Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value/location Honestly, I was not expecting much when I used my Starwood points for a San Diego weekend of Legoland and Seaworld. However, the staff was nice, the lobby is spacious and inviting, and the rooms were adequate for my family. The hallways were strangely humongous...looked like a convention center. It took us only 12-15 minutes to get to Seaworld. A few blocks away from the hotel were some easy fastfood and coffee places to satisfy the quick family needs (McD's, Starbucks, Rubios, Baskin Robins, Taco Bell, Noah's Bagels). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. The room we had was newly remodeled and very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have to interact with the staff much, only for check-in and check-out and both times they were professional and courteous. Our 3 night stay included Friday and Saturday and we did not hear much noise other than some pool noise that ended by 10 PM. The only issue we had is with the small window air conditioner. At times the room (3rd floor) felt hot. Overall an excellent stay - I would definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We have stayed here several times and have been pleased with our rooms. This visit was very disappointed. We left our room at 9:30 AM and returned at 4:00 PM and our room was not cleaned. We contacted the housekeeping staff and the left. When we returned at 9:45 PM our room was still not done. We had to wait until 10:45 PM for our room to be cleaned. This is unacceptable, especially since we are SPG members! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The front desk staff were incredible. They helped answer all my questions, gave directions, and were overall outstanding. Great shuttle service. The only disappointment was housekeeping. We were left with 2 Kleenex in the box and when I left the empty box on container, it never got replaced. Towels were very hard to come by. Three towels were given for 5 people and when asked for more, we had to ask several times for more and at one point had to go find the cart ourselves. Nice hotel but short on a few things. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego This is a competitively priced hotel and was comfortable. It is older so the air conditioning varied and bed was very firm. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially Cynthia. I had to cancel some reservations due to an illness in the family and she handled the changes efficiently. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this hotel more than once, and I think after this last time, we will not be staying here until major improvements are made. The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was very loud and kept us up all night. The shower did not work well. The rooms are also not sound proofed very well so we could hear other guests walking in the hallway and closing the doors. The first floor hallways were also cluttered. One of the entrances had several mattress that were stood up and leaning against each other, which I felt is a hazard, especially for there are small children, which we have. The pool had murkey water and needs to be cleaned. I used the fitness room which was very small, cluttered and does not have good central air. We were not recognized as SPG members. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations I went to make reservations for 4 consecutive nights. I had to make a reservation for each night seperatly. I have to check out and check back in at the front desk each day of my stay. Not very efficiant. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended The checkin process went smoothly and the front desk clerk was really nice. The stay went downhill as soon as I got into the room. I understand this is an older hotel, but that does not excuse failure to maintain and keep the room clean. There were a couple of minor annoyances I overlooked as I was exhausted and ready to sleep: The clock was not set and just flashing the time. I personally don't use it but an inconvenience for those who do and a distraction for those who do not. So I just unplugged it. Also, the refrigerator was producing a loud humming noise so I had to unplug that also. When I went to brush my teeth I found large clumps of hair in the sink drain. Also, the door jamb was heavily rusted and lots of old residue on the faucets. When I left for work the next morning I asked the front desk to take care of at the hair-clogged drain. The person said someone would handle it. No apology for any of the issues I mentioned though. Later that day I tried to reach the manager of the hotel by phone to express my concerns. I gave my name and was placed on hold. After 10 minutes - literally - of holding I gave up. No one ever called back to discuss. When I arrived at the hotel in the evening I found none of the issues had been addressed. I decided then that I would check out the next morning. I explained this to the front desk and they offered to move me to another room. I declined and still no apology. The next morning I checked out and asked to speak with the manager. He was not there yet so I suggested he call me to discuss the issues I had. I never heard back. In conclusion, I would not recommend this place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a great hotel off the path of main downtown San Diego. It is quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience one problem. I would recommend this hotel and my kids have asked to return for our annual vacations. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little facelift, Staff were great! For our purposes (high school reunion) this hotel was selected. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The facility, however, could really use some attention. Ceiling tiles in the banquet room appeared ready to fall down in places, rooms were dated and worn, fitness center was very sad and the A/C for our reunion event wasn't working properly. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility below standard This facility does not live up to the Sheraton standard. The elevator on one side was broken and the other side was making a horrible noise. We ended up using the stairs the entire weekend for fear of getting stuck in the elevator. The internet connection was intermittent at best, flickering on and off so that I had to reconnect and sometimes not available at all. When we went to the restaurant that we were told was open until 10, (it was 9 o'clock) there was nobody there. No customers, no wait staff, no one. We went to the bar and inquired and they got someone for us, the food was good and the staff was friendly but the waiting for 10 minutes with no one to seat us/ nobody there was not good. We did not get the perks that usually go with gold membership at the hotel. I asked at the desk about this and the clerk did not seem to know what I was talking about. Not the experience we are used to at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and a great location! The beds were very comfortable, the television was modern, and I especially liked the business center and the hotel's proximity to Sea World and local restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet hotel close to everything The hotel has an odd shape, but it is quiet and in a good neighborhood. Close to everything. Lots of cheap Japanese restaurants nearby. The bad thing about this hotel is the mattress pad that is not pulled on/attached to mattress, but just lies on top. When you sleep, the pad underneath crumples and makes it very uncomforatble to sleep on. I have NEVER seen anything like this in ANY other hotel. Also, when you make a GREEN CHOICE (choose not to have linens changed every day), no one enters your room to even remove trash, make bed or check whether soap is needed or anything else. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many great employees, facilities need improvements When my children and I arrived Jeff greeted us at the front desk and he was kind and helpful. As we walked to our room the halls smelled badly and our room smelled terrible. Jeff kindly got us a new room and was very apologetic. The room was small and fine, although not what I had expected. On our third night at the hotel I woke up to a small beetle crawling on my neck, and spent the following few hours making sure there weren't anymore crawling around on my children, :( Luckily there were no more but it was gross. The shuttle service was wonderful so that I didn't have to navigate a new city with my children. Ricky was a very helpful driver who told us about the area and was very respectful. Another driver was quite grumpy and cursed while speaking on the phone with someone while my children were in the car :( The breakfast that was included in our rate was good and we had a lovely waitress named Melody who went above and beyond! The pool was not at all like it was pictured in the photographs; although I could see that it possibly once was. The pool decks were dirty and the pool had many bees and insects floating in it. My kids were especially disappointed. Overall I was disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Based on the internet photos I expected much more. However, the shuttle service was extremely helpful and several of the staff members were excellent but I will not stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Took a long time to check in. A lot of confusion if suite upgrade was available or not. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy access location hotel is quite and easy to access to most of place of SD activity. Free Wifi and parking is a plus July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a good value We upgraded to a deluxe room by paying extra Starpoints. The room was comfortable, clean and had the necessary amenities. The maid service was prompt and attentive to any request. The value is very good. My only negative comment is that the food quality needs work. We tried Citrus for dinner once and breakfast once....both very very disappointing. I would not recommend dining in. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff, Clean hotel experience My boyfriend and i celebrated our anniversary over the 4th of July weekend. We had an exceptional experience while we were there July 4-5th. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted and felt very welcomed to the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to explain everything and show us to our room. Our friend ended up joining us and the staff was very accommodating with a rollaway bed. They even waived the $15/night fee when no rooms with 2 queens became available. We wanted to see the fireworks without the hassle and the hotel let us know how the shuttle could help us with this. Our driver was Luis and he was possibly the nicest person ever. He was very talkative and told us about different sights throughout the city. The traffic afterwards was ridiculous and it took us an hour to get back to the hotel. I knew, from talking to the front desk, he was supposed to be off of work at 9:30pm. We didn't pull up to the hotel until almost 11:00pm and we never got the feeling that he was tired or irritated about being "stuck" at work for so long. he kept right on talking to us and was extremely cheerful. The next morning, our shower was acting funny, the bath spout couldn't be turned off when the shower head was turned on. We called down to the from desk and someone was there to fix it in less that 5 minutes. It took him another 2 minutes to fix it and we were ready to shower. Overall is was a great experience with a superb staff. Giovanni and Luis truly made it so that we are already considering our next trip at your lovely hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic glasses - ugh! Very disappointed on a few items: 1) plastic glasses to drink out of, 2) one bottle of water when they know we are two individuals in the room, 3) fitness room was horrible. I would say a neglected property. Certainly not up to the standards of other SPG hotels we've stayed at. Staff was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Definitiely Stay Again This is a perfect hotel for family stays. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, parking was ample, free, and close to our room. Appreciate that there was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in the room. Although we never used the pool, we had a view of it from our room and it looked really nice. The location is perfectly fine, fairly close driving distance to all you'd want to visit and see. We will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Great place for someone who doesn't travel a lot and can't afford a magnificent place in San Diego. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a lot of attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay We stayed over the 4th and this place is always super quiet (except for the pool during the day) Everything was great...Matresses could use to be updated as they are really springy and not as comfortable as other Sheratons we've stayed at -- but the location is great and in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was friendly and I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not hold up to SPG standards Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to usual SPG standards. I was excited to take a trip down to San Diego with my family. The good thing about this location is the staff is courteous and friendly. However, the amenities are not what is expected or pictured. Although kept up and clean, the place looks many decades old. The beds were not very comfortable. The wall AC did not work well and the room was warm throughout the stay. When I took my family out to the pool (which looks great in the website pictures), the pool was walled off by caution tape with dirty water. No explanation was given for this. The TV in the room was fuzzy with lines through the picture- I called the front desk and they were suppose to send someone. Not sure what they did but the TV clarity didn't change. Parking was nice since nobody was around and easy to find a space. Location is convenient. Although I would give the staff more stars, the amenities just did not live up to what one expects when staying with Starwood hotel. More like a 2-2.5 star hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and great staff Very nice place. Clean. Good location in San Diego near the freeway. Absolutely wonderful staff. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-01T19:47:08.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_541, tr_541
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>