Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Vacation Four Points was terrific - our room was great, the staff was great, the food was great - what more can I say!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aazing views, great employees, very friendly, and good value Love this hotel. It's by far the best value for money hotel in Miami. On top of this the hotel team are very friendly, super professional and nothing is too much trouble. The location is superb, and the beach is nice and clean. Not too crowded and great for romantic weekends away. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The proximity to the beach and nightlife is amazing. If you need come for business I would recommend staying elsewhere. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just about The staff was excellent. The pool was a great temperature . The work out centre was a little lacking March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location; housekeeping needs improvement Great lobby, pool and location. However, housekeeping needs improvement. We found cigarette butts on the balcony. Housekeeping did not replace the plastic cups in the room or provide correct towels. On check in there were no face cloths. After the room cleaning on the second day there was no bath mat or enough face towels. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue With Hotel My wife and I was expecting to spend a few days in a upscale place. When we got to the hotel they told that the parking was $29.00 a day which very expensive I think. The email from hotel said they have the cheapest valet parking in the area and that was a lie. I used three suite upgrades for a room that had a flat roof for a view. That was a waste of upgrades. The internet was down for the whole day Friday and I could not do any work. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I know everyone is cutting the staff to save money but ordering lunch in the pool area was ridiculous. Orders were taken by one person then he would run to the kitchen to pick up the food and it went on forever. A simple burger and club sandwich took over 30 minutes. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ana D'Adrea Ana D'Adrea made the stay. This was a short vacation, but the only one for my husband and I in 12 years. Our room was upgraded and she had my husbands favorite wine on ice in the room. Staff in hotel restaurant and gift shop were top notch. However, housekeeping never properly cleaned my room, I did not get my free daily water, bed not made, trash not emptied. When I asked the front desk to correct this in the afternoon, they said they would. When we came back to our room several hours later nothing was done...the trash and dirty towels were still there and the bed was still not made. I asked again for towels to the front desk and to housekeeping in 3 languages, (English Spanish and portugese) at least and when we returned to the room they were thrown on the bed. When I told this to the front desk they offered points......It took 12 years to get this stay...Like I could use the points....unreal. I thank Ana, but housekeeping and the front desk staff need to be spoken to. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Older property but well maintained. Incredibly attentive staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for girl's getaway I booked 2 rooms for a girl's getaway and this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Typically Four Points are no frills, but not this one. The staff was professional, restaurant was great for breakfast, and rooms were spacious compared to other south beach hotels. While there aren't a ton of amenities, being close to the Fountainebleu is perfect if you want spa treatments, hit the dance floor, or enjoy fine dining. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Trained Staff As a Platinum at Starwood, you become accustomed to great service and quality staff. I don't know if this hotel has trouble finding competent people or if it's a leadership issue. I went to the front desk several times for basic things and the front desk staff was clueless. On a piece of malfunctioning exercise equipment, they sent the security individual who had no idea on exercise equipment. The next day, the maintenance person tried to fix it and had no idea. On Sunday I went to the front desk for the daily paper and was informed that they didn't provide a daily paper on Sunday. I stated that was OK and I'd just go to the gift store and buy a paper for myself. The gift store didn't carry any papers. I guess the paper isn't important anymore. The staff in the restaurant were very poorly trained and the executive I met for breakfast had to repeat his order 3 times. He wanted cereal, skim milk and an English muffin. NOT to complicated!!! The bell staff is also totally clueless and I would say this hotel needs new leadership and solid training. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Staff I've never met such amazing and attentive staff. They ALL went above and beyond. There are too many to mention, but one of the daytime managers, Guiliana, was absolutely the best. The housekeepers, attendants and even Diamond at the Valet with her perpetual smile. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, accomadating staff. The title says it all. A warm, friendly staff that met all of my needs. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Really enjoyed all the hotel upgrades since last here. Recommend ice water available in pool area. Coffee in restaurant available earlier than 7 am. Paint the lower roof near the deck where there are pool lounges- when one is on their balcony they look down at that dirty roof. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Has Greatly Improved! The Four Points Miami has really upgraded itself in the past year. after i swore i would not go back, the staff, rooms and overall appearance really has improved 100%. the feel was quite a bit different as this was the only none 6 or 7 star SPG hotel to stay in on the beach. Anna and Alex and Aaron are wonderful staff members! went above and beyond. keep improving!