore historic Savannah on foot. Very nice decor and very clean environment. The staff from the front desk, bartender, valet staff will go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. Exceptional service! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by xxxxxxxxxx Hotel is located close to the City Market. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall view We had to ask for amenities, such as soap. We were given bar soap. The soap dispenser in the shower was empty our entire stay. Someone in the cleaning staff left our door open. We could have lost everything. The phones in our room did not work. We reported it, they said they sent someone but they still didn't work. It was never addressed. When we wanted our car, we had to go ask for it (room 302, furthest from the elevator). Let me ask you, Would you stay here? Would you recommend it? I am interested in your review of my stay. Make sure you get back to me about it. Otherwise this was a waste of my time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Nights @ Four Points My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this property. It is off the beaten path, but barely, so easy walking distance to all the sights most visitors want to see. It is clean and tidy and the personnel were friendly and efficient. The breakfast is awesome; you can do a 'well stocked' buffet or order from the wait person. We very much appreciated the service Brian gave us daily! All the wait staff was friendly and accommodating. Coffee is available downstairs early in the AM; chilled water to greet you by the elevator in the afternoon as you come in from the heat. We really appreciated laundry facilities on the premises, too. Very handy. It was an enjoyable stay and we hope to return some day. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by greaat place to stay we went to four points because of a recomendation by a sister hotel in charleston, aloft. we were very please with the entire staff, their recognition and realizing the importance of our stay. as on alll honeymooins we all expect a bit more and we certainly recceived it here. thanks so much for having us!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area. We were so happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it. The location is great, the hotel is beautiful and has nice amenities, but the best thing about it is the friendly staff. We had difficulty with the WiFi and could not get our computer online. When I reported my problem to the front desk a very nice young man came to our room to check it out. He found an internet connection glitch and reported it. He came back to our room later to make sure it had been fixed and it was. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. I wish we could have spent more than 1 night, but will book this hotel for future travel and will tell everyone traveling to Savannah to do the same. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Savannah Wen making my reservations at this hotel, I checked out the photos of the property and it looked really nice. However, upon check in, the lobby seemed a little worn, and the furniture was worn. Very small lobby area. At check in, we were told that our rooms were not ready. Check in time was 3 and we arrived at 2 so we had to sit in the lobby area for an hour. At 3:20 one room was ready, but not the other. We had to wait another 45 mins for the other room. Maid service for the room was not great. They straightened the room and forgot to leave towels in both rooms. Had to call housekeeping late in the evening to bring towels. Also, the hotels knowledge of the SPG program was not very good. The hotel was ok, but probably would not stay there again. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much nicer resorts in the area Sheratons are a hit and miss. This one was definitely a miss. We had a wedding downtown and chose this hotel for all of our guest. Most of the rooms A/C didn't work and two people had to move rooms because of the smell. We were one of those couples. They force you to pay for parking then park your car in a dirt lot with almost no security. On top of that, the drivers are wreckless. Oh yeah, the police were in the parking lot most of the night arresting people so bring your stuff inside with you if you don't want your car vandalized. Anytime you asked the staff for something they acted as you bothered them. The breakfast was poor quality so don't waste your money unless you like cold, dry food. We were told we would get points for all of our guests (10 rooms) but they did not provide and will not return calls. Too many upscale resorts close by to recommend this one again. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>