Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I was a bit surprised at this hotel because my experience has been different from other SPG stays. I found the staff great but the front desk at times were on auto pilot and and some times a bit tart. Mostly, I was not happy with the in room dining. The prices were extremely high for the quality of food / beverages received. There were 2 additional charges added to the in room dining 4.00 plus 17% gratuity which made it even more expensive for a business budget. I would specifically not stay here again because of the restaurant charges. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally satisfied Great stay staff wonderful especially Chris at front desk always took that extra step July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Accomodating to Big Groups The hotel was very nice with comfy beds with great access to all types of recreation activities. The only complaint we have is that we booked over 25 rooms for a wedding group and specifically asked for the block of rooms to be altogether and on the same floor, which the manager said he would do. However, apparently the manager was no longer with the hotel and at checkin we were placed among families with small children. Complaints were made as to the noise level at 11 (which when attending a wedding you are going to celebrate after 11). There was no music however people were just visiting. For the amount of revenue our group brought to that hotel (including the presidential suite for 2 nights) the hotel should have made every effort to accomodate us by keeping us altogether which would have been in the best interests of everyone. They could have asked us to move everyone to one of the meeting rooms on the main floor that way there would have been no complaints from anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points YYC West needs work! We stayed @ this property following a delightful ski trip to Banff. The highlight was dinner in Embers Restaurant - attentive service, decent food and great specials! The hotel did not meet my expectations - broken elevator, barely adequate gym, & awful business centre. PLAT upgrade was reluctantly provided and barely adequate (NB They have lots ot Preferred Guest rooms, south facing away from highway, but none were provided!). This property is convenient for snowboarders visiting Calgary's Olympic Park. Otherwise, I can't recommend it. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel providing excellent amenities Appreciated the location of the hotel close to highway access. Also the newness of the hotel was pleasant to enjoy. Stayed (1) night only so didn't have opportunity to partake of all surroundings. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Call centre problems. Reservation was 2 nights, May 23 and 24. To get best possible rates, I had to call your reservation number 3 times, speaking to different staff who made different calculations. I was emailed different confirmations each time and ended up with separate reservations for each night that then were combined by hotel front desk staff, who also upgraded our room. The hotel staff are excellent and very nice, your toll-free phone reservation staff not so good !! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is poor, not align with the brand We got a good rate for 2-night stay. It looked like we also got a discount on the service as well. Not mentioning the detail, room was not cleaned surprisedly! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Stayed at the Four Points Sheraton when attending a family wedding. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed worth the stay alone Had a lovely one night stay at the hotel, but after sleeping in that bed, wished it were for much longer! The room was very nice, liked have a separate living area. The coffee/tea selection was great, room service fast and delicious. Room was clean and quiet, even being right beside Hwy 1. My only complaint was the lack of parking. Because I returned late in the evening, I was forced to park on the street, and walk around the hotel to the entrance. I don't mind walking, but don't enjoy doing it late at night, alone (female). September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay as it has access to most parts of the city with little hassle in getting there. The staff are friendly and the accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel given it's location. I usually stay in the downtown core. Didn't love the location but I have to say, the staff certainly made up for everything. The guys who looked after our group were incredibly attentive. Overall, it was a good experience.. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay this week feb 10 Last week I had a good stay in general, so I decided to come back this week, mainly because the pool was really nice and I could swim and relax after work. Unfortunately this week I came back again, the pool is NOT in service. The gym smelled horrible tonight -- my only alternative to the pool -- as they were using glue or other materials that made left immediately. The heater was not working well, they sent someone to fix it but it was making a lot of noise and not heating well. Bad luck, bad timing, I guess.. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Travel Stayed there for one night and it was wonderful stay. Very comfortable and large room. Clean and well stocked with amenities. The only drawback was our room faced the Transcanada Highway and that road is busy. Continual noise of traffic, specially in the early morning. Rates were terrific for our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Clean, quiet, excellent staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great place to stay in Calgary. We had stayed here before and were impressed. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the hotel rooms have been totally renovated. The only problem that we had was that the restaurant side was closed, so we had to sit in the lounge for an evening meal. The menu was a bit limited, and quite pricy, but there are plenty of other restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was also easy to get to from Edmonton with the new north bypass road. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low shower heads! Great service though. My wife, our two daughters, and I stayed at the Calgary West Four Points on June 20th 2014. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant on the ,main floor and it exceeded out expectations. As a rule hotel restaurants are fairly predictable. The service and food here was above average. Our room was nothing exceptional. It was comfortable and well suited to the price point of the hotel. The shower head was unusually low in our bathroom, which was odd but not overly off-putting. My one complaint with this property is the elevator. There was only one elevator and the amount of time we spent waiting for it really spoke to the idea that a second elevator was needed. The elevator was also set up so that the doors closed absurdly soon after opening and were not able to be re-opened by pressing the outside button. I was waiting for an elevator with my luggage cart and by the time the people coming down had gotten off, the door slammed shut before I could even move to get in. Pressing the button on the wall did nothing to stop this form happening. Again, fine property, excellent staff, suitable rooms. . June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary West Very pleasant staff, Room comfortable and spacious, but a little noise from the highway. Small gym with some machines out for repair, excellent food - when the kitchen is open. That last caveat is the rub since all the literature in rooms and the front desk tell you that you may order dinner until 10:30 pm; however, when you order at 10:15, you learn that the kitchen is closed. Your only choices are to venture back out into the cold, or as the staff cheerfully pointed out, buy snacks in the gift shop. (hint, not really an answer if you've just used the gym) Fortunately the restaurant was open the next morning, and hunger does make the best seasoning. Staff apologized politely... but didn't really seem to care. I wish I could have tried the superb ski facilities immediately across the highway! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. The front desk staff who checked me in and out, the housekeeping and maintenance who greeted me in the hallway, as well as the room service staff were so friendly and efficient. The room upgrade was very appreciated, however I do enjoy all the rooms at this hotel. The beds are so comfortable, the only problem I have ever had at this hotel is getting up in the morning! Thank you for once again making my stay amazing. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points, Four Stars..... Thank you to the folks at the Four Points Sheraton Calgary West for being so accommodating and pleasant on our visit. The only CON of the visit was room 250. A very awkward layout smooshed into the corner of the building with very little space to move around in. The bathroom was nicely finished but incredibly awkward to operate in. We would hope that in the future if you are going to upgrade a client to a suite that you don't cram them into a corner without telling them first. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction Nightmare!! No one told us about massive construction right next door and we not only didn't get any kind of break on our rate we got stuck as far from the front lobby as one can walk and on the construction side of the hotel as close as you could get to it!! Nice way to wake up before 7:30 AM on a person's vaction day to sleep in!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a great stay. the hotel was clean and comfortable. the Staff were professional and provided good customer service. it was easy to access. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel I love staying at the 4 Points Calgary West. The staff are great!. The amenities and rooms are good. The only down side to our stay this time was that the room was too hot so had to turn down the temp in the middle of the night. Other than that I love it there and will stay again! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was inviting The hotel was great, rooms clean and very comfy beds. Overall the place was great the only problems we had were with restaurant ! Food was great but service was not good, it was like everyone was on their first day on the job ever, got food and no utensils to eat with, sat for 10 minuets before getting severed and to top it off not very friendly and because we were in a big group we all had 17 percent charged on bill for tip and get service like that! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfotable Hotel The only issue is that on Sundays there is a Brunch, which was not advertised and when we arrived for the breakfast buffet, a half an hour before the posters in the elevators indicated it would be closed, the breakfast buffet was already completely packed away. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice stay, the deck was very welcoming but we were on the 2nd floor and when we went to use the deck there was so much garbage and cigarette butts tossed by previous inconsiderate guest that we did not use the deck. This not attractive but not a total reflection on the hotel, more on the previous guests. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff...fixed up rooms need some help Front Desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We got recently refurbished rooms.... fridge door catches on closet door every time. New sinks are shallow and square and new taps have lots of pressure. Every time you turn on a tap, you get splashed with water. Please change this for the benefit of all guests. So called business area is just two computers with no software and printers not connected properly... area needs help. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk doesn't read I arrived at 130 am. They upgraded me to a suite. Bug it was facing one of the busiest highways in canada. I stay at this property many times and each time I tell them NOT to,put me in a room facing the highway. Nobody reads! A The front desk person couldn't figure out how to change my room. I didn't sleep. It was a waste of time and money. I am NOT happy. I asked the front desk manager to call me. Did they call you? March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was noisy I recently stayed at this hotel over the winter break. Whereas the hotel was convenient and the rooms were comfortable, the carpets need cleaning badly. Also, as I was placed on the ground floor, there was no carpeting outside of the room in the hallway, it was very noisy from carts and baggage being rolled past as well as voices echoing in the halls beginning around 6:30 am. I mentioned this to the staff but there was "nothing to be done". January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False advertising It is advertised free bottled water, I was not impressed with 1 -500ml otter of water for 2people which was not even replenished daily. It's okay not to have water but just don't advertise free bottled water! Also, if you realize the walls of the hotel are paper thin why not supply 2 pairs of earplugs if 2 people are going to stay in the room. I am sure they would have brought another pair of earplugs but why not just have them available. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean, well-appointed rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds. Loved the little extras in the bathroom. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>