Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94608
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Terrible Rooms Been SPG Plat for many years, and this was the first time I've been so disappointed with a SPG hotel that I felt it was necessary to write a review. This hotel is a cat 3, so 7K a night, which is a decent amount and due to its location proximity to SF downtown makes it a great location. Unfortunately, the rooms are very bad. I stayed at a room on the 7th floor, and heard constant buzzing and motor running from what I presume was the elevator. I'm sure not all rooms are like this, but in frequent situations when hotels are sold out and you're stuck with a room, it's very unpleasant. This is definitely a biased review but that was my experience at this hotel, none-the-less. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience Check-in process: Poor I was next in line to be checked-in, but instead of helping me, the receptionist picked up the phone for a call. I ended up standing there awkwardly for 5 min while her coworker decided to check-in people who showed up after me. In my opinion, the receptionist should have put the phone on hold or at least signal to her coworker that I was not being helped yet. Rooms & Decor: The hallway decor is non-existent, feels kind of sterile. There's no sound insulation between the rooms - got woken up at 630am by hair-drying. Incredibly basic hotel. Your money is better off being spent at a boutique hotel somewhere else than a lower-category SPG hotel like this. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a horrible experience When I checked in I could not receive a key to my room, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to let me in. If I chose to leave I would have to have somebody let me in my room. Key pad was not working, then there was a noise in my room all night long, a vibration. When I reported it the Front desk manager told me should would put a note that in the future to not put me on the 7th floor. First time staying there and the last time. I have future reservations that I will be cancelling. I was offered a 30.00 discount for the concern. . I feel I should have not paid one penny for my room.. . Very disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a king room, but was given a room with two doubles without being told so by the front desk. When I called to ask for a king room (as was clearly indicated on my reservation confirmation) they said they had no king rooms available. They called back 20 minutes later to offer me a king room but by then I had already unpacked, taken a shower, etc. It's been two days and I still haven't received my email folio. Overall, just a bit more careless than other Four Points I've stayed at. Wouldn't recommend it unless you are desperate for a Starwood in the East Bay. Next time I'll drive across the bridge. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. They notified us of their free BBQ meal and beer just off of the lobby. What a pleasant surprise as we were hungry and tired from our trip in to the area. A very pleasant treat - above and beyond any service we could have expected. It was only a short drive into San Francisco. Will definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel, no SPG Platinum recognition I just attained (and went out of my way to do it) my platinum status and this is my first check in after attaining it. So when checking in, he thanks me for being gold, i say but I'm platinum, and shrugs his shoulders and say "oh, i'm sorry". I ask him for an upgrade and again, he shrugs his shoulders and says there's nothing he can do now without even looking at the computer (guess he didn't want to take the time to look". I didn't press the issue as I just wanted to lay down in a bed ASAP. The SPG guide says that when platinum status is attained to "expect an upgrade", so for zero for one. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Emeryville I choose to stay here on a weekly basis because of my ongoing positive experiences. Staff is always welcoming and friendly. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel depends on your needs.... We chose this hotel because we have stayed in Starwood Brand SF hotels downtown before, which lack the outdoor space we desired. Since, in general, you can't depend on the bay area weather, chose carefully. We were given two of the few rooms without a balcony, which we could have utilized. Also, we were only able to sit at the pool one afternoon because of the weather. Therefore, the outdoor space did not outweigh the travel time in and out of the city, nor the taxi fare! As a Four Points brand, and a family on a budget, I would recommend this hotel....but for myself..live and learn. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Basics I recently stayed at the Four Points San Fran Bay Bridge for a quick business trip. As a frequent patron of Starwood properties, I was disappointed in the property as a whole. I was quickly checked in, which I appreciated given my late arrival time. I was also upgraded to a suite, but found it to be a bit dark and dingy. The bathroom, even in a suite, was so small that I had to practically stand in the bath tub in order for the door to close behind me. The bed was exceptionally large - appeared even bigger than a king, but I would rather have a normal sized bed and a functioning bathroom. Overall, the hotel met my needs for the one night stay, but did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regulars got what they expected, except... Our company uses Four Points Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge extensively for putting up visiting staff - our new Resource Center located in Emeryville is a short walk away from the hotel. We were generally very happy with the consistently excellent level of service from the staff; however, the new "green/eco" program did not seem all that green. We would prefer to have the option of not having our towels laundered every single day rather than absolutely no housekeeping services. There really is nothing quite like climbing into a nicely made bed after a grueling day at the RC! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great find While the building is definitely older (the room's design reflects this) it all appears to have been recently renovated and is very comfortable and clean. The staff are all friendly and are so helpful, making this a great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for an updated room I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded my room. The extra space and sofa bed came in very handy. There was a microwave and mini fridge/freezer too, so we went across the street to Trader Joe's for breakfast stuff. The carpet could have been a little cleaner, but it didn't feel gross. Just pack some house slipper and you're ready to go. The coffee, cookies, candies and green apples at different times during the day in the lobby were additional perks. The mall is also w/i walking distance. The cleaning ladies were very loud conversing/arguing with each other. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Lazy Boy The staff is excellent. Very nice people. The problem I had was that I thought your hotel was like it said "By the San Francisco Bridge". When I booked it I saw Powell St. & San Fran. Bridge. We looked for the hotel in downtown San Fran & no hotel. The closest bridge is the Oakland Bay Bridge. You need to rename your hotel the Hotel by Lazy Boy. Again, we enjoyed our stay, but thought we were going to be in San Francisco & by the bridge. Also, I forgot to give the little cards for the three day stay for not using housekeeping, since we left early in the AM. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor SPG Hotel Simply the worst value for the dollar hotel I've experienced in the SPG line - so bad, I had a 3 day reservation, and left after one night. The room was tiny and cramped. There was a remarkable 'electrical set-up' [when the TV didn't operate, it took two technicians 1/2 an hour to re-arrange the power cord providing current to a refrigerator, microwave, and the TV]. I had visions of "fire". I left the TV off. There was no trace of SPG "luxury" in this place - a very poor hotel and value. This experience has me re-thinking my "SPG only" travel plans. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The maintenance of the facility has declined since my last stay in October where my stay was rated excellent. I returned for that reason and got two rooms. The pool area furniture organization, cleanliness and maint. of amenities was POOR. realizing the pool needed to be maintained and the sauna, the pool area should have been kept pristine for customers to share a drink in the sunshine. Elevator was broken. room Tv didn't work. It was in short a dump and no urgency seemed to be given to address the issues immediately. Not a sheraton better moment. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same. Room key cards did not work. Gave us wrong room and their was also no microwave or refrigerator which I had requested. We were moved to the correct room but it was not fun moving again. Internet was sporatic and knocked me of line several times. I was doing research for my Doctoral studies and it was not fun. Bathroom not clean. Very dirty around door knobs and shower curtain was not even connected to the connectors. Elevator door was left open by a maid and would not allow us to go down and would not retrieve an alternate elevator. (5th floor). July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Business Travelers Four points has the most friendliest staff, I have seen. The staff is incredible in remembing the needs of the guests and staying on top of it. Great Job, friends at Fourpoints! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Winter 2013 I picked this hotel as it is close to the Oakland Airport and it fit my budget. It is a older hotel and the lobby was being remolded which was not a problem. The hotel was sparkling clean and the rooms had been upgraded. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of free parking in the hotel parking lot. It was easy to find from the free way. The bathroom was small..., fine for 1 person. The only problem was the desk clerks they were not helpful, not friendly, and told us there would be a full breakfast in the morning of omelets and meats... turns out there was only coffee, cheap muffins and cold cereal. they all dressed like maintenance workers. However I like this hotel for its location and the very clean and comfortable rooms, hall ways and loby. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain in San Francisco Just manage your expectations along with the price paid. Also, have a car. Cabs are hard to come by, and dinner choices all end at 10. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is amazing! I am a frequent business traveler to the Oakland area. I stay at the Four Points Emeryville for the following reasons: 1) It's clean 2) It's consistent 3) The staff treat me extremely well..they remember me and treat me like family! 4) For the hotel class and money, this hotel is a great value! I expect the above from the places that I stay while on work travel. Four Points Emeryville meets and exceeds my expectations on a regular basis! In particular, I would like to call out the front desk staff who always remember my name, greet me when I arrive, and do everything within their power to make my stay wonderful! As a business traveler I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and I think this front desk staff is one of the best I have ever encountered! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations From the moment we arrived, we were treated like treasured friends and priveleged guests. Our stay was very enjoyable and all persons in our party agreed, it was made that way, in large part, to the wonderful people who work at this hotel. Our rooms were clean and tidy, current in decor and had all the comforts of home. We're already planning our next trip up from SoCal and will most definitely be staying at Four Points. As a former Consumer Affairs Representative for a large consumable products company, I can honestly say the staff at Four Points Sheraton went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was all that it could be and more! Our family and friends have already heard us sing their praises and they'll surely be future guests! August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Staff Needs Improvement One desk clerk (Catherine) was very helpful. The other was not. She not only hassled me about the state government rate, I overheard her hassle other guests about using a government issued credit card. When oferd the "green program" a $5 food credit was mentioned as incentive. What wasn't mentioned was that the restaurant was closed, so you couldn't use the credit there. Continetal breakfast offered, while nice in lieu of no restaurant had no coffee (was told machine broke). But room was comfortable, and it's in a great location. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Guest Service Loved my recent stay, especially the friendly, helpful staff. My daughter and I arrived very late and they kindly allowed us an extra two hours past check out time so that we could sleep in. Our room was very comfortable and clean, although we did notice a slight "musty" or "damp" smell when we first arrived. We ordered breakfast from room service and it was excellent - delicious and piping hot. The shower did pose a problem - the water temperature was not consistent. Otherwise, we loved our stay and we will stay here again. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Value for Money I've stayed at this hotel before. It's nicely located, convenient to freeways to San Francisco, Richmond/San Rafael and East to Oakland and beyond, near a mall with lots of restaurants and with views of the Bay Bridge and SF from some rooms. Rooms overall comfortable. Staff friendly. Deficits for this stay: the first room they put me in smelled so strongly of masked cigarette smoke I had to be moved. The room I stayed in was fine, though the thermostat was balky - I had to wiggle the buttons to change the set temperature. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facility For the price range, this us a jam of a hotel! Awesome staff. Clean facility. Directly across the Bay Bridge from San Francisco, saving hundreds of dollars on the stay but close enough to get to SF within minutes. Also outdoor mall within walking distance. So great! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Business Travel Fourpoints is a good hotel for Business Travelers. Facilities wise it is OK, as there is no full service Sheraton hotel in this area. So Platinum members will not have a full breakfast. The hotel offers continental bf as Platinum Welcome aminity (oat meal, fruit, cofee, juice etc). No hot breakfast. The staff are very helpful. That's the big plus point for this hotel. For business Travel reservations I usually count on Salma (Front office manager), Kerwin and Neville (both Sales Dept). An email will do to get the reservations done. The bartenders are friendly. The cafetaria staff (Adil and others) knows the preferences of frequent guests. One good thing is almost every staff member in the hotel remember the frequent guests names. That makes you feel that you belong there. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything fine....except breakfast Stayed a night here before New Years. It's an older hotel that has been kept up pretty nicely. Nice welcome at the front desk, comfortable Sheraton bed, and was surprised to find a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The major stumble was the breakfast buffet. Amateurish service, bad coffee, and scrambled "eggs" that you could have bounced. $12 and you could have done better for free at a La Quinta. I recommend walking across the parking lot to Starbucks or even the venerable Denny's down the street. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I stayed here 3 nights and wish I had shopped around more especially for the price. I have stayed in hotels and traveled Internationally for over 10 years. I know what a $200+ a night room is like. This was anything but that. The entire hotel is dated, the coffee maker had some type of sludge in the water reseveoir, there was hair in the tub, construction throughout the lobby to include noise, no room service, a gym the size of a closet, and the worst attempt at a continental breakfast I have ever seen. My bill was over $700 for these nights. For my last night in town, I went to the Hilton where it was about $100 cheaper per night, a beautiful bar and restaurant, and great staff. The least that the Four Points could do is adjust the rate due to all the construction etc. Never will stay here again and will ensure my colleagues won't either. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emeryville close to Cal campus This was our second stay at the Emeryville site. The hotel rooms are quite small, but are very adequate for a short stay in the area. I find this location is very convenient while visiting my niece, who is attending Cal. The drive is 11 minutes or so from the campus. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was that the toilet clogged, I called while I was in tha room , but I was leaving. I requested the problem be fixed while I was gone, but this didn't happen. November 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke When I checked in the person who assisted me was very nice and professional. She pointed out that the property was a 100% non smoking property. The reason I point this out is that as soon as I walked into my room it spelled like stale cigarette smoke. At first I thought I was just being over sensitive but I was not. Every time I left my room and came back it was just bad. If it had not been for that, everything would have been fine. But because of that, I will probably not come back. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>