Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92123
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, not Four Points quality I have stayed at a lot of hotels for business and pleasure over the years, and usually the Sheraton Four Points name carries some weight. However, I was disappointed at how average this place was. Parking was a pain in the neck, the lobby wasn't air conditioned at all (in fact it was REALLY hot there), and the noise level was a bit of an issue when checking in (granted, there seemed to be some sort of concert going on). It was worth the money I paid for it, but I didn't see anything that made me say "wow I'd come back here again". May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last minute trip Hotel was affordable and clean only thing was the staff didn't inform if you need the first shuttle out its only by request. Almost missed my flight but the guy at the front desk offed to call a cab and I responded who will pay for it. He then offered to the hotel to pick up the tab but then another employee came and he asked if he could drop us to the airport got there just before cutoff. It's best to rent a car I spent over 200 in cab fare to get around November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucky us! We were apprehensive due to some of the negative reviews, but were very pleasantly surprised. A very personable young man, Jeff, checked us in and helped us get our boarding passes for the following morning. The room was beautifully appointed, and spotlessly clean; we could not ask for a better room. Will definitely come back. The pool and spa were wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why can't they fix the water pressure regulators on the showers? this is the 3rd month in a row that I've had a room where I can't get more water to come out of the shower than what comes out of the tub spigot!! Luckily, I'm short and can squeeze under the shower head to get a few dribbles of water to take my morning shower...I report it every time I check out. it doesn't seem to matter if you are in a Starwood room or not. Other than that, it's a great value for the money and the employees are very nice July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I can't tell you how pleased I was while staying at the Sheraton. The hotel registration was so pleasant and I was given such great treatment, plus directions on where to go, etc. My bill was explained, etc. I was even given a voucher for the bar. Then in the bar, the female bartender - I think her name was Cassidy - but not sure - was INCREDIBLE. She was such a great server and was extra special to me and other guests in my party. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thanks The bathroom sink was slow and left a nice amount of men's whiskers when the water drained so I changed rooms. In the morning, on my way out of the second room, I discovered that my door did not lock. If I hadn't used the deadbolt, anyone could have opened the door and walked right in. So, i had to pack everthing up even though i was staying there one more night Sketchy place, switching to another hotel next time I am in town. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfortable Stay This is probably the largest Four Points I have ever stayed at, it would be great for conventions. I only picked this property because the whole downtown area of San Diego was sold out. The Four Points was a very nice property but was very far away from most of the attractions. If you stay here you should have a car as the hotel shuttle only goes to a few locations and downtown is not one of them. Also the shuttle service has limited times for some attractions. If you want to go Downtown take the shuttle to Old Town and then take the Trolley downtown. I am an SPG Gold and the room I received was very comfortable (non-suite) and seemed newly renovated. The Microwave and Fridge were a nice touch. There really is nothing around this hotel in walking distance. The staff was very accomodating and friendly but the restaurant needs some help. The food quality was ok. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was exemplary when we arrived we were greeted by the manager out front. He explained that the hotel had a yearly event and that many more showed up than planned. Parking was scarce. He directed us to check in and guided me to a parking area in the back of the hotel. He was very apologetic and comp'ed us two free drinks at the bar. The rest of the hotel staff was equally gracious and helpful. Large kudos the the manager in his handling of an unexpected situation. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed here for 8 days and loved every minute of it. Great staff, beautiful grounds, within driving distance to everything. Love the free parking. I will definately book my next vacation here again. I've read reviews that there isn't anything in walking distance from the hotel, that isn't true, there are quite a few small restaurants around. We had Japanese and Mexican that were wonderful. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful i called on thursday evening about check in time to say i had not heard from my father and asked if someone could check his room. i know they had a lot of old marines there i believe Maria answered the phone, she said she would go check herself and could i hold on, in about 5 mins. she had found my father in the hallway ,took him back to his room and transfered me. i was very thankful . August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Like a Scooby Doo adventure I arrived at night and it felt like I was driving into a cemetery. The "executive" golf course that completely surrounds the property is run down, with random tree stumps and weeds growing in the sand traps. Once you're inside, however, it's clear that they are concentrating their refurbishment budget on the interior. My room was not a "Starwood Preferred Guest" room, even though I have platinum status, but it was newly redone and I liked everything about it except for two things: (1) The television didn't work and (2) There was no hot water in the morning, and it was dangerously hot at night. I solved issue 1 by watching Hulu+ on my iPad and issue 2 by showering at 6:00 am, before the hot water ran out. I liked the pool area. Since it's an older property the pool and spa are giant compared to newly-built lodgings. I was here on business, but I saw lots of families with children having a good time. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Can't wait to return! Entering the hotel we were greeted by smiling front desk staff, and that is how all employees are, truly a delightful place to stay. Room was comfortable, nice big tv, hot shower, comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet great deal for the dollar, fresh fruit, pasteries, breakfast cereals, made to order pancakes and omletts, and eggs, potataoes, sausages, and bacon. Coffee and Juices included for only $15.00. We had a minor situation, but the hotel took care of it and the only reason I mentioned it is because how fast the manager took care of the problem, and our entire stay was perfect. Bricks, stone, cement, make up the building but the employees make the difference in how your stay goes, everyone on the staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We give this property five stars, no better deal in the entire city. No parking fees, close to everything in the city. I look forward to our next visit. