Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel!! I really enjoyed our stay & the room was very nice & comfortable. Was a very spacious & clean room. The bed was a little hard for my liking but comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly staff, best sleep I have had Decor in rooms very modern and crisp August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvment I made a reservation for 1 night, then we had to take the baby to Stollery, so I phone for another night, I was told no problem. when we were in Edmonton at the hospital, I phoned again to tell them we would be late checking in, and they said they did not have a room for us, or any record of my call. they did manage to find us a room in the end, but we were very stressed over it especially with the sick baby, that had been rushed to Edmonton by ambulance. In our room the sink was plugged, the fridge kept blowing the breaker, there was only a shower, and we had a baby and a 2 year old, and when we were packing up we found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed and toys from previous guests. makes us wonder how well the room was cleaned. really not impressed. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient Mid Range Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway is located about half way between the airport and downtown. It's convenient if you're staying south of the river but bit of a hike if you've got business downtown. While the staff and facilities are new, attractive and comfortable, the disappointment of staying here (if there is one) is that the only dining facilities in the hotel is a Whitespot. A higher end dining option would elevate the experience of staying here. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stupid Mistakes As a Plat member I stay at many Four Points. I have stayed here before and enjoyed my previous stays but this time... -Phone in room didn't work -Room Service didn't answer phone -Room service forgot drinks took 20 min to come back -Lounge server dropped off apps with main meal at same time, mentioned I didn't want that but told "well that is what the kitchen decided" and walked away. -radio alarm went off at 4am -the front desk was good though -window broken in room -spoke to staff about getting water for room never came August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Convenient The hotel is quiet and very convenient, sitting at the south end of the city with easy access to amenities within the city without the parking issues of downtown. There is a very large Mall only minutes away for shopping. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Clean, orderly rooms and very friendly staff. Efficient check in/out and would definitely stay at this location again! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is new, staff is new, need some improvements The room is clean, but they did leave garbage on bathroom floor after they cleaned the room, need to pay more attention when housekeepers leave the rooms. Front desk is always understaffed. On the check-out morning, there's only 1 person at the counter, I was first in line behind the person being served, but I had to wait for 20 minutes before I was attended to. The hotel should consider express check-out options for pre-paid guests. Housekeeping did not replace the near empty Kleenex box on the second day, so I tried to call down to the front desk to get a new box. The phone rang for 10 times and no one picked up at the front desk! Other than these little details, overall stay was wonderful, the location is great, one of the newer area in Edmonton, has a pretty nice view. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for the International Airport Rooms overall are dark. Not bright enough in the evenings. Previous visit to this two lights were burnt out. Wake-up feature on phone did not work. When we phoned the front desk they said they knew it did not work but they will give us a wake up call in the morning. This did not happen! I am just glad we were not catching a flight out of the airport. Registered in their rewards progranm on the last visit but they could not find us in their system on this visit. Time to check out other accomodations. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good excecutive hotel This hotel is a great business traveler hotel, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. I did see some wear on the towels and some pillows, they could use an update in some cases. I also had a pet peeve happen. HAIR IN THE SHOWER!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Gateway continues to meet my expectations I was greeted promptly and courteously at check-in. They had already given me an upgrade as SPG Gold. I requested underground parking as there was an ensuing snow storm overnight. Thankfully, I did that. I have stayed here several times in the past and as usual, the room was clean, modern, bed was excellent (great sleep), safe, fridge and microwave were available. Yeah....free wifi! Combined with the Whitespot which is connected to the hotel, this makes for a terrific stay. The WhiteSpot has a great atmosphere, menu with very reasonable pricing and great service. Portions are very generous especially for breakfast. Charging to the room also allows for more SPG points. It is close to the airport, South Edmonton Common mall, lots of restaurants and the Anthony Henday and Queen E2 highways. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Relatively New Hotel Already Requires Renovations I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and must admit that I am not sure I will stay there again. This last stay I was given a room directly across from the elevators, despite my SPG Platinum Ambassador profile indicating quietest room possible as I am a very light sleeper. It was quite noisy. The hotel room bathroom fan was exceptionally noisy, and the finishing in the room, although relatively stylish, looked as though construction was rushed and corners were cut as many items are falling apart. The level of wear exhibited was very high for such a new property. The bed was very uncomfortable, elevator and lobby floor wet well after it stopped raining, and I did not receive an email copy of my bill for review prior to checking out. Staff was friendly though, although there was not offer of SPG points to make up for the hotel's and stays shortcomings when notified of the experience at check out. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always happy to stay here! This is one of my favorite dog hotels. The hotel is a retreat for me, the Japanese garden is beautiful and serene. Thank you for a slice of heaven after a long day of work as a flight attendant. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility! Convenient, clean, super friendly and helpful staff. I love thus place! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Home My family and I stayed at the Four Points Gateway for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is kid friendly (helps that there is a White Spot in the hotel as my kids loved the pirate packs). Pool is a little on the small side, but still enjoyable. The managers cocktail events on Wednesdays was a nice treat - Woud be even better if it was every night ;) Overall - I have no complaints and would deffinitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer My stay at this hotel was wonderful, as a Travel Agent I have stayed at many hotels and never have I slept so well. There was no noise in the morning to wake me up and the bed was more comfortable than the bed I have at home. I would highly recommend and will stay here again. Thank you July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for overnight in passing Very nice hotel, especially 24 hours coffee & tea avaliable for early & late hours. On check in this time, staff failed to recognize the lifetime gold preferred status till being reminded. Overall good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. This is a very nice hotel that we use when we travel to Edmonton. The rooms are well furnished and the beds very comfortable. Our only problem is with the pillows.........they are far too soft for us since we prefer firm pillows. The result is that we don't sleep too well and wake up with sore necks and headaches. Also, if they are feather pillows, many people are allergic to those . I think it would be in the hotel's interests to provide firm hypoallergenic pillows as well as the soft ones. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel. The complimentary coffee in the lobby was empty before we went to get breakfast and when we came back. That was disappointing. Other than that, lovely stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go to hotel The more we stay here the more like home it feels. The staff recognize us at arrival and even recognize us in the hallways. This for sure make it feel like our hotel. Rooms are nice and cozy and clean. The White Spot has become one of my places to eat while staying in the area also. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars for Sheraton!!! Great hotel, very close to all the hotspots that we went to. was incredibly clean and organized, and the staff was amazing answering any questions we had. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Preferred Choice Love this property. Close to and convenient to clients as well as entry and exit point of the city July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No shuttle I called central reservations and was told there was free airport shuttle to this hotel. The airport shuttle took me to a different hotel and said there were no shuttles to my hotel. I don't think it's the hotel's fault but you would hope central reservations would know what they are talking about. The worst of it was arriving on a very late flight, then not getting to my hotel until 2 hours later, exhausted. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and convenient Room is spacious and beds are comfortable. Convenient location as it is less than 20 minutes from either the airport, or the West Edmonton Mall. Areas for improvement: more parking spaces and complimentary shuttle to the airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room Room was very good with comfortable bed/pillows. Needs a better restaurant. Free coffee by the elevator very nice touch but often was empty. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsafe nice rooms. check in was courteous. the hotel package offered free breakfast at Whitespot. everything was humming along nicely until the next morning when we went out to our car which was parked at the first parking stall nearest to the front entrance. our window has been smashed in! the young girl at front desk didn't know what to do so she called her manager. when she got off the phone, she told me that her manager won't be in. there was nothing she could do. i asked if there were video surveilance of the front exterior and was informed there was not. in truth, there was nothing she could have done for me, but in my moment of panic, she offered no sympathy, no sense she cared. so in conclusion, even though the hotel was nice, i do not feel safe and i do not get the sense the staff cares; i will not be returning. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel This hotel is clean and comfortable. Although it's in the south you are still able to travel anywhere in the city in a decent amount of time. We will continue using this hotel for future stays. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern facility We were given an upgraded room that included a jacuzzi tub which was a nice benefit. The room and the hotel in general were very clean and modern. Overall, we received excellent service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations! Having stayed at this specific hotel few days before, I was pleasantly surprised that this room had all the amenities missed on our first stay. All toiletries were in place, and two bottles of water were available. Thank you for performing a quality check! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel With Potential Nice Rooms and comfortable beds. A few issues (like the night bar on the door not locking, no hand soap, sticky floor in the entrance) but spacious. Pool area not usable due to the high power fans and ~15 degrees air temperature combined with water so cold not even my kids could not bear it. Hot tub a warm tub. Spoke to 2 staff members about the pool area Saturday morning, but nothing had changed by Sunday morning. Pool area was fine our last stay in August. Dropped off a comment card with all the same info as above but telling two different staff members about the issue with no resolution is disappointing and not in line with SPG hotels typically. Probably try a different hotel next time so my kids can swim, but this hotel has potential if customer service and feedback is utilized properly. Fitness centre is top notch however. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>