Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything fine....except breakfast Stayed a night here before New Years. It's an older hotel that has been kept up pretty nicely. Nice welcome at the front desk, comfortable Sheraton bed, and was surprised to find a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The major stumble was the breakfast buffet. Amateurish service, bad coffee, and scrambled "eggs" that you could have bounced. $12 and you could have done better for free at a La Quinta. I recommend walking across the parking lot to Starbucks or even the venerable Denny's down the street. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I appreciate the service received at this hotel. Cecil accommodated all our needs and upgraded us to a larger room. This hotel may need some remodeling but it is clean and importantly staff provides great service. Good for the price! Thanks December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emeryville close to Cal campus This was our second stay at the Emeryville site. The hotel rooms are quite small, but are very adequate for a short stay in the area. I find this location is very convenient while visiting my niece, who is attending Cal. The drive is 11 minutes or so from the campus. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was that the toilet clogged, I called while I was in tha room , but I was leaving. I requested the problem be fixed while I was gone, but this didn't happen. November 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff at this hotel was wonderful. When I needed anything brought to the room they were right on it and extremely fast. Our recent visit was due to my son's surgery at a nearby children's hospital and so we had many requests for different things and each and every time they accommodated us and even helped us check out quickly when he was released to go home. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke When I checked in the person who assisted me was very nice and professional. She pointed out that the property was a 100% non smoking property. The reason I point this out is that as soon as I walked into my room it spelled like stale cigarette smoke. At first I thought I was just being over sensitive but I was not. Every time I left my room and came back it was just bad. If it had not been for that, everything would have been fine. But because of that, I will probably not come back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Great location with good freeway access. Beds were very comfortable, room clean. Small bathroom would be my only complaint. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety and food was tasty. Nice to have shopping so close. We had a nice view of the new section of the bay bridge. Pool and spa, although we didn't use, were clean and attractive. Close to San Francisco. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bar and front desk service in the Bay area! I stayed at this hotel for four straight months while on business. The staff really made me feel at home. I can't wait to visit this hotel again so I can see my second family. The girls at the front desk were professional and accommodating, while always adding a touch of warmth and kindness. The bar service was excellent. The bartender was a great conversationalist and made me feel I was at a local place close to home. I love this place, I would definitely stay here again! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located This was my first trip to Emeryville traveling from Louisiana so I was definitely surprised by the location and accomodation of the hotel. Strategically located in an area to fulfill all of your needs--shopping, banking (Chase and Wells Fargo), grocery store, view, etc. I definitely would recommend this hotel. The rates were at a discounted price because I was attending my niece's wedding, otherwise I am sure the regular rate would be a bit pricey. Enjoyed my stay. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have done more Booked hotel which states it comes with a king size bed, went we checked in was told by the reception that they had a busy day and all the rooms which has King beds were fuill, so they had to give us a dbl bed. My wife who is 5 months pregnant has to squeeze into a smaller bed with me. Really unwelcoming experience. They didnt even offer to give us one when one become available. Will not receommend this hotel October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rundown & overpriced Hotel is in urgent need of a make-over. Hallways have a bad smell and breakfast trays remain in the hallways (all gathered nicely near the elevators) for a full day. Carpets in the room are stained and outworn. When staying in a room near the main road, the traffic noise is so bad that it is like the cars are driving through your room! The hotel is far below Starwood standards. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Popcorn, cookies,and apples were set out in the lobby. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We were able to get a good night's sleep every night. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from a small strip mall with Trader Joe's. Other upscale shopping and restaurants are well within walking distance. Parking was free. Only thing we missed was a microwave and refridgerator. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in 7/27/2013 Booking process was incorrect. We made 2 reservations and we had the email confirmations however, only 1 was honored. They gave us the price of the 1 reservation honored, on the second room however, it was a smaller bed. Room including the bathroom was extremely small. I can't see paying the same price for 2 different rooms. The spa was extremely HOT and we were only able to sit on the step. I will think twice before staying at this location again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service at the bar The room was great to work in and the front desk staff was very nice. My only complaint was the bartender that evening. I went down to the bar to cash in my free "$10 coupon" but there was no bartender in sight. The front desk called the bar but he never came out of the back room. The manager on duty went into the back and I could hear them arguing. I didn't need a beer that much and went back to my room after ten minutes. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for OSU vs Cal game Our party of 8 had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff and managers met all of our needs from balcony rooms to breakfast service to advice on getting to downtown San Francisco. The hotel is near the bus system that can get you to the BART system. The Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is a convenient place for football fans to stay for the CAL games. Beautiful view of the Bay and Golden Gate on a sunny day. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My expectations were more than met. The hotel was very clean and well organized. Amenities were great. The staff were especially nice and helpful. Loved the Wednesday evening beer and bbq event. Hot tub was very nice. Location is excellent to San Francisco. I will certainly recommend this hotel to others and if in the area will plan to stay again. Special recognition to Cecile for her helpfulness and friendliness and professionalism. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent stay. Close to San Francisco and Bart. Free parking. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Other than a convenient location, this hotel has nothing to recommend it. No refrigerator or safe in the room, tiny bathroom, noisy heating system, and badly in need of a good cleaning and renovation. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its not the best but it will do! I've always wanted to try this hotel but it's always been more expensive than my per diem allowance for work. When I got to try it, it wasnt all that great. it was just another Four Points except with no cool jacuzzi or pool area. the redeeming factor is the cool trader joes across the street and access to SF very easily so you can avoid rush hour traffic. so all in all... just okay. but better than other hotels near by January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room/good location One of many stops on a three week road trip. A most comfortable room with great bedding and supportive mattress. So cozy! Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is adjacent to a great shopping/dining area called Bay St. Easy walk for dinner and strolling through the shops. Freeway close if driving. Low noise level. BART station nearby as well. If you don't have to stay in San Francisco, this is an awesome alternative. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and value This is my second stay at this location and was given a nicer room this time around (both times the room was very clean, the biggest difference was a much nicer view). Consistently a good value, although both times I have come, I wished I had an electric car to take advantage of the electric charger available. This time, I also had a breakfast at the cafe. The food was fine, about average, but also a decent value. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is conveniently located near retail shopping, numerous food options, and easy to get to either Oakland or San Francisco airports. Rooms are good sized, always clean, and there's plenty of hot water. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. They are always courteous and friendly. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate level representaiton of SPG was good but the local management of this facility fell through with keeping up to the standard The bedding and décor were up to the SPG standards: however the hotel had a very foul odor (like old urine and vomit), our room's hot and cold water in the shower where reversed leading to a very uncomfortable and potentially dangerous shower, and although the free breakfast with our AAA rate was a nice touch the green moldy bread in the buffet was not. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok choice The staff were excellent, very warm and welcoming. The hotel is in a great location, near lots of shoping, restaurants and is in close proximity to Berkeley, Oakland and San Francisco. However, the room was a bit musty and the iron did not work. I also had difficulty with the card key working properly. In general the rooms are very basic and need updates to create a wamer and pleasant environment April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION When I visit my Berkeley family, this hotel is the perfect location. Staff are courteous and helpful and room is comfortable. I always request a bay view room on a high floor away from the elevator and have never been disappointed. The last time I stayed, I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised that a room was ready for me. Thank you, Four Points Emeryville staff for your great service. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accomodating We arrived way earlier than expected -- 7 a.m. opposed to the 3 pm check-in time. We didn't expect to get a room at that time of the day, but I thought I would try. We drove all night and wanted to put our toddler on a bed so he could sleep more comfortably. The front desk staff was very accommodating and found an available room and gladly checked us in. They didn't have to do that. Thank you. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel- Poor Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the last few months. The Hotel is great and for the most part the staff is very good. But there are a few front counter agents that erase the experience in a matter of seconds with fake smiles and poor customer service. Front desk refuse to make an effort in customer service. Need to take extra step and at least consult with Hotel Management. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising The hotel staff was excellent and the room was adequate. Perhaps the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in any hotel. We were surprised to see that the two lights on either side of the bed were unplugged, as was the clock on the nightstand. Access to the plugs was too difficult so we just left them unplugged. But it was disappointing that a big hotel would overlook something like this. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves a lot to be desired For the price of over $200 per night inclusive of taxes, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Cramped rooms with loud traffic noise, musty smelling carpets, incredibaly cramped bathroom are amongst some of the drawbacks. Was there with my family and the fact that there was no breakfast included was not good. Staff was very pleasant and nice but does not make up for the facility. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The location was great for easy freeway access but the room itself had a few issues. Our TV did not work correctly, the radio did not work and the alarm rang 3 times during the night even though we had turned it off, the refrigerator was very loud running for the room, kept waking us up and the toilet bowl overflowed twice. but other than that, it was okay. LOL July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Free shuttle to BART station for easy and fast access to San Francisco . Message board in hotel lobby shows scheduled stop times for shuttle on street in front of hotel Easy access to Berkeley Great shopping and food on Bay Street behind hotel. Easy access to major freeways October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>