Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92123
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older Facility, But In Great Shape We were a little concerned looking at the picture at the age of the hotel, but location and price trumped the concern we had. When we arrive, we really liked the design of the hotel and the place was very well maintained and looked great. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway I had an amazing experience for a weekend getaway. Nice and clean property, friendly staff, located in a very quite area very close to all major freeway, easy and quick access to downtown SD. Great value. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, however the room was less than desirable. The air conditioning was facing straight at one of the beds so the person who slept in that bed froze, while the other person was warm. The room TV had terrible color and sound. The room did not have a blow dryer so I had to call the front desk for one and then shortly after it was delivered I noticed the room did not have an iron either. So I had to call the front desk again for an iron and it took 30 minutes for it to be delivered. Once it arrived, it leaked water all over my shirt and it never heated up hot enough to make a difference. I ended up wearing a shirt from the day before just so I could leave on time to make my appointment. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I liked the way the concierge personally showed the features, and I enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, bar, espresso shop, and food. My room however was very dated and old. The sink was clogged, no water would go down. The air conditioner cover would not stay on making it hard to turn it on and off. The shower was very difficult to turn on and the water would not fully turn off. It was near impossible to get internet access the WHOLE week. Our conference rooms did not have AC for most of the week. The gym had dirty floors and some of the machines were broke. I was not impressed. On a good note, every time I had a problem the staff was very responsive and helpful in taking care of things. I think the hotel just needs to be updated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sea World / Lego Land End of Summer Trip My family and I recently stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego for our final trip before our little girl went back to school. This is the third year we stay in this hotel. It's convenient and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Overall love that I am recognized as a gold SPG member. Would really recommend this hotel to everyone. Also love that the room has a coffee maker, a mini fridge, plus a microwave which comes in handy when you have little ones. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night turnaround The room was clean and comfortable. It was equipped with everything needed. Four Points is the starwood economy brand, well it's nicer than every economy hotel that I have stayed in. Will not think twice about coming back. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite hotel Some difficulity with the internet. Staff was very helpful at all times. Frig and micro were great. Housekeeping was great. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facility, too smelly room I stayed for only one night and will never return unless I know the hotel had gone through room renovation. I checked in near midnight and needed to catch up with some urgent emails, and some ZZZ before an early meeting the next day. The room I was in had REALLY REALLY bad odor! I could barely stand it. Because it was late and I still had to work, I did not ask for a room change. I ended up taking a sleeping pill to help me to sleep (the odor was bad that I could not sleep. I opened the window and since I was on the first floor, the window only allowed for a tiny opening - that did not help). It was an experience that haunts me and pulls me away from the 4 Points hotel. I have on average 60 - 80 hotel nights per year, and I must say this was probably the worst! I had stayed at other Four Points before and not one was this bad! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is worn and tired Very dated and worn out. Room temperature continually was too warm and too cold. Gym equipment is broken, including treadmill, weight bench, stationery bike, air conditioning, water container was empty, no towels provided. Food in restaurant is on the low end. It appears that no investment has been made on the hotel in many years. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value! I normally stay at the Westin Gaslamp District and decided to try this hotel out. I redeemed starpoints for this stay and I must say for the amount of starpoints required this is a great value! The layout of the hotel is a little weird (kind of reminded me of a college dorm layout), but that is minor. Also, there seemed to be no AC in the hotel open areas especially in the elevators. It was hot just walking to our room. To some the window AC may be a little noisy, but again minor detail. Really enjoyed the 24hr heated pool with a large hot tub, that was a major plus and so was the free parking and free Wifi. Microwave in the room was convenient. Close to Sea World and shopping malls. Was very disappointing to find the TV in the room was not an HD TV and had no HDMI ports! Overall, the value you get from using starpoints I would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for family The hotel was very conveniently located to where we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and the amenities good. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points San Diego -- Needs work Staff was unresponsive and not completely aware. Customer service didn't seem to be a priority. First room was terrible, e.g., no shower head. Food and restaurant environment were depressing. Location was convenient for business -- but nothing else. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Polite and Responsive Staff While the rooms may need a bit of updating, the convenient location and excellent staff make this hotel a winner. Hotel staff is polite, responsive and attentive beyond expectations. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not great Felt like I was invisible when trying to check in. Only would stay here again due to the convenience to the hospital. Gave no info regarding any of the restaurants, if there are any. No info in the room regarding any of the facilities. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor infrastructure I've stayed here many times over the years when I visit my clients near by. The faux wood flooring in the room is peeling up. The telephone buttons for direct dial to room service, etc. don't function - one needs to call the front desk to be transfered The shower function spray water both from the shower head AND the lower spout at the same time There was no room service menu in the room & when I called the room service staff were not clear on the menu choices Even thought I checked in for 2 nights, the key on my door did not work after the 1st night which caused me to wait in a long check in line to have the key reactivated... What else can I say? Not happy and I am a lifetime platinum member....! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Access always stay at this location due to easy access off several freeways, plenty of parking, nice pool, spacious location August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow staff response A couple of things went wrong during my stay. First there was a bug in the bed. It was late and I needed to get up early in the morning so I didnt bother calling the front desk to change rooms. I killed it and at least it wasn't bed bugs. Second people were out by the pool and being loud until 2:30am. I called to notify the front desk and it took awhile for the people to leave the pool area. I asked to switch to a different room away from the pool and that room had stains on the towels. I called to ask for new towels and no one came by. I had to go find the housekeeping staff the next morning myself to get new towels. Also, my room didn't have the Make a Green Choice tag to leave on my door so when I asked for it from the front desk, they gave me the breakfast menu tag and told me to leave that on my door. Never got my points for that night. Didn't get the correct door tag until I switched rooms. The tag still wasn't in the room and I had to request for it. Other SPG hotels have it in the room. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for short stay We had a straight forward stay at this hotel. Most of the staff were friendly. Young hispanic hostess at breakfast insisted the platinum breakfast only covered 1 guest. Dumbfounded, we insisted she call the front desk to clarify (for herself). We sat down anyway, and she came over to let us know that it does cover 2 guests per room. Yes, we knew that. Parking is free, shower water pressure/flow is good. Air conditioning a bit loud. A longer stay not really recommended. Good for the AAA price we paid. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel came as a recommendation for a wedding that we were attending in town. We were not told upon calling for the reservation that the hotel was doing renovations. (Or at least possibly appeared to be?) One of the elevators was down, there was plastic covering the carpets and the hallways were very hot/humid. We checked in, and then went down to get restaurant recommendations for dinner and was handed a sheet of paper with restaurants listed. None in particular were recommended so we were left to make our own random choice. The room decor was disappointing, felt and looked just as I imagine a Motel 6 would look. There were only 2 flat pillows on the bed, the bedding looked dingy. The bathroom only stocked 2 towels, we had to call and ask for more. The room needed attention, there was peeling paint and the door that connected our room to an adjoining room was difficult to lock. Most disappointing was the lack of air conditioning. Our did not function - because it was late, we didn't bother the front desk. We called in the mornings cause the room was so hot, getting ready for the wedding was unbearable. Maintenance was sent up, he looked at something and then left. We received a phone call saying the air was broke and they could either bring me a fan, or put my things into storage and move me to another room later. Seriously? I am trying to get to a 10 am wedding! A fan? To circulate 80 degree hot air? No thank you. I threw all of my things into my suitcase and decided I would attend my wedding (on time) and I would stay somewhere else that night. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk to please refund my second night, as I needed to leave the hotel as my stay was very unpleasant. I also asked her about the breakfast I was told about when I reserved only to be told that I actually didn't qualify for it because I was booked with a wedding discount. Really? Then why was I told about it upon reserving my room? I wouldn't have asked if I hadn't been told. I then asked for the corp number because I was going to have to pay full price for my horrible night and I wanted to see if they'd split/discount it for me. The clerk took my number and said the General Manager would call me later. A clerk later called on his behalf and said they would credit the full amount which I appreciated, though also feel I was 100% entitled to. I've never stayed at a Sheraton property and my experience was so poor, I will be VERY hesitant to even consider it again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going down hill So whenever I go to San Diego, this Four Point would be my first consideration, given it's relatively close location to Downtown but without the hassel. However, my experience with this place has been going down hill every time I stay there. During my last stay, the air conditioning unit in the room was making so much noise, no one could sleep. We turn it off, but the room got so hot since you cant open any window, leaving us no choice but to turn on the air. Fourpoint should have changed these old units when they re-model the rooms. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good feature was the shuttle service The wallpaper coming off the wall.No show time/HBO.The sound was muffled. When you opened the drawers the TV had static. The AC did not work.Too cold then too hot. It froze up they brought us a fan. Then moved us to another room. Management never called. Never offered credit or points.Four people in room only ever given one bottle of water. Hallways hot.Pool small. Exercise room in small pool shed. One of the equipment did not work. Very hot in gym area. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much below my expectations for a Starwood Property The staff was pleasant and appeared ready to help and removed feather pillows at my request. The room itself was highly disappointing. There were holes in the wall from old mirrors or TV supports that were unfilled (some of them had foil stuffed in them). One of the bathroom lightbulbs was out. The vanity mirror cover was broken. There was some garbage under the beds (old cup from previous occupants). The bottom of the tub filled up with soap suds when I started the shower - either it hadn't been cleaned or properly rinsed after cleaning. I pointed these things out at the desk. She offered to have the manager call me to discuss it, but two days later I have yet to hear anything. Very disappointing! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too manny problems and issues to count First issue was very noisy family in the room next to mine which was on the ground floor. They did not stop hitting the walls and slamming the doors for two hours after I checked in. I finally called front desk and I was told they will call them and ask them to keep it down. That has never happened so I went to the front desk and was offered to get a new room on the second floor away from the noise. I accepted it. Second issue was room service. I ordered buffalo wings and medium filet mignon. What I received was not edible. Filet mignon was bloody is such way that blood was pouring out to the plate after I pushed my fork into it. Filet mignon topping tasted like a piece of rubber with unidentifiable white something on top of it. Cooked vegetables were raw and undercooked. Instead of a buffalo wings I received chicken fingers which were cold and accompanied by raw vegetables that were visibly old and saggy. For drinks I ordered two Sprite's and what I received was two glasses filled full with ice and Sprite from the soda machine. I complained about all this and received apologizes and new suggested replacement meal which was New York strip steak. Unfortunately, that one was also not as expected but I ended up eating it anyway because by then it was already almost 2 hours since my initial order and I was very hungry. Third issue was AC unit. I wanted to have my room cooled so I turned it down to 68 degrees. Several hours later room was still warm. I tried to figure out what might be wrong and in doing that I called the front desk where they informed me that they do not have overnight engineer on staff (like problems are happening only during the day time). So they sent someone who took a look of the unit and told me that it was very cold on the bottom and advised me to keep it off for 5 minutes then try again. After he left I opened the main cover (which he did not bother to open) and found out that the cooling grid had about a 1/4" thick ice layer all across it (about 15 or so square feet of it!). I then realized that I will not get room cooled down all until that ice is melted so I kept the unit off all the way thru the night and into the morning when ice finally melted all the way. Unit was working after that normally but very noisy!. In addition to above three major issues I had, room felt and looked very poorly maintained. Bath tub shower hose and faucet were not working properly as the water was coming out of both regardless which one you choose. There was also tape tapped on top of the fire alarm unit in the sealing above the bed, damaged furniture, poor and very slow Wi-Fi signal, TV box that did not have any HD channels plus it did not want to tune into the channels sporadically and so on. Bottom line is that I was extremely disappointed with the overall hotel experience and my stay. Employees with whom I communicated were in most of the cases were as expected but in general under my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations within minutes of Hotel Circle and attractions Quiet Starwood hotel, only minutes from the much-higher priced hotels at Hotel Circle in San Diego. Ample Free Parking -- a rarity in San Diego. Under renovation -- newly renovated rooms are quite comfortable. Older rooms are in need of repair (in progress!). Great buffet breakfast including made-to-order omelets and waffles. Would recommend! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall. We needed a hotel close to Mission Bay. Although this hotel was farther away we didn't mind. We were able to use our SPG points to stay five days. If you need walking distance, this hotel is not for you. Within 10-20 min. we were close shopping, beaches and downtown. The hotel was spacious and spread out; only three floors. The pool and jacuzzi was larger than most hotels and my kids loved it. The room had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was even a washer and dryer on the second floor. That came in handy for beach towels and wet swim suits. I have to say the weight room was disappointing; an out of order elliptical and broken bench. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel very much for the proximity to freeway, spacious halls, minimal floors, and large pool/spa. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Very Clean! Quite frankly, I'm perplexed as to why this hotel has been reviewed as only average--overall. It may not be the fanciest hotel in the West, but the staff is superb--always helpful and kind--and the facility is immaculate. Also, parking is plentiful and very convenient, i.e., very close to the hotel entrance. The restaurant staff, too, is wonderful and the food is quite good. There's a small coffee/snack area which also sells toiletries, etc. I've stayed at this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always had a consistently good experience. I'm a psychologist and have attended a few seminars here and the conference rooms are always well-beyond satisfactory. Perhaps not a lot of bells and whistles, but I'm not really a bell and whistle kind of guy anyway. Nevertheless, this hotel is excellent in all of the most important ways; staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, quality of food and service, parking, and location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of an update I had to stay here when I got priced out off all other hotels during comic con week. This place looks like a prison. Large hallways and a view up to the top - with this much space, you'd think the interior decoration would have more attention. Check-in was straightforward, though there was no recognition of Platinum benefits. I had to ask about the free breakfast before I was told where it was. The breakfast, though, is great - omelette, hot breakfast, and plenty of fruit. Service is timely and helpful. The rooms are old and outdated. All the fixtures in the bathroom moved when I used them - turning the faucet or bath on caused the actual faucets to move, which was... odd. They seemed old and not very secure. One of the light bulbs didn't work, either. Two stars for good breakfast and low prices, but that's about it. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, So Dirty towels, cold breakfest food, main motel layout is questionable,plates laying on the hallway for a long period of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is quiet Quiet, clean, comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed for one night, we had comfortable stay. The check-in and check out process is quick. The staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. The hotel in general is comfortable, newly upgraded rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is clean and not in busy area. Internet is free but slow. All in all, i will recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:29:49.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>