Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of an update I had to stay here when I got priced out off all other hotels during comic con week. This place looks like a prison. Large hallways and a view up to the top - with this much space, you'd think the interior decoration would have more attention. Check-in was straightforward, though there was no recognition of Platinum benefits. I had to ask about the free breakfast before I was told where it was. The breakfast, though, is great - omelette, hot breakfast, and plenty of fruit. Service is timely and helpful. The rooms are old and outdated. All the fixtures in the bathroom moved when I used them - turning the faucet or bath on caused the actual faucets to move, which was... odd. They seemed old and not very secure. One of the light bulbs didn't work, either. Two stars for good breakfast and low prices, but that's about it. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, So Dirty towels, cold breakfest food, main motel layout is questionable,plates laying on the hallway for a long period of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is quiet Quiet, clean, comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed for one night, we had comfortable stay. The check-in and check out process is quick. The staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. The hotel in general is comfortable, newly upgraded rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is clean and not in busy area. Internet is free but slow. All in all, i will recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic Con Weekend I chose to stay at the Four points by Sheraton on Aero, due to it's excellent location and reasonable pricing. I generally stay in the downtown area SPGs, but because it was SDCC weekend, pricing took those options off the table. The 4pts staff was very welcoming and accommodating throughout my stay. I felt that the room set up was nice and the very comforting provided my days were spent leaving my room very early and coming back very late and exhausted, which was a big plus. My biggest grip however, was the some of the onsite issues such as cleanliness and logistics. The entire trip there were mattresses stacked by the entrance of my hall- a great way to tell which was mine at night as i drove in, but a sight to sore eyes every time I walked in and out of the hotel side entrance. There were events taking place at the lot which caused parking to be an issue- signage and guidance was well taken care of, but I felt that a notice to the guests would be nice if certain routes of the parking lot would be closed. Also the morning after it would've been nice if the van that was blocking the parking lot could be moved since the event ended hours before in the night. Overall, I must admit that through the seemingly negative feedback I just provided, I felt the 4pts at this location was very well suited to my needs and was very comfortable for my stay. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to a large convention in the area; however, to management I hope you take some of these words to heart and take care of these minor issues to keep this site at the level that SPG pushes for. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great of location It was my 40th birthday and i wanted to be close to the freeway July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Comfortable and quiet with easy access to surrounding attractions and downtown.Could use a hairdryer and safe in each room. Minimal business facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Sheraton!!! Room was nothing close to the pictures posted online. Appearance was very shabby and old. Our room had more of a motel appearance. At the time I made my reservation, I was told that breakfast was included but at the hotel, breakfast was only provided for one guest. My husband (who I shared the room with) had to pay for his meal(he only had a bowl of cereal). Requiring payment from a room guest I think is absurd since he was simply sharing the room with me. The only nice thing about this hotel was the swimming pool. I'm extremely disappointed with the quality and service of this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,staff, room & location. Our stay was wonderful. Staff was very attentive, polite and considerate. Hotel is spotless. Our room had a king bed, was large in size and very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment spent there all week! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seems very out of date The hotel itself was somewhat nice looking upon arrival. However, our bathroom shower leaked, the overall layout of the hotel was different and very old, and the food in the restaurant seemed cheap and of poor quality. I think the entire hotel needs to be modernized. On a few occasions my group tried to use the shuttle, but we were always told that we could not use it. We were down there for a wedding the hotel was hosting and could not even get dropped off for the ceremony which was 1 mile down the road. It seemed anytime there was something that we needed we were the inconvenient ones for the staff. I would expect a lot more from a hotel in the first place since you should be trying to serve the people that are paying you to stay there. This hotel needs a definite upgrade from staff to modernization of the facilities/bedrooms! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad customer service no matter where, in the room or outside the room, or in the circle lobby area, internet always drops every once a while, impossible to do any serious job online. Two employees and the manager saw the internet disconnected. They said I could go to the front desk area, or the business room or gave me a room key not close to my room, but I told them I have two little kids sleeping in the room, my husband had to drive to the vision store by himself without his glasses, that means I cannot leave my room very far or for a long time. I cannot finish the job I have to do at night, I called the front desk at 3am, reported the internet problem. In the morning, I had to hang around outside the room for about 2 hours from 8 to 10am. Never could do anything online, even cannot book the hotel for the next trip. As usual, so-called spg hotel actually never could give any real help, looks several people come to me, but actually no one could do the real help. Manager said she could send someone come, help me watch my kids not get out of the room when I am outside to try to use internet. but nobody came. They never care. I will never come stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise We booked hotel for 3 nights. The first two nights were very noisy. I had to call front desk at 3:30am to complain about the noise and we asked to move room for the 3rd night which was better. Unfortunately I should have complained the first night so I would have only lost 1 night sleep instead of two. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great hotel! I was very pleased with the customer service. The staff was always readily available and responsive. When I called the front desk to alert them that there were ants in our room, they immediately moved us into another room. They were all wonderful! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value/location Honestly, I was not expecting much when I used my Starwood points for a San Diego weekend of Legoland and Seaworld. However, the staff was nice, the lobby is spacious and inviting, and the rooms were adequate for my family. The hallways were strangely humongous...looked like a convention center. It took us only 12-15 minutes to get to Seaworld. A few blocks away from the hotel were some easy fastfood and coffee places to satisfy the quick family needs (McD's, Starbucks, Rubios, Baskin Robins, Taco Bell, Noah's Bagels). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. The room we had was newly remodeled and very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have to interact with the staff much, only for check-in and check-out and both times they were professional and courteous. Our 3 night stay included Friday and Saturday and we did not hear much noise other than some pool noise that ended by 10 PM. The only issue we had is with the small window air conditioner. At times the room (3rd floor) felt hot. Overall an excellent stay - I would definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We have stayed here several times and have been pleased with our rooms. This visit was very disappointed. We left our room at 9:30 AM and returned at 4:00 PM and our room was not cleaned. We contacted the housekeeping staff and the left. When we returned at 9:45 PM our room was still not done. We had to wait until 10:45 PM for our room to be cleaned. This is unacceptable, especially since we are SPG members! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The front desk staff were incredible. They helped answer all my questions, gave directions, and were overall outstanding. Great shuttle service. The only disappointment was housekeeping. We were left with 2 Kleenex in the box and when I left the empty box on container, it never got replaced. Towels were very hard to come by. Three towels were given for 5 people and when asked for more, we had to ask several times for more and at one point had to go find the cart ourselves. Nice hotel but short on a few things. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego This is a competitively priced hotel and was comfortable. It is older so the air conditioning varied and bed was very firm. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially Cynthia. I had to cancel some reservations due to an illness in the family and she handled the changes efficiently. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this hotel more than once, and I think after this last time, we will not be staying here until major improvements are made. The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was very loud and kept us up all night. The shower did not work well. The rooms are also not sound proofed very well so we could hear other guests walking in the hallway and closing the doors. The first floor hallways were also cluttered. One of the entrances had several mattress that were stood up and leaning against each other, which I felt is a hazard, especially for there are small children, which we have. The pool had murkey water and needs to be cleaned. I used the fitness room which was very small, cluttered and does not have good central air. We were not recognized as SPG members. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations I went to make reservations for 4 consecutive nights. I had to make a reservation for each night seperatly. I have to check out and check back in at the front desk each day of my stay. Not very efficiant. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended The checkin process went smoothly and the front desk clerk was really nice. The stay went downhill as soon as I got into the room. I understand this is an older hotel, but that does not excuse failure to maintain and keep the room clean. There were a couple of minor annoyances I overlooked as I was exhausted and ready to sleep: The clock was not set and just flashing the time. I personally don't use it but an inconvenience for those who do and a distraction for those who do not. So I just unplugged it. Also, the refrigerator was producing a loud humming noise so I had to unplug that also. When I went to brush my teeth I found large clumps of hair in the sink drain. Also, the door jamb was heavily rusted and lots of old residue on the faucets. When I left for work the next morning I asked the front desk to take care of at the hair-clogged drain. The person said someone would handle it. No apology for any of the issues I mentioned though. Later that day I tried to reach the manager of the hotel by phone to express my concerns. I gave my name and was placed on hold. After 10 minutes - literally - of holding I gave up. No one ever called back to discuss. When I arrived at the hotel in the evening I found none of the issues had been addressed. I decided then that I would check out the next morning. I explained this to the front desk and they offered to move me to another room. I declined and still no apology. The next morning I checked out and asked to speak with the manager. He was not there yet so I suggested he call me to discuss the issues I had. I never heard back. In conclusion, I would not recommend this place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a great hotel off the path of main downtown San Diego. It is quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience one problem. I would recommend this hotel and my kids have asked to return for our annual vacations. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little facelift, Staff were great! For our purposes (high school reunion) this hotel was selected. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The facility, however, could really use some attention. Ceiling tiles in the banquet room appeared ready to fall down in places, rooms were dated and worn, fitness center was very sad and the A/C for our reunion event wasn't working properly. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility below standard This facility does not live up to the Sheraton standard. The elevator on one side was broken and the other side was making a horrible noise. We ended up using the stairs the entire weekend for fear of getting stuck in the elevator. The internet connection was intermittent at best, flickering on and off so that I had to reconnect and sometimes not available at all. When we went to the restaurant that we were told was open until 10, (it was 9 o'clock) there was nobody there. No customers, no wait staff, no one. We went to the bar and inquired and they got someone for us, the food was good and the staff was friendly but the waiting for 10 minutes with no one to seat us/ nobody there was not good. We did not get the perks that usually go with gold membership at the hotel. I asked at the desk about this and the clerk did not seem to know what I was talking about. Not the experience we are used to at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and a great location! The beds were very comfortable, the television was modern, and I especially liked the business center and the hotel's proximity to Sea World and local restaurants. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:38.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>