Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room/no warning about no pool Pool was down but wasn't on website. Wish we would have known this before booking. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not maintained I stayed at Four Points South in Edmonton with my grandchild and one of the most important criteria is the water facilities. The first night the pool was cold and the hot tub was warm, thinking it was just late and temperatures were shut off for the day,we'd try again in the morning. At 9 in morning the pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm at best. Pack up and left and went to a public pool. I have stayed here before and felt that both pools were maintained to enhance guest experience. this time, picked the wrong hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel - Wonderful Staff The rooms are all beautiful and clean. No issues what-so-ever. What really blew me away was how accomodating the staff were. I had a slight problem with my room (one of two air conditioners wasn't working and the weather was unseasonably warm.) The staff bent over backwards to find me a new room in an already booked hotel. I had to stay one extra night in the slightly warm room. They gave me a gift certificate for a free night and several free meals despite the fact that the lack of one air conditioner was only a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay again!! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in awe......fabulous I was amazed by the look and quality of the room. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Quigley Best guest service of any hotel in Edmonton!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location I would have rated this hotel higher however, the noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms was ridiculous. I finally had to go into the hallway myself and bark at the people running up the hallway and slamming doors in their rooms. It was 12:45 a.m. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem-free ... Underground Parking, Too Mini-fridge, microwave, uber-cleanliness, and fast front-end service make every stay comfortable, and warn underground parking is a plus in Alberta's winters. Never yet a problem with bed or bath, free internet or quietness. Location is convenient, though not beautiful, and lobby is typical of more exclusive hotels: fireplace, large tv, and comfortable, well-kept furnishings. A best buy hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My two girlfriends and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend and we were blown away by ... well everything. We do a girls weekend 3 or 4 times a year and thus have stayed at many different hotels over the years. The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was beautiful to walk into; the room was clean, comfortable, and priced amazingly. The staff was very accommodating and professional and it was so nice to experience that. Keep up the good work and we'll be seeing you several times a year from now on!! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Single Disappointment Kindly upgrading. SPG recognition, and a silent, comfy room. Once again! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance I am a fan of starwood hotels and always recommend them. The bedding is great, the staff are well trained and service oriented, but someone is not paying attention to the general day to day and maintenance issues on this hotel specifically. This hotel opened last June and is looking old before it's time The tiles in the elevator were broken, the carpet on the 8th floor had something spilt as soon as you stepped off the elevator, the tub has chips in it, and get rid of the styrofoam in the toilets as they don't flush property with it. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! Huge Gum wad in middle of floor First, yes I did get recognized for being a platinum member and moved to a nicer room. Nicer room had a huge gum wad in the middle of the floor I took pictures. I told front desk as i did not want to get blamed for it they said thank you for letting us know. I was surprised not offered to move. On check out I told front desk they said they knew of it yet it is not sticky. Really gross and not sure they upgraded me to an unclean room. It may have been the cleanest room in the place yet I wore shoes all the time as it was disgusting! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvment I made a reservation for 1 night, then we had to take the baby to Stollery, so I phone for another night, I was told no problem. when we were in Edmonton at the hospital, I phoned again to tell them we would be late checking in, and they said they did not have a room for us, or any record of my call. they did manage to find us a room in the end, but we were very stressed over it especially with the sick baby, that had been rushed to Edmonton by ambulance. In our room the sink was plugged, the fridge kept blowing the breaker, there was only a shower, and we had a baby and a 2 year old, and when we were packing up we found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed and toys from previous guests. makes us wonder how well the room was cleaned. really not impressed. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stupid Mistakes As a Plat member I stay at many Four Points. I have stayed here before and enjoyed my previous stays but this time... -Phone in room didn't work -Room Service didn't answer phone -Room service forgot drinks took 20 min to come back -Lounge server dropped off apps with main meal at same time, mentioned I didn't want that but told "well that is what the kitchen decided" and walked away. -radio alarm went off at 4am -the front desk was good though -window broken in room -spoke to staff about getting water for room never came August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program said we would go green which to me meant no changing of the sheets and towels as necessary for $5. We were at a soccer tourney so arrived back, beds were not made, no garbage removed from cans, I am sure that no one was in the room. I left a comment card but so far no one has replied, we stayed Mar 14, 15 2014 March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is new, staff is new, need some improvements The room is clean, but they did leave garbage on bathroom floor after they cleaned the room, need to pay more attention when housekeepers leave the rooms. Front desk is always understaffed. On the check-out morning, there's only 1 person at the counter, I was first in line behind the person being served, but I had to wait for 20 minutes before I was attended to. The hotel should consider express check-out options for pre-paid guests. Housekeeping did not replace the near empty Kleenex box on the second day, so I tried to call down to the front desk to get a new box. The phone rang for 10 times and no one picked up at the front desk! Other than these little details, overall stay was wonderful, the location is great, one of the newer area in Edmonton, has a pretty nice view. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Gateway continues to meet my expectations I was greeted promptly and courteously at check-in. They had already given me an upgrade as SPG Gold. I requested underground parking as there was an ensuing snow storm overnight. Thankfully, I did that. I have stayed here several times in the past and as usual, the room was clean, modern, bed was excellent (great sleep), safe, fridge and microwave were available. Yeah....free wifi! Combined with the Whitespot which is connected to the hotel, this makes for a terrific stay. The WhiteSpot has a great atmosphere, menu with very reasonable pricing and great service. Portions are very generous especially for breakfast. Charging to the room also allows for more SPG points. It is close to the airport, South Edmonton Common mall, lots of restaurants and the Anthony Henday and Queen E2 highways. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. This is a very nice hotel that we use when we travel to Edmonton. The rooms are well furnished and the beds very comfortable. Our only problem is with the pillows.........they are far too soft for us since we prefer firm pillows. The result is that we don't sleep too well and wake up with sore necks and headaches. Also, if they are feather pillows, many people are allergic to those . I think it would be in the hotel's interests to provide firm hypoallergenic pillows as well as the soft ones. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Enjoy this hotel for business. Have a Wednesday reception with wine & beer and snacks. A great opportunity to dialogue with your fellow travels. Nice cooperative staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms for great prices After looking around for a hotel to stay in, this was among the cheapest, my standards were a bit low going in, but I was blown away with the customer service and the beautiful room. It is on the FAR south end (ellerslie) but worth you with in a half hour of everything anyways. Had no issues and will most likely make this my preference when staying in Edmonton. 5/5 stars for sure. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly Another good stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Our first choice when we stay in Edmonton. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff!! We made our hotel reservation through the central reservation phone #. I was quoted a price of $129.00 for the first night and 40% of for the second night(this information I obtained through the website). When we checked in the rate the front desk staff had was $159.00 for the 1st night - second night $95.04. I did not discuss this at the time, as my grandchildren were with us, I did not believe it was the appropriate time to discuss this, getting everyone involved. However, the next morning I did approach a staff member she explained to me that I would have to deal with the central reservation phone # that I made the reservation through. Shortly after this conversation I was in the lobby, a gentleman by the name of Ashnil approached me apologized for the incident and advised me that he had made the adjustment to our folio. WE were thrilled, what a wonderful employee to make a decision. We were there for our Granddaughter's Provincial Soccer tournament, of course I mentioned to several people the GREAT SERVICE we received from this employee. CONGTRATULATIONS! Doug & Jeannette Oliver West Kelowna, B.C. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsafe nice rooms. check in was courteous. the hotel package offered free breakfast at Whitespot. everything was humming along nicely until the next morning when we went out to our car which was parked at the first parking stall nearest to the front entrance. our window has been smashed in! the young girl at front desk didn't know what to do so she called her manager. when she got off the phone, she told me that her manager won't be in. there was nothing she could do. i asked if there were video surveilance of the front exterior and was informed there was not. in truth, there was nothing she could have done for me, but in my moment of panic, she offered no sympathy, no sense she cared. so in conclusion, even though the hotel was nice, i do not feel safe and i do not get the sense the staff cares; i will not be returning. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by With underground parking ! We stayed at the Gateway Sheraton on a very cold night and were thrilled to find there was an underground parking garage. The hotel is clean, Beds and pillows were very comfortable and a great walk in shower. Most hotels in the area offer a breakfast but we went to the attached whitespot for an excellent and reasonable breakfast. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel With Potential Nice Rooms and comfortable beds. A few issues (like the night bar on the door not locking, no hand soap, sticky floor in the entrance) but spacious. Pool area not usable due to the high power fans and ~15 degrees air temperature combined with water so cold not even my kids could not bear it. Hot tub a warm tub. Spoke to 2 staff members about the pool area Saturday morning, but nothing had changed by Sunday morning. Pool area was fine our last stay in August. Dropped off a comment card with all the same info as above but telling two different staff members about the issue with no resolution is disappointing and not in line with SPG hotels typically. Probably try a different hotel next time so my kids can swim, but this hotel has potential if customer service and feedback is utilized properly. Fitness centre is top notch however. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff I arrived atthe hotel at 9am understanding that I would be severely early to check in, but I had a wedding to attend, and after a red eye flight, I just wanted to check in the hotel and get freshened up. The staff was excellent, so accommodating and made a real effort to get me a room as soon as possible. I even got an upgrade! The room was great, simple, but very comfortable. great bed. overall. really enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has poor food services I had a very poor experience at the White Spot which is connected to your hotel. They are obviously understaffed as their attention to the clients was very poor. Talkiing to someone as we all waiting to pay our bills was that this was a common occurance. It will play a factor in my decision to book a room at your hotel is I believe the breakfast service will not be benefitial to me. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, if they work The first room we were assigned had a used towel in it, and the ventilation did not work in the bathroom. Best way to check is as Consumer Reports states, hold a Kleenex up to the vent. Even a very small amount of operating vacuum should hold it in place. In this room it fell to the floor immediately. The desk said it was "automatic" but had no idea when the vent was supposed to automatically start. The desk clerk did however provide us with another room on the floor above. Same problem. We stayed in that room however and after a shower one must use the hair dryer to clear the condensation from the mirror. For three days I inquired about the ventilation and was only meet with a blank stare and the words automatic from three different clerks. This did to me, display a lack of knowledge about the product which is being offered. Not overly impressed. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new location It is an excellent location March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel I have stayed here a few times now and really like the hotel. The staff are very friendly and acknowledged my platinum status each time I have checked in. I wish i could say that for other SPG hotels. This hotel is located on the very south end of Edmonton with easy in and out access. The only small issue I had was the lack of good lighting in the sitting area of my room. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. September 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>