Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Gateway continues to meet my expectations I was greeted promptly and courteously at check-in. They had already given me an upgrade as SPG Gold. I requested underground parking as there was an ensuing snow storm overnight. Thankfully, I did that. I have stayed here several times in the past and as usual, the room was clean, modern, bed was excellent (great sleep), safe, fridge and microwave were available. Yeah....free wifi! Combined with the Whitespot which is connected to the hotel, this makes for a terrific stay. The WhiteSpot has a great atmosphere, menu with very reasonable pricing and great service. Portions are very generous especially for breakfast. Charging to the room also allows for more SPG points. It is close to the airport, South Edmonton Common mall, lots of restaurants and the Anthony Henday and Queen E2 highways. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. This is a very nice hotel that we use when we travel to Edmonton. The rooms are well furnished and the beds very comfortable. Our only problem is with the pillows.........they are far too soft for us since we prefer firm pillows. The result is that we don't sleep too well and wake up with sore necks and headaches. Also, if they are feather pillows, many people are allergic to those . I think it would be in the hotel's interests to provide firm hypoallergenic pillows as well as the soft ones. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel was wonderful. I have one complaint which I think should be addressed as I'm sure there are many people travelling on business that use the hotel..... both my colleague and myself ran into the issue of the printer in the business centre being out of toner, with no ability to print boarding passes. It remained out of order for a few hours, which was an inconvenience. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very nice time When we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded at no charge. What a nice surprise! We then had a very nice meal in The White Spot, attached to the Four Points Sheraton, with excellent service. We always sleep well at the Four Points Sheraton, too. Thanks to everybody! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Home My family and I stayed at the Four Points Gateway for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is kid friendly (helps that there is a White Spot in the hotel as my kids loved the pirate packs). Pool is a little on the small side, but still enjoyable. The managers cocktail events on Wednesdays was a nice treat - Woud be even better if it was every night ;) Overall - I have no complaints and would deffinitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and quiet comfortable rooms The staff here are first rate and the overall impression was quiet and comfortable. The staff were quick to respond to requests for anything from information about the area's shops and restaurant locations to printing boarding passes and other technical needs. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Rooms didnt have a dial to adjust the air conditioning, bathroom had hair on the floor and when we left for the first day of check in we returned and our room wasnt cleaned and I informed them before we left that Id like it to be cleaned? August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family group stay excellent hotel. We had 4 family groups stay there - two groups with adjoining rooms. Very clean and comfortable. great access to all major roads and large shopping area near by. Thanks! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my favorite place to stay in Edmonton South. Exceptional service! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsafe nice rooms. check in was courteous. the hotel package offered free breakfast at Whitespot. everything was humming along nicely until the next morning when we went out to our car which was parked at the first parking stall nearest to the front entrance. our window has been smashed in! the young girl at front desk didn't know what to do so she called her manager. when she got off the phone, she told me that her manager won't be in. there was nothing she could do. i asked if there were video surveilance of the front exterior and was informed there was not. in truth, there was nothing she could have done for me, but in my moment of panic, she offered no sympathy, no sense she cared. so in conclusion, even though the hotel was nice, i do not feel safe and i do not get the sense the staff cares; i will not be returning. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in across Canada The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were not rushed Very clean Great location August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and friendly staff This hotel offers great features, e.g. pool; coffee and tea all day; service at the restaurant (White Spot)has improved and most of all, friendly staff. one note: swimming pool is a little bit cold though. Thank you :) August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Relatively New Hotel Already Requires Renovations I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and must admit that I am not sure I will stay there again. This last stay I was given a room directly across from the elevators, despite my SPG Platinum Ambassador profile indicating quietest room possible as I am a very light sleeper. It was quite noisy. The hotel room bathroom fan was exceptionally noisy, and the finishing in the room, although relatively stylish, looked as though construction was rushed and corners were cut as many items are falling apart. The level of wear exhibited was very high for such a new property. The bed was very uncomfortable, elevator and lobby floor wet well after it stopped raining, and I did not receive an email copy of my bill for review prior to checking out. Staff was friendly though, although there was not offer of SPG points to make up for the hotel's and stays shortcomings when notified of the experience at check out. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel With Potential Nice Rooms and comfortable beds. A few issues (like the night bar on the door not locking, no hand soap, sticky floor in the entrance) but spacious. Pool area not usable due to the high power fans and ~15 degrees air temperature combined with water so cold not even my kids could not bear it. Hot tub a warm tub. Spoke to 2 staff members about the pool area Saturday morning, but nothing had changed by Sunday morning. Pool area was fine our last stay in August. Dropped off a comment card with all the same info as above but telling two different staff members about the issue with no resolution is disappointing and not in line with SPG hotels typically. Probably try a different hotel next time so my kids can swim, but this hotel has potential if customer service and feedback is utilized properly. Fitness centre is top notch however. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No shuttle I called central reservations and was told there was free airport shuttle to this hotel. The airport shuttle took me to a different hotel and said there were no shuttles to my hotel. I don't think it's the hotel's fault but you would hope central reservations would know what they are talking about. The worst of it was arriving on a very late flight, then not getting to my hotel until 2 hours later, exhausted. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff I arrived atthe hotel at 9am understanding that I would be severely early to check in, but I had a wedding to attend, and after a red eye flight, I just wanted to check in the hotel and get freshened up. The staff was excellent, so accommodating and made a real effort to get me a room as soon as possible. I even got an upgrade! The room was great, simple, but very comfortable. great bed. overall. really enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel!! I really enjoyed our stay & the room was very nice & comfortable. Was a very spacious & clean room. The bed was a little hard for my liking but comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Convenient The hotel is quiet and very convenient, sitting at the south end of the city with easy access to amenities within the city without the parking issues of downtown. There is a very large Mall only minutes away for shopping. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly staff, best sleep I have had Decor in rooms very modern and crisp August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, if they work The first room we were assigned had a used towel in it, and the ventilation did not work in the bathroom. Best way to check is as Consumer Reports states, hold a Kleenex up to the vent. Even a very small amount of operating vacuum should hold it in place. In this room it fell to the floor immediately. The desk said it was "automatic" but had no idea when the vent was supposed to automatically start. The desk clerk did however provide us with another room on the floor above. Same problem. We stayed in that room however and after a shower one must use the hair dryer to clear the condensation from the mirror. For three days I inquired about the ventilation and was only meet with a blank stare and the words automatic from three different clerks. This did to me, display a lack of knowledge about the product which is being offered. Not overly impressed. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good excecutive hotel This hotel is a great business traveler hotel, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. I did see some wear on the towels and some pillows, they could use an update in some cases. I also had a pet peeve happen. HAIR IN THE SHOWER!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer My stay at this hotel was wonderful, as a Travel Agent I have stayed at many hotels and never have I slept so well. There was no noise in the morning to wake me up and the bed was more comfortable than the bed I have at home. I would highly recommend and will stay here again. Thank you July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The hotel is well located for the airport and near highways. The hotel is two years old as is the best Four Points I ever stated in. The rooms were well kept and large. Great beds and clean white sheets. Large bathroom was nice. The best part was they had complimentary coffee on the lobby level at the elevators all the time. The staff was very helpful. The White Spot restaurant was convenient and food was good. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel I have stayed here a few times now and really like the hotel. The staff are very friendly and acknowledged my platinum status each time I have checked in. I wish i could say that for other SPG hotels. This hotel is located on the very south end of Edmonton with easy in and out access. The only small issue I had was the lack of good lighting in the sitting area of my room. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wished we hadn't cancelled our 2nd night Excellent stay for our family of 4. Comfortable beds & spacious room. The pool is exceptionally nice because it was actually warm. Most times we find hotel pools cold. The children especially enjoyed a trip to the 'Pantry'. Let's face it, kids love to look in the fridge & cupboards to see what there is to eat! The onsite restaurant is a franchise [White Spot]. Food was reasonably priced & tasted adequate/ok but not outstanding. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Clean, orderly rooms and very friendly staff. Efficient check in/out and would definitely stay at this location again! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a Fix I have stayed at this Hotel 7 or 8 times since it opened. On most of my stays the TV signal has either been poor or has gone off all together for the whole evening. The staff keep saying its the provider. Have stayed next door at another hotel with no issues. Not sure what the problem is but having limited TV service in a Hotel is bad bussiness. My next stay will be my last at this location if the problem is still going on. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always happy to stay here! This is one of my favorite dog hotels. The hotel is a retreat for me, the Japanese garden is beautiful and serene. Thank you for a slice of heaven after a long day of work as a flight attendant. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go to hotel The more we stay here the more like home it feels. The staff recognize us at arrival and even recognize us in the hallways. This for sure make it feel like our hotel. Rooms are nice and cozy and clean. The White Spot has become one of my places to eat while staying in the area also. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for overnight in passing Very nice hotel, especially 24 hours coffee & tea avaliable for early & late hours. On check in this time, staff failed to recognize the lifetime gold preferred status till being reminded. Overall good stay. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>