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at better places The bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I've slept on in a Sheraton Hotel. My neck and shoulders are still paying the price after one night there. Tossed and turned all night, so much in fact that I left at 5am (was going to leave at 11am). In fact, The mattress I had in the college dormitory years ago was better than this. Staff was ok. Nothing bad, nothing exceptional. Food - meh - very average. The only reason I would recommend - the pool is nice and it's on the beach, just find other places to eat which on Miami Beach there are plenty. If you're not particular about your mattress, then is place is ok. But certainly not worth the 12,000 SPG points I paid for one night's stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miami Beach-Four Points needs to improve on noise in the hallways We had a five night stay at the hotel and were awaken three nights at 2:30am, 3:00am, and 4:14am, doors slamming, loud talking in the hallways. I talked to the front desk and they were made aware of the issue. They said they would send someone up, which I am sure they did. I do know it happens three nights and making a long day the next day after being awaken and trying to get back to sleep after three nights, was not what I had expected on our vacation. I hope the staff can find a way to correct the doors being so loud, or to post a quite time that hopefully other guests would respect. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed As a gold SPG member, I would have expected better. Front Desk was rude and wouldn't accommodate any requests. Just because this hotel is on the beach doesn't mean they should treat people poorly - a gold member or not. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price/Performance The Hotel has what one needs (enough not more) to spend some days in the beach for a reasonable price. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Condition of hotel The hotel is in need of updating and a number of repairs. The staff is not responsive. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room items Overall we enjoyed our stay. When the room was cleaned, they took our dirty towels but did not leave new clean ones. Also they did not refill the tissues. We just about ran out. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Beach Great location! on beautiful Miami Beach. Very close to local dining, shopping, nightlife. Comfortable accommodations. Very attentive and helpful staff. We'll be coming back again, and again... February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern yet felt like home My wife and I had a little getaway and it was such a great experience. The oceanfront, the gym, the dining and the relaxing was more than we expected. The room was a delight. We felt like we were in heaven. Will stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing When checking in the front desk staff was very nice. The room was very very noicey, I had to call doen twice in the moddle of the night. There was a crying baby in the room next door to me wheich sounded like she was in the room. Before dinner we let the front desk know that the tiolet was not working. It was not flushing and making a lot of noise. It was not fixed after we complained.. It was making noice all night. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant The service of the restaurant was awful. The dinner was wonderful but the service very bad. Also at the pool the service very bad but the meal wonderful. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities, but Need Modernization The stay at Four Points by Sheraton was for two nights. It is located on the 43rd and Collins Avenue, just by the beach. The hotel lobby looks grandiose with soft pot lights, great paintings and a cool bar on the far right. The Room The rooms are not as tight as some others in the area. We got a room with double beds which is nice though not really necessary. the view outside was not that spectacular. What I really like with Sheraton, at least with this hotel, is that there were two bottles of water, free of charge. It was a nice gesture. Of course, there was also a coffee maker with coffee, powdered milk, sugar and tea. There was also the obligatory widescreen television which was set to display programs in the correct format. I will later write a post about hotel television sets and wrong formats. The room also came with a safe. Green Program The Sheraton also runs a green program, which allows you to skip a day of house- keeping for 250 Starwood Preferred Guest Points or $5.00 in credit. We opted for the credit. Breakfast This was the only meal we had at the hotel. A sumptuous buffet is served with items including cottage cheese, eggs (scrambled eggs or you can order from the chef), different types of cheese, fruits, bread, croissants, hash browns, sausages and fresh juice (the waiter promised the orange juice was indeed fresh). The Bar A special mention has to be made about the bar. We each had a coupon for a welcome drink that can be anything the bar offers -- wine, beer, cocktails etc -- and who declines such an offer? It was a young bar-tender who had joined just three days before. A very friendly person who resembles Jason Biggs even gave us a few free chicken wings. Final Notes There have been some complaints (noise etc) about this hotel, but I enjoyed the stay. Two Challenges The only two complaints though are that the rooms are not meant for the modern traveller with a multitude of devices that need to be charged. The rooms are old-styled and it was difficult to find electric outlets. The second challenge was the swipe cards which seem to be have trouble retaining their codes. I had to get new cards a couple of times and each time I had to show an ID. While I agree the hotel has to ensure the safety of its guests, they never answered my question as to what will they do if I return from, say, a swim, and did not carry any ID with me. They cards lost their codes even though I kept them away from my phone or any other metal or magnetic device. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I had 2 rooms reserved 1 King Mini-Suite and 1 with 2 doubles. Upon check-in we were told that they gave away the double bed room and all they had left was 2 Kings. this was very ackward for my guests. They gave us a rollaway bed, that was very uncomfortable. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that both rooms were available but not ready. When we returned to check-in later in the day the 2 bed room was gone. The staff was very nice but I was very displeased February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Good Hotel with good facilities. Due to bad weather we could not enjoy the pool and beach that we could only see from our nice room at the 10th floor. Quite unusual the check in and check out times at 4pm and 11am, but at least they could accomodate our needs with a late check out. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Less then Expected For this price u can do way better then this hotel has to offer (it look worse (the rooms) the reg four points) January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:41:27.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_403, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>