Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

  • 1201 K Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 16 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 16 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Comfort and Service! I could not have had a better experience! Top notch in all regards. The front desk person was welcoming, friendly, and efficient. My car was quickly whisked away to parking for the night, and returned to me within minutes the next morning when I was ready to depart. My room was clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. I actually slept better than in my own bed! The water for my shower was steamy hot and the towels quite sumptuous. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. This hotel gets a "two thumbs up" rating from me, for sure! July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dirty We had to change our room 3 times due to rooms being dirty. I had to take pictures and took it to the front seat manager and she finnaly Checked us in the room where she physically had gone and looked to make sure it was clean. I'm taking about hair being on the bed, sheets had dark and yellow spots all over them, just filthy all over. It's absolutely unexeptable for a Sheraton to by like that. The manager was not even surprised when I showed her the photos. Don't stay there, for what they charge there are a lot more better hotel to stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent balance of features, location, and price The hotel has an amazing location in a walking distance to the major historical landmarks and museums in Washington. Staff is friendly and rooms are cozy. There's excellent balance of facilities, location, and price for this hotel. Some of the higher-up ones charge for Wifi or using pool/gym facilities. The only small concern of mine was the pool at the roof-top is small and not well-vented - therefore it smells of chlorine. There's a roof-top terrace where it's a grate place to have a break in the aft or in the evening. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and even Greater staff. Just finished a two day stay for business at the Four Points Sheraton in Washington D.C. and was very impresed. The rooms are great, good size, great television and furnishings, and the entirre hotel is squeaky clean. The location is central to just about everything in D.C, and the most noteable item is the staff. Everyone is very friendly. polite and professonal. This especially goes for the houskeeping team who gives you the biggest good morning or good afternoon with a great smile every time you see one of them in the hallyway. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Concert in DC As locals from northern Virginia, we could have stayed anywhere in DC but decided to check out the Four Points at 12th and K, NW. We couldn't be happier. Checked in smoothly and went to a local restaurant for dinner before catching a concert at Verizon Center. All were within easy walking distance although the front desk and doorman coordinated a cab to dinner. Outstanding service. While not a high-end luxury label, Four Points certainly met our expectations for this night out. Quiet comfort and quality service! September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room old and out of date Pros: The room is fairly clean and operative.Staff are helpful. We requested a crib for our baby and it was sent to our room soon after our arrival. The location is great, within walking distance to downtown, convention center, etc. Cons: The equipment are out of date. There is only a very small coffee maker, which can brew one cup of coffee at one time. no space for almost anything near wash basin in the bathroom. On the bathroom door, the hook is loose and the nails were exposed, like it would fall in the next second. It actually fell during our stay and we had to push it back. There is no hand soap inside the bathroom, nor the tissue box in the room. We had to call the frond desk and ask for those stuff. There were some stains on the comforter and bed cover. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay We stayed this weekend for a wedding in town with 34 other rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. I didn't have a need for any service besides checking in so I can't comment personally. However, my sister still did not have a room until 4:30 when we were to be getting ready for the wedding at 5:00. She was compensated with free breakfast, but this could have been a major problem. The parking is very limited but that seems to be a city-wide problem. Many of the wedding guests gathered at the second floor lobby after the wedding and although we were laughing and having a good time, no one stopped us. Breakfast was good but was expensive. Again, that seems to be typical for the city. It was an overall pleasant stay and I would recommend the hotel for its value. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, facility issues The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating. However, he room doors fit so tightly that they need to be slammed shut, creating a constant noise nuisance that was amplified by the thin walls. In addition, the internet kept going off line. Tech support varied from bad (Ben: it's your computer, there's nothing I can do about it) to good (PJ: figured out that the hotel modem needed to be rebooted each time.) A hassle to have to keep dealing with that. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel where you would want to live. The clean modern feel and look of this hotel matches its location, adjoining the hot Logan Circle neighborhood, to the north, and the vibrant center of downtown, walkable out the door through MacPherson Square Park. (Access to the fine regional METRO System is on the far corner of the park, too.) In a livable, walkable town, this location does two important things: puts you in a place you enjoy being, and recharges you from the intense work or play of your stay, with indoor pool and open roofdeck with nice urban views. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing pool & bath There is a rope that divides the small pool in half along the WIDTH of the pool. So it is annoying/impossible to do laps. I was told that this is due to the city inspectors request, but I've never seen this done anywhere else. DC needs to revise it's regulations if that is the case. Ridiculous. The shower/bath needs to be replaced. Fixtures are rusty and the coat of paint that they put over the vinyl is cracking and peeling so I couldn't take a bath :( The staff was okay - maids were great, front desk adequate, but when I needed a taxi I had to fend for myself because whoever was on call was not at the other end of the walkie-talkie. At $279 a night, I expect more. The food in the vending machine is waaay too expensive. Do what I did and go to the CVS down the block. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel with Great Staff As an SPG member, I was very pleased by the warm and welcoming reception I received upon check-in. They even allowed me to preview my room before checking-in to see if I would be satisfied, many thanks to Kendra and the hotel staff for their genuine welcome. I have stayed at Starwood hotels across the country and this hotel has by far the most attentive, friendliest staff I have met. Minor suggestions: update hallways (new carpeting, etc.), put fitness room and pool together (great pool by the way!), I didn't like walking by the restaurant in my workout clothes, I would add security to the pool door - anyone from off the street can access the pool without a room key. Other than that, this hotel had great rates, a terrific breakfast and its location is terrific. Thank you! August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, solid property Excellent K Street location close to everything -- and really easy to get to on the Metro from DCA. Staff is incredible. They take great care of the guests and pay attention to the details. During my first stay I commented about the desk lamp being poorly designed. During my next stay (same exact room), the desk lamp had been replaced. Impressive. Free breakfast for Platinum members as well as drink coupons. Clean rooms, no fuss. In my experience this property has had lower rates than other hotels in the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! We were there to celebrate our 32nd Anniversary and had a wonderful time. All of the staff were great and we can't wait to return. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! My husband and I were in town for a long weekend. The hotel was recommended to us by a family member. It met all of our expectations in regards to location, cleanliness and customer service. The room was exceptionally clean and surprisingly, very quiet! The king bed was comfortable (especially after walking around the city for hours and hours during the day)! The hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from 2 Metro stations and there are always cabs waiting out front to take you anywhere you want to go! The staff was very helpful and very friendly! I had trouble printing my baseball tickets in the business center so a lady at the front desk was kind enough to print them out for me! I would highly recommend this hotel! You can't go wrong with a Starwood property! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here. My worst SPG experience. Off to a bad start when I arrinve at 2:45 and told my rooms are being cleaned. Left cell phone # and was told I'd be called when they are ready. Went for a late lunch and stroll around the White House. Returned at 5PM (no call back yet on my cell) and told 1 room ready and other not yet cleaned. Went to 1st room with promise they'd call in 10 minutes. 30 minutes later, head back to front desk (no call). Ran into employee going into the 2nd room (next to 1st) to check if clean. Get to the front desk and they have no idea of room status until they begin chatting on walkie-talkies (annoying !!!). Finally get 2nd room 3+ hours after arrival (which was entered on my reservation). Nice way to treat a Gold Member and traveling companions who will likely never become Starwood Owners. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dred the stay poor service before leaving home I spent 2 hrs of my time today going back and fourth with reservations and the front desk about the rate I was promised if the room was prepaid. I spoke with the manager at the hotel and in reservations no one seemed to care about me, the guest,only to pass the buck. I have not even gotten to DC, and from what I have experienced this. Far I Fred the stay. I even told them I would give a bad review they still did not care. Where has customer service gone!!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Poor Restaurant Very Nice and clean hotel, this is the second time I have stay there and had the same problem both times. The restaurant staff and food are terrible. I wanted to order off the item but my the time the waiter came back (10 minutes), I had to do the buffet or be late. Buffet is bare bones compared to other hotels for the same $. It took me three requested and over 20 minutes to get a cup of tea. Upon leaving, I got a free cup at the bar only to have coffee grounds in my water. Same problems at previous visit June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! The Four Points was a pleasant surprise! I was not familiar with the brand before this stay, but was very pleased with the facility! The staff is what stands out the most when you are staying here. They are welcoming, accomodating, personable and obviously trained well. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the free bottled water was a nice surprise! I enjoyed the gym and restaurant as well November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A respite after the storm Due to the thunder storms we were forced to stay in a hotel because of no electricity. We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton. The location was great. We had a good meal at the restaurant and our room was very clean. We arrived before check in and rooms weren't ready. The young lady in training, I forgot her name, took our information and called us when it became available. A nice surprise. Another nice touch was the voicemail from the General Manager welcoming us AND a follow up call from the front desk. