Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity If one is interested in shopping, eating or viewing a film at South Commons, the hotel is in close proximity! The employees are very courteous and friendly. The hotel is very clean and comfortable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Blown away This brand new Four Points Sheraton has changed my expectations and delighted me. I've never had a particularly good experience at a Four Points, but this one was different. The hotel was spotless and beautifully designed, a far cry from other mediocre Four points I've visited. The rooms were spacious and the bed was COMFORTABLE! That was a first at this hotel brand. I have no complaints about this hotel and it has changed my mind about what a Four Points can deliver: great value, comfort, cleanliness, and style. Fingers crossed next week's stay at the Four Points in Emeryville is a repeat performance. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value Good value. Nice size room well furnished ie sofa and a chair. And free hassle free WiFi - this is very important. We have family in Edmonton, and we visit five times per year, your hotel is always our 1st choice, even though our family lives in the north end of Edmonton. Also very important is free underground parking. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Rooms Our room was nice and big with lots of room to move around. The Bathroom had lots of room with a huge shower. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No shuttle I called central reservations and was told there was free airport shuttle to this hotel. The airport shuttle took me to a different hotel and said there were no shuttles to my hotel. I don't think it's the hotel's fault but you would hope central reservations would know what they are talking about. The worst of it was arriving on a very late flight, then not getting to my hotel until 2 hours later, exhausted. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and excellent restaurant I always prefer Starwood Hotels over others and this one did not disappoint. Although Four Points is supposed to be the "value" brand I have always been blown away by the exceptional quality of the property, rooms, pool and fitness centre and restaurants. The Edmonton Gateway met and exceeded all expectations. The White Spot restaurant that is connected to the hotel is one of the best hotel restaurants I've enjoyed. I had all breakfasts and most dinners there and was always impressed by the quality, taste , portion, value for money paid and service. Thank-you for making my first trip to Edmonton very memorable. I can't wait to return and would stay at this property again in a heartbeat! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the WiFi The only complaint I had was with the WiFi. None of my devices would connect - and all connected fine at other nearby hotspots. I mentioned it to the desk and they were kind enough to call tech support for me. Tech support quickly understood that I was familiar with the problem, and was simply asking them to fix something on their end. They told me they would try, and to give it 10 minutes - but it never resolved. i would have pursued it further if I was staying more than one night, but as it was I could use my phone as a hotspot and just made do. A lovely new property, and an excellent choice. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite We are in the city once a month and this is ALWAYS our hotel. Great modern hotel, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds/bedding and quiet hotel. We have recommended this hotel to many friends b/c we have always enjoyed our stay. Oh! and really close to South Common shopping district! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was gorgeous; comfortable; and overall, we had a lovely experience. The only issues we had were that we were staying for 2 nights (which was confirmed upon check-in), and when we came back to change quickly before dinner on the 2nd evening, our cards had been deactivated. This was fixed fairly quickly; it was just annoying. Also, I called down to the front desk in the evening, around 9:30 pm to ask for wine glasses to be brought up to the room (as there are none provided) and after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told yes, they would bring some up. They did not ever arrive. Otherwise; the hotel was gorgeous; the food in the restaurant was good; and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Home My family and I stayed at the Four Points Gateway for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is kid friendly (helps that there is a White Spot in the hotel as my kids loved the pirate packs). Pool is a little on the small side, but still enjoyable. The managers cocktail events on Wednesdays was a nice treat - Woud be even better if it was every night ;) Overall - I have no complaints and would deffinitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as usual We have stayed here for a total of 5 nights during the last 3 months, the first couple times were excellent. This trip was a bit disappointing. We love to come for the warm pool, this time the hot tub was barely warm and the pool was much cooler. We paid a lot more per night on our recent trip and found things not up to par. When we arrived there were two full trays of dishes waiting for pick up outside our door, 24 hours later they were still there. This was our hotel of choice but we will consider other options on our next trip as we are in Edmonton every 4-5 weeks. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep We went to Edmonton on the spur of the moment and were happy there was a room for us. We booked a room with a king-size bed and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were told that we had been upgraded. We had breakfast at the White Spot restaurant and our waitress was perky without being annoying :) June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel - Wonderful Staff The rooms are all beautiful and clean. No issues what-so-ever. What really blew me away was how accomodating the staff were. I had a slight problem with my room (one of two air conditioners wasn't working and the weather was unseasonably warm.) The staff bent over backwards to find me a new room in an already booked hotel. I had to stay one extra night in the slightly warm room. They gave me a gift certificate for a free night and several free meals despite the fact that the lack of one air conditioner was only a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay again!! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but nice Not a bad spot to stay. Rooms are nice but dinning options are very limited (1) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were great We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. The room was clean. Having coffee on hand in the lobby was great. We were so impressed with the service that we booked a room at your hotel in Calgary. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Quigley Best guest service of any hotel in Edmonton!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay second time at this Four Points. room was very nice, bed very comfortable. all in all, a good experience. only complaint: not near any restaurants or shopping. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not maintained I stayed at Four Points South in Edmonton with my grandchild and one of the most important criteria is the water facilities. The first night the pool was cold and the hot tub was warm, thinking it was just late and temperatures were shut off for the day,we'd try again in the morning. At 9 in morning the pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm at best. Pack up and left and went to a public pool. I have stayed here before and felt that both pools were maintained to enhance guest experience. this time, picked the wrong hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My two girlfriends and I stayed at your hotel this past weekend and we were blown away by ... well everything. We do a girls weekend 3 or 4 times a year and thus have stayed at many different hotels over the years. The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was beautiful to walk into; the room was clean, comfortable, and priced amazingly. The staff was very accommodating and professional and it was so nice to experience that. Keep up the good work and we'll be seeing you several times a year from now on!! July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for the International Airport Rooms overall are dark. Not bright enough in the evenings. Previous visit to this two lights were burnt out. Wake-up feature on phone did not work. When we phoned the front desk they said they knew it did not work but they will give us a wake up call in the morning. This did not happen! I am just glad we were not catching a flight out of the airport. Registered in their rewards progranm on the last visit but they could not find us in their system on this visit. Time to check out other accomodations. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance I am a fan of starwood hotels and always recommend them. The bedding is great, the staff are well trained and service oriented, but someone is not paying attention to the general day to day and maintenance issues on this hotel specifically. This hotel opened last June and is looking old before it's time The tiles in the elevator were broken, the carpet on the 8th floor had something spilt as soon as you stepped off the elevator, the tub has chips in it, and get rid of the styrofoam in the toilets as they don't flush property with it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The hotel is well located for the airport and near highways. The hotel is two years old as is the best Four Points I ever stated in. The rooms were well kept and large. Great beds and clean white sheets. Large bathroom was nice. The best part was they had complimentary coffee on the lobby level at the elevators all the time. The staff was very helpful. The White Spot restaurant was convenient and food was good. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! Huge Gum wad in middle of floor First, yes I did get recognized for being a platinum member and moved to a nicer room. Nicer room had a huge gum wad in the middle of the floor I took pictures. I told front desk as i did not want to get blamed for it they said thank you for letting us know. I was surprised not offered to move. On check out I told front desk they said they knew of it yet it is not sticky. Really gross and not sure they upgraded me to an unclean room. It may have been the cleanest room in the place yet I wore shoes all the time as it was disgusting! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel many times and appreciate the way I am treated and the comfort of the facility. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvment I made a reservation for 1 night, then we had to take the baby to Stollery, so I phone for another night, I was told no problem. when we were in Edmonton at the hospital, I phoned again to tell them we would be late checking in, and they said they did not have a room for us, or any record of my call. they did manage to find us a room in the end, but we were very stressed over it especially with the sick baby, that had been rushed to Edmonton by ambulance. In our room the sink was plugged, the fridge kept blowing the breaker, there was only a shower, and we had a baby and a 2 year old, and when we were packing up we found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed and toys from previous guests. makes us wonder how well the room was cleaned. really not impressed. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but have problems with the SPG points We chose this hotel because it has a White Spot Restaurant and it is close to our daughter's house. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. We have had a problem in the past having our SPG points added to our account. The staff are nice and this time we were put on the SPG preferred guest floor which was very nice. We were also given a $5.00 coupon to the restaurant. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stupid Mistakes As a Plat member I stay at many Four Points. I have stayed here before and enjoyed my previous stays but this time... -Phone in room didn't work -Room Service didn't answer phone -Room service forgot drinks took 20 min to come back -Lounge server dropped off apps with main meal at same time, mentioned I didn't want that but told "well that is what the kitchen decided" and walked away. -radio alarm went off at 4am -the front desk was good though -window broken in room -spoke to staff about getting water for room never came August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great example on how a hotel should be run! Farid Janmohamed (G.M.) is a Pro, this property is as good as it get.. May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>