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Location. Very Very Noisy This had to be one of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. I frequent hotels all over the world on average 150 nights a year. Would not recommend this hotel at all. The clientele seemed to be young single people. They were loud, rude, obnoxious and down right unfriendly. The staff was not much help after I called several times to the front desk during our 3 day stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff memebers. The staff members are better than the facility. The facility is excellent. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I travel down to San Diego very frequently and this is my primary "goto hotel" in the area. The location is very nice, right off the 163, which makes for an easy drive anywhere you want to go. There is plenty of free self parking available. The staff is always very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave in the room come in handy! January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far less than expected For any hotel this was unacceptable. For a Sheraton property this was just bad. I know maintenance items happen but it took over 12 hours to fix the water heater. The breakfast bar could stand a little variety. Same thing every morning!! Some of the guests went elsewhere and paid for breakfast rather than eat there another day. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I enjoyed a wonderful 7 night stay. The staff was very helpful, in particular Kyle at the front desk was great and helped me track down a florist in the area. Free parking also separates this from other area hotels and it is still in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially for an extended stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably a bad week. Don't think sheets were changed from previous stay. Room overlooked the pool, first night a raucous pool part at 3:00AM by tours bus load of Japanese tourist. Guess their body clocks were off. Room OK, but a little outdate for an SPG facility. Probably would have had a different outlook without the pool party. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A true disappointment The appearance of the hotel looks good, but a closer look reveals some disappointment. Strong WiFi signal, but no throughput--too many other guests using it. Fitness center has 5 machines, 2 of which are broken. Toilets take several flushes to finish the job. Ordered salmon at the Citrus restaurant, which was good, but it was sitting on a burnt piece of wood. It seems they put the wood in the oven, and so my meal reeked of burnt wood. One of the elevators has a door that closes approximately 1 second after it opens. If you're not quick enough, you may need to take the next elevator, or even worse, you may get attacked by the elevator if you try to enter. Ordered room service. The guy showed up on time with the right food, but clearly was not happy about being there. No smile, no thank you, no confirming that the order was right. Thankfully, it was. I've been in plenty of budget hotels, but this was a total disappointment. I would complain, but I wouldn't know where to start. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is a hidden gem. The only glitch was truly minor... The printer in the business center didn't work, but the boarding passes did print in another room where they were retrieved soon after by front desk staff. The courtesy shuttle is a welcome addition to the experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay My family and I have stayed at this property many times. We continue to come back for a few simple reasons. 1st off it's a great location--close to several major highways. 2nd it's a reasonable, comfortable, clean hotel. The staff always does everything to meet our requests or needs. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and room cleanliness I stay here quite frequently as it is convenient location. This time was exceptionally terrible. I was not recognized as an SPG Gold member nor offered my check in gift. Early check in was a nightmare (at noon) and was told to come back at 3. I said even if I am a Gold member? I have a back disability and asked for a ground room, not available. This hotel was not sold out! The bathtub had red stains and the soap dispensers had left over residue from previous guest. Hair in the tub. I only stayed one night so I did not take a bath. The bartender, Will and the hostesses are nice. I was not even told I had complimentary breakfast, VERY BAD! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service My son is studying in UCSD. We always stay in Four point Sheraton, best customer service and clean room. Very convenient to freeways, shops and of course UCSD campus. The price is affordable and worth the stay. I highly recommend this to others September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service Ed is very helpful and courteous.He goes out of his way to proved great service. After 15 years of staying in Hiltons I switched from Hilton to Starwood because of the friendliness and shuttle service. Not all hotels offer this in San Diego. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty The building and entrance was grand enough for Four Points. . The facility is old, but I can forgive that. However, the general hygiene is terrible. The carpets are very dirty. The breakfast was very good, beyond my expectation. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Your staff from manager to maid service restaurant to bar were excellent. Everyone was courteous, pleasant, professional and very friendly and helpful. This was by far the best experience I have had staying at a hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shortcomings My son and i stayed in Room 3014. We soon learned that the handle on the toilet would fall off if we weren't careful. Worse, though, was that the smoke alarm on the ceiling was missing. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fabulous Location and Friendly Staff Fabulous Location, easy to get anywhere in San Diego. Nearby shopping stores and restaurants. Easy parking to get to rooms. Friendly staff, enjoyed the breakfast buffett, pool and gym. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So much potential The hotel has a lot of potential but it really falls short. We get there at 3pm on a Saturday and there was no ice on any floor. The bar was closed as well as the café. Nothing within the area to go have a drink or something to eat. There was a band that was playing so loud that the bass beat was vibrating through the bed and pillow. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff This is a great value for the price. The staff is responsive and helpful, which is why I use it every time I need a hotel in San Diego. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>