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied The room was average. The toilet handle had to be held done hard to properly flush. Then the toilet would run and I had to get up frequently to jiggle the handle. The entry light made a very loud buzzing sound. Also, I was woken up by a loud humming sound coming from the floor above. The people at the front desk didn't seem to care when I brought these things to their attention. I will be in the area next year for the same conference and will be staying elsewhere. Will advise my friends to do the same. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I stayed at this hotel for the first time and felt it needed some significant work. Check in was very smooth but after that the rest of the experience was lacking. From having to call room service 3 times and over 50 ring for someone to pick up, to a gym that can only support 1 person doing any weight works out, to the not getting a wake up call in the morning, and an average hotel room, there are many better places in the city to stay at similiar rates. I have stayed in DC hotels for over 2 years now July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Small Details Add Up The Pros: It's close to the Metro. Our room and public areas were very clean. There is a nice rooftop indoor pool and a gym. The Old Town Trolley picks up from the hotel. Check in and check out went qucikly. The Cons: The electronic iron was spewing white stuff when I used it. The blow dryer was not working. There weren't any coffee stirrers in the coffee tray. The showerk know kept coming off. All annoying little things that I did not bother calling the front desk about but these all add up. . August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only because it is inexpensive In a city like DC when on business, many have few options due to budgetary constraints. This Four Points will satisfy those on a budget, but don't expect much. The hotel is old. The wi-fi is awful. The service at the desk is good and in the restaurant, but the bell-guys are useless and simply mill around the front ignoring people walking by them. The location is okay, not too close to a metro, but not too far either. If it was on my own dime, I'd stay at another Starwood in the area easily. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director of Meetings & Events The hotel was inviting upon arrival and location is excellent for this trip. The rooms are tired and need new carpet! Beds were very comfortable as well as bedding. Furnishings were nice. The bathrooms are too small and uncomfortable. They need to be expanded...my corner king has the space to enlarge, not sure about the standard room. I do appreicate the wi-fi, fitness club access and water inlcuded in the room rate. I would have appreciated more than one water daily...to make coffee with. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' week in Washington WE could not have picked a better hotel for our 5 day stay in Washington. The personnel were fantastic, especially Ronnie, the location was idle, and the weather was gorgeous. Visiting the monuments, museums, sites of Washington was made easy because the location was perfect. Along with a wonderful dining room at Four Points, there were a plethora of other choices in the area. I hope we can return soon, for there are many, many more sites to see in our wonderful Capitol! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great home base to see the sights This clean, well-maintained sheraton is a great home base to explore the museums and monuments of DC. In addition, you are just a short drive away from Georgetown. Clean rooms (although a bit small), bar, and nice roof-top pool all make for a pleasant stay. Only issue was parking garage was full when we arrived. But, you can park a bit cheaper around the corner at a public garage.... November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gym Facilities I have stayed at many hotels, but in addition to the excellent service, friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the fitness room is outstanding with state of the art equipment and attention to details, such as: water, clean towels, emergency equipment, and earphones for each guess to connect to the audio available in all the machines. The person in charge of the design and implementation must be commended for a superb job. I did not miss any workout during my stay. Thank you. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I wasn't sure what to expect as it was our first visit to D.C. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel accommodations were very nice. Rooms were small for 4 people but it was nice and comfortable. Although it was 4 (2 adults, 2kids) of us staying they only ever left 3 towels so we had to ask for an extra each day. Minor issue. The kids were excited about the pool. We found out that many other kids were excited also as it was packed when we visited it. It was a very small pool so it became crowded quickly. It was nice that they supplied towels pool side. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was expensive, but I guess that is to be expected. We loved the convenience of this hotel. We walked everywhere and there were some great restruants nearby. Overall we had a great time and would stay there again. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay! Although it was my first "Four Points" stay, I knew ahead of time that the bed would be comfortable bc of the sweet sleepers bed. The room was clean, the staff was attentive. There was one small issue about parking being charged twice by accident. It was the easiest correction I've ever encountered. Not only did they automatically credit back ASAP without a hassle but then gave me some extra points without me asking. The staff here was excellent and helpful throughout my stay. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for What i did not like about the hotel and the room: even with all lamps turned on, the room was dark, the ventilation was poor, the double beds were small and of low quality, the towels were of poor quality, and you cannot adjust the temperature of the water in the shower. The breakfast in the hotel's restaurant involved old, stale, and dry items. What I liked about the hotel: the staff - all very friendly, professional, and efficient and the indoor pool. Won't stay here again. November